Sign In | Register

Grandma's Kitchen Fragrance Oil

Grandma's Kitchen Fragrance Oil
Description:

Grandma's Kitchen Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is the aroma of rich, creamy vanilla with a touch of fresh ground cinnamon sticks. A Best Seller!

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Grandma's Kitchen Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels NOT BODY SAFE
    Lotions & Perfumes NOT BODY SAFE
    Cleaning Products NOT BODY SAFE

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Grandma's Kitchen Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 1drop yellow liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded yellow color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products NOT BODY SAFE

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Grandma's Kitchen Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 220F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 4% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Grandma's Kitchen Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    NOT BODY SAFE
    Perfumes NOT BODY SAFE
    Bath & Body Products NOT BODY SAFE
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 20

5 out of 5 stars MMMMMM 01/11/2011
Reviewer: Amanda Carl from Cranebrook, NSW AU
Absolutely Yummm!!!!!! All my new candles sold out in this fragrance at market stalls as well as my melt samplers! It is so yum you could eat it. I have converted my aunt to candles now.
5 out of 5 stars COOKIES!! 11/19/2010
Reviewer: Crystal from Akron, OH US
This one smells like cookies! I love it! I used it in soy with a 1:1 ratio and it is perfect!
5 out of 5 stars Brings back memories! 09/21/2009
Reviewer: MARY F DOYLE from LINCOLN, IL US
This one reminds me of my grandma's or even my mother's kitchen who were from the south and always baking. Definitely one of my favorites!
5 out of 5 stars Great Bakery Scent 05/22/2009
Reviewer: Annie from Forked River, NJ US
This is a good Old Fashion Fragrance - Nice and strong.. A wonderful added touch for primitive looking bakery candles.
4 out of 5 stars Very interesting scent 08/19/2008
Reviewer: Monica Montgomery from California, PA US
This was a great seller for me last fall. It has a bit of a sweeter smell, however I noticed neither the vanilla or cinnamon smell - I can't quite describe the smell but it is very pleasant smelling. A nice year-round scent.
5 out of 5 stars Love it! 05/17/2008
Reviewer: Audrey from Cedar City, UT US
This has been one of my best sellers since I started making candles.
3 out of 5 stars if you put this one in your tart bunner 05/14/2008
Reviewer: Frances Graybeal from Naoma, WV US
I use a tart burner and when i know people are comeing over I change out my tarts. And when I put this smell in people come in and tell me "I dont know what you are haveing for dinner but I am staying for desert".
5 out of 5 stars Mouthwatering!! 03/10/2008
Reviewer: Rhonda Mackin from Morehead, KY US
My customers love this mouth-watering scent so much, they ask for it by name! A very-long lasting scent that I use on my scented wax-dipped stuffed animals! I always use a lot of this year-round!
5 out of 5 stars a big seller 02/21/2008
Reviewer: Irena Yniguez from Hebron, IN US
When I make my candle tarts with this I don't smell it much but maybe I am just used to strong scents. My customers LOVE it and always come back for more.
1 out of 5 stars NOT MY GRANDMAS KITCHEN 01/31/2008
Reviewer: Keith from Warren, OH US
I don't know the grandmas kitchen that THIS smells like, sure wasn't mine. Smell wasn't even close. It was really weak also. So unlike the many other Natures Garden fragrance oils that I've tried.
4 out of 5 stars Good Scent 01/09/2008
Reviewer: Charlene Wray from Grande Prairie, Alberta CA
I really like the name, it sells well sometimes because of it, but I think it could smell a little more like baking to me.
3 out of 5 stars nice 12/21/2007
Reviewer: Khanh Nguyen from San Jose, CA US
the smell was not strong enough, I have to use more than 1 ounce for each pound of wax.
5 out of 5 stars Great in Incense 12/03/2007
Reviewer: Katherine Baker from Las Vegas, NV US
I received a sample of this and made incense, everyone who smelled it has wanted some. It doesn't smell like other cinnamon vanilla scents I have tried, it seems to have more to it, kind of like a bakery or baked scent. It has a strong throw leaving the whole house smelling like you have been baking all day.
5 out of 5 stars Cinnamon Vanilla 10/20/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from IL US
This smells nothing like a grandma's kitchen. I have renamed it to cinnamon vanilla. Still is a seller for me. Have been carring it for awhile now. My customers love it!!
5 out of 5 stars True to the Name 09/16/2007
Reviewer: Leslie from Princeton, WV US
SMells just like Grannys kitchen. Nice cinnamon scent with spices mixed in and a baked scent to boot
5 out of 5 stars No better scent than this! 06/12/2007
Reviewer: Kristen Ramsey from Mechanicsburg, PA US
If you are just starting out - you NEED to order this one! Always a favorite. My 4 year old smelled it and said, "That smells like Grammy's kitchen!" not knowing the scent name. Wonderful homey scent without the sweetness of cookie candles.
5 out of 5 stars LOVE IT 10/11/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Goble from Rantoul, IL US
This is a great scent. The cinnamon in it is overwhelming. Used in 100% Soy wax. Excellent hot and cold scent throw. Will be back for more.
5 out of 5 stars Love it! 12/01/2005
Reviewer: Stephanie DeChant from Elyria, OH US
I love this scent! In MP145, the scent throw is awesome! This is one that you need to get!
5 out of 5 stars A classic! 10/19/2005
Reviewer: A viewer from PA USA
This is one of my all-time best sellers. Everyone loves this comforting, familiar scent. I use it in container candles (Joy), and also for dipping critters.
5 out of 5 stars Best overall! 09/17/2005
Reviewer: Darlene Renna (BellaCandela@twcny.rr.com) from Philadelphia, NY US
I have had this scent available for my customers for awhile now and it is a best seller. This is the first time I have bought this scent from Natures Garden and honestly I like it better then the previous scent I had bought from other companies. To sum it up this scent is GREAT!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.75
16 ounces $ 14.49
5 POUNDS $ 66.25
10 POUNDS $124.90
25 POUNDS $284.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items