Sign In | Register

Coconut Lime Verbana Fragrance Oil

Coconut Lime Verbana Fragrance Oil
Description:


Coconut Lime Verbana Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is very fresh! A citrus bouquet of lime, kumquat, grapefruit, lemon, with a soft floral undertone of jasmine, on a background of musk and sandalwood.  A Best Seller!

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Coconut Lime Verbana Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Coconut Lime Verbana Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles Use 3 drops green liquid candle dye plus 2 drops yellow  per 4 pounds of wax or shred a small amount of a green and a yellow color block into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Use green and yellow soap dye in the amount that satisfies you. Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Coconut Lime Verbana Wholesale Fragrance Oil: Attention: Due to the thin viscosity of this fragrance oil, this oil is sold as fluid ounces as opposed to weighted ounces.

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance  Yes
    Flash Point of Fragrance 210F
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) .15%
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    Yes

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Coconut Lime Verbana Wholesale Fragrance Oil: Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.  

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour, no ricing, no acceleration, no discoloration, smells just like the original, very clean and very fresh. 
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 38

4 out of 5 stars Fresh and sweet 05/28/2014
Reviewer: Craftologist from West Memphis, AR US
This FO is great for spritzers!
5 out of 5 stars Ver Fresh Scent 05/04/2014
Reviewer: Kristen Greene from Wappapello, MO US
This scent is very fresh and clean. It reminds me of body wash. I use it in soy melts and the hot and cold throw is strong at 10%.
4 out of 5 stars Alright, but too light for me. 04/26/2014
Reviewer: Alyssa from Manitoba CA
This FO behaved very nicely for me. No acceleration or ricing and everything went smoothly. After curing the scent became very subtle. Mind you, I only used .5 oz/lb batch. I still have half an ounce left but I think I'll save it for scenting my other products. Half an ounce isn't enough for a batch.
4 out of 5 stars Just as described 01/09/2014
Reviewer: Cynthia Carrasco from Tehachapi, CA US
The scent is growing on me. It played nicely. I posted a video of the unmolding of the soap I made with this fragrance and also the making. You can watch it to see how it played and how the final color looks! www.youtube.com/watch?v=E7F-vqJLx7o&feature=youtu.be
5 out of 5 stars Love it! 04/08/2013
Reviewer: Tracy from MA US
This is a great scent in cp soap. No issues, no a colored it so can't comment on d. Scent lasts and is strong.
5 out of 5 stars Nice scent 02/08/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from US
Great scent, behaved perfectly in cp soap.
5 out of 5 stars Excellent Scent, Big Seller 12/12/2012
Reviewer: Dana Huff from Worcester, MA US
I used this in my CP soap. I didn't notice that it accelerated trace, or not much. I was even able to do a nice spoon swirl. The soap looks and smells beautiful. No discoloration. No ricing. I love it! It is just like the Bath & Body Works scent.
5 out of 5 stars Great in my CP soap recipe! 12/11/2012
Reviewer: Amber D. from Hawaii
This scent is a lovely scent. It behaved very well in my CP soap batter. It did separate at first, but I found that shifting the stick blender up and down while mixing it...sometimes will clear that up! But it is a marvelous soap scent! (To other soapers: Almost everybody has a different soap recipe, so it is not the fragrance oil's fault. Sometimes, oils such as Shea butter, and grape seed oil, can cause the soap to separate and accelerate! Mine is a simple based soap batter, Palm oil, coconut oil, olive oil, and Shea butter.) This scent is a best seller when summer hits my shop!
3 out of 5 stars CP soap 06/27/2012
Reviewer: Stephanie Bismuth from New York, NY US
This is a very nice subtle scent, not overpowering and not strong. I use 1oz/ppo and it is still light but it is fine for this kind of scent. The second time that I used it it worked better. It still accelerates the trace to my opinion but it was workable and I got a pretty layer/swirl design. Since I like make 2 large logs at once and with several colors, I need time to work and this wasn't the best to my opinion. But you can work with it if you are quick enough.
1 out of 5 stars Accelerates in CP soaps... 05/17/2012
Reviewer: Stephanie B from New York, NY US
I bought this FO after reading that it had worked for other CP soap makers. However it doesn't work for me. I made a very "loose" olive oil base recipe and it traced right away. I did discount the water so maybe that it doesn't work with this FO. A shame. It smells good out of the bottle. It accelerated and seized my soap and I could hardly put it in the mold.
5 out of 5 stars OMG 01/31/2012
Reviewer: Liza Jackson from Overland Park, KS US
This to me is an exact dup of B&B, I absolutely love this. I use this for my effusion lamp and the scent really lingers and smells amazing
5 out of 5 stars Love, Love, Love 01/30/2012
Reviewer: Tasha from Central, SC US
I love this FO and it gave my M&P a zesty smell which I love. I colored my M&P lime, white, and yellow swirls. Looks so goood. Will purchase it again.
5 out of 5 stars 5 Star scent 07/23/2011
Reviewer: Tammy from Jasper, IN US
Everytime I make CP soap in this fragrance it sells out!!! Thank you NG!!
5 out of 5 stars True to its name 06/03/2011
Reviewer: A viewer from Pennsylvania, USA
Very strong & an exact dupe of BBW's. Used this in room sprays & soy blend candles.
5 out of 5 stars Just like the real thing 02/10/2011
Reviewer: Denise Osborne from Chandler, OK US
Really nice scent. No problems in cold process soap. Lasting fragrance.
5 out of 5 stars Fresh and Clean! 11/15/2010
Reviewer: Monica Carter from Gainesville, FL US
I ordered this scent for a customer wanting B&BW smell in my Cococastile Soap; I was worried it might not hit the note....However, It did and now Coconut Lime Verbana is a top seller for Monica's Cococastile Soap! Thank you, Natures Garden!!!
5 out of 5 stars Just like BBW 10/03/2010
Reviewer: CAC from Pennington, NJ US
Used in M&P as well as CP soap and smells just like the BBW version. Kind of a creamy lime citrus with a subtle floral undertone. Very fresh and clean. Does not appear to discolor in M&P or CP soap, not does it cause any other problems in CP.
5 out of 5 stars Coconut Lime Verbena 09/08/2010
Reviewer: Sheila Johnson from Clinton, WA US
Smells wonderful, had to use a smaller wick in paraffin because it burns hot. But love the fragrance! I has a great fresh scent that really fills the house. One of my personal favorites!
2 out of 5 stars First NG Scent I Tried, Disappointing 07/23/2010
Reviewer: TSWilson from Chicago, IL US
Initially when I smelled this from the bottle I didn't like it but I hoped blending it with soy would tone it down. It has a very bitter plastic like scent. I hope that a new version of this scent comes out as it usually is a very popular scent.
5 out of 5 stars fresh 05/01/2010
Reviewer: Izabela Mroczko from Cincinnati, OH US
Very nice and refreshing FO. Good cold and hot throw in soy candles although is not a best seller for candles. My customer say it would be great in soap or shower gel.
3 out of 5 stars Not a big seller 03/09/2009
Reviewer: Irena Yniguez from Hebron, IN US
I think the problem is that the coconut smell is very light. It's a bit biting on the nose with all the lime verbena in it. Very few customers have bought this a second time and a bottle lasts me ages.
2 out of 5 stars Probably a great scent in soaps, but Candles? 09/25/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from the Great State of TEXAS
Again, we tried to sell this wonderful fragrance as soy candles. One small candle sold, the last one, at our show in September in south Texas. I sold it for a very reduced price. The customers tell me it smells good, but they don't want that fragrance generally for a candle. They say lotion is fine, but not candles. So I won't be ordering any more of this fragrance for candles, but the concensus was it was a wonderful fragrance to smell and the lotion and soaps would be a good seller. Thanks NG for such wonderful fragrances....
4 out of 5 stars Very refreshing scent 08/23/2008
Reviewer: Taliea Pocaigue from Del Valle, TX US
This scent really does smell like the original BnB scent. It's a hit with a lot of my customers. After a bit of trial and error, it comes to about 1.5 oz. per 1 lb. of soy wax. I have yet to try it in any of my soaps, but I can't wait! That's why I'm ordering more. :)
1 out of 5 stars Slow seller 08/02/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from the South
In 100% soy candles, pleasant enough, but after this fragrance sold out at it's debut in October of 2005 at one show, sales continued to slow down. Now we still have candles from 8 months ago that have again and again continue not to sell. I think the consensus is they like the fragrance as a lotion, but not as candles. Maybe in a different region this would not be the case. It's just not a fragrance that is widely popular for candles in our particular area, in our experience, but that doesn't diminish the fact that NG has wonderful and high quality fragrances.
5 out of 5 stars Great Scent 11/29/2007
Reviewer: Josephine Miller from Lawton, MI US
I am in love with this scent and so are my customers!
3 out of 5 stars Not a fast mover 11/13/2007
Reviewer: Theresa from MI US
This is not a great seller for me, so a bottle lasts a while. It does have a great hot and cold throw.
5 out of 5 stars Super Fresh!!!!! 07/31/2007
Reviewer: Tammy T from PA US
I Love this scent and so does my customers! This is super strong in every wax and in my soaps! This is almost a #1 seller for me. If your looking for a strong fresh scent this is it! Way to go NG!!!!
4 out of 5 stars Good fragrance 06/17/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from Kansas City, MO US
I liked this fragrance but found it to be subtle and light. Great for a smaller area but didnt throw well in a large area. Used 1.5 oz per lb in paraffin soy blend.
5 out of 5 stars TOP SELLER IN SOY CANDLES 03/19/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from AUSTIN
This F/O continues to be a top seller at the market shows in Texas this past week-end. Customers identify the name immediately with the BBW type, smell it, and buy it. Thanks NG.
5 out of 5 stars AWESOME 02/15/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from AL
My customers love this fragrance! I sell out of everything in this ~ candles, lotions, soap, and air fresheners! Hot and cold throw are awesome in J223!
5 out of 5 stars Very citrusy, clean smell 01/16/2007
Reviewer: Stephanie Jones from Oak Grove, LA US
I will tell you, at first I thought this scent was okay. But after burning it time and time again, the scent only got better and better. It is wonderful and makes your house smell squeeky clean. It smells exactly like B&BW's. You'll enjoy this one.
5 out of 5 stars Awsome!! 10/20/2006
Reviewer: A viewer from Cookeville, TN US
I love this scent. Smell just like B&BW!!
4 out of 5 stars Nice fragrance 09/16/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Brown from VA US
I'm actually still trying to decide wether I like this or not. To my nose, it has a lot of lime in it. I've never smelled the BBW's type, but I had a request for this fragrance. Very citrus.
5 out of 5 stars Clean! 12/29/2005
Reviewer: Ramona King from Tunnel Hill, GA US
I renamed this cool lime mist. It has a real clean scent. Strong in j223 wax. Keeper!
3 out of 5 stars Fresh but not strong... 11/21/2005
Reviewer: Michelle Didelot from Gahanna, OH US
This scent is wonderful OOB but the hot throw isn't strong enough. Would be great in bath products but I am using in KYSoy125 candles and the hot throw only fills a small room. If you make small candles for bathrooms/bedrooms this would be wonderful. No fuel smell though :>)
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful BBW type scent! 11/16/2005
Reviewer: Sara Day from Holland, MI US
This scent is a dead ringer for the BBW scent. It is very strong & works wonderfully in soy wax. I was very pleased & was a tad leary to try another Coconut Lime Verbena after a few other disappointments from other suppliers. You can count on your BBW fans loving this one!
5 out of 5 stars Special Requests keep pouring in! 10/19/2005
Reviewer: A viewer from Pflugerville, TX US
This fragrance is absolutely wonderful in 100% soybean candles! Customers are requesting this fragrance again and again! This will remain in my fragrance line all year! Thank you NG!
5 out of 5 stars GREAT SCENT 09/16/2005
Reviewer: Rhonda G. (flickerscndlshp@aol.com) from Indianapolis, IN US
This was the 4th supplier I tried to find the right Coconut Lime Verbena, this one throws awesome and has a wonderful cold throw in J223. Body sprays are wonderful, as good as BBW. I recommend this one to all my candle friends.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.99
8 ounces $ 10.99
16 ounces $ 15.99
5 POUNDS $ 74.95
10 POUNDS $149.90
25 POUNDS $374.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items