Sign In | Register

Winter Garden Fragrance Oil

Winter Garden Fragrance Oil
Description:

Winter Garden Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is refreshing and clean!  Winter Garden fragrance will remind you of the fresh clean smell of winter air while walking down a snow-covered path.  This fragrance begins with top notes of fresh lime and menthol;  middle notes of Douglas fir and lavender;  with full-body base  notes of eucalyptus and pine. 

 

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Winter Garden Wholesale Fragrance Oil: The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Winter Garden Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 3 drops blue liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded blue color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Blue liquid soap dye in the amount you desire.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Winter Garden Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 150F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.)  0% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Winter Garden Wholesale Fragrance Oil: Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    No acceleration.  No discoloration.  Awesome scent! 
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.5 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 32

5 out of 5 stars A breath of fresh air! 07/22/2014
Reviewer: Happy from Chandler, AZ US
Crisp and clean, I used this for soap cupcakes that I colored blue with white sparkly tops and snowflake decorations. Sold out near instantly! A perfectly crafted scent for a wintery soap!
5 out of 5 stars Very nice 05/06/2014
Reviewer: GreenStar from Warren, MI US
40 minutes into my burning oil test as I write this - very nice! As others mentioned, it is strong, so it looks like I can go with a lower percentage of fragrance. When I first got this, I smelled the pine and lime (interesting combination - great!), but when I opened the bottle, it kind of got lost by the menthol/mint. Don't let that stop you: the original pine/lime fragrance I fell in love with powered back above the menthol :) Very happy with this one!
5 out of 5 stars Perfect smell of winter-crisp and clean 11/06/2013
Reviewer: Sherry from Austin, MN US
I gave this scent in tarts and candles to many people for Christmas last year. People raved about it. People came back and asked for more. I also made some sugar scrubs and was told it smelled to good to use. They used it as a room freshener until I made them more. Very loved by many people.
5 out of 5 stars Very strong, fresh scent 10/09/2013
Reviewer: SHELIA from Dover, DE US
Reminds me of a brisk walk in the forest. It is strong and seems to be hanging in my CP soap. I made CP cupcakes that look like little snowmen (I thought this was a "snowman scent".) It did seem to accelerate on me, barely got the tops of the cupcakes piped...I worked up a sweat. I always soap cool, I guess it's a good thing I do or I would have had soap on a stick. It is a lovely scent.
5 out of 5 stars WONDERFUL SCENT! 08/10/2013
Reviewer: Anna from Lincoln, AL US
Love this scent! It smells like a winter walk in the woods. Crisp and clean. We made a room spray and MP soap in this scent. Customers love this scent for the holidays.
5 out of 5 stars Fresh & clean!! 06/20/2013
Reviewer: Barbara Smith-Soup Kitchen Candles from Newport, RI US
Fantastic cold & hot throw in C3 & CB135 Soy. This is a favorite of men & women alike. A very fresh, clean scent.
5 out of 5 stars AMAZING in Soy Candles and wax melts!! 11/03/2012
Reviewer: Sarah from NH US
I usually use NG's fragrances in cold process soap but have been slowly branching out into candles. I fragranced my golden wax 464 soy candles with an oz per pound and this smell is amazingly strong, fresh, and stayed true. This is a beautiful clean and fresh scent. Like a clean house or a nice ozone/crisp ozone scent. Will definitely buy it again. I also put this in soy wax melts ecosoya pb blend it smells amazing!!!!!
5 out of 5 stars Smells Good 09/19/2012
Reviewer: Mandi from LA, US
I'm using this fragrance for candles for my bridesmaids. I like it because it doesn't have an overpowering pine smell.
5 out of 5 stars My Favorite! 02/15/2012
Reviewer: Max Evans from Upton, MA US
This is such a great scent; clean, crisp and fresh. It has a fantastic throw in MP soap and I just had to order more because my friends love it so much!
5 out of 5 stars Winter Wow! 01/15/2012
Reviewer: Michelle Sholund from Reisterstown, MD US
It really is fantastic. I loved how it smells out of the bottle - very complex with a hint of lime and pine and I do smell lavender in it. I tested it in palm wax and it really smells just like how it is out of the bottle, but even better. It's powerful - fills a whole room! - and very relaxing. I can see this great as a soap, but love it as a candle! Can't wait to make more!
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful! 01/04/2012
Reviewer: Sunny from Waterford, MI US
Used in spa bars and it is AMAZING! I'm hooked!
5 out of 5 stars Needs 10 Starts 11/06/2011
Reviewer: L. Scott from Amarillo, TX US
This fragrance performs well in every application I've used. I'm now trying it in incense but i know it will be wonderful! This is clearly one of my NG favorites now, and that is saying a lot, since I have so many fragrances I love from NG. Very clean. Very invigorating. Lovely slightly piney...very refreshing. I will never be without this scent.
5 out of 5 stars awesome clean scent 11/02/2011
Reviewer: Aissa Ong Babinski from Alexandria, VA US
This is a nice clean scent. Did awesome in CP soap. If you like a nice clean soapy scent this one is a winner.
5 out of 5 stars My absolute favorite FO!!! 04/30/2011
Reviewer: Carol Lindsey from Carneys Point, NJ US
I've been a customer of this site for some time now and have come to the conclusion of many all time favorite FO's that I've personally purchased from NG. But, now... I have to honestly say, this is MY ALL THE TIME FAVORITE oil. It's a year round (not just winter) fresh lingering and clean scent. I mix my oils for my Effusion lamp and notice this oil never smokes and burns slowly yet is strong but never overbearing. Vistors to my home have commented on the wonderful aroma and I've told them. Thanks NG for this fantastic FO.
5 out of 5 stars A 'Clean' Scent 01/12/2011
Reviewer: Kristen Gagnon from Yellowknife, NT CA
Incredible clean soapy scent. As stated previously, less winter, more crisp soap. But not 'perfumy' at all. Throws like a demon hot and cold in soy. Very nice!
4 out of 5 stars cold process soap 07/01/2010
Reviewer: David Johnson from Norfolk, VA US
This fragrance works well in CPS. It does not accelerate trace nor cause seizure. The base color of the F.O. does not lend to a background color, I choose to keep it natural (no color or texture materials added). I used it at a rate of 4%. I will change the name and continue to sell this fragrance year around.
5 out of 5 stars Crisp winter air! 01/07/2010
Reviewer: Paula Kostman from Ohio, IL US
This is awesome combo. Great in aroma beads. Very popular scent in smellies also. Very clean and crisp.
5 out of 5 stars Love this 01/30/2009
Reviewer: Kathy Sheeran from Livonia, MI US
I was anxious to get this after reading that it smells like soap...And it does have a wonderful soapy scent...gonna try this in my hp soap tomorrow. I have a few customers that prefer soapy scented soap to the almond I currently make..Can't wat to try this.
4 out of 5 stars Clean 12/18/2008
Reviewer: April from MO US
Clean Soap Scent, very Fresh in my Soy Candles.
3 out of 5 stars Clean, not wintery 11/11/2008
Reviewer: Christina from FPO AP, US
This is definitely a clean scent but does not remind me of winter or snow. It smells just like soap. Its super strong but not what i was wanting. Im really bummed. I don't smell the lime, menthol or eucalyptus! It would be awesome in soap!
5 out of 5 stars 10 stars 11/04/2008
Reviewer: Jolien Pascarella from Salamanca, NY US
I was very surprised when I opened the bottle and the wonderful smell came out. Even better when you cook it up. This has been one of my favorite scents. It is so nice and clean but not over powering. I made a candle and I have it in my kitchen and you can smell it. My mother even commented on how nice of smell it was. I didn't think she was the type to like the clean smelling scents. She likes the cinnamon and bakery ones most.
4 out of 5 stars A good one 11/03/2008
Reviewer: Melissa Bradley from Palm City, FL US
A bit strong but nice. Crisp and clean
5 out of 5 stars Stimulates my Mind, Energizes, Soothes my Soul. 11/02/2008
Reviewer: MIK & CoCo from Delirium Designs & Peaceful Scents from Toledo, OH US
The title tells the story. As soon as I opened the bottle, I loved it. Like me, anyone I invite to smell this scent falls in love with it.We love it, and customers buy it. I use this scent in all my bath products, but have not tried in the Joy wax. The scent is very strong and feel it would sell in tiny travel tins for the bathroom, but worry a large candle would be too much. Don't want any negatives associated with this scent. Love it, Love it, Love it.
5 out of 5 stars Extremely Pleasant 10/05/2008
Reviewer: Angel from Allegan, MI US
I made several batches of candles with Christmas aromas I recently rec'd from NG. I wanted to keep all the Winter Garden candles for myself. It's a good thing I didn't -- they ALL sold out yesterday at a Craft Festival. What a fresh and pleasing aroma this one is!
5 out of 5 stars Very Nice! 08/31/2008
Reviewer: Carol Bandy, CJ's Candle Corner from Seagoville, TX US
This FO smells so clean and strong. This is a keeper. Great job NG!
4 out of 5 stars strong and soapy 07/04/2008
Reviewer: Robert Dembinsky from Manassas, VA US
Several other reviewers have noted that this FO is strong, and they are correct...this one will just about knock you out if you don't dilute it. It eventually mellows to a clean soapy scent that is very pleasing.
5 out of 5 stars Clean, very strong scent 05/23/2008
Reviewer: K Snyder from RI US
This is extremely rereshing and very clean! Great scent throw in soy wax - a tiny amount of oil goes a long way. Very strong scent - great for burning in the bathroom or kitchen when you want to get rid of any odors!
5 out of 5 stars STRONG 01/23/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from MI
This fragrance was nothing like I expected it to be. When I first smelled it I thought, I've smelled this before and I bet I have it under a different name so off to the fo cabinet I went. First fo I pulled out was Mountain Lake type from another supplier and I'll be darned if it isn't a dead ringer. The nose knows...anyways, I love every fo I have purchased from NG!!!!
5 out of 5 stars Very strong and clean smelling 11/16/2007
Reviewer: Irena Yniguez from Hebron, IN US
Out of bottle this smelled so strong I was really afraid to use it. But once in wax tarts it is very nice...minty...clean...would be a great soap.
4 out of 5 stars sherry blossom candles 11/05/2007
Reviewer: Sherri blossom candles from VA US
everyone who has smelled this says it smells like soap
5 out of 5 stars Good scent throw 10/18/2007
Reviewer: Diane Neugebauer from Georgetown, PA US
This is another good new scent very pretty and complex. Nice scent throw.
5 out of 5 stars ORIGINAL SCENT 10/17/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from Birmingham, AL US
THIS SCENT IS VERY COMPLEX, STRONG AND PLEASANT.THE SCENT REMINDS ME ALOT OF A FRESH CHRISTMAS TREE WITH SOMETHING ELES ADDED. GREAT FOR A CANDLE AND SMELLY JELLY.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.50
4 ounces $ 7.60
8 ounces $ 9.70
16 ounces $ 14.29
5 POUNDS $ 64.95
10 POUNDS $119.90
25 POUNDS $274.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items