Sign In | Register

Gingerbread Fragrance Oil

Gingerbread Fragrance Oil
Description:

Gingerbread Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is a spiced cookie, with a freshly baked character with hints of vanilla, nutmeg, cinnamon and ginger. Natures Garden also offers a body safe gingersnap cookies fragrance that is phthalate-free, and nitro-musk free.  A Best Seller!

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Gingerbread Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 9.2%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 9.2%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels NOT BODY SAFE
    Lotions & Perfumes NOT BODY SAFE
    Cleaning Products NOT BODY SAFE

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Gingerbread Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 4 drops red plus 4 drops brown liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded red and brown color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products NOT BODY SAFE

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Gingerbread Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance No
    Flash Point of Fragrance 185F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 3.6% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsiblity to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Gingerbread Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    NOT BODY SAFE
    Perfumes NOT BODY SAFE
    Bath & Body Products NOT BODY SAFE
    Room Scenting Nice & strong in aroma beads

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 37

5 out of 5 stars Delicious! 11/19/2013
Reviewer: Bethany B from Goshen, IN US
Love this scent- it smells good enough to eat! But use less than you would other FO in the WOW wax. (I suggest less than the 9.2%) I poured my extra wax into a tart mold and once they hardened, they were swimming in FO.
5 out of 5 stars Lets make a Gingerbread House! 03/08/2013
Reviewer: Michelle P. from Indianapolis, IN US
This is a true gingerbread scent. Made tarts with this fragrance and it is perfect for the Christmas season.
5 out of 5 stars YUMMY 02/02/2011
Reviewer: Krista Barnsley from Mississauga, Ontario CA
Smells just like gingerbread. Great scent throw in palm wax.
5 out of 5 stars Yummy 01/02/2011
Reviewer: Pat Surdyk from Naperville, IL US
Another scent that makes me hungry. Smells wonderful and has good scent throw in soy wax. Sells out every holiday season.
5 out of 5 stars you can smell the cookie and the spice... 12/10/2009
Reviewer: GINA from WI US
don't bother sampling this oil, buy the big bottle! very true, very strong in soy.
5 out of 5 stars Perfect scent for the holiday! 10/29/2009
Reviewer: Elia Nolan from Erie, PA US
This fragrance has a very strong scent throw! It is one of my favorites just wonderful, you have that super yummy food scent and yet that spicy holiday scent everyone is looking for!
5 out of 5 stars The Best Gingerbread. 10/20/2009
Reviewer: Bonnie McClurg from Columbus Grove, OH US
This stuff is GREAT!! I love it and sell a ton of room sprays in the scent..I never cared much for gingerbread scents until this...Others smelled fake and just yucky...You will be so happy with this..Buy a big one, trust me!
5 out of 5 stars True Gingerbread 10/13/2009
Reviewer: Little Wizard from Miami, FL US
This smells just like Gingerbread. Used 1.2oz/lb in soy blend for tarts and got a good throw. Although this is exactly the aroma of real gingerbread, personally, I'd like it to be a little spicier. However, this is so true that you can smell the cookie/cake aspect of it.
5 out of 5 stars A TRUE GINGERBREAD! 09/22/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from Mansfield, OH US
I have been searching for a good gingerbread scent. All of them have been too strong. This scent has a perfect ginger and cookie balance. My customers have loved the new scent.
5 out of 5 stars Smells fresh baked 09/04/2009
Reviewer: Melissa Gallant from Titusville, FL US
My customers report to me that this scent smells like fresh-baked ginger-bread cookies. It is a great seller at Christmas time.
5 out of 5 stars Excellent Fragrance 08/06/2009
Reviewer: Annie from Forked River, NJ US
Don't need to figure this scent out - it is a TRUE gingerbread fragrance - I'm getting ready for my busy holiday season coming up and just made candles and tarts - Smells WONDERFUL!!
5 out of 5 stars Smells just like it 12/18/2008
Reviewer: April from MO US
Great Christmas bakery scent!
5 out of 5 stars its a dupe! 11/11/2008
Reviewer: Christina H from FPO, AP, US
Even though im not a fan of gingerbread, this sure does smell just like it!! excellent h/c throw in my C-3
5 out of 5 stars The BEST Gingerbread fragrance... EveR!!! 10/12/2008
Reviewer: Amy R. from Cross Lanes, WV US
I have tried several other Gingerbread fragrances over the years and did not like at all... Until I tried NG Gingerbread... I'm hooked!!! This smells just like the real thing, just the right amount of sweetness...Fabulous scent throw!!! This oil is a keeper!!!
5 out of 5 stars Amazing. 08/25/2008
Reviewer: Monica Montgomery from California, PA US
The gingerbread smell in this FO is amazing. Smells just like fresh baked gingerbread cookies coming out of the oven. This is a must for all gingerbread lovers - you won't be disappointed. Excellent cold and hot throw in 100% soy.
4 out of 5 stars Makes me hungry. 03/31/2008
Reviewer: Beth Wagner from Cherry Valley, IL US
I just poured the gingerbread scent in my soy candles and it makes me long for Christmas. I'm a fan.
5 out of 5 stars Great scent 03/03/2008
Reviewer: Charlene Wray from Grande Prairie, Alberta CA
I am not a huge gingerbread fan but I really like this one. It's sure to be a hit this Christmas!
5 out of 5 stars ginger bread 02/13/2008
Reviewer: Jodi Underwood from Aoma, WV US
it is the exact same sent as the real thing
5 out of 5 stars Smells so good! 11/15/2007
Reviewer: Heather Montgomery from Saltillo, PA US
I made candles and tarts with this. It smelled so good and made me hungry. I almost sold out of these already. A great scent for christmas!
5 out of 5 stars GREAT SCENT THROW 10/18/2007
Reviewer: Diane Neugebauer from Georgetown, PA US
One of my favorites. Cnat get enough.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful 10/17/2007
Reviewer: lecheri from New Brunswick, Canada
This is one of the nicest gingerbread scents I've purchased. It will surely be a hit this year.
5 out of 5 stars yummy 10/03/2007
Reviewer: Cristy Harp from Farmington, MO US
this makes me wanna bake gingerbreadmen..smells awesome.
5 out of 5 stars MMM... 06/02/2007
Reviewer: Angela from Wendell Depot, MA US
Awesome throw in 100% soy. My house smells like I have been baking gingerbread cookies all day! My customers love this all year, not just for Christmas time.
4 out of 5 stars A nice, strong scent 01/20/2007
Reviewer: Tracy from Oklahoma City, OK US
This is a strong one! Although there are other bakery scents I like more than this one, this one is nice. Everyone else that smells it loves it! It's nice to sell with other cute gingerbread stuff like candle holders, or ornaments, etc. I also put these candles w/ other items into some gingerbread themed christmas gifts/ gift baskets.
4 out of 5 stars Customers loved this! 12/29/2006
Reviewer: A viewer from Kansas City, MO US
I am not a fan of gingerbread but my customers are and they loved this FO for the holidays!
5 out of 5 stars Super Strong! 12/11/2006
Reviewer: Jeffrey from Sandusky, OH US
Wow... one small candle of this scented the whole house and smelled like we were baking gingerbread cookies all day long. Superb throw in 100% soy. Nice and spicy.. this is the gingerbread to carry!
5 out of 5 stars GREAT SCENT LOVED IT 11/21/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Goble from Rantoul, IL US
This scent was making want Gingerbread cookies and I don't even like them! This scent is awesome. BIG SELLER FOR ME!!!!! Great scent throw hot and cold in 100% Soy wax.
5 out of 5 stars Best Gingerbread scent I have found 11/03/2006
Reviewer: Karen from Mount Juliet, TN US
I just got through a bottle of another supplier's gingerbread and it was SO disappointing! Nature's Garden Gingerbread is the BEST! So strong and such a yummy inviting fragrance
3 out of 5 stars Wonderful Scent 04/20/2006
Reviewer: A viewer from New York State
This is a wonderful and strong scent when used with the joy wax.
5 out of 5 stars The BEST Gingerbread Scent 12/13/2005
Reviewer: Amy Rodriguez from West Orange, NJ US
I am a candlemaker, since 1999. I can tell you this is the best GINGERBREAD scent that there is....and I have tried them all! It is a spicy warm scent and works great on tapers, pillar, votives, jar candles and potpourri. I sell out of this EVERY TIME!
2 out of 5 stars gingerbread disappointment 12/08/2005
Reviewer: Tina Reid from TN
I was disappointed in this gingerbread fragrance. I use 100% soy and did not really get a strong scent throw even after curing it for a week. I did not sell one candle of this scent at my last show. Usually Nature Garden scents ROCK! - but this time I was not pleased.
5 out of 5 stars All Time Favorite! 11/30/2005
Reviewer: Stephanie DeChant from Elyria, OH US
One of the best Gingerbread's that I have tested! The scent is true to it's name! A must have esp for the holiday seasons!
5 out of 5 stars Must have! 11/16/2005
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Philadelphia, NY US
This is the best gingerbread I have ever had! The scent throw is outstanding! The scent is so strong and smells exactly like gingerbread. When you smell it all you can see in your mind is gingerbread cookies baking in the oven. Must have to all you candle lovers!
5 out of 5 stars Great scent! 10/04/2005
Reviewer: Angela (angmarval07@yahoo.com) from San Diego, CA US
Used in para/soy blend at 6%. I'm not much of a Ginger-anything fan, but I actually kinda like this. My mom smelled this OOB & she said it smelled just like Gingerbread cookies. This scent is strong - excellent excellent cold & hot throw!
5 out of 5 stars strong and yummy 09/16/2005
Reviewer: Rhonda G. from Indianapolis, IN US
I sell tons of this year round, my customers love it. Very strong in all products, awesome cold throw in J223, yummy hot throw, just like the real cookie. This will make your mouth water. Love it!
5 out of 5 stars Really great 08/13/2005
Reviewer: Jami Daugherty (jami@paradisecandlesandgifts.com) from Staunton, VA US
This scent smells exactly like fresh gingerbread. It is one of the most true smelling fragrance oils I have ever smelled. It is also really strong. This is definately a must have scent!!
4 out of 5 stars Yum! Yum! 08/05/2005
Reviewer: A viewer from TN
This is one of my favorite scents! It makes me crave gingerbread every time I burn it. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5, only because it is a bit harder to keep from seeping.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.75
16 ounces $ 14.69
5 POUNDS $ 67.25
10 POUNDS $126.90
25 POUNDS $289.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items