Sign In | Register

Fresh Squeezed Orange Fragrance Oil

Fresh Squeezed Orange Fragrance Oil
Description:

Fresh Squeezed Orange Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is the aroma of freshly squeezed oranges.

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Fresh Squeezed Orange Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Fresh Squeezed Orange Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 6 drops orange liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded orange color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Orange liquid soap dye in the amount you desire.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Fresh Squeezed Orange Wholesale Fragrance Oil: Attention: Due to the thin viscosity of this fragrance oil, this oil is sold as fluid ounces as opposed to weighted ounces.

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance  Yes
    Flash Point of Fragrance  175F
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.)  0%
    Gel Wax Compatible No

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Fresh Squeezed Orange Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Soaped beautifully.  No acceleration.  Scent is nice and strong!  Discolors to a light peach color. 
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.5 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 34

5 out of 5 stars great 04/04/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from PA US
This is so nice in soap. RTCP, no A very slight D. Nice strong scent in cured bars.
5 out of 5 stars Can I drink this?? lol 10/06/2012
Reviewer: Taleda Giallanza from Las Vegas, NV US
Just received my latest order with Fresh Squeezed Orange Juice - I purchased 8oz. Opened the bottle and almost drank it!! 100% Orange Juice aroma, LOVE THIS!! I've already used more than half in about 3 different products: Foaming Bath Whip Scrub, Frosting, and a butter. Now I'm buying the 16oz :) You gotta have this one in your "go to" supply of aromas because it is SO compatible!! I also used this Orange to make blends with the following NG FOs: Apples & Aged Oak, Fresh Fallen Leaves, Pumpkin Spice & Spiced Pumpkin. Yum Yum!!
5 out of 5 stars True 06/14/2012
Reviewer: C Davenport from IL US
I admit this is very true to the actual smell. I added it to some lemongrass scent in MP soap and came up with great morning shower gel.
5 out of 5 stars Tempted to drink it! 01/02/2012
Reviewer: Leanne Doyle from OK US
This smells just like orange juice. So refreshing in my loofah slice scrubber in the shower. I call it "Rise and Shine"!! Love it!
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful 08/28/2011
Reviewer: Stephanie Gomez from Biscoe, NC US
Just like the real thing. Smells great in CP soaps. Orange always lifts the spirits.
5 out of 5 stars A MUST HAVE -JUST LIKE THE REAL THING 08/21/2011
Reviewer: Leah from Los Angeles , CA US
This is as though you really did just squeeze the orange. I used for soap, lotion, and body butters.For customers who like orange - this is a great one to use.
5 out of 5 stars Wanna Eat It! 08/08/2011
Reviewer: yummsytuh from Ontario, Canada
This is a wonderful scent in cp soap and incense. Very fresh and yummy! Would be excellent in lotions and butters, too! Can't wait to try it!
5 out of 5 stars I love this one! 06/17/2011
Reviewer: Tammy from Jasper, IN US
I use it in my sugar scrubs & everyone loves it! This is a keeper!!
5 out of 5 stars great scent 03/04/2011
Reviewer: Stephanie from Schenectady, NY US
This smells so good. It really does smells like oranges. Made a wonderul smelly jelly and soap.
5 out of 5 stars Love the scent 02/28/2011
Reviewer: Aobabinski from Alexandria, Va US
I made CPOP with this scent and love it. it does turn your soap to light orangy color.
5 out of 5 stars Thank you for offering this! 10/18/2010
Reviewer: Barb Miller from Westfield, PA US
I have been trying to find a replacement for a defunct supplier's orange for some time without success. With the addition of a few drops of patchouli eo, this is perfect (and) it behaves beautifully in cold process soap making... Thank You Nature's Garden!
4 out of 5 stars Great Fragrance but didn't hold up for me 09/25/2010
Reviewer: Sharon Warren from Hammonton, NJ US
I love this scent although it did not hold up well in hot process soap. I am hoping that it will work with my other products I make. Truly a wonderful scent in the bottle, just couldn't handle the heat of soap making.
5 out of 5 stars This is a great one! 07/01/2010
Reviewer: Amanda Chandler from Sulphur, LA US
One of my best sellers, smells just like a big ole glass of OJ! Great in my soy candles.
5 out of 5 stars Perfection 05/24/2010
Reviewer: Darlene from Oak Grove, KY US
I love this scent and so many customers do also. It is great by itself or for mixing. Smells like orange juice.
5 out of 5 stars Perfect orange scent 05/15/2010
Reviewer: Robert Dembinsky from Manassas, VA US
Smells just like a real orange...and I like mixing it with other FOs...ginger, cinnamon, etc.
5 out of 5 stars great scent 04/06/2010
Reviewer: Keri S. from Tooele, Utah
Wonderful scent in soap. Use alone for a fantastic orange scent or mix w/ french vanilla or regular vanilla to make a great orange creamsicle scent. Customers love it.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful! 12/30/2009
Reviewer: T.C. from Jefferson City, Mo US
Just like fresh orange juice!No fuel smell with this one.Great alone or as a mixer.Performs exceptionally well in palm wax and Aroma Beads.
5 out of 5 stars Love this! 08/20/2009
Reviewer: Kaytie Rybar from Milwaukee, WI US
This is a great smelling oil, really fresh, juicy orange. My customers love it blended with vanilla for a dreamsicle type scent!
5 out of 5 stars Great Summer Scent! 06/20/2009
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Oak Grove, KY US
I purchased this scent for my fruit scent lovers and was blown away myself. I mix this scent with many others as well to make lots of extra scents. It is extremely strong and smells just like fresh orange juice.
2 out of 5 stars Great for tarts, but not soy candles 01/19/2009
Reviewer: Su Ellen Silverman from Staten Island, NY US
It smells just like oranges, when you open the bottle. In tarts, it throws well and gives off the same, delightful scent. But it was awful in soy wax! It had a faint note of orange under a heavy, unpleasant chemical smell. I was hoping I would like it for candles, but it can work for other purposes.
5 out of 5 stars Perfect 12/04/2008
Reviewer: Nicole from Shelbyville, TN US
I took the plunge and ordered ten scents the first time I bought from NG and this was by far my best investment. I love oranges, and this smells exactly like orange juice straight up out of the bottle and in everything you put it in. It's also pretty strong--noticeable without being overpowering at all. Spilled some on the stove while making melt and pour soap and now every time we use the oven the whole house smells like oranges. Awesome!
5 out of 5 stars Another winner! 04/05/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from Knoxville, TN US
My husband looves real orange juice; he says this smells just like the real thing!
5 out of 5 stars Fantastic 12/27/2007
Reviewer: LeeAnn Atwood from Pingree, ID US
I ordered a sample of this to try and I have to tell you it was great. It smells just like a freshly cut orange. I used it in smelly Jelly's and lotion and everyone loved it. Definately ordering a big bottle. Very fresh scent.
5 out of 5 stars Great scent! 10/16/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from Kansas City, MO US
Love this orange fo. Used in so many different mixtures and works great in all of them!
5 out of 5 stars ~FINALLY!~ 09/03/2007
Reviewer: Kristi from Villa Rica, GA US
Every other orange or Tangerine that I've tried was always a little bit too bitter for me. You've captured the sweetness of a ripe orange, just plucked from the tree! ~WOW!~ Two thumbs WAY up!
5 out of 5 stars DEEE-LICIOUS! 08/18/2007
Reviewer: MaryEllen Pawlak from Cleveland, OH US
FINALLY!...I've found a REAL Orange Scent!!! I love the smell of Oranges. I'm always searching for Orange scented candles, body lotions etc. Now I can make my own. It's a VERY TRUE scent, very "citrus-y" and very zesty! I was a skeptic.... now, I'm a believer! I will be back!
5 out of 5 stars Like pure Sunshine! 06/25/2007
Reviewer: Allison the Tree-Hugging Earth Lover from Kerhonkson, NY US
Scent is awesome, like I just peeled an orange. Citrus is always a great choice for keeping the home (and the loo) smelling fresh and clean. An energizing scent...I used in 100% soy containers and tarts, sells very well.
5 out of 5 stars Fresh Squeezed is Right! 06/11/2007
Reviewer: Kristen Ramsey from Mechanicsburg, PA US
Smells like it was just squeezed. We pour this in orange pumice soap, geared twowrd mechanics, gardeners and the like. Their wives love it because it is not that chemical orangey smell present in commercial products. Will continue to carry this on!
5 out of 5 stars SMELLS THE REAL THING 10/11/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Goble from Rantoul, IL US
I ordered this for a customer and I just loved it!It is a true orange smell. Excellent scent throw hot and cold. Used in 100% soy wax.
5 out of 5 stars must have! 02/08/2006
Reviewer: Dena Elliott from Killeen, TX US
This is definetely a keeper! EVERYONE loves this scent~First true orange that I've smelled yet!
5 out of 5 stars Fresh squeezed orange the smell sells it everytime 01/23/2006
Reviewer: Rebecca Morrow-Hugh-Willow Hill Candles from Scio, OH US
If you close your eyes you would swear someone is holding a sliced orange under your nose, Everytime someone takes the jar lid off to smell. It is sold!!! Even the cold scent throw is strong! another great product!!!
5 out of 5 stars Fresh Squeezed Orange rocks in B & B 01/02/2006
Reviewer: Kathleen from Glendae, AZ US
I used this in body creams, lotions, body butters and mists...can't keep it on the shelf. Has some orange color, but if you use peach color in your products it blends beautifully! Please keep this one!
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful! 11/30/2005
Reviewer: Stephanie DeChant from Elyria, OH US
I use this scent when I made my orange embeds using MP145 and the scent throw was outstanding! I didn't have the problem that was listed below!
1 out of 5 stars Not very strong 09/25/2005
Reviewer: Charlena Cavender (jamiecharlena@peoplepc.com) from Del Rio, TX US
I had made 3 5 oz candles which use a pound of wax and I used a 11/2 oz of freshly squeezed orange and the smell was so slight, so I remelted it again and put another 1/2oz and still the same, I was very dissappointed.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.50
4 ounces $ 7.50
8 ounces $ 9.50
16 ounces $ 13.95
5 POUNDS $ 63.75
10 POUNDS $119.90
25 POUNDS $274.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items