Sign In | Register

Mango Papaya Fragrance Oil

Mango Papaya Fragrance Oil
Description:

Mango Papaya Fragrance Oil

A tropical delight fragrance oil by Natures Garden! You will fall in love with this fruity blend of ripened mango and juicy papaya. Your product line is not the same without this fragrance! A Best Seller!

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Mango Papaya Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Mango Papaya Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 3 drops red plus 1 drop coral liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded red and coral color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Red and orange liquid soap dye in the amount you desire.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Mango Papaya Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 180F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    Yes 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Mango Papaya Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Soaps with a little acceleration.  Soap at a lower temp.  Final scent is a yummy, fresh, mango papaya.  Nice and strong.  No discoloration. 

    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 43

5 out of 5 stars Lives up to its description. Very nice! 07/17/2014
Reviewer: Jean from OH US
Wanted to make a batch of CP papaya soap and decided to punch up the fruit aroma. This fit the bill. Nice balance of both fruit notes. Really like it. No issues of ricing, acceleration, etc. It has been over a month and the fragrance is still holding in this batch. I Am going to purchase more.
4 out of 5 stars Accelerator and oily separation 06/24/2014
Reviewer: A viewer from US
Very sweet - like a mango papaya bubblegum. Definite acceleration in RTCP and mild grainy/oily separation that came back together after 24 hours. Soaped it a couple of times but probably won't purchase again due to this.
4 out of 5 stars Lovely in Soap 05/30/2014
Reviewer: Nadia P from Wollongong, NSW AU
My customers love this scent, though not a personal fav in candles, BUT I love it in CP soap. The scent held up till full cure and left a lingering scent on the skin when used. Will be making a shampoo bar next. No D, No A noted.
5 out of 5 stars Mango and Papaya all the way! 05/10/2014
Reviewer: T H from SD US
It's so true to its name... exactly what you would expect Mango Papaya to smell like. Super fruity, sweet, like a real ripe mango. Performed perfectly in CP soap with no discoloration or acceleration for me. I did not detect any floral notes. A perfect summer scent!
1 out of 5 stars No Scent throw 03/01/2014
Reviewer: A viewer from Miami, FL US
I am very disappointed in this fragrance. It has a nice smell out of the bottle, but no scent throw in the candle.
5 out of 5 stars Creamy, sweet & delicious candles! 02/22/2014
Reviewer: A viewer from TX US
This fragrance is really nice. It's very creamy, sweet & fruity. Has a nice hot throw without being to overpowing. I use a parasoy blend wax with 1.5 oz f.o.
1 out of 5 stars Dissapointment 02/15/2014
Reviewer: Kristen Greene from MO US
I may have recieved a bad batch or may not know what mango papaya is supposed to smell like. It was not fruity at all like I was hoping for and was very floral. I am actually throwing the 8oz bottle away after I made the first batch of melts, and will also probably be throwing the melts away. They smell horrible
5 out of 5 stars So Good! 08/11/2013
Reviewer: MakitaW from NY US
This is a good scent for just about any soap, bath or body product. I made body whip and they sold very well. Really like this scent.
5 out of 5 stars Mango papaya wow 04/24/2013
Reviewer: Joe Van Kleef from Marshfield, WI US
I love this scent and have sold 16 containers of melts in two days of it...
5 out of 5 stars Nice 04/19/2013
Reviewer: Candice Waters from Winston-salem, NC US
I made some soy candles and added this as the fragrance my customers love fruity smells. It smells really good and has bedroom smelling divine. I look forward to using this in aroma beads as well.
4 out of 5 stars Very nice in CP 08/12/2012
Reviewer: Laura Harris from WINNFIELD, LA US
I got no acceleration or discoloration in CP at 1 ounce PPO. I did notice an "off smell" as other reviewers mentioned when I cut this today, almost like cantaloupe. Trusting the other reviewers that it will cure as beautiful as it smelled in the bottle.
5 out of 5 stars Creamy! 02/28/2012
Reviewer: Artesusanias from Los Angeles, CA US
Yummy scent.It has an almost creamy smell , not sparkly. Very very light throw in my solid perfume, but excellent in MP. My Mom said it filled her bathroom up with the most pleasant scent upon entering the room!
5 out of 5 stars soap well 12/13/2011
Reviewer: Aissa Ong Babinski from Alexandria, VA US
had this fragrance for awhile and just decided to soap it CP. It smells great. Did not Accelerate at all. i used 1 oz per lb/oil.
5 out of 5 stars Great in CP 10/19/2011
Reviewer: Kathy from Oregon, USA
We needed a Mango Papaya to replace one that we had been using for years (the other company no longer carries a phthalate free version). This one soaps better with very little acceleration. I do soap this at a bit lower temp. When first cut - there is an off smell (our other one had that too). Not to worry though because after a few days it mellows out to a very yummy fresh Mango Papaya. Nice and strong at .5 oz per pound of oils. This has been one of our top 5 sellers for many years!
4 out of 5 stars Scent morphed 06/07/2011
Reviewer: Jeffrey Dromm from Clearwater, FL US
Original finished CP soap had a musty fruit smell which I attribute to the Anatto Seed oil I used for coloring. The mustiness went away to leave a very fruity tropical smell. To me it smells more like Watermelon then Mango and Papaya but I like it.
5 out of 5 stars Fantastic! 06/03/2011
Reviewer: Sunny from Waterford, MI US
This scent is outstanding in body products and my testers went crazy for it. Hoping customers will love it as much as they do.
5 out of 5 stars My new favorite! 04/01/2011
Reviewer: Buffy Anderson from Everett, WA US
I can't even get enough. Made soap and it smelled up the room, so delicious! I make it into body spray for myself because I love love love it. It's so juicy and yummy. I can add vanilla or not, because it is sweet as-is.
5 out of 5 stars AWESOME Fruit Fragrance 05/23/2010
Reviewer: Erica Fitzgerald from Akron, OH US
This is AWESOME!! If you are not a "berry" fruity person, this is for you. I have been wanting to try more fruity scents, b/c, I personally, don't care for berry fragrances. Everyone seems to like this. Great cold and hot throws in soy, cured fast. Sweet, but not too sweet. Bold & hearty. Will be back for more!
5 out of 5 stars Great in Body Butter & Lotion! 04/05/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from MO US
This is a winner with my customers in Mango Papaya Body Butter & my Lotion. In Soy 1 pound to 1 1/2 oz of fragrance, result Scent Strength: Soft! For Soy I add another fragrance to the Mango Papaya for a better throw.
5 out of 5 stars mango papaya 03/24/2010
Reviewer: SDNC from Philadelphia, PA US
OMG!, is all i can really say, my customers loooveee this scent..and so do I. it smells wonderful!, i dont know what else to tell ya! it smells like a tropical treat to eat and drink. would give it more stars, but 5 stars was all they had available
5 out of 5 stars so yummy 03/19/2010
Reviewer: Izabela Mroczko from Cincinnati, OH US
WOW, I love it. Just a perfect blend of mango and papaya. Very yummy. Awesome throw is soy candles.
5 out of 5 stars Awesome 01/05/2010
Reviewer: Angelika Pospisil from Portland, OR US
I LOVE this smell for candles. It's definitely my favorite so far. It's sweet but in a good way!
4 out of 5 stars Nice tropical fruit smell! 09/03/2009
Reviewer: Trish Williams from Ambler, PA US
OOB it smells great but mixed with NG Spearmint and put in a soy candle it smells awesome! My daughter loves the fruity smell in some M&P soap I made for her. I'm still partial to a Mango fragrance from another vendor but this one from NG is a definite keeper. Can't wait to get a 16oz bottle!
5 out of 5 stars Great Scent 08/18/2009
Reviewer: Paula from USA
This is a great fragrance. I used it in cp soap and in sugar scrub. Scrub sold out the first weekend!
5 out of 5 stars Awesome!!!! 06/03/2009
Reviewer: Lisa Perkins from Sacramento, CA US
My husband and I make soy candles and this is one of our biggest sellers at craft fairs. My step father absolutely loves this one, he races my mom home so he can burn his candle.
5 out of 5 stars Top Seller 04/30/2009
Reviewer: Stacey Watson (arysnaturals ) from Detroit, MI US
I use this scent in my bath and body products and it's a top seller it's also the scent for my shampoo in my haircare line and my customers love it. I've been doing testing in soy candles and the cold and hot throw are both great and I think it will be a top seller in candles too.
4 out of 5 stars Fruity 09/27/2008
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Oak Grove, KY US
There is much to say about this scent besides it smells like mango and papaya and it's a great seller.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful Strong Scent 09/06/2008
Reviewer: Katherine Baker from Las Vegas, NV US
This is such a great scent and very popular. It has a very strong hot and cold throw. I imagine this scent would work and sell well in any line.
5 out of 5 stars SUPER Strong And Delicious 02/28/2008
Reviewer: Louise Evilsizer from Norfolk, VA US
Wonderfully Sweet And Delicious. Mixes great with other scents! LOVE IT
5 out of 5 stars excellent throw in soy 02/27/2008
Reviewer: D'Anna Roberts-Kriukov from Gurnee, IL US
I used 1.5 oz per pound (when I do samples I actually do 1 oz per 11 oz of wax, ratio is the same) and of seven fragrances I've tried so far, this one is BY FAR the strongest. Even upon initial pour, I could smell it all over my house! Awesome scent. :)
4 out of 5 stars Great Seller! 08/25/2007
Reviewer: Jessica from Winfield, IL US
This is not my favorite scent, but it's a great seller, I can never keep it in stock. It has a mango and papaya scent, but I detect a little bit of a plastic scent after CP soap has cured. Apparently my customers don't though! Discolors to a very light beige and accelerates, so work fast!
5 out of 5 stars People LOVE that smell in my house 07/11/2007
Reviewer: Nadine Hielscher from Hanford, CA US
In the bottle I thought it was a mild scent, but when I put it in my potpourri burners it came to life. Mango/peach wafting through my home with people getting closer & closer to the burners to smell it. This is a keeper for sure, don't let the scent in the bottle fool you, it's awesome;)
4 out of 5 stars so smooth and creamy 03/23/2007
Reviewer: FerretBento from Corvallis, OR US
It's a very fruity mango smell with papaya, which makes it smell smooth and creamy. I love it for my soap! Definatly something I needed for my tropical soaps.
5 out of 5 stars SUPER! 08/26/2006
Reviewer: JESSICA SALAS from FORT WAYNE, IN US
If you have not added this one to your line you are missing out on the profits! This one is a super seller with an awesome throw!
4 out of 5 stars Good Tropical Scent 08/01/2006
Reviewer: Patricia Abel from Crossville, TN US
I love tropical scents and this is a wonderful one. It makes you feel like you are in the tropics enjoying sun, sand and tropical fruit.
5 out of 5 stars Tropical Pleasure 05/02/2006
Reviewer: imaketarts from Eglin AFB, FL US
If you're looking for a great tropical scent to add to your collection, this scent is a must have! Mango and papaya are surely an exotic fruit combination and the scent is hard to come by (on the market)... As most everyone makes Vanilla and whatnots! Not all people are "Ordinary". It works excelently well with natural soy wax! It brings out the scent to it's highest peek. May I add that mango is a favorite fruit of my dad and my husband loves the smell... hehehehe! It's a unisex scent too.
5 out of 5 stars Excellent 04/18/2006
Reviewer: Tonya T from Chesapeake, VA US
If you add this product to your line it will become a best seller. This is the best Mango Papaya fragrance on the market. I cant keep this fragrance in stock and have many repeat orders for this true to its name fragrance.
5 out of 5 stars Gotta have It !! 03/01/2006
Reviewer: Keisha Smith from Paterson, NJ US
Mango Papaya is a #1 seller for me.. I get orders for this one in all sizes dyed and no color.. If you haven't tried yet, you are missing out big time !
5 out of 5 stars buy this 01/16/2006
Reviewer: Kel from Windsor Heights, IA US
Sells like mad for those who like fruit scents. Hafta have this on my list always.
5 out of 5 stars Awesome Scent Throw in Soy Candles 12/28/2005
Reviewer: Kandle Indulgence.com from Laurel, MD US
This was one of my best selling fragrances for Christmas. I had one customer to buy 10 candles from me in this fragrance. And she informed me that this fragrance had her whole house scented when burning and not. I highly reccommend Mango Papaya.
4 out of 5 stars Throws good in soy blend. 10/16/2005
Reviewer: Karen N from midwest
Very nice scent throws good in my soy blend. To me it smells like cantaloupe and sells really well in my bath bombs.
5 out of 5 stars Best Mango Papaya 08/20/2005
Reviewer: Tara from FL
This is one of my top sellers all year long. A must try!!!
5 out of 5 stars Most Popular 08/17/2005
Reviewer: Sabrina Gould from Melbourne, FL US
This is a wonderful fragrance! It is a best-seller for sure! Anytime I make a product with this fragrance, it sells out almost immediately! If you haven't tried this fragrance yet, YOU MUST!!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.99
16 ounces $ 14.99
5 POUNDS $ 69.95
10 POUNDS $138.90
25 POUNDS $346.25
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items