Sign In | Register

Home Sweet Home Fragrance Oil

Home Sweet Home Fragrance Oil
Description:

Home Sweet Home Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is a Yankee duplication. Spicy (cinnamon and clove) with rose and ylang ylang.

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Home Sweet Home Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 18%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels NOT BODY SAFE
    Lotions & Perfumes NOT BODY SAFE
    Cleaning Products NOT BODY SAFE

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Home Sweet Home Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 2 drops orange plus 2 drops red liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded red and orange color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products NOT BODY SAFE

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Home Sweet Home Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance No Nitro Musks
    Flash Point of Fragrance 266F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) .1% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsiblity to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Home Sweet Home Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.  

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    NOT BODY SAFE
    Perfumes NOT BODY SAFE
    Bath & Body Products NOT BODY SAFE
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 25

4 out of 5 stars Smells like Red hot cinnomon candies to me 09/19/2012
Reviewer: Kristen Greene from Wappapello, MO US
I never smelled the red hot cinnamon FO from here, which I was thinking of purchasing but purchased this instead. It smells to me like the red hot cinnamon candies to me but in a good way, because that is what I had in mind anyways. Very strong used in 464 soy 1.5oz
4 out of 5 stars ------- ? ----------- 12/08/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from Deep in the South
My friends "like" this scent, but it's just not for me. I cannot put my finger on what turns my noise...? hint of gingerbread?..maybe! Used in soy candles, it's not a great seller, but a few like I said, "like" it, have not come across anyone who "loves" it! --will not reorder, even it it's requested--
5 out of 5 stars Love it! 06/05/2010
Reviewer: Laurie from Hampton, VA US
This FO is an exact dup.
5 out of 5 stars wonderful scent!! 05/05/2010
Reviewer: Jennifer from PA US
This is a really nice scent I put it in Soy wax and the cinnamon just really pops out at you... great job NG THANKS!!!
5 out of 5 stars Great FO 05/01/2010
Reviewer: Izabela Mroczko from Cincinnati, OH US
I love this FO. It's spicy and warm. great for holidays or even on a rainy day. Awesome in soy candles.
5 out of 5 stars This is great! 04/10/2010
Reviewer: Laurie Dickerson from Hampton, VA US
This smells so close to Yankee Candle's version, it's unreal. I love it.
5 out of 5 stars Amazing! 12/08/2009
Reviewer: Deb from MO US
I orginially bought this FO last year to add to my holiday scents but due to customer request this is in my permanent line that I sell all year round. It is a top seller and my customers say it smells just like the Yankee Candle Home Sweet Home Candle. Thanks again NG!
5 out of 5 stars great smelling 09/21/2009
Reviewer: MARY F DOYLE from LINCOLN, IL US
It is a little strong but it is a wonderful scent.
5 out of 5 stars terrific 05/25/2009
Reviewer: Robert Dembinsky from Manassas, VA US
I love the spiciness of this FO. The description notes some florals are in here, but they are barely noticeable. By the way, this is another FO that wasn't so great oob, but really blooms when I use it in my oil burner.
5 out of 5 stars great smelling--wow 11/22/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from Searcy, AR US
excellent smells just like the yankee candle--it is strong--my husband loves it.
5 out of 5 stars Great Dupe 11/05/2008
Reviewer: Lori(primandpropercandles.com) from Flora, IL US
This is an exact dupe of YC Home Sweet Home!That was always my favorite one and this is just like it!WOW! I smell a multi-layered complex aroma to this one! Love it.Berries,cinnamon,spices,Ylang,Oh boy!I'm hooked!This is the perfect potpourri!
5 out of 5 stars Home Sweet Home is warm and inviting 10/03/2008
Reviewer: Amy R. from Cross Lanes, WV US
Fabulous Scent Throw... Exact "Y" dupe!!! This one is a keeper, I've added it to my regular line!!
4 out of 5 stars Not Sure On This One 09/12/2008
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Oak Grove, KY US
I have never smelled this one before in Yankee brand so I didn't know what to expect, but to me it smells like cinnamon sticks and nothing else. It does smell really good and strong, but I have cinnamon sticks already or maybe it's just my sniffer.
5 out of 5 stars Very Strong! 06/20/2008
Reviewer: Katie from Parkland, FL US
Perfect Yankee duplication! Proves to be a great seller in my blended wax tarts year round. Excellent scent throw as well. Have been buying this one for over a year now. Thanks!!
5 out of 5 stars Amazing spicy smell! 03/18/2008
Reviewer: Irena Yniguez from Hebron, IN US
I couldn't believe how good this was! I gave out some samples and people were HOOKED right away. This is better than any other cinnamon smell.
5 out of 5 stars home sweet home 02/13/2008
Reviewer: Jodi Underwood from Aoma, WV US
so wonderful
5 out of 5 stars Should be a best seller! 10/01/2007
Reviewer: Karen from OH US
This fragrance should be a best seller! I've tried other fragrances in hopes of finding that "perfect" cinnamon blend. This is my favorite over the others such as Cinnamon Sticks & Red Hot Cinnamon. Used 1 1/2 ounces per one pound 100% soy wax. Also used this fragrance for Aroma Bud Roses, and was delightfully pleased with its scent throw.
5 out of 5 stars The best of best cinnamon smells 08/24/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from Louisiana
This is the best and most strongest cinnamon smell you will ever find. It's more than just cinnamon, it's hard to describe, but You WILL NOT be disappointed. I LOVE it!!!!
4 out of 5 stars Spicy! 01/06/2007
Reviewer: Kristen Brown from VA US
Used 1.5 oz's FO per pound of soy wax. Smells great!! Big hit with customers!
5 out of 5 stars super throw 10/28/2006
Reviewer: Kristi from Sale Creek, TN US
Great in Joywax. Wonderful spicy smell!!!
5 out of 5 stars my # 1 Seller 10/09/2006
Reviewer: Cynthia Starke from Jefferson City, MO US
this scent is my #1 seller. I love its scent throw hot and cold. Also a great scent for potpourri! my suggestion is BUY IT if you want to increase your candle sales!
5 out of 5 stars Great fragrance! 10/03/2006
Reviewer: A viewer from Kansas City, MO US
I love this fragrance. It is very strong and sold really fast! Used in paraffin soy blend used 1.5 oz.
5 out of 5 stars LOVED IT 08/14/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Goble from Rantoul, IL US
This is a great one to add to your collection. Used in 100% Soybean wax. Great hot and cold scent throw.
5 out of 5 stars Great scent throw 12/28/2005
Reviewer: A viewer from Minnesota
This scent is awesome. Works great with the joy wax. Will definitely buy it again.
5 out of 5 stars Smells like my grandma's house at Christmas 09/23/2005
Reviewer: Karen Shell (kdshell07@bellsouth.net) from Mount Juliet, TN US
Brings back wonderful memories of my Grandma's house at Christmas. She always had fresh flower arrangements and was cooking all of the time. In this scent you can smell the eucalyptus, rose and spices all mixed together. Strong throw also.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.75
16 ounces $ 14.49
5 POUNDS $ 66.25
10 POUNDS $124.90
25 POUNDS $284.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items