Sign In | Register

Apple Orchard Fragrance Oil

Apple Orchard Fragrance Oil
Description:

Apple Orchard Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is a perfect combination of Cameo, McIntosh, Red Delicious, Fuji, and Granny Smith apples.  So refreshing, you will think someone just peeled a fresh apple in your house.  Now with an even stronger scent throw!  A Best Seller!

Did you know?  The famous phrase, "An apple a day keeps the doctor away", may not be a myth after all.  Apples are a good source of fiber and vitamins A and C. They're also rich in the powerful flavonoid quercetin, which acts as an antioxidant and may prevent some cancers and protect the arteries and heart. Whole fruit is better than apple juice, which loses 80 percent of its quercetin during processing.

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Apple Orchard Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Apple Orchard Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles Use 6 drops of red liquid candle dye per 4 pounds of wax or shred an ample amount of a red color block into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Use red soap dye in the amount that satisfies you. Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Apple Orchard Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 155F
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Apple Orchard Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.   

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Slight acceleration. Nice scent.  No discoloration. 
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.


Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.5 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 29

5 out of 5 stars Excellent scent throw 02/03/2014
Reviewer: Rachel Tindall from Mason, MI US
I ordered Macintosh Apple a while back and did not like it at all. I thought I would try this one and I am glad I did! I didn't order a big enough bottle! This is the apple scent that I am looking for! It is super strong, crisp and fresh! I want to order more to make soap. I made this in tarts and used 1 oz ppo. Thanks for such a great scent!
5 out of 5 stars Love it! 02/03/2014
Reviewer: M. Sobieski from San Mateo, CA US
Love this one! Use in CP soap, no acceleration or other issues. Easy! Very nice, clean apple scent, none of the gross sickly-sweet, oddly tangy that a lot of apple FOs seem to have. Straight apple, not cidery.
5 out of 5 stars Perfect Apple, but... 01/23/2014
Reviewer: H from Utah
This is a five star keeper. However, I don't know what it is,but every apple fragrance I've ever used heats up and leaves a bit of oil on the soap. I have no idea, but it always happens. Nothing I can't deal with. This is awesome smelling!
5 out of 5 stars Spot On! 10/02/2013
Reviewer: Emily Gustin from Portland, OR US
Talk about the perfect apple scent. At a 6% fragrance load in paraffin the hot and cold scent throw is wonderful. Its a crisp, pure apple scent. Absolutely reminds me of picking apples in an apple orchard. Use this for a nice clean scent or to combine with other apple scents where you just want to kick up the apple a bit more. Great fragrance oil.
4 out of 5 stars Great sweet and crisp apple scent 11/22/2012
Reviewer: Laura Cooper from Loxahatchee, FL US
This apple scent is amazing. It is so fresh, crisp and sweet it makes your mouth water. I love to mix this one with melons in the summer it is a best seller for me. A slight acceleration but no ricing, and it doesn't mess up my coloring either so a great FO. I am defiantly buying again
5 out of 5 stars Smells just like a real apple! 11/15/2012
Reviewer: Valerie from TX US
If you want a fresh apple scent then this is it! Not cinnamon at all just very tart, sweet, and smells like you just peeled a fresh apple. Very nice and refreshing. Strong scent throw in a parasoy blend with 1.5 FO.
5 out of 5 stars Fresh Apple 11/01/2012
Reviewer: Lynne Barnett from Rosedale, Victoria AU
Great hot and cold throw in candles
5 out of 5 stars Best Apple Fragrance 10/10/2012
Reviewer: 4Emani Monet from Jacksonville, FL US
I had a customer who wanted something apple and refreshing and this is definitely it!!! Absolutely love this scent, works well in MP!!
5 out of 5 stars Yum.... 04/05/2012
Reviewer: Jessica from Cullman, AL US
This scent rocks. I used it in cold process soap and I couldn't be happier. The perfect apple for me!
5 out of 5 stars Fresh Apples 12/04/2011
Reviewer: Casey from Richmond, IN US
This is a very strong scent. It smells exactly like fresh apples. When I am making candles, this scent overpowers every other fragrance! I went to an outdoor fair this fall and all I could smell the whole day was fresh apples. Love it...big hit.
5 out of 5 stars Apple heaven 11/28/2011
Reviewer: Jevon Ashley from Oakland, CA US
Love this scent. I used it in my oil burners. My house smelled like an orchard all day
5 out of 5 stars Perfect straight up Apple fragrance! 10/20/2011
Reviewer: Deb from MO US
Had several customers wanting an apple fragrance without being a bakery scent. This is it! A pure fresh picked apple fragrance. Very good scent throw in soy blend wax. Strong without being overpowering. Wonderful! Expect this to be a top seller! Sold out first time I took it to a craft show, doubled amount the next show and again sold out, could have sold more! A great fragrance for your fall fragrance line!
5 out of 5 stars Delicious 08/12/2011
Reviewer: Brandi Townsend from Lincoln, DE US
I just ordered a bunch of 1 oz samples from NG. This was my first time making my own soy tarts and they came out great!! This was my favorite scent of the 22 that I just recently ordered. It smells amazing and I think it's really similar to Yankee Candle's Macintosh Apple fragrance. Nice strong scent. I will definitely be purchasing a larger bottle soon.
5 out of 5 stars SJ SOAPS 10/04/2010
Reviewer: Sarah Fildes from Sarasota, FL US
This is a fantastic straight forward apple scent. Love it in soap. Perfect and just what I was looking for Thanks NG
5 out of 5 stars Perfect Apple!! 08/31/2010
Reviewer: Christina from Fox River Grove, IL US
This is nice and strong in soy wax, and is a wonderful more natural apple type scent. I blended it with the sea salt caramel and it is selling very strongly - expect it to really fly once we get into fall!
5 out of 5 stars Fresh! Clean :) 04/15/2010
Reviewer: C. Dawson-Dingledein from Upstate, NY US
Wonderful scent throw in soy.. Excellent Apple Fragrance!
5 out of 5 stars Nice clean apple and strong, too 04/06/2010
Reviewer: Andrew T from West Haven, CT US
We have been struggling with trying to find a clean apple scent...not bakery blend...that was full. This replaced our multiple attempts at macintosh apples....people love it. Also, try the green apple explosion for a tarter apple scent! That one is great, too. in soy Wax the scent throw, both cold and hot, is fantastic
5 out of 5 stars Like it alot 02/14/2009
Reviewer: Robert Dembinsky from Manassas, VA US
This FO was very strong oob, but I do like it...smells just like the real thing.
5 out of 5 stars Excellent scent throw 11/14/2008
Reviewer: Gloria from Saint Marys, PA US
A very nice apple scent. I used it in joy wax, bath gel and lotion. The scent throw was fantastic!
4 out of 5 stars Pretty good 06/01/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from Birmingham, AL US
I think this could have a stronger scent but the scent is nice. Does well in shower gel.
5 out of 5 stars Perfect Apple 05/06/2008
Reviewer: Lorey LeCara from Warwick, RI US
This scent reminds me of the perfect ripe New England apple. Nice simple, clean scent.
5 out of 5 stars Beautiful, Light, Crisp 10/26/2007
Reviewer: CHEERZS from Elyria, OH US
This is a wonderful light and clean smelling fragrance. Beautiful for the spring.....you can smell a floral undertone making it almost like an Apple Blossom fragrance. Our customers love it.
1 out of 5 stars Dislike 10/02/2007
Reviewer: Sonya Alexander from Brookhaven, MS US
I really didn't like the woodys undertones that I got from this scent.
5 out of 5 stars Great Scent 09/18/2007
Reviewer: AmericanCandleCo.net from Cahokia, IL
Great cold/hot throw in soy. Crisp red apple scent without the spices. This is becoming a best seller. Also great seller in my foaming soap line.
2 out of 5 stars Not so good in ecosoy 03/16/2007
Reviewer: Stephen from Oklahoma City, OK US
Cold scent throw was ok, hot throw was very light in ecosoy.
5 out of 5 stars Classic 11/01/2006
Reviewer: Jeffrey from Sandusky, OH US
Fantastic cold/hot throw in soy. Clean, crisp, classic red apple scent without the spice. I'm sure this one will be a favorite year-round. Used 1 oz per lb of 100% soy.
5 out of 5 stars Strong scent throw 09/24/2006
Reviewer: Zelphia Plunk from Texarkana, TX US
Love this scent. Smells just like the title, fresh and strong.
5 out of 5 stars I agree with previous review 09/28/2005
Reviewer: A viewer from Mount Juliet, TN US
I've had trouble finding a strong true apple scent and this one is great! It's a great mixer with cinnamon for apple cinnamon and caramel for caramel apple.
5 out of 5 stars Awesome hot/cold throw in Joywax! 09/11/2005
Reviewer: A viewer from elyria, OH US
This fragrance is knock-you-over strong in Joy and smells like sweet, juicy apple with slight floral notes.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.50
4 ounces $ 7.60
8 ounces $ 9.70
16 ounces $ 14.29
5 POUNDS $ 64.95
10 POUNDS $119.90
25 POUNDS $274.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items