Sign In | Register

Indian Summer Fragrance Oil

Indian Summer Fragrance Oil
Description:

Indian Summer Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden has strong top notes of strawberries and green apples and pears; middle notes of geranium and basil; bottom notes of oak and fresh greenery. Very Complex! A Best Seller!  

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Indian Summer Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:   Indian Summer Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 5 drops orange plus 2 drops brown liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded orange and brown color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Orange liquid soap dye in the amount you desire.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:   Indian Summer Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Nitro Musk Free 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 190F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    Yes 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-   Indian Summer Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Soaped beautifully!  No acceleration.  No discoloration.  Nice, fruity scent!
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.5 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 22

5 out of 5 stars Very pleasant slightly sweet but not candy sweet 09/09/2013
Reviewer: Jean from Ohio USA
I really liked this more than I thought I would. It has a fresh fruit fragrance oob. The first whiff I caught the apple, then pear, second whiff I could catch the strawberry in addition to the apple and pear. I think this would be one of those fragrances that was an all around pleaser. I used this in a homemade all natural deodorant as well as making 2 other deodorants with NG fragrances. I find myself coming back to this one again and again, especially when I can't decide what fragrance I want to where. Thats why I think this would be and all around pleasing fragrance.
4 out of 5 stars Very strong apple scent 07/24/2013
Reviewer: Jennifer Medina from Philomath, OR US
I used this in the Pillar of Bliss wax. One ounce for one pound of wax. When making it, it smelled amazing. When it cooled and hardened no scent what so ever. I have my nose right up next to it and nothing. Took the wax out of the scent shot and the fragrance had sank to the bottom. It does not seem like it incorporated very well with the wax. The top note is a very strong apple, I really don't smell too much of the other fragrances in it. I am going to let it cure for a week and melt it. Fingers crossed that hot throw is good.
5 out of 5 stars Crowd Pleaser 02/10/2013
Reviewer: Mudderpwee from White Sulphur Springs, MT US
I first bought this scent when it was run as a special, thinking I would give it a try. I cp soaped it, and boy was I happy with the results. I sent it out in a swap package review, and everyone loved the scent and wanted to know where I got this, of course I passed the information on. Since then I have used it in candles, tarts and added it to my toiletry line. A great seller
5 out of 5 stars Great 10/23/2012
Reviewer: A viewer from Central IL US
I absolutely ADORE this scent. A sweet fruitiness that doesn't overpower. I used this in joywax and also in the baby shampoo, unfortunately I have found that the scent has almost disappeared. Since other reviews state that is has a strong throw I must have done something wrong. Wonderful Scent though!! I highly recommend it!
5 out of 5 stars Great Fall Fragrance! 10/14/2012
Reviewer: Virginia Trujillo from Chandler, AZ US
I used this scent to make a foaming sugar scrub for my spa. It is terrific! What a yummy, fresh scent.
4 out of 5 stars wonderful transition scent! 05/25/2012
Reviewer: Ashka Candles from New Philadelphia, OH US
This was one of my favorites for fall. It is a great transition from the sweet fruity fragrances of summer into the spicy scents of fall. Threw great in the soy wax candles but not as well in the soy tarts.
5 out of 5 stars very sweet scent 02/01/2012
Reviewer: Sandra from Doylestown, PA US
This is one of many scents I bought here..This one is very hard to describe..It has a very sweet aroma. Not overpowering at all. I am oil burning this one and can smell the sweetness coming from the oil..I do like it..
5 out of 5 stars Fresh 10/10/2011
Reviewer: Bobbie Childress from Yadkinville, NC US
This is a fresh scent. You can smell all the wonderful fruit along with a hint of woodsy. But it's not enough to overpower the fruity smell. I just love it. It throws strong in joy wax. I love all natures garden scents but this and apple explosion are my favs. so far.
5 out of 5 stars Love this! 09/19/2011
Reviewer: Briana Auclair from Attleboro, MA US
For the first weekend in September I offered 35 new fall scents at a farmers market. These people see me every week, they know my scents and when I debuted this one they went NUTS! I couldn't believe how quickly this sold out, it seemed to get warm smiles (with a touch of nostalgia in there too) when people took a whiff. It's just a gorgeous scent that deserves the attention, I used it in 100% Soy. I was surprised at how many kids loved it just as much. Actually my first two sold were young kids who were allowed to pick a candle. One happens to be a fellow vendors son and he comes up every week to tell me how much he loves "his" candle and his mom always tells him he has a good nose. :) I want to get into soaps just so I can try out this and a few other new fall scents I've fallen in love with. NG does it again!
5 out of 5 stars Nice! 03/22/2011
Reviewer: Angela Weatherbee from Dennard, AR US
This was a bit fruitier than I anticipated but it is still really nice. My 9 year old daughter loves the perfume I made her. Soon to be followed by some bath products and definitely a candle!
5 out of 5 stars Love it! 05/01/2010
Reviewer: Izabela Mroczko from Cincinnati, OH US
This is a great FO. I use it in soy candles. Excellent hot throw. Love the fruity notes in it.
5 out of 5 stars great fall scent 09/18/2009
Reviewer: Amy from Ferndale, WA US
This is the perfect fall scent. It smells almost like fresh cider. Yummy sweet apples. I live in WA where we grow some of the best apples so I know a good apple smell when I smell one. This is it!
5 out of 5 stars fruity and oaky 08/13/2008
Reviewer: Robert Dembinsky from Manassas, VA US
You can smell the oak in this one, which is nice, it balances out the fruit and gives it a great woody/oaky base. Nice!
5 out of 5 stars great summer/fall scent 06/09/2008
Reviewer: GINA from Menomonee Falls, WI US
this one smells like a slightly fainter version of enchanted apple. i still came back for another lb. of it. it is very fruity and refreshing.
5 out of 5 stars Pure Bliss 05/16/2008
Reviewer: Henry Rawlings from Chancellor, SD US
I was amazed when I first received this scent. Right out of the bottle, my senses were inspired. There are so many possibilities with this fragrance. My teenage daughter, who is very particular, loves the fruity combination. She says it is "all that". I would have to agree.
5 out of 5 stars Loved it! 11/15/2007
Reviewer: Katie Ballard from Parkland, FL US
This is a different type of fruity scent. It was a deeper and richer fruit scent. Not the typical super sweet one. Perfect for fall! I would order this one again.
5 out of 5 stars Yum 08/29/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from Birmingham, AL US
This is a strong fruity fragrance with a strong throw. It's so pleasant.
5 out of 5 stars Great scent throw 08/28/2007
Reviewer: Zelphia Plunk from Texarkana, TX US
Smells so fresh. Good seller
5 out of 5 stars PERFECT Fall scent! 08/07/2007
Reviewer: Irena Yniguez from Hebron, IN US
This reminds me of hayrides and hot apple cider! I definitely smell apples and outdoorsy smells! Love it!
5 out of 5 stars My new favorite! 10/28/2006
Reviewer: Kristi from Sale Creek, TN US
I love this scent! The PERFECT layered fruity and outdoorsy scent! Can't get enough in Joywax!
5 out of 5 stars Ohhh 09/26/2006
Reviewer: Sherri Laponsie from Dafter, MI US
This scent is great! Amazing throw in 50/50. I have always loved fruity scents. This one is a great fall scent
4 out of 5 stars Fruity 09/13/2006
Reviewer: Laura Vaughn from Toledo, OH US
This is yummy! I smelled peaches in cold throw. You smell the apples and other layers in the hot throw. cold throw is not as strong as hot throw. Paraffin user votives and melts.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.50
4 ounces $ 7.50
8 ounces $ 9.50
16 ounces $ 13.95
5 POUNDS $ 63.75
10 POUNDS $119.90
25 POUNDS $274.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items