Sign In | Register

Vanilla Extract Fragrance Oil

Vanilla Extract Fragrance Oil
Description:

Vanilla Extract Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden has vanilla that is crisp and fresh, not buttery. Smells just like real vanilla extract.

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Vanilla Extract Wholesale Fragrance Oil: The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Vanilla Extract Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 1 drop brown liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded brown color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products No liquid soap dye in the amount you desire.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Vanilla Extract Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 330F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 6% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications- Vanilla Extract Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour, no ricing, no acceleration, immediate discolor to a lemon pudding color, final discoloration to a dark chocolate. 
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 31

5 out of 5 stars great scent 12/28/2013
Reviewer: Jessica Molnoskey from New Braunfels, TX US
This is a great scent! Vanilla is one of my favorite scentsand this is the best one I've found. It has turned out wonderful in my soy candles.
4 out of 5 stars Smells great, could be a little better 09/07/2013
Reviewer: Michelle from Pembroke, NC US
It's a great vanilla scent, but not quite "there" for me. Very close to vanilla extract but I think I'll keep looking for something I'd like better. Worked great in my M&P goat's milk soap, mixed a little with another fragrance & didn't notice any discoloration or other issues. I've been mixing this with other fragrances in my room spray to help give it a rounded out softness, which seems to be working wonderfully
5 out of 5 stars Just Like the Real Thing 10/16/2012
Reviewer: Carolina from Bay Area, California US
Honestly, this smells like cracking open a bottle of vanilla extract. I love it! Is great in a goat milk soap. It smooth, deep and just vanilla-y. Does not smell fake at all which I truly am so glad to say because I've smelled fake vanilla's and hate them.
5 out of 5 stars Very Vanilla! 10/02/2012
Reviewer: Military Soap Lady from Minot AFB, ND US
A beautiful vanilla! I made CP soap cupcake frosting with this scent and it is a strong, true vanilla. Doesn't smell fake at all. I will definitely order more of this scent!
5 out of 5 stars Awesome! 04/27/2012
Reviewer: Cyndie from Roscoe, NY US
Absolutely heed the plea to USE the oils in something before judging - any of them. This one actually smells slightly pina colada-like out of the bottle. I use 1 fluid ounce in a 2.5lb batch of soap (i know, i know it should be weight)- perfect vanilla scent and it miraculously browns on its own - vanilla is as vanilla does. Excellent. I love these guys!
5 out of 5 stars Good Scent 11/26/2011
Reviewer: Zelphia Plunk from Texas
I like this scent. It is slightly strong with a good scent throw. Add this to Vanilla Cake and OMGoodness..Delicious
5 out of 5 stars Best vanilla ever! 11/04/2011
Reviewer: A viewer from OH USA
This is truly the best true vanilla scent I've ever tried and I've tried A LOT! Nothing but vanilla. Superior hot & cold throw. I read the post about someone experiencing a chemical smell. I have never had that happen while using this oil. highly recommend if you are tired of testing tons of vanilla scents.
2 out of 5 stars Chemical Smell 10/23/2011
Reviewer: Gary from Irmo, SC US
I was excited about testing this one from the other reviews since my son loves vanilla scents, but once I poured in my soy candles, it had a very strong chemical smell. I have been letting them cure for a week now and the chemical smell is finally starting to go away. I haven't burned it yet to see how the hot throw is. I am probably going to let them cure for another week and see if that helps.
5 out of 5 stars Fantastic! 05/08/2011
Reviewer: Izabela Mroczko from Cincinnati, OH US
I got a sample of it based on reviews as I was looking for a simple vanilla smell without any buttery notes. And it's perfect! I call it simply vanilla! Fantastic mixer as well. Great throw in soy wax and fantastic in lotion.
5 out of 5 stars Great seller! 08/10/2010
Reviewer: T.C. from Jefferson City, Mo US
Pure,nothing added vanilla!Does well in soy but is truly excellent in palm wax!
4 out of 5 stars Nice Vanilla 09/14/2009
Reviewer: Janet Johnson from Mesa, AZ US
Nice to have a vanilla that isn't weighted down with a lot of other notes which is what I wanted. I'm yet to find that perfect vanilla and i think vanilla is just one of those scents that's hard to nail down but this is really close.
5 out of 5 stars Great Scent 09/12/2009
Reviewer: Kelly Barnes from Erlanger, KY US
I like this scent because it is a straight vanilla. There is no butter in this. Beautiful scent, Repeat seller. Great work Natures Garden !
5 out of 5 stars Great scent, but light in soap 08/25/2009
Reviewer: retrogurl from central coast, ca
I love the fragrance of this oil. it's a true vanilla scent. But it didn't come out very strong in my soaps. Does really well in room sprays.
5 out of 5 stars Pure Vanilla 08/19/2009
Reviewer: Janine from Pittsburgh, PA US
This is a pure vanilla scent! It smells great and has a great hot throw. I have a customer who's husband only wants her to burn vanilla candles. He absolutely loves this vanilla.
5 out of 5 stars Best Vanilla Out There! 06/20/2009
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Oak Grove, KY US
I have purchased this vanilla multiple times and it is the only one I will buy now. I have tried so many vanillas in the past and none can compare to this one. It is right on the mark with the smell and it is extremely strong. I have never smelled a vanilla so strong.
5 out of 5 stars Best Vanilla 01/21/2009
Reviewer: Aneta from IN US
This is the very best vanilla I have ever smelled! I love vanilla but have never found one that smells like pure vanilla... until now. I can't wait for my customers to try this, I know it will be a hit with true vanilla lovers.
5 out of 5 stars best vanilla ever 11/22/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from Searcy, AR US
this is the absolute best vanilla--it is not to sweet--great.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful! 09/14/2008
Reviewer: Megan from CA US
I'm a huge vanilla lover, and this one is just like the extract. Did not accelerate cp soaps and discolored to a pretty, medium brown.
5 out of 5 stars perfect 08/10/2008
Reviewer: Robert Dembinsky from Manassas, VA US
I LOVE this FO! Very deep and seductive. Just wonderful...will definitely reorder this one.
5 out of 5 stars REALLY GREAT 02/12/2008
Reviewer: Triple C from Warren, OH US
Boy!!!!! You want to talk about a true vanilla extract scent. One of my favorites. Really love it.
4 out of 5 stars Decent scent 01/17/2008
Reviewer: Robyn from NY, US
Doesn't quite smell beany but I like it better than the actual vanilla extract I had in-house. It's a light enough scent for toiletry making, so I am more than satisfied.
4 out of 5 stars A good basic vanilla for blending. 12/16/2007
Reviewer: blueroo from Midwest, US
As said below, it's a pretty good blender. Very bland/almost-plasticky OOB or straight-up. However it's a lovely vanilla when you need something that's neither bakery nor buttery. Almost a vanilla bean scent. Very good! A staple in my studio.
5 out of 5 stars Not a baking scent 06/13/2007
Reviewer: Kristen Ramsey from Mechanicsburg, PA US
There are those scents that I classify as baking scents and most Vanillas (disappointingly) fall into that category. Not this one! It truly smells like vanilla extract without the alcohol overtone. I just sold out of this one at a show this past weekend. I think that it is a must have staple - people often give as a gift because it is a lovely scent that anyone would enjoy.
5 out of 5 stars WoW 03/25/2007
Reviewer: Loretta Mayo from Marion, In US
I love vanilla and this just takes the cake literally.
5 out of 5 stars Best vanilla scent! 02/25/2007
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Oak Grove, KY US
I have tried multiple vanilla scents and this one is the best hands down. It smells just like vanilla extract and it has a great scent throw. It is great for mixing scents also.
4 out of 5 stars Vanilla Extract 02/12/2007
Reviewer: Sandra from Loudonville, OH US
Scent throw is very good. My customers don't care much for the scent alone but mixed with other scents it's delicious!
1 out of 5 stars Doesn't have a strong scent throw in soy candles 09/12/2006
Reviewer: A viewer from Nashville, TN US
My mom and sister first had this scent. We Love'd the smell.... best vanilla we smelled... since this is a new scent for us, we test burn the candle(soy). We were very disappointed that we found this did not have a strong scent throw.
5 out of 5 stars You'll love this vanilla 03/05/2006
Reviewer: Theresa from Potosi, MO US
I ordered this one for a customer. She loved vanilla, but not the buttery aroma. I made her a candle with this one and she is hooked. She said that it smelled just like vanilla extract right out of the bottle. This one has wonderful scent throw in soy and joywax. A keeper for vanilla lovers!
5 out of 5 stars Strong vanilla 01/11/2006
Reviewer: Tammy from PA US
Love this scent. Its great for mixing so you don't lose the vanilla with other scents. Thanks!!!!
5 out of 5 stars Excellent! 12/07/2005
Reviewer: Stephanie DeChant from Elyria, OH US
The strongest vanilla scent that I have tried! Def. for the Vanilla lover's and excellent for the holiday's..
5 out of 5 stars Excellent Vanilla Scent 11/26/2005
Reviewer: Shelly Olsen from Elkton, VA US
I use this scent a lot for blending with other scents. It's one of the stronger vanilla fo that I've used. Excellent!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.75
16 ounces $ 14.49
5 POUNDS $ 66.25
10 POUNDS $124.90
25 POUNDS $284.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items