Sign In | Register

Apple Cinnamon -Body Safe Fragrance Oil

Apple Cinnamon -Body Safe Fragrance Oil
Description:

Apple Cinnamon Body Safe Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is perfect if you're looking for a wonderful blend of apples and cinnamon without an overkill of bakery base notes.  Well then, our apple cinnamon fragrance oil is just for you!  The aroma of a red juicy McIntosh apple, sprinkled with fresh ground cinnamon sticks.  Best of all, this fragrance is body safe, phthalate-free, and nitro-musk free.  An NG Original Scent!  A Best Seller! 

Due to customer requests, Natures Garden will also continue to carry our Original Apple Cinnamon fragrance oil.  However, please note that our Original Apple Cinnamon fragrance is not body safe, and does contain phthalates.

Want a great and easy recipe for a fun and healthy snack?  Check this out, most likely you already have all of the ingredients right in your kitchen.

Ingredients    Apples- which ever kind you prefer  Ground cinnamon, this can be either fresh, or straight from your spice shelf.

Directions     Wash the apples.  Core them, but do not peel them.  Slice the apples into eighths.  Set the apple slices into a medium sized bowl.  Once all apple slices are in the bowl, add a teaspoon of ground cinnamon for each apple used.  Stir or shake gently.  Place the cinnamon sprinkled apples on a plate and serve.  Too mix it up slightly; you may warm the apple mixture in the microwave for two minutes.  This is sure to be a big hit.   

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Apple Cinnamon Body Safe Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax. 

Coloring Suggestions:   Apple Cinnamon Body Safe Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles Use 2 drops of red plus 2 drops of brown liquid candle dye per 4 pounds of wax or shred a small amount of a cinnamon color block into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Use red soap dye in the amount that satisfies you. Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:   Apple Cinnamon Body Safe Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes
    Flash Point of Fragrance 225F
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) .4%
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-   Apple Cinnamon Body Safe Wholesale Fragrance Oil: Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour, no ricing, no acceleration, discolors to light creamy caramel color.
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.


Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 28

4 out of 5 stars LOve the smell 07/27/2013
Reviewer: Christine O'Neal from Chattanooga, Tennessee US
Great smell and didn't have a problem with discoloration in M&P since I used Vanilla Color Stabilizer. Tip: Check scent info for presence of Vanilla and if so use Vanilla Color Stabilizer. Supposedly VCS doesn't work in CP soap.
3 out of 5 stars Couldn't even get it into the mold! 06/15/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from Houston, TX US
This smells great, but it accelerated so badly in my CP soap that I wasn't even able to get it into the mold. I'm really disappointed that most of the batch is wasted because this is a great scent for fall & winter. Make sure you work FAST if you try to use this Apple Cinnamon in CP soap.
4 out of 5 stars D-lish! 12/03/2012
Reviewer: A viewer from AU
This is a really nice combination that isnt overkill on the bakery notes as stated in the description. However only giving this 4 stars as I feel it is a very light scent and has not performed that strongly in my candles as what other NG fragrances have. I will have to use a bit more next time.
4 out of 5 stars Seized! 09/19/2012
Reviewer: A viewer from Franklin, PA US
Wow! I love this scent, but boy do you need to work quickly if you are doing cp. It started to rice, so I stick blended & it ended up being soap on a stick. I had to rebatch. Even if it doesn't sell, I'll keep it for myself 'cuz it smells so darn good!
5 out of 5 stars This smells so good it gave me a headache!! 05/22/2012
Reviewer: Tammy from Jasper, IN US
I really like this fragrance!! I kept smelling it & every time I came into my soaping room I just had to smell it, well I got a headache, but I still love it!! It soaped really well! It turned a light beige color.
4 out of 5 stars Wonderful smell 10/24/2011
Reviewer: Silva Clevenger from Centerville, OH US
This smelled great but turned white melt and pour soap dark brown.
5 out of 5 stars My VERY Favorite ! 08/28/2011
Reviewer: Stephanie Gomez from Biscoe, NC US
Yes, it is. My all time favorite from NG ! I love this scent in everything. It makes a nice CP soap, elegant lotion and body washes. I never ever get tired of this one. The blend is perfect. Not too much cinnamon. Perfectly balanced. My customers are crazy over this one, too.
5 out of 5 stars Soap on a stick! 07/02/2011
Reviewer: Marie @ nakedsoap.net from Tulsa, OK US
This one riced and accelerated on me. It was really fast, I had no time to do anything. Lye concentration was 31%, RTCP soaping.
4 out of 5 stars Everyone loved it! 11/30/2010
Reviewer: Juli Black from Bothell, WA US
I made some tart soaps and gave to a few family members to use during the Christmas season, and it was a big hit. Crisp, fresh apple scent with notes of cinnamon. I personally didn't feel it had enough of a spicy cinnamon scent, so I added a drop of cinnamon EO to my 2nd batch and it turned out great!
5 out of 5 stars Delicious! 11/11/2010
Reviewer: Izabela Mroczko from Cincinnati, OH US
This FO is out of this world!! Made it for customer in ritzy bath gel and soy body butter. It smelled fantastic! I had left over butter so mixed in some more for my son. After curing overnight it smelled even better! Put the butter all over my son and he smelled so delicious. At first the apple scent comes out when you apply the butter and then after you done the cinnamon lingers so nicely, not too strong! I LOVE IT!
5 out of 5 stars My new FAVORITE in CP soap 10/22/2010
Reviewer: Brenda from Missouri
This one soaps well with no acceleration. It holds it scent well. My new personal favorite for the fall/winter.
5 out of 5 stars Only Apple cinnamon for me 02/15/2010
Reviewer: Sue Miller from Delaware City, DE US
Beautiful in mp soap. Very body safe and does not discolor. Only apple spice cinnamon for me.
5 out of 5 stars great 04/12/2009
Reviewer: Bobbi Campbell from San Antonio, TX US
Wonderful apple cinnamon scent. Smells exactly like the plug-in oils. Love it.
5 out of 5 stars Yeah 11/04/2008
Reviewer: Atheena Montahny from BURLINGTON, NJ US
I was so excited to see that NG made Apple Cinnamon body safe. I have had several requests for this in lotion especially around the holidays. Purchased and Loved!!! All the customers are raving!!!
4 out of 5 stars Nice apple to cinnammon ratio 07/03/2008
Reviewer: Christine Fisher from Colorado Springs, CO US
Apple is stronger in this combination than in other apple/cinnamon oils - VERY nice
5 out of 5 stars A great seller for me 03/15/2008
Reviewer: Angie Hansford from Caldwell, ID US
This scent is a great seller for me. Used in soy.
3 out of 5 stars STILL LOOKING 01/31/2008
Reviewer: Keith from Warren, OH US
Went looking for a really nice kitchen smell & tried this one & was a little dissatisfied. Nothing really that wrong, just not what hit my smell buds.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful 12/31/2007
Reviewer: Rena Blain from Alpharetta, GA US
I've received so many good comments on this scent. I love it. Just the right amount of apple and cinnamon!!
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful Scent 11/20/2007
Reviewer: Marion from Tucker, GA US
This is great!!Burning this in your oil warmer will make you house smell like you are baking a sweet apple pie!! Not over powering at all!
4 out of 5 stars True Apple Cinnamon 06/04/2007
Reviewer: Katie Ballard from Parkland, FL US
This was a true apple cinnamon scent. The cinnamon did not overpower the apples. Good scent throw in soy wax.
5 out of 5 stars AWESOME 04/30/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from MS US
AWESOME fragrance! Fantastic throw! My customers love it!
5 out of 5 stars very nice 03/21/2007
Reviewer: Katheryn Honaker from Gray, TN US
Good straight up Apple and Cinnamon...this is not that overpowering and it smells better in the wax than the jar...must have for all year long customers.
5 out of 5 stars nice scent, needed stronger wick to burn 01/17/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from Oklahoma City, OK US
I used the apple cinnamon in soy jar candles, and did need to go up to one bigger wick size for this fragerance
5 out of 5 stars AWESOME 08/09/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Goble from Rantoul, IL US
Loved it. It was just what I expected. Will be back for more. Used in soy wax.
4 out of 5 stars Yummy 07/11/2006
Reviewer: Katie Sullivan from Maplewood, MN US
This one is a good one. Makes me feel all ready for winter. even in the summer. Cant go wrong.
5 out of 5 stars So good! 02/07/2006
Reviewer: Summer Rhodes from Fort Campbell, KY US
I love this Apple Cinnamon oil. Smells wonderful- perfect blend of apple and cinnamon!
5 out of 5 stars Excellent Fragrance 11/28/2005
Reviewer: Stephanie DeChant from Elyria, OH US
A true Apple Cinnamon Fragrance! I get a wonderful scent throw in my Joy and MP145. This is a must to add to your line of fragrances!
5 out of 5 stars This ones great! 09/13/2005
Reviewer: Theresa (theresaleann@centurytel.net) from Potosi, MO US
I ordered this one at a customers request and will now keep it on my list. Fabulous fragrance all around...the best of both worlds, great cinnamon and apple scents all in one fragrance! Over the top scent throw in soy!!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.70
8 ounces $ 9.80
16 ounces $ 14.39
5 POUNDS $ 65.45
10 POUNDS $121.00
25 POUNDS $277.35
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items