Sign In | Register

Acorn Harvest Fragrance Oil

Acorn Harvest  Fragrance Oil
Description:

Acorn Harvest Fragrance Oil

A very unique fragrance oil by Natures Garden! Our acorn harvest fragrance is a warm earthy nutty aroma with rich buttery vanilla notes.  An NG Original Fragrance! 

Did you know?  Acorns only appear on adult oak trees, which can have a lifespan of up to 200 years! It is due to the long maturity of the oak tree that acorns are accredited as a symbol of patience, and the fulfillment of enduring, rigorous endeavors. The acorn is also mentioned in several different cultural literatures. One English proverb says Great oaks from little acorns grow, declaring the audience to patiently wait for the development and maturation of a venture. A German folklore refers to a devious farmer, who has promised Satan his soul. He tries to trick the devil by asking for him to postpone the collection of his soul until his first crop is harvested.  The devil agrees, and the farmer plants acorns therefore having numerous years to enjoy first.

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Acorn Harvest Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Acorn Harvest Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles Use 3 drops of orange plus 2 drops of yellow liquid candle dye per 4 pounds of wax or shred a small amount of an orange and yellow color block into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Use orange soap dye in the amount that satisfies you. Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Acorn Harvest Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance NO Nitro-Musks
    Flash Point of Fragrance 200F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 10% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    NO

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Acorn Harvest Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Slight acceleration, no separation.  This is a gorgeous bakery scent!  Discolors to a dark chocolate brown.   
    PerfumesPerforms perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.


Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 22

4 out of 5 stars Warm Scent 09/09/2013
Reviewer: Diane Morrill from Bremerton, WA US
I just used this sent in my CP soap. It behaved well however as said by others it did discolor to a brown. It is rich, warm, buttery, and nutty. I expect my customers will like it.
5 out of 5 stars customers like it 07/06/2013
Reviewer: Alissa from Wellsville, NY US
I use this in MP soap, lotion, scrubs, and in soy wax tarts and while I'm not a fan my customers really like it. I have several that say that this is on their favorites list so I keep it in stock for them. One customer says it smells like a pumpkin spicy masculine smell. Another customer orders it in lotion and hoards it as her fave "go-to" happy smell. This scent appeals to foodies, men, and women. I rate it 5 stars based on customer feedback.
5 out of 5 stars Perfectly Nuts! 10/06/2012
Reviewer: Taleda Giallanza from Las Vegas, NV US
I'm head over heals infatuated with Acorn Harvest. Nutty, buttery, warm, cozy, addictive sniffer aroma oil! By itself, or as a blend with other aroma oils, this may be a seasonal oil, but I will use it throughout the year. Butters, scrubs, frostings, whip, bombs, it just delights me!
3 out of 5 stars Not a big fan 08/05/2012
Reviewer: Laura Harris from WINNFIELD, LA US
I tried to like this FO, I really did, but I am just not a fan. Too much buttery scent for me, hardly any nutty notes. It did behave well in CP though, no real acceleration to speak of, immediately discolored my batter to a light caramel. Was on the verge of dark brown when cutting the next day.
5 out of 5 stars Acorn Harvest in CP! 07/31/2012
Reviewer: Heather Winberg from Hammonton, NJ
Behaved decently well in CP, some acceleration, initially discoloured to a neon yellow then to a tan brown and stayed that way until unmolding. Has since become an almost black-brown which doesn't seem to spread into my coloured topper portion like some high vanillin content FOs. Smells amazing! Nutty and buttery, my father-in-law says it smells like hazelnut coffee cream. Scent mellows with cure, I find it much more delicious after 4 weeks. Does have dark brown, possibly staining, lather however. Don't use with a white cloth!
5 out of 5 stars Buttery and Nutty 05/23/2012
Reviewer: Lori from Amarillo, TX US
Nutty, warm buttery goodness. Great Fall and almost bakery scent. Strong in Soy. You won't regret getting this one.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful surprise of a scent! 09/20/2011
Reviewer: Samantha Phipps from Burnsville, NC US
Acorn Harvest sounded good, so I ordered a 16 oz bottle. WOW! I made soy candles over the weekend with it in my basement work space. The scent wafted through-out the entire house! I will re-order.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful Scent 09/24/2010
Reviewer: Tamara Salvetti from Jacksonville, NC US
Oh my goodness! This is an Awesome fragrance! You most certainly can smell the butter! Great in my soy and in my soy blended with paraffin! You wont go wrong with this one Gals!!
4 out of 5 stars Pleasantly Earthy 10/29/2009
Reviewer: Susan/Karen Wampler/Weaver from Dublin, VA US
This scent is very earthy. One of my customers describe it as a great hippy scent.
5 out of 5 stars Great Mixer 08/28/2009
Reviewer: Lee Whittaker from Sapulpa, OK US
I loved the scent immediately on opening the bottle. It is nutty with a touch of buttery scent. I mix it with Fresh Baked Bread and it makes it smell more crusty. However, now I see that you have a Whole Wheat bread, I'll have to try it!!
3 out of 5 stars very rich 11/22/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from Searcy, AR US
very rich sweet and nutty smell
2 out of 5 stars Not fond of this one 10/08/2008
Reviewer: Sarah C. from Raytown, MO US
This oil performed well in Golden 464 wax at 6%, but I didn't care for the scent at all. The nicest way I could put it is that it smells like burnt walnuts. I thought maybe it would mellow with cure time, but 2 weeks later and it still smells harsh. I gave it two stars because it had great scent throw, cold and hot, in soy.
5 out of 5 stars Very good seller for me! 09/21/2008
Reviewer: Karen from NJ US
This has been an excellent seller fo me! I sell it yer round, but in the Fall months it flies off my shelves!
4 out of 5 stars Nutty! 07/04/2008
Reviewer: Sara Day from Holland, MI US
Very unique. Nutty & slightly sweet. Performed well in soy. Wasn't a good seller but I think it had to do with the name because everyone who did try it seemed to really like it.
2 out of 5 stars not my favorite 06/29/2008
Reviewer: Robert Dembinsky from Manassas, VA US
I just didn't care for this one...when I used it in my oil burner, it smelled like buttered popcorn. Maybe if I mix it with something else?
5 out of 5 stars A True Fall 10/15/2007
Reviewer: Elizabeth Collins from Dyess AFB, TX US
Though I thought this was really strong in the bottle, it developed really well in my parrafin. Have had it requested for year round use!!
4 out of 5 stars Nutty! 09/12/2007
Reviewer: Holly N from Goshen, KY US
This is definately nutty. It smells really good in soy wax. I made some soap with it and only sold one bar. It just has not been a big seller for me.
5 out of 5 stars Warm and cozy 08/07/2007
Reviewer: Irena Yniguez from Hebron, IN US
Love this scent! Perfect for Fall! Very nice nutty smell!
5 out of 5 stars Great fragrance! 10/03/2006
Reviewer: A viewer from Kansas City, MO US
This was a great fragrance very strong! Threw hot and cold. Used in a paraffin soy blend 1.5 oz Definately a fall fragrance!
4 out of 5 stars Great Fall Scent 04/07/2006
Reviewer: Kyla Huffaker from Prairie City, IA US
Perfect for early fall! Do note it's not a vanilla scent, but rather a strong nut smell. Even still, it's great for a fall line!
4 out of 5 stars Nice Nutty Fall Aroma! 09/20/2005
Reviewer: Scented Addictions Candles (theresaleann@centurytel.net) from Potosi, MO US
This one IS unique. A great warm, nutty scent for fall. Nice scent throw in soy wax! You shouldn't be disappointed with this one for your fall line.
4 out of 5 stars Acorn harvest 07/29/2005
Reviewer: Linda Scott (lindascott19@yahoo.com) from Conneaut, OH US
I liked this product. It has a nice fall scent



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.75
16 ounces $ 14.29
5 POUNDS $ 66.25
10 POUNDS $124.90
25 POUNDS $274.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items