Sign In | Register

Huckleberry Harvest Fragrance Oil

Huckleberry Harvest Fragrance Oil
Description:

Huckleberry Harvest Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is a bouquet reminiscent of blueberry with raspberry, grape, strawberry and peach top notes with a sweet background.   A Best Seller!  An NG Original Fragrance! 

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Huckleberry Harvest Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Huckleberry Harvest Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 5 drops burgundy plus 2 drops black liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded burgundy color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Burgundy liquid soap dye in the amount you desire.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Huckleberry Harvest Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 180F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    Yes 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Huckleberry Harvest Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour, no ricing, no acceleration, no discoloration, scent holds beautifully and is strong.  A keeper. 
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.5 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 33

5 out of 5 stars I love with this 08/29/2014
Reviewer: Jennifer Tomaleski from Deltona, FL US
this is an amazing scent... very juicy berry scent with a little sweetness. I made a sugar scrub and my whole house smelled amazing!! will def. be a re-buy in a bigger bottle. If you want a more " fall" smell to it add a few drops amaretto FO and maybe some chocolate.
5 out of 5 stars My fave NG fragrance!!! 01/23/2014
Reviewer: Anon from Utah
Don't EVER stop selling this! It's the best fragrance and it's a best seller. Sold and entire loaf to one person. I've never done that before! It does immediately discolor the batter to an intense yellow, and ultimately it darkens your "white" just a bit. But nothing that's too bad!
5 out of 5 stars Grapes! 01/21/2014
Reviewer: Tammy from Jasper, IN US
Love it!!! Smell is strong & lasts!! Soaps wonderfully!!!
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful in CP and Scrubs 11/19/2013
Reviewer: Shari from Westland, MI US
What a fantastic mouth watering scent. My customers love it in CP and B&B products. No A or D time to swirl and play with it. I RTCP and it's wonderful and fruity.
5 out of 5 stars wonderful in my cp beer soap 09/08/2013
Reviewer: Kathy from south TX US
I used this in some blueberry beer cp soap, and it performed wonderfully. I ordered more, and it's going to be a staple, no discoloration, no accelerating, wonderful scent!
5 out of 5 stars Fabulous! 08/14/2013
Reviewer: Ksenija from Netherlands
I love this fragrance! It is a mixture of grapes and all the berries you can think of. It was so easy to work with in my CP, no trouble at all! It does become quite hot during the gel phase, so you might want to keep this one in the fridge. No discoloration whatsoever. I used 1 oz per pound of oil and might go lighter next time. Highly recommend this FO
5 out of 5 stars awesome scent 05/18/2013
Reviewer: Debra Inman from Farmington, IL US
This make a great CP soap. Everyone asks what that scent is they smell in my bathroom and want some soaps. Ordered more :)
5 out of 5 stars Great Fragrance 02/10/2013
Reviewer: Mudderpwee from White Sulphur Springs, MT US
Living in Montana, I needed a great huckleberry scent for all my product lines, that was responsibly priced. This fragrance is just that. It performs well in candles, tarts, lotions, creams, and soaps. It does move a little fast in my CP soap recipe, but I've soaped with it enough now, I know how to prepare for this. Please keep this fragrance.
5 out of 5 stars Bright Juicy Scent 06/03/2012
Reviewer: Candy B from Newark, OH US
This is a great strong scent. Very juicy berry. I use it in potpourri and rosehip blends and it has a fabulous cold throw.
5 out of 5 stars OMG - I *FINALLY* Found IT 04/18/2012
Reviewer: Liz Flugel from Colville, WA US
I used to buy Huckleberry Wine FO from Tradewinds until they basically went out of business. This has ALWAYS been my best selling fragrance in soaps, lotions & bath salts. I have been trying to find a duplicate to it and had just about given up when I found your Huckleberry Harvest. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR CARRYING THIS FO!!!
5 out of 5 stars Strong on Grape Fragrance 09/10/2011
Reviewer: Becky from PA
I tried this in the Natural Shea Butter Melt & Pour Soap. Hard to pick up other fragrance notes because the grape was so overpowering. Still gave it 5 stars because the fragrance is incredibly strong and I happen to like grape scents. One soap bar scented my small powder room.
5 out of 5 stars Nice Basic Fruit Scent 08/24/2011
Reviewer: A viewer from NJ US
Used in a CP Soap sample. Smells like blueberries with a hint of grape. Does not discolor or accelerate. Nice scent!
5 out of 5 stars Excellent 05/06/2011
Reviewer: A viewer from North Dakota
I used this in cold process soap. I soaped RTCP at cooler temps and it behaved beautifully. I used 31% lye concentration and had plenty of time to swirl the batter. Several weeks later the soap still smells strong. I can really pick up on the grape notes but I don't know if that is typical of a huckleberry scent or not. Either way it's a great scent to use.
5 out of 5 stars Really GREAT year round 11/11/2010
Reviewer: Shelli Brown from Albion, MI US
Customers love this and it's popular all year. Great hot and cold throw in Joy wax. Quite a strong one in my opinion.
4 out of 5 stars Nice strong scent, holds well in CP Soap 09/23/2010
Reviewer: Rachel Hanson from Spokane, WA US
Doesn't discolor, no acceleration. I gave 4 stars because it smells a little like grape. I mix a hint of lemon, strawberry, and raspberry FO with it and WOW. I live in Huckleberry Country, customers love it. I've tried lots of huckleberry fragrances, I like this one best.
5 out of 5 stars Great FO 08/25/2010
Reviewer: emily abbot from Seabright, Nova Scotia CA
I am going to add this to my main line of CP soap. No A or D and the scents holds beautifully.
4 out of 5 stars Sweet and Stong in CP 09/04/2009
Reviewer: Jane Wheeler from Nixa, MO US
A keeper for me, did not Acellerate you have time to swirl, strong scent that lasts. Soaped at .7 pp low temps 100-110
5 out of 5 stars This is my new favorite!! 12/01/2008
Reviewer: Christy from Vancouver, WA US
This scent completely ROCKS my SOCKS!! Really like this in the parasoy blend. It is a great year round scent!
4 out of 5 stars Great scent 06/04/2008
Reviewer: London Cromwell from Sandusky, OH US
One of the best berry scents I've smelled. Very nice. Used this in Gel.
3 out of 5 stars not my favorite 05/22/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from us
ng has some of the best fragrances, but to me this one smells like kool-aid.
5 out of 5 stars Terrific 05/07/2008
Reviewer: Patti Gerber from Kersey, Pa US
This is a definite keeper...GREAT aroma! Best Huckleberry scent I've smelled, takes me back to my younger years. I cannot wait to get this one to my customers.
5 out of 5 stars BEST huckleberry scent EVER 04/25/2008
Reviewer: Ariel Brand from Corvallis, OR US
This is the perfect replication of Huckleberry and I've never had better. I wish I had gotten more! Very sweet and a little bitter, it has a very round, full flavor that makes everything more delicious.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful 12/04/2007
Reviewer: Ambrosia Bath & Body from Idaho Falls, ID US
This is a perfect Huckleberry! There is a huge candle company in my town who has a "Wild Huckleberry" and it is just awful - I made up a batch using NG's Huckleberry Harvest and sold them like crazy at a local fair. I even had a lady puchase two cases of the candles to give away as gifts at her daughters wedding! Thanks NG!
5 out of 5 stars Favorit Seller 08/28/2007
Reviewer: Zelphia Plunk from Texarkana, TX US
Everyone loves this FO. Great scent throw. Fresh scent
5 out of 5 stars Huckleberry harvest 05/13/2007
Reviewer: June Churchill from Oneonta, NY US
Wow this is one of the best fragrance I have ever had. A very nice scent.
5 out of 5 stars Smells like the real thing 04/07/2007
Reviewer: Smoldering Wick from River Falls, WI US
This is great in soy. Cold/hot. Use in tarts after dinner to chase off the food smell. Very glad I tried this one.
4 out of 5 stars This is the perfect mix of berry scent 03/07/2007
Reviewer: a magic forest from Phoenix, AZ US
This is the perfect mix of berry scent that carries very well in soap bases and lotions. A must try for all
5 out of 5 stars great throw 10/30/2006
Reviewer: Sherri from MI
Has a great throw in a 50/50 blend. Reminds me of blue cool-aid.
5 out of 5 stars Great scent 09/30/2006
Reviewer: A viewer from KS US
This is the perfect berry fragrance. The hot and cold scent throw are wonderful in 100% soy wax. Even my husband likes it and he normally doesn't like berry scents. I'm glad I tried it.
5 out of 5 stars Wow! 09/13/2006
Reviewer: Laura Vaughn from Toledo, OH US
This FO is so berry strong! It was a hit at my Sister in law's recent B/day party. One melt burning had party goers asking "What smells so good" used in parrafin for votives and melts
5 out of 5 stars WOW*****STRONG 09/07/2006
Reviewer: Kevin Pulsipher from Idaho Falls, ID US
Excellent in soy, very strong!
5 out of 5 stars STRONG 08/09/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Goble from Rantoul, IL US
I ordered this for my fall line. This is strong in soy wax. This is a must have. I will be back for more.
5 out of 5 stars Great thrower in Joy 09/11/2005
Reviewer: A viewer from elyria, OH US
Very strong hot/cold throw in Joywax. A keeper!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.50
4 ounces $ 7.50
8 ounces $ 9.50
16 ounces $ 13.95
5 POUNDS $ 63.75
10 POUNDS $119.90
25 POUNDS $274.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items