Sign In | Register

Gardenia Fragrance Oil

Gardenia Fragrance Oil
Description:

Gardenia Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is a floral blend of gardenia and jasmine with a strong orange flavor bottom note.

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Gardenia Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Gardenia Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles No color
    Bath/Body Products No Color

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Gardenia Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance  Yes
    Flash Point of Fragrance  240F
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0%
    Gel Wax Compatible No

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Gardenia Wholesale Fragrance Oil:   Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.  

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    No ricing, very slight acceleration.  Definitely very manageable.  Discolors to an orangish tan color.   
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 36

5 out of 5 stars Love it! 08/04/2014
Reviewer: Kimberly Feher from Teaneck, NJ US
This FO is just perfect! Very strong smelling so you can measure on the low end of how much to use, works fantastic in MP base, and the fragrance lingers beautifully on the skin after the soap is used.
5 out of 5 stars Such A Lovely Scent 04/14/2014
Reviewer: Sherry R. from Gainesville, GA US
I absolutely adore this fragrance. I used it in my first attempt at making solid perfume and I couldn't be happier! Other reviewers mentioned a "chemical" smell but I assure you this smells like 100% pure Gardenias.
4 out of 5 stars After scent? 04/05/2014
Reviewer: Brooke from US
I like the initial scent but I feel like it doesn't last very long and then it has an odd after scent that I'm not sure what it is. But it could just be me. I've only made roll-ons so far.
2 out of 5 stars Too light 09/12/2013
Reviewer: Laura Cooper from Wellington, FL US
This scent smells like gardenia, but the scent is just too light. Everyone that likes gardenia say they want a stronger scent. I used full amount allowed in CP, but to no avail. Will have to try the other gardenia scent.
3 out of 5 stars Strong, but not real 07/08/2013
Reviewer: Jennifer Schnittker from Butler, PA US
This Gardenia had a strong scent, did well in 464, however, it smelled more chemically produced than the White Gardenia. Its ok, sorry for the low rating on this one, White Gardenia however, will get an excellent rating
5 out of 5 stars A best seller for me.. 11/12/2012
Reviewer: Ian Roberts from Warrington, Cheshire GB
I'm using this in EcoSoy Advanced wax and getting quite good results but candles do benefit from a longer curing time. The cold throw is quite subtle, but surprisingly hot throw is very good indeed. Magic! This is a light but natural smelling Gardenia fragrance. Being honest, not one of my favourite scents, but customers seem to love it and they are always right!
5 out of 5 stars I have used this for years and adore it 02/13/2012
Reviewer: Lauren Miller from Middletown, DE US
I have ordered this gardenia scent for years and absolutely love it. It's bold and strong just like a real gardenia. Performs so nice too in mp soap.
5 out of 5 stars Best Selling Lotion Scent 05/02/2011
Reviewer: Claire from Mt Pleasant, SC US
I love, love, love this scent. My number 1 selling lotion scent. Imagine yourself in a "secret garden" of flowers and the wind is blowing. It smells just like the flower. Did I say I love it.
1 out of 5 stars Not good in Cp 07/21/2010
Reviewer: Tara Crawford from Stratton, ME US
Well, Here is the cp review..It was great during pour..it sped up a bit. but where i did not do major colors it was fine. Apon cure, Turns tan, and the smell is not very noticable. I like strong scents. this one it not good for cp. which is sad.. I had high hopes for it! HTH
5 out of 5 stars Very Nice 06/07/2010
Reviewer: June Churchill from Oneonta, NY US
Although I do not care for Gardenia ,NG has the best scented Gardenia I have found and my customers love it...
4 out of 5 stars soaped it.. 05/15/2010
Reviewer: Tara from Maine
I soaped this one..do full water and let cool..you will still have to work fast as it does accel..we will see how it smells when it cures..on pour i love the smell..not over powering..
5 out of 5 stars excellent gardenia 04/29/2010
Reviewer: Kristi from AR US
This is good stuff. Extra strong, great to use in your bath and body products. My husband loves this stuff--he thinks it smells great.
5 out of 5 stars Sofisticated. 03/01/2010
Reviewer: Maria Fatima Martinez from Miami, FL US
This is my number one selling fragrance. It is excellent and sophisticated.
5 out of 5 stars Best Seller 01/18/2010
Reviewer: Ron from Vail, AZ US
I Sell oil burners, Gardenia by far is my best seller. I burn it in one of my burners and customers just keep coming in.
4 out of 5 stars Great scent 12/29/2009
Reviewer: Al from Essex, VT US
Years ago I had a Gardenia scented lamp ring oil that I loved to use, particularly when I read a specific series of books. Later I run out and could no longer remember the brand. When i received this one it was extremely similar. I cannot say that it smells like the real flower (my favorite) itself, but I was looking for a similar oil to the one I used to have anyway, not a true to life scent. This one does have an after smell of candle wax for some reason, which is why I gave it 4 rather than 5 stars. Otherwise, it is great.
5 out of 5 stars Nice 12/15/2009
Reviewer: Kelly S. from Arkansas
I had several requests for gardenia, so I bought it. It has a very floral fragrance, but is too strong for my personal taste. Everyone that smells this who likes gardenia says that it is a nice one. I'm sure that I'll be getting more.
5 out of 5 stars Just like BBW! 08/13/2009
Reviewer: Daphne Wang from San Jose, CA US
My mom loves this one! Its an exact dupe of the BBW gardenia!
5 out of 5 stars sf 07/01/2009
Reviewer: Sarah Fildes from Sarasota, FL US
We have a gardenia plant in the back yard and it bloomed and I loved the smell and got this hoping for it to smell just like it and it does and it is great!
5 out of 5 stars Mom's favorite 02/21/2009
Reviewer: Robert Dembinsky from Manassas, VA US
Bought this for my mom, it's her favorite scent. I found it a little strong for my tastes, but she absolutely loves it, and she's the gardenia expert!
5 out of 5 stars great 02/17/2009
Reviewer: Pat from Ft Wayne, IN US
nice floral scent but not too strong
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful Scent 01/29/2009
Reviewer: Beverly Short from Alvarado, TX US
I've tried several different vendors for a good Gardenia and was about to give up when I tried NG. I love this one. Since gardenia is one of my all time favorite flowers I was trilled to find a oil that didn't strange cemical smell to it. Will order again when I need.
5 out of 5 stars Top seller 01/26/2009
Reviewer: Debra Cox from Elkhart, TX US
I have used this gardenia for years. It seems to be a favorite with customers. I like it, because it is strong but not overpowering. Mixes well with peach, and other scents.
1 out of 5 stars Gardenia 11/07/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from VA US
This has a great scent, but discolors CP soap-turned it brown around the edges, had to change brands.
5 out of 5 stars WooooWeeeeee 09/12/2008
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Oak Grove, KY US
I never smelled a gardenia before, but I had alot of requests for this one. It is so strong and smells so nice that I can't keep any stocked.
5 out of 5 stars One of my favorites! 08/07/2008
Reviewer: KBear from Slidell, LA US
I was absolutely amazed at how accurate this fragrance oil was to the real scent of a Gardenia. This is my new favorite! I can't wait for my customers to try this scent.
5 out of 5 stars Excellent 06/23/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from USA
My customers love NG'S Gardenia! This one is excellent for all the floral fragrance lovers!
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful 02/18/2008
Reviewer: Tara Wood from Houston, TX US
I am not a huge fan of single note florals - but this one is great!! Not sickly sweet like others I've tried, it's got a great softness to it as well. Very true to the flower.
5 out of 5 stars True Gardenia 01/09/2008
Reviewer: Nadine Hielscher from Hanford, CA US
This is an awesome Gardenia. SO true to the flowering scent. I mixed in a little Vanilla Silk & WOW, what a mix! I'll be back for more Gardenia. Thanks NG;)
5 out of 5 stars Great gardenia! 11/04/2007
Reviewer: Katie Ballard from Parkland, FL US
Finally a gardenia that is a true gardenia scent!
5 out of 5 stars Best Gardenia! 10/02/2007
Reviewer: Nichole Babinec from Milford, OH US
I have been looking for a good Gardenia for a while and I finally found it!! This is so pure and very fragrant.
4 out of 5 stars fragance 09/24/2007
Reviewer: Ana Savinovich from Moonachie, NJ US
Very strong in reed diffuser, but i dont know why in my candles the wax turn black,ugly.
5 out of 5 stars Customers love this! 04/21/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from Kansas City, MO US
I am not a fan of Gardenia but my customers LOVE this fragrance. I sold out of my reed diffusers so fast! Next time will use in my candles....
5 out of 5 stars No other FO found to beat this 09/15/2006
Reviewer: Zelphia Plunk from Texarkana, TX US
Gardenia is my favorit. I have tried several different companies. I will never buy from anyone but NG. Absolute BEST.
5 out of 5 stars Ahhhhh... 04/29/2006
Reviewer: Patti Ellison from Adin, CA US
Natures Garden is #1 for their oils! Already had a gardinia oil from another company, and immediately threw it in the trash when I got my natures garden oil. This scent very soft, but VERY fragrant. Leads me to dream of romantic southern, summer nights. Excellent throw in soy, as well as ritzy gel and all lotion bases. Keeps me busy keeping my shelves stocked with this one!
5 out of 5 stars Great Dupe! 11/30/2005
Reviewer: Stephanie DeChant from Elyria, OH US
I agree with below! This def. does smell just like the flower. The scent is strong OOB and in my Joy wax. A must for the Gardenia lover's!
5 out of 5 stars Smells just like the Flower 10/23/2005
Reviewer: A viewer from Hermitage, TN US
Strong and highly fragrant scent. If you love the smell of gardenia you will love this one.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.75
16 ounces $ 14.49
5 POUNDS $ 66.25
10 POUNDS $124.90
25 POUNDS $284.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items