Sign In | Register

Banana (True) Fragrance Oil

Banana (True)  Fragrance Oil
Description:

Banana (True) Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is a wonderful strong single note of fresh ripened banana. Great for use by itself or for creative mixing with other fragrances.


Did you know?
 Bananas are called "nature's good mood food".  Bananas help the body produce serotonin, which in turn keeps our moods happy.   

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Banana True Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 4%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 4%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 4%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Banana True Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles Use 6 drops of yellow liquid candle dye per 4 pounds of wax or shred an ample amount of a yellow color block into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Use yellow soap dye in the amount that satisfies you. Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Banana True Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Attention: Due to the thin viscosity of this fragrance oil, this oil is sold as fluid ounces as opposed to weighted ounces.

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes
    Flash Point of Fragrance 175F
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 1.0% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Banana True Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Excellent scent, Perfect Pour, no ricing, no acceleration.  Discolors to a light tan color.  Very strong. 
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads


Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 39

5 out of 5 stars Rave Reviews 03/25/2014
Reviewer: Jennifer Schnittker from Butler, PA US
I have a client, that LOVES Banana. He kept asking me for a Banana Scent. I purchases this and just made it in Clamshell tarts- it has sold out every time. My Clients are now requesting it in Candles.
1 out of 5 stars Not Banana 01/10/2013
Reviewer: Jonathan Hoke from Outer Banks, NC USA
This is the third banana scent I have tried. They all smell like banana taffy. Still smell the stink all over my house. Tried to tone it down by mixing it with chocolate, but still only smell banana taffy. Definitely staying away from banana oils. Used to make tarts with 464 wax.
5 out of 5 stars Still Amazing 06/20/2012
Reviewer: BB from London GB
Just opened the bottle and this oil smells divine as always. Already have orders for aroma beads and smelly jelly with this.
5 out of 5 stars Smells just like bananas 04/25/2012
Reviewer: Kathy Brown from Rocklin, CA US
This is the best banana fragrance out there. I have tried others, and by far this is the best. Works great in M&P soaps and in sugar scrubs. Will try in candles next. A little goes a very long way.
2 out of 5 stars So strong, and not banana 10/02/2011
Reviewer: Lauren from San Francisco
OOB, this smelled like bubble gum. In CP soap, it smelled like an even stronger bubble gum. I kind of get that it's supposed to be banana... but I smell it and all I can imagine is giant pink bubbles! I wasn't the only person who thought this either. It did pour really well, and discolored to a nice tan, but it left some very strange soft dark blotches despite being thoroughly mixed at light trace in a recipe I have tested previously to great results. All in all, very disappointing - will be sampling some other banana scents.
5 out of 5 stars just like bananas 08/09/2011
Reviewer: Tammy from Jasper, IN US
It turned a tan color in my CP soap but smells great!!! Thank you!!
4 out of 5 stars Banana's!!!!! 08/05/2011
Reviewer: Luxurious BB from Charlotte, NC US
This is a great fragrance. It's starts off very strong, but it didn't hold up well in my CP soap. The scent is very faint after curing.
5 out of 5 stars Holy Nannas! 07/27/2011
Reviewer: Jennifer Pike from Laguna Niguel, CA US
Very true banana. Smells fabulous in lotions and creams. I can't wait to try it in my candles.
5 out of 5 stars OMG! 07/25/2011
Reviewer: Izabela Mroczko from Cincinnati, OH US
OMG! This fragrance is amazing!! When I smelled it OOB it was very strong. Once cured in soy wax it smelled just like ripe bananas. i cannot believe how true this scent is! Amazing hot throw in soy wax. My house smelled like somebody mashed ripe bananas all other! I cannot wait to mix it with other scents!
5 out of 5 stars True Banana!! 06/19/2011
Reviewer: Naomi Terry from Quathiaski Cove, BC CA
Excellent in CP soap. No Ricing. Awesome banana smell. Smells like real banana bread!!
4 out of 5 stars sweet! 06/08/2011
Reviewer: Christina Steele from Bellingham, WA US
True banana scent awesome in soaps
5 out of 5 stars Just like a Ripe Banana! 05/15/2011
Reviewer: Roxanne Russell from Ridgeway, Ontario CA
Oh wow! My house smells like a ripe banana. I am so pleased with my candle made with 464 soy wax. This is a great one to combine with other frangrances.
5 out of 5 stars Rich and Strong 09/03/2010
Reviewer: Bibi from Germantown, MD US
I love this FO, it's strong and fills the room when used in my smelly jelly
4 out of 5 stars Wow! 10/07/2009
Reviewer: Karen Bishop from Cadiz, OH US
I was very happy with the customer reviews I have recieved. My father loves this very much and the rest of my customers do too. I was surprised at how well the fragerance fills up the room! =] Deff. a must!
4 out of 5 stars I'm going Bananas! 07/12/2009
Reviewer: Stephanie Davis from Creedmoor, NC US
This scent is sooo delicious! I blended this with Chocolate Lovers Type and was blown away. Though it isn't quite spot on it is pretty close. If you love "Now or Later" banana candy, you'll love this. I made two batches and it flew off of the shelf! Customer's raved and praised my rendition of chocolate covered bananas.
5 out of 5 stars knock my socks off! 06/06/2009
Reviewer: Lauren Miller from DE US
Love this scent. Strong and delicious. Great in mp. Perfect summer scent.
5 out of 5 stars Really a True Banana scent! 04/05/2009
Reviewer: Karen from NJ US
This is a great seller for me! This smells exactly like a fresh ripe banana..strong scent throw in candles..Way to go!
4 out of 5 stars Banana pudding 03/19/2009
Reviewer: Jerry Karmany from Miles, TX US
This is a good seller for me. This is a very strong fragrance. Had one lady tell me it lasted thru her swimming and into the next day
5 out of 5 stars Strong 11/04/2008
Reviewer: Jolien Pascarella from Salamanca, NY US
This is a very true to its name. I use it for my banana splits and it makes them smell so real.
5 out of 5 stars REAL BANANA 09/26/2008
Reviewer: April Spinelli from Phoenix, AZ US
THIS IS A GREAT REAL BANANA SMELL! WILL ORDER AGAIN!
4 out of 5 stars Super seller 05/16/2008
Reviewer: Henry Rawlings from Chancellor, SD US
This simple scent sure does pack a powerful punch. I would recommend this fragrance to anyone who wants to liven up their line. It is a guaranteed hit!
5 out of 5 stars Perfect Banana! 04/25/2008
Reviewer: Ariel Brand from Corvallis, OR US
This is the second time I have bought this banana, it's a perfect banana smell and not overly powerful and not too sweet either. I love it and my customers love this!
5 out of 5 stars AWESOME 03/10/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from MS US
Smells just like real bananas!
5 out of 5 stars As described 11/10/2007
Reviewer: Katie Ballard from Parkland, FL US
Smells just like a ripe banana! Very strong and true scent. I would imagine that it would blend very nicely with other scents although I have not tried it yet. Good throw!
5 out of 5 stars Smells just like the real thing 10/26/2007
Reviewer: Jessica Parker from Mount Pleasant Mills, PA US
I love this oil, everytime I make a batch of soap with this fragrance I get hungry for a real banana.
5 out of 5 stars Nice and strong 08/25/2007
Reviewer: Irena Yniguez from Hebron, IN US
This is a great ripe banana smell and has a great throw! I can't wait to mix it with other scents like strawberry or chocolate!
5 out of 5 stars very banana! 07/19/2007
Reviewer: JH from NJ US
A true banana scent. Goes wonderful with coconut in M&P
5 out of 5 stars banana this is amazing 05/02/2007
Reviewer: John Vreeland from Belleville, NJ US
when I first bought this fragrance I had my doubt now I'm a believer, this smells like the real thing once again natures garden you have a winner!
5 out of 5 stars Excellent 05/02/2007
Reviewer: Suzann James from Leeper, PA US
This is an excellent banana scent! We started using this over a year ago and it is one of our best sellers. It has a surprisingly strong scent.
5 out of 5 stars True Banana 04/24/2007
Reviewer: Steve with www.MarshallsCandles.com from Fayetteville, PA US
You got it this is hands down a Banana scent very strong and great to mix with other scents. Used in paraffin wax.
5 out of 5 stars true to its name 03/23/2007
Reviewer: FerretBento from Corvallis, OR US
It smells exactly like a banana! Very strong and very fragrant! If you love bananas you will love this. If you hate bananas, you will hate this since it doesnt smell like anything else!
5 out of 5 stars great scent 03/21/2007
Reviewer: Robin Wilson from Anna, IL US
love this its great in melt and pour soap
5 out of 5 stars AWESOME 02/15/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from AL
My customers love this fragrance! Hot and cold throw are awesome in J223!
5 out of 5 stars banana( true) 01/24/2007
Reviewer: LYNDA GOSLING from BRIGHTON, EAST SUSSEX GB
This is a truly FABULOUS scent--excellent throw hot and cold in Paraffin wax--will done NG !!THIS IS SUPERB--WILL BE BACK FOR MORE!
5 out of 5 stars Wow! 06/06/2006
Reviewer: Katie Sullivan from Maplewood, MN US
Yup this is Banana alright. I have spent alot of time finding just the right smell, and wala here it is! Another great one guys THANKS.
5 out of 5 stars Truly Banana 04/03/2006
Reviewer: A viewer from MO US
This banana is strong and excellent in my CP soap. I am very pleased with this scent!
5 out of 5 stars Very strong 03/14/2006
Reviewer: Dena Elliott from Killeen, TX US
Really can't believe how good this scent is! It doesn't have a 'fake' smell to it,,true banana is so true! Natures Garden is right on the money every time~
5 out of 5 stars The truest banana scent around! 11/12/2005
Reviewer: Shelly Olsen from Elkton, VA US
Nature's Garden has the truest, strongest scents on the market. This banana is the best I've found!! It blends well with other fo and has a strong cold/hot throw in paraffin wax tarts.
5 out of 5 stars Real Scent 09/16/2005
Reviewer: Keisha Smith (somethin2unique@aol.com) from Paterson, NJ US
Natures Garden fragrance are very strong and long lasting. My partners Loren & Angela from New Jersey LOVE working with them....



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.75
16 ounces $ 14.49
5 POUNDS $ 66.25
10 POUNDS $124.90
25 POUNDS $284.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items