Sign In | Register

Blueberry Fragrance Oil

Blueberry Fragrance Oil
Description:

Blueberry Fragrance Oil

This wonderful fragrance oil by Natures Garden is a fresh blueberry scent. Single note of blueberries. Great for customers who desire a straight blueberry scent. Allows you to be creative mixing your own fragrance blends.

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage: Blueberry Wholesale Fragrance Oil: The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products. To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note: Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances. Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions: Blueberry Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles Use 6 drops of blue plus 1 drop black liquid candle dye per 4 pounds of wax or shred an ample amount of a blue and black color block into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Use blue soap dye in the amount that satisfies you. Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics: Blueberry Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance No
    Flash Point of Fragrance 200F
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap. Please test thoroughly.) .01%
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    Yes

Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications- Blueberry Wholesale Fragrance Oil: Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing. Always test fragrance in all applications. We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results. Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients. These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing. Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process. Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla. However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour, no ricing, no acceleration. Immediate discoloration to pale yellow.
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.


Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.5 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 37

5 out of 5 stars True Blueberry 06/13/2014
Reviewer: Diana W. from Owls Head, ME US
This was my first time using NG's blueberry fragrance in cold process soap. It came out beautifully. There was no acceleration or ricing. It came out a light tan color which is what I wanted. The scent is a true blueberry, fresh, sweet and delicious! I'm very pleased with how the soap came out.
3 out of 5 stars Blueberry FO 05/30/2014
Reviewer: Charlotte from Cookeville, TN
Eh. I made wax tarts with this & they smelled much more like a blueberry "flavored" cereal than actual blueberries. I had to tell my husband what the scent was supposed to be & he still didn't think it smelled like blueberries.
5 out of 5 stars Cold process 12/30/2013
Reviewer: Krystle Swauger from Baltimore, Maryland US
I used this in cold process soap cup cakes that my children love I even have a few people just walk by my soap room while they were curing say they smelt exactly like real blueberryes
4 out of 5 stars Nice in CP soap 07/26/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from PA US
No A or D. Soaped at 1 oz ppo. Scent is a straight forward blueberry scent that is nice, but not overly strong in my cure bars. The scent is definitely still present, but seems to have faded just a bit. It is however very strong and true in my lotions.
5 out of 5 stars YUMMY! 07/18/2013
Reviewer: Karen Cabrera from Spanaway, WA US
This is a very true to it's name scent. It reminds me of when I used to pick blueberries in the summer to earn money for school clothes. I used it in soaps and it is great!
5 out of 5 stars Great in Fruit Rainbow M&P soap 07/08/2013
Reviewer: Jennifer Schnittker from Butler, PA US
This is so nice in my fruit Rainbow Soap, smells yummy. I also put it into my soy tarts- they sold very quickly!
5 out of 5 stars Spot on and not sour or overly sweet 07/02/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from Gilmanton, NH US
Used this in CP soap and it is tenacious and strong but in a good way. It is an excellent straight blueberry scent. Most blueberry scents I have smelled have a sourness or syrup like quality but this is nice. It is fresh, a little tart and a little sweet - nicely balanced.
5 out of 5 stars Great Blueberry! 11/08/2012
Reviewer: Sara Nesbitt from Burgaw, NC US
For years, I'd used a Blueberry fragrance from another supplier, and it was nice enough, but smelled a bit "blueberry muffin" to me. I just soaped this blueberry fragrance for the first time, and I'm enthralled! The scent is fantastic - the epitome of a fresh, crisp, sweet (but not at all cloying) blueberry. (And I live in the heart of blueberry country.)
5 out of 5 stars I liked this one! 11/02/2012
Reviewer: Tammy from Jasper, IN US
Used in cp soap & it did not discolor! I put little glycerin soap blueberries on top. It soaped just fine. Nice strong scent.
4 out of 5 stars It's ok 02/04/2012
Reviewer: Jackaroo from Jacksonville, FL US
This fragrance isn't a true or realistic blueberry fragrance to me. I tried it alone in soy wax & paraffin wax. Although it is a pleasing scent & has a good scent throw it smells more like sweet tart candy blueberry. I've smelled better blueberry scents from other suppliers. I think I'll stick with those instead. NG always has some of the best fragrances....I was a little disappointed with this one.
3 out of 5 stars Smells Nice But in CP Seems to Fade 09/20/2011
Reviewer: William S from Cleveland, OH US
I liked the smell, but in CP it seems to have faded a lot after two months of aging. It's still not bad, but I was hoping for a strong result. Probably would be good in HP or lotion.
5 out of 5 stars Very Good, I say! 08/08/2011
Reviewer: yummystuh from Ontario, Canada
Ahhh...this is a wonderfully, true blueberry scent. Mixed with another scent, can be delightful. This is nice and strong so you might want to try a little bit and add more gradually, as needed (cp soap).
5 out of 5 stars Blueberry at it's Best!! 07/23/2011
Reviewer: Naomi Terry from Quathiaski Cove, BC CA
Perfect in CP soap - Customers LUV it!! True to life scent!
5 out of 5 stars TRUE BLUEBERRY!!!!! 04/20/2011
Reviewer: Jennifer from Eighty Four, PA US
Thank You!!! This oil smells just like the real thing!!! I use soy wax and aroma beads and it is awesome!!! It does need a longer cure time for me ...but its worth the wait!!!
1 out of 5 stars weird smell 02/09/2011
Reviewer: Bobbi Campbell from Schertz, TX US
I really hate to ruin the high score for this scent, maybe I got a bad batch, but there is a strange salami smell mixed in with the blueberry. I hoped it would go away when mixed into a lotion or body spray, but it didn't. Very strange.
5 out of 5 stars Bluuuueeeberry 09/06/2010
Reviewer: Paula Kostman from Ohio, IL US
Wow!!! This is so good and strong in smellies, aroma bead sachets and in my ornies! Customers LOVED it! WTG NG
5 out of 5 stars Another great scent for cp soap 05/14/2010
Reviewer: Tara from Maine
This blueberry is great! Not too sweet..No A or d in Cp soap..I soap with a 30% water d..Scent is long lasting in cured bars!
5 out of 5 stars GREAT SCENT 05/11/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from PA US
one of the best blueberry scents around smells just like a fresh blueberry picked right off the bush. Keep up the great work Natures Garden
5 out of 5 stars Best Blueberry!!! 05/05/2010
Reviewer: Jennifer from PA US
I think you have the most truest blueberry there could be.. I made soy melts and it has a very soft scent not too overpowering just perfect!!! good job and thank you
5 out of 5 stars A True Blueberry Fragrance 05/20/2009
Reviewer: Deb from MO US
The minute you smell this you know it is without a doubt blueberry. I use this in soy blended wax and 100% soy wax for candles, tarts and smelly jelly. It keeps its strength and has a fantastic scent throw in all. It is one of my top selling scents.
5 out of 5 stars Awesome 03/30/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from MS
My customers love this Blueberry! It's the best!
5 out of 5 stars Great in candles - not so much in soap 03/20/2009
Reviewer: Sugar Bush Primitives from Alma, MI US
I bought this scent as a candle fragrance so that is what my rating reflects. It is great in candles, however, I am more that a little annoyed that this FO is recommended for CP soap. The scent does not hold up in CP soap. It morphs into something else completely. Not unpleasant, but definitely not blueberry. I wish, before you recommend fragrances for CP soap, that you would actually test if first to see that works.
4 out of 5 stars strong scent 02/17/2009
Reviewer: Pat M from Ft Wayne, IN US
not one of my favorites but real blueberry smell
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful 02/09/2009
Reviewer: Rebecca Lower from Dry Ridge, KY US
Truely a wonderful blueberry smell!
5 out of 5 stars Great!! 07/03/2008
Reviewer: Christine Fisher from Colorado Springs, CO US
Definitely the best single note blueberry FOs I've found.
5 out of 5 stars Fresh & Fruity Blueberry 06/14/2008
Reviewer: April P from MO US
I love fruity scents and this one is great, thanks NG!
5 out of 5 stars Smells just like fresh blueberries! 06/10/2008
Reviewer: Amberglow Creations from Benton, AR US
I sell a LOT of candles with this scent, at least the ones my son doesn't take home with him (He's one of my testers!) This is his favorite scent, and I'm not allowed to run out of it! I use a soy/paraffin mix, and the hot and cold throw are awesome. All of my customers love this scent, it is a true straight blueberry scent.
4 out of 5 stars Almost perfect 04/24/2008
Reviewer: Rachel Niles from Austin, TX US
Really close. I wish it was a bit stronger too.
5 out of 5 stars AWESOME 03/10/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from MS US
This is the best true "Blueberry" fragrance that I've found! My customers love it!
4 out of 5 stars Great smelling 03/03/2008
Reviewer: Charlene Wray from Grande Prairie, Alberta CA
Great smelling Blueberry FO..I just wish it was a little stronger but overall it is true to the name.
5 out of 5 stars Best blueberry scent! 08/12/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from New Brunswick
I just love this and my customers do also, this is a winner!
5 out of 5 stars Eaxtly like blueberries 07/13/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from Birmingham, AL US
This is strong and smells like a bowl of fresh blueberries. Doesn't get much better than this.
5 out of 5 stars TRUE TO IT'S NAME 02/18/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from IL US
I'm not much into fruits smelling fragrances.This smells like a blueberry. I ordered this for my grandma because she loves the smell of blueberries. Great hot and cold scent throw.
5 out of 5 stars Blueberry 02/12/2007
Reviewer: Sandra from Loudonville, OH US
Absoultely true to it's name! Gives a wonderful 'summer scent' to the air. Great in soy.
5 out of 5 stars Great Blueberry! 10/13/2006
Reviewer: Robyn Irby from Baton Rouge, LA US
This is one of my best sellers! And it's good for neutralizing pet odors.
5 out of 5 stars True Blueberry! 04/20/2006
Reviewer: Tammy T from PA US
This is a great blueberry scent. Has a great throw in soy wax! Way to go NG!
5 out of 5 stars True Blueberry scent! 11/29/2005
Reviewer: Shelly Olsen from Elkton, VA US
This is a true blueberry scent. I use it a lot for blending with other fo's. It has great cold/hot throw in paraffin wax tarts.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.50
4 ounces $ 7.50
8 ounces $ 9.50
16 ounces $ 13.95
5 POUNDS $ 63.75
10 POUNDS $119.90
25 POUNDS $274.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items