Sign In | Register

Orange Sherbet Fragrance Oil

Orange Sherbet Fragrance Oil
Description:

Orange Sherbet Fragrance Oil

If you think Orange Clean makes your house smell clean and fresh, you wouldn't believe how wonderful this fragrance oil from Natures Garden is! A very crisp, clean mandarin orange aroma with very faint hints of vanilla. One of the best scents we have ever smelled!

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Orange Sherbet Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Orange Sherbet Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 2 drops orange liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded orange color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Orange liquid soap dye in the amount you desire.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Orange Sherbet Wholesale Fragrance Oil: Attention: Due to the thin viscosity of this fragrance oil, this oil is sold as fluid ounces as opposed to weighted ounces.

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 160F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 1.9% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Orange Sherbet Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    No ricing, no acceleration, slight tan discoloration, but you are still able to add color. Scent sticks.  Smells just like orange sherbet.
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.5 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 21

5 out of 5 stars Smells Yummy! 08/10/2013
Reviewer: Anna from Lincoln, AL US
This scent smells so yummy! Another customer favorite too! Very nice in melt & pour. Can't use much in a white base because it will discolor but we make ours using neon orange coloring from NG so it works out perfectly.
4 out of 5 stars Great orange scent 02/15/2013
Reviewer: Tracy from MA US
Great orange scent, didn't smell anything but orange. Works well in ls with mild clouding.
5 out of 5 stars great orange 09/13/2012
Reviewer: Kristi from AR US
This smells great great for odor elimination and also great for bath and body products--love orange.
3 out of 5 stars Disappointed 11/26/2011
Reviewer: Zelphia Plunk from Texarkana, TX US
I love OrangeSherbet...This smells delicious in the bottle and while making. However after candle burns for a while it begins to smell like cleaner...
5 out of 5 stars Love It!! 09/27/2011
Reviewer: Heather Smith from Shelburne, Ontario CA
This is one of my favourite scents. Smells light and creamy just like orange sherbet. I love it in Odour Eliminator and am going to try in Joy Wax next.
5 out of 5 stars Great Orange 07/17/2011
Reviewer: JP from New York, USA
Very nice tart orange scent that smells great in bath products.
4 out of 5 stars Delicious! 12/23/2010
Reviewer: ComradeButtons from Milwaukie, OR US
I was very impressed with both scents I purchased (so far) from this site, especially considering how affordably priced they were. This scent was so wonderful my boyfriend and I kept drooling while we made our soap!
5 out of 5 stars Great orange scent 11/18/2010
Reviewer: Juli Black from Bothell, WA US
This FO is exactly as described... it has a crisp, tart orange scent with a hint of vanilla... just like sherbet. If you're looking for something more creamy, you might want to try Orange Cream Cupcake or Dreamsickle. This FO smells great in M&P. Also used in laundry detergent, deoderizer and wipe solution.
5 out of 5 stars Stronge True orange scent!!! 01/25/2010
Reviewer: Amy from PA US
I love the smell of this alone but so many people want the dreamscicle scent which is normally light.Mixed this with a little vanilla and the scent was so yummy! And when burned scent throw was strong!
5 out of 5 stars Just like orange sherbet 11/14/2009
Reviewer: Renee Murphy from Toledo, OH US
Takes you right back to childhood! Just like orange sherbet, great summer scent!
5 out of 5 stars Yummy! 08/20/2009
Reviewer: Kaytie Rybar from Milwaukee, WI US
I bought this oil for a customer who loves dreamsicle and orange type scents. And it actually has a slight vanilla note to it so it makes a great creamy orange it my opinion, but still very juicy and fresh. My customer loves all the orange type oils I get from Natures Garden!
5 out of 5 stars You Could Eat This 07/20/2009
Reviewer: Beverly Short from Alvarado, TX US
I could eat this if it wasn't oil. Please don't take this one away from us. Yummmmm
4 out of 5 stars Orange Sherbet 03/17/2009
Reviewer: Ang from ID US
This one is not my favorite and I almost did not even make it. OOB I was not sold on it. It does smell much better in the wax. Made 100% soy wax tarts w/ %fo. Probably will be a great summer seller.
5 out of 5 stars smells so go I want to eat it 09/22/2008
Reviewer: Antonia Wallace from Roswell, GA US
This smell so good!!! I was a little worried about this scent, wasnt sure I would like an orange smelling candle, but I am so glad I listen to the reviews. This is my new favorite. It really smells great in my soy wax and really makes me wish it was really orange sherbet so I could eat it. Believe me you wont be sorry if you get this one.
5 out of 5 stars Refreshing Orange Scent 06/06/2008
Reviewer: Diana from Northeast PA US
Orange Sherbet--love this! I've tried lots of creamsicle/dreamsicle FO's and this is one of (if not THE) best. It's one of my favorites because the fragrance holds true in lotion without morphing or fading, plus the scent itself is very realistic and true to its name--it really does smell like a frozen orange dessert. A refreshing scent that's great for summer.
5 out of 5 stars Love It! 05/15/2008
Reviewer: Michelle Anderson from Aliceville, AL US
This is one of my personal favorites. As soon as I smell the candle, it brings back childhood memories. This scent is one of my top sellers for the summer. Works excellent with soaps as well. You have got to try this out!
4 out of 5 stars Great scent 05/04/2008
Reviewer: Rebecca from American Falls, ID US
This smells great OOB and in melts, however I personally got a fuel smell in candles. I think it would be great in soap and melts.
5 out of 5 stars Childhood memories 08/18/2007
Reviewer: Nadine Hielscher from Hanford, CA US
Such a yummy scent, like the orange sherbert ice cream bars we had back in the day. Nice, crisp & clean smell. It's a keeper;) Thanks NG!
5 out of 5 stars AWESOME scent! 03/17/2007
Reviewer: Amanda Ronco from Baltimore, MD US
This scent is awesome! It is one of my best sellers! I used it in Joy wax and it has a nice strong hot and cold throw! Customers LOVE it! I would definitely recommend this scent above the Dreamsicle scent that NG also offers. I personally think Orange Sherbert and Dreamsicle are the same thing, but the oils definitely are different. But anyways...Get this orange sherbert!! It is an AMAZING yummy scent! A MUST HAVE!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5 stars spectacular 03/18/2006
Reviewer: Darla Leiker from McPherson, KS US
This is one of the best fragrances I've ever smelled...excellent for soaps, I renamed it orange creamcicle...absolutely fantastic.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful 02/03/2006
Reviewer: Sonya Alexander from Brookhaven, MS US
This scent almost smells good enough to eat. I love it.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.50
4 ounces $ 7.50
8 ounces $ 9.50
16 ounces $ 13.95
5 POUNDS $ 63.75
10 POUNDS $119.90
25 POUNDS $274.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items