Sign In | Register

Honeysuckle Fragrance Oil

Honeysuckle Fragrance Oil
Description:

Honeysuckle Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is a fresh ozonic honeysuckle blend with hints of jasmine, rose, and lilac.   A Best Seller!

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Honeysuckle Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Honeysuckle Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles No color
    Bath/Body Products No color

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Honeysuckle Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 200F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsiblity to test each fragrance purchase.)
    Yes 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Honeysuckle Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Smell is Wonderful!  There is acceleration, so be prepared to move fast.  No ricing.   No discoloration.
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 38

5 out of 5 stars love the scent 04/07/2014
Reviewer: A viewer from Clarkesville, GA US
After trying another scent that accelerated really fast I was worried as the reviews for Honeysuckle said fast acceleration. I found that not to be the case, it accelerated normally, CP soap was at 90 - 100 degrees when fragrance was added, still had time to mix colors and do a nice swirl.
5 out of 5 stars Lovely! 01/30/2014
Reviewer: Fernanda from Stockholm
To begin I just gotta say that I'm not at all a floral person, but this fragrance oil has convinced me. It's absolutely PERFECT in a body butter and the scent is strong, so you don't need many drops. The scent lasts on the skin for a really long time and is the perfect sweet and floral mix, absolutely charming and I'm convinced that this will be a hit amongst the customers.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful blended with Rose 11/19/2013
Reviewer: Shari from Westland, MI US
I had a customer request a honeysuckle rose soap so I bought this and made my own blend. It's proved to be a really good seller to others as well. I blended it 2:1 with Rose. RTCP and it does accelerate a bit but was able to still make a two color swirl.
5 out of 5 stars I love this one 09/08/2013
Reviewer: Kathy from south TX US
I really like this scent, it didn't accelerate my cp soap, but that could've been my recipe? Scent is lovely and sticking well, no coloring, just lovely!
4 out of 5 stars cold process 09/06/2013
Reviewer: Rita Baker from Clearwater, FL US
it's definitely a strong scent. i would rebuy but next time use only half. i don't like my scents so strong that they burn my nose. i used 1 oz for 32 oz of oil and it was too much.
5 out of 5 stars True Honeysuckle 07/08/2013
Reviewer: Jennifer Schnittker from Butler, PA US
Over the years I have purchased Honeysuckle to find most of them smell fake, too strong, or just not right. More chemically produce. This one was spot on. I made it in my Goats Milk line last week. I have already sold out of it twice. LOVE THIS. truly a keeper
5 out of 5 stars True Honeysuckle Scent, soaps beautifully 07/02/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from Gilmanton, NH US
Used this in CP soap and it soaped nicely. It is a true honeysuckle scent, sweet and floral. Very feminine.
5 out of 5 stars Yum - best Floral scent ever 06/12/2013
Reviewer: Kelyn Stump from Elverson, PA US
We are making candles for our wedding, and we ordered 25 scents to use. This was hands down our favorite floral. So true to form. In fact, the honeysuckle in our backyard is blooming right now and when we made these we had it inside and out. Highly recommend this.
5 out of 5 stars very strong Honeysuckle scent 04/23/2013
Reviewer: Jennifer Cressy from Mishawaka, IN US
I used this product in my candles. The scent is wonderful and strong.
5 out of 5 stars Smells like the real thing 02/15/2013
Reviewer: Tracy from US
Awesome scent smells like the real thing but a real mover in cp soap, be prepared. Scent sticks no D.
5 out of 5 stars Strong and true to name 01/27/2013
Reviewer: Jennifer Wilkinson from Center Valley, PA US
This was just the second candle I've ever made. Used in joy wax and it came out perfectly. Fills the room quickly when lit. I'll definitely be getting more.
4 out of 5 stars Be ready to soap quickly! 07/18/2012
Reviewer: LH from OH, USA
Fastest moving FO I've ever used! I used it for CP soap at 5% and at first I regretted using the max amount. It was SOOOO strong and floral. But, a few weeks into the cure, it has mellowed out and it smells good. It is very, very sweet though. Did not discolor at all either.
4 out of 5 stars beautiful scent 07/19/2011
Reviewer: Tammy from Jasper, IN US
Smells wonderful!!! You have to work fast & plan ahead on what you want to do on CP soap, atleast I did! It moved pretty fast for me! But it still smells great!!
4 out of 5 stars Attention getter 10/11/2010
Reviewer: Crystal Rooker from Akron, OH US
These work well in soy candles and aroma beads. Its a scent that everyone enjoys so its great for the office.
4 out of 5 stars the best honeyuckles 03/31/2010
Reviewer: Louise Trencia from Montreal, Québec CA
This is the best honeysuckle f.o. I ever found. The smell is fresh and flowery : magnificent. If you use it, it will precipitate trace, and leave a yellowish colour to your soap (light). Anyway, all the honeysucke f.o. I have tried in the past do the same. So, knowing that, you can still make a wonderfully scented honeysuckle soap !
5 out of 5 stars awesome 03/19/2010
Reviewer: Izabela Mroczko from Cincinnati, OH US
That is the perfect honeysuckle FO. Great in soy. Strong and refreshing. My customers love it.
5 out of 5 stars Love it! 01/20/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from Arizona
Smells wonderful and is super strong!!
5 out of 5 stars Great scent 08/04/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from MI US
I loved this in my soy candles. Very beautiful smell!
5 out of 5 stars Love this Honeysuckle 05/04/2009
Reviewer: Heinz Hummel from Clarksville, TN US
This is a GREAT FO. IMO.. I have went threw 2 16 oz. bottles in a very short time. EVERYONE loves it and it has a GREAT throw in soy. and I think it is VERY strong :O)
2 out of 5 stars not much smell 03/19/2009
Reviewer: Jerry Karmany from Miles, TX US
This is not a good seller for me.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful in soy candles! 5 STARS!!! 11/24/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from GREAT STATE OF TEXAS!
This is the BEST HONEYSUCKLE EVER! IN 100% SOY CANDLES. IT HAS GREAT THROW! It has a touch of ozonic tones that makes it totally different from any honeysuckle.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful 11/04/2008
Reviewer: Jolien Pascarella from Salamanca, NY US
I really like this scent. It makes a nice floral scent to add to your collection. Does well in soy wax. Nice cold and hot throw.
4 out of 5 stars Nice floral 09/27/2008
Reviewer: Dustin Koehler from Winfield, IL US
It's a nice sweet floral, doesn't smell quite like honeysuckle to me. It soaps well, I thought for sure it would seize on me but it behaved really well, scent stuck too!
5 out of 5 stars exact match 08/08/2008
Reviewer: Robert Dembinsky from Manassas, VA US
Having smelled honeysuckle FO by other manufacturers and being disappointed, this is a welcome surprise. It is a ringer for the real thing! Brings back memories of growing up.
5 out of 5 stars WOW 08/07/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from IL US
This one dead one. I am not much of a floral person but this smells just like Honeysuckle. I used in 100% Soy Wax great scent throw hot and cold
5 out of 5 stars SOY 06/10/2008
Reviewer: GOD BLESS USA from TX
NOT LIKE ANY OTHER HONEYSUCKLE ON THE MARKET. NG'S HAS SOME OZONIC NOTES. THE OTHERS ARE TOO PUNGENT. EVERYONE LOVES MY HONESUCKLE CANDLES FROM NG....
4 out of 5 stars Really does smell like honeysuckle 06/04/2008
Reviewer: London Cromwell from Sandusky, OH US
It's amazing what they can do with scent these days. Used this in Gel, it was fabulous. Although I almost died pouring it, and had to open all windows, so my lungs won't collapse, it's so strong. Loved it anyway. I found it too overpowering in soap.
3 out of 5 stars alright 05/27/2008
Reviewer: London Cromwell from Sandusky, OH US
Really does smell like honeysuckle. Great in candles, horrible in soap.
2 out of 5 stars Wasnt Happy 04/19/2008
Reviewer: Dorothy Cox from Crittenden, KY US
I used this in joy way, 2 oz per pound. The scent is wonderful in the bottle but doesnt have a strong scent throw hot or cold. Wont order this one again.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful Fragrance 03/06/2008
Reviewer: Mary Kilgore from Kingsport, TN
I was not overly impressed when I smelled this in the bottle, but since my shop was out of honeysuckle, I poured it anyway. It is great!!! I can smell this over my 70+ other scents in the shop now. A definate keeper.
5 out of 5 stars To die for! 11/02/2007
Reviewer: Irena Yniguez from Hebron, IN US
I am not a floral fan...but ordered this for a customer and have been told it is to die for! I have to admit it is very nice. Sweet and pretty. A big seller!
5 out of 5 stars Great scent 09/27/2007
Reviewer: Catrina from Springfield, IL US
I ordered this one specifically for a customer who requested it. I'm not a big flower scent person. But this one is definitely a popular seller.
5 out of 5 stars PERFECT 08/28/2007
Reviewer: Zelphia Plunk from Texarkana, TX US
This is the BEST Honeysuckle available. I have tried several and I will never use any other but this
5 out of 5 stars STRONG! 08/25/2007
Reviewer: Jessica from Winfield, IL US
It's not as sweet as honeysuckle really is, but this is still a GREAT scent! It's a HUGE seller all year round, very strong, even in CP, just work quickly as with any floral scents!
5 out of 5 stars WOW 07/13/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from Birmingham, AL US
I'm not big on floral scents but this smells just like the honeysuckle in my parents garden.
5 out of 5 stars Great! 02/25/2007
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Oak Grove, KY US
So so strong! I sell this scent like crazy all year around.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful Scent throw in Soy 06/10/2006
Reviewer: A viewer from TX
This is the best Honeysuckle you'll find! My customers have continued to purchase these soy candles for years and continue to comment that it smells just like home....It has an awesome scent throw!
4 out of 5 stars Stronger then the Flower! 12/01/2005
Reviewer: Stephanie DeChant from Elyria, OH US
This scent throw is outstanding! Enough words could not truly describe how strong this scent is!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.75
16 ounces $ 14.49
5 POUNDS $ 66.25
10 POUNDS $124.90
25 POUNDS $284.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items