Sign In | Register

Fresh Linen Fragrance Oil

Fresh Linen Fragrance Oil
Description:

Fresh Linen Fragrance Oil

This fresh fragrance oil by Natures Garden is a clean accord with soft subtle back notes of powder and musk. Very similar to downy fabric softener. Notes include: jasmine, lilac, peony, Egyptian musk and French vanilla.   A Best Seller!

 NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Fresh Linen Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax. 

Coloring Suggestions:  Fresh Linen Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 2 drops blue liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded blue color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Blue liquid soap dye in the amount you desire.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Fresh Linen Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance  Yes
    Flash Point of Fragrance  200F
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.)  .15%
    Gel Wax Compatible No

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Fresh Linen Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Some acceleration.  No ricing, no separation.  Scent is really good and strong with incredible retention in bars!  No discoloration.
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.5 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 42

5 out of 5 stars Fresh 02/20/2014
Reviewer: Holly Fry from Cedar Rapids, IA US
I love this fragrance oil. It is not over powering in any way shape or form. I love this in candles, works just perfect. And the smell, well FRESH. You have to try this one.
5 out of 5 stars Fresh ,clean not over powering 01/17/2014
Reviewer: Annette Morton from Swindon, Wiltshire GB
Love this, certainly smells like it should I used it for candles in soy wax smells delightful cold, think this will be a keeper
5 out of 5 stars Fantastic! 09/13/2013
Reviewer: Sarah Harris from Ridge Manor, FL US
A lovely clean scent! I absolutely love it!! Great in soy candles and also room deodorizer.
5 out of 5 stars Very Nice and Clean 07/08/2013
Reviewer: Jennifer Schnittker from Butler, PA US
I was very pleased with this scent, as were my customers. It is a very popular Fragrance in my "clean" line. Its a keeper for sure. Great hot and cold throw in my 464 Tarts
5 out of 5 stars Laundry Day Smell 03/21/2013
Reviewer: ANDREA B. from LOUISVILLE, KY US
Very clean and smells like a Saturday afternoon of doing laundry...reminiscent of Downey laundry softener. Fragrance carries well in my candles and I will keep in my lineup for the "Clean" fragrance lovers.
5 out of 5 stars SO FRESH & SO CLEAN! 03/11/2013
Reviewer: Jennifer Thompson from Summertown, TN US
Smells great! This was the very first fragrance I used in my JOY wax candles and it has great cold & hot scent throw.My whole room smelled like this without even lighting the candle!
5 out of 5 stars strong 11/02/2012
Reviewer: Tammy from Jasper, IN US
very strong & very clean smelling! I like it! Worked well in cp soap. Did not discolor.
5 out of 5 stars multiple uses 06/15/2012
Reviewer: Tranise Toliver from Monroe, LA US
I love this one I haven't found a customer that wasn't interested. I may car freshner, candles, oils, cleaners and all this is awesome.
4 out of 5 stars Love it... 05/16/2012
Reviewer: Pat from Chesapeake, VA US
This has been a best seller for years. It's a down home fresh laundry scent. It tends to acelerate a tad when making cp soap but is managable.
5 out of 5 stars A Favorite Laundry Scent 01/19/2012
Reviewer: A viewer from GA US
What can I say? This is by far one of the best and a fav laundry scent; just very clean. It hold up pretty good in soy wax too; nothing but good to me.
5 out of 5 stars Fabulous! 07/13/2010
Reviewer: Angelos Michalatos from Metairie, LA US
This is a best seller for me. If you are looking for a crisp, clean scent, then this is for you. Excellent cold and hot throw in 100% soy.
3 out of 5 stars not bad... 05/27/2010
Reviewer: Tina Rouzes from Cape St. George, Newfoundland CA
This is a popular scent but not exactly my favorite but it is a clean smell.
5 out of 5 stars Sheets 02/25/2010
Reviewer: Pauly from Groton, CT US
This scent reminds me of line dried sheets in the summertime. I received this scent in a contest that I won here at "Nature's Garden", in December. All of your scents that I have are just great. I use them as gifts for family. I buy the "Big Bottles" and the large package of Reed's and then get some small vases and package up all for a little gift. Perfect for anyone.
4 out of 5 stars Powdery 09/25/2009
Reviewer: Kelly S. from Arkansas
This wasn't exactly the fragrance that I was expecting. It smells almost like baby powder. I was wanting something with a little more sweetness to it. It has been a good seller for me though.
5 out of 5 stars Wooohooo! STRONG! 08/19/2009
Reviewer: Janine from Pittsburgh, PA US
This is a very strong laundry scent. It smells great! I can't pick a favorite yet! I liked the clean cotton, laundromat and this fresh linen! They are all a little different! It is nice to light them when you house needs cleaned...it seems to get you in the mood to clean your house with it's fresh clean smell! Heheee! Whatever it takes to get the job done!
5 out of 5 stars nice 04/12/2009
Reviewer: Bobbi Campbell from San Antonio, TX US
This smells very nice and fresh, exactly like the name, it's like fresh laundry.
5 out of 5 stars Top seller for years 01/26/2009
Reviewer: Debra Cox from Elkhart, TX US
I have used this one for 8 years. It stays a top seller. It works well in all wax. Very clean. People love it.
5 out of 5 stars Snuggles 11/11/2008
Reviewer: Todd's Angel from Gilbert, WV US
I bought this in search of a Snuggles or Downey scent and I have found it! I named it Snuggles on my tarts and candles and it has been a great seller. I love this scent in the spring after I do my spring cleaning. I have this scent in my tart burner right now and it has such a clean scent it inspired me to clean my house from top to bottom today. It is an exact match to Snuggles in my opinion with such a great scent throw. In the tarts the scent is not strong for as long as I would like compared to some of the other scents I use but when first heated it is very strong and clean smelling. A true winner!!!
5 out of 5 stars One of my best sellers....... 10/03/2008
Reviewer: Julie Minshull from St. Lazare, Quebec CA
a very clean laundry type scent. And at 6% in my soy wax blend, it has a very strong cold and hot throw! I have to admit I'm not a fan of laundry type scents (bakery and creamy tropical ones are my favs), but many of our customers just love it!
5 out of 5 stars Authentic Duplication 07/06/2008
Reviewer: Suzanne from Minnesota
I'm not a huge fan of the fresh laundry style scents so my rating is based on my judgment of its quality, not whether I like it personally. I believe this is a fantastic duplication. I can't remember now which product used it, candle, Downy, etc, but the scent is identical in my opinion. If you're a fan, I suspect you would not be disappointed. I put it in some soap for my mother and she really liked it.
5 out of 5 stars Excellent 06/23/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from USA
Thanks NG for an excellent Fresh Linen fragrance!
4 out of 5 stars Clean 06/01/2008
Reviewer: JGB from Toledo, OH US
This is not my personal favorite overall, but it is definitely a nice, clean scent. Very neutral and crisp. I get the most compliments when I make linen sprays with this scent. It really freshens the room without an overpowering chemical or floral aroma. Great if you want to stay away from florals or food scents.
5 out of 5 stars So happy with the clean laundry smell! 04/25/2008
Reviewer: Ariel Brand from Corvallis, OR US
I LOVE country clothesline and this is like it's siblin! This has a little more fresher and uplifting smell like laundry in the wind. It's perfect and I love it! I got a big bottle but I will have to get more soon!
5 out of 5 stars Brings Back Memories 04/04/2008
Reviewer: PAM from PARK HILLS, MO US
This reminds me of when I was a little girl, taking laundry from my grandmother as she took it off the clothesline. I got to put it in the basket, then help her fold it. I only bought a 1 oz size and have sold the few candles I've made and have orders for more. Must bring back memories for others too! Used in GB 464 soy wax.
5 out of 5 stars WAYYY better than laundry day! 03/14/2008
Reviewer: Shandy Byrd from Sullivan, MO US
Very nice scent. Smells exactly like "April Fresh Downy". The wonderful aroma without all the work!!
4 out of 5 stars Okay scent 12/04/2007
Reviewer: Ambrosia Bath & Body from Idaho Falls, ID US
I am not the clean laundry/fresh linen type but I do find this scent fresh and clean smelling. This in candles is one of my average sellers. Even though I didn't give it five stars I will continue to purchase it because I think all collections need a scent in this category!
5 out of 5 stars POWERFUL 11/13/2007
Reviewer: Theresa from MI US
One of my best sellers. Hot and cold throw is excellent. Great for bears, diffussers and sprays. Was getting this from another supplier and ordered from NG when they were out. Guess what? NG won :) Keep up the good work
5 out of 5 stars nice clean scent 08/30/2007
Reviewer: Renee Delaney from New York, NY US
If you're looking for a clean, fresh scent, this is it! Excellent hot/cold throw in 100% soy. A winner!
5 out of 5 stars WOW!! 07/31/2007
Reviewer: Tammy T from PA US
This is a amazing scent! It is so strong!! My customers have went crazy for this one! If you need a fresh clean scent then look no further! Thank you NG for super strong scents every time I order!
5 out of 5 stars Nice Clean Scent 07/02/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from Sandy Ridge, NC US
This totally reminds me of laundry day, lovely scent. Very clean, and springy smell.
5 out of 5 stars Charlene Wray from Grande Prairie, Alberta 05/11/2007
Reviewer: Charlene Wray from Grande Prairie, Alberta CA
Scent reminds me of Mountain Fresh Downy (the green bottle)..very clean smelling..I like it!!
5 out of 5 stars Very strong scent 04/03/2007
Reviewer: M Wilson from Milan, OH US
You can use a less than 1 oz pp and still get an awesome hot and cold throw. Used in 100% soy.
5 out of 5 stars Deserves 10 stars! 02/12/2007
Reviewer: Valerie Shaver from Carlisle, PA US
This is such a clean, fresh scent! No other word but OUTSTANDING comes to mind. Wonderful in MP soaps, my customers absolutley love it and so do I!
5 out of 5 stars Used for Soap 02/03/2007
Reviewer: Donna from Beaver Dam, WI US
Wow!! Smells just like fresh linen/laundry. Not floral as you would think. It is very strong so I can use a lot less and I dearly love this fragrance. Another best seller. Very clean fragrance. Also note that a year later the fragrance was just as strong in a bar of soap as it was on day one. No fade at all!!
5 out of 5 stars AMAZING 12/11/2006
Reviewer: Jeffrey from Sandusky, OH US
Was hesitant to try, as the description made it sound too floral for my taste, but was glad I picked this one up. Super-strong hot throw in 100% soy... so bright and clean.. great alternative to Yank's Clean Cotton. Get this one now! ;)
5 out of 5 stars The BEST fresh linene out there... 11/05/2006
Reviewer: Soy candle Maker from TX
This throws amazingly in soy and is one of my top sellers! I even burn it when I want my husband to think I have clened the house. ;-) (Hoping he is not reading this!)
5 out of 5 stars CLEAN 09/26/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Goble from Rantoul, IL US
This is a true clean smelling frag. Excellent hot and cold scent throw in soy wax.
5 out of 5 stars One of my best 09/06/2006
Reviewer: Teddee Nelson from River Falls, WI US
My customer's can not get enough of this, they use it all year long. This is truly one for your "clean" collection, great throw hot/cold.
5 out of 5 stars Great Scent! 02/15/2006
Reviewer: Jennifer Wood from Independence, MO US
Has a strong cold throw in soy and would be great for sachet beads and/or smelly jelly. Super fresh smelling!
5 out of 5 stars Must Have for Candle Maker 10/23/2005
Reviewer: A viewer from Hermitage, TN US
Super clean and fresh scent. A best seller year round.
5 out of 5 stars Another best seller! 08/05/2005
Reviewer: A viewer from TN
Clean laundry fresh from the dryer...a best seller in candles all year.
5 out of 5 stars Super Fresh! 08/05/2005
Reviewer: DAYDREAM (byoung@oregontrail.net) from Milton Freewater, OR US
Personal favorite. Customers rave, "It does smell like linen drying on a cloths line!" Clean fresh smell. www.daydreamdelights.com



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.50
4 ounces $ 7.60
8 ounces $ 9.70
16 ounces $ 14.29
5 POUNDS $ 64.95
10 POUNDS $119.90
25 POUNDS $274.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items