Sign In | Register

French Market Fragrance Oil

French Market Fragrance Oil
Description:

French Market Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is a flower stall with roses, magnolia, gardenia, tuberose and iris blossom.  A Best Seller!

 NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  French Market Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 3.9%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.  

Coloring Suggestions:  French Market Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 4 drops purple plus 2 drops red liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded red and purple color blocks per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Use purple and red soap dye in the amount that satisfies you. Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  French Market Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 250F
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) .20% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    Yes

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  French Market Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.  

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    A very vintage and beautiful floral blend.  Love it!  Slight ricing, slight acceleration, BUT so worth it.  Recommend to soap at cooler temperatures, with no water discount.  Add fragrance at light trace and stick blend.  Super manageable to a seasoned soaper.  Final discoloration is a medium cream.  Scent is nice and strong.  So gorgeous after cure. 
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.5 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 22

2 out of 5 stars Strong, but Synthetic-smelling 03/17/2013
Reviewer: Dana Huff from Worcester, MA US
I used this in CP soap. The fragrance behaves well: no ricing, acceleration, or discoloration. However, it doesn't smell floral to me. It reminds me of crayons. Even after several months, the scent sticks, but I just didn't like it.
5 out of 5 stars Great for CP Soap 08/31/2012
Reviewer: Military Soap Lady from Minot AFB, ND US
French Market held up very well in CP soap. I expected it to accelerate but it didn't! It is a bit strong so was able to cut my F.O. usage in half to still get great scent results.
4 out of 5 stars French Market is okay! 07/30/2012
Reviewer: DWT from Southwest US
I think it smells just fine! I made bath bombs and Linen sprays and people have enjoyed them.
1 out of 5 stars Overpowering 09/15/2011
Reviewer: A viewer from Forest Hills, NY US
I agree that this is a VERY strong scent. It is definitely too strong for me! I didn't like it out of the bottle. I put a small amount in some soap and didn't like it either. The smell reminded me of my grandmother's potpourri.
5 out of 5 stars copycat 08/25/2010
Reviewer: emily abbot from Seabright, Nova Scotia CA
I read the review (a few down) that said she changed the name to french hussy....so I bought this FO and did the same! It is one of my best sellers. I have my CP soap loaded with cornflowers and rose petals and it is AWESOME!!
1 out of 5 stars .......... this one is NOT for me ......... 05/19/2010
Reviewer: not a fan from the DEEP SOUTH
Out of the bottle this FO smelt just like honeysuckle with a touch of floral. I am SO NOT A FAN! So reluctantly made up a small batch and the candles came out smelling the same, not a single change in the scent. So HONEYSUCKLE LOVERS this may be your ticket but I cannot even give these candles away!
4 out of 5 stars Great for floral lovers 06/25/2009
Reviewer: Kaytie Rybar from Milwaukee, WI US
This reminds me of daisies. A very soft floral a great addition to my line.
4 out of 5 stars Very strong scent 09/21/2008
Reviewer: Mary K from Church Hill, TN US
This is a very strong scent. I smell more gardenia than anything......I had the scent as french market and it didnt sell, but I changed the name to french hussy and I can't keep it.
1 out of 5 stars .... 08/19/2008
Reviewer: Monica Montgomery from California, PA US
I used this scent in paraffin wax and it was sickingly strong - the flower combination did just not work for me. I purchased this because of the best seller rating and was very disappointed. A very strong floral smell - too strong. Not a good seller for me.
4 out of 5 stars Hilarious 06/04/2008
Reviewer: London Cromwell from Sandusky, OH US
I used this scent in MP soap, and Gel candles. The soap actually made a friend of mine break out in a rash. I knew it was this particular scent, because I used the same batch of soap with other scents, and she didn't have a reaction. Anyway, she loves this scent, it's one of her favorites. She ended up using the soap on her hands anyway. I found this scent pretty, but overpowering. I'm not one for strong scents anyhow.
5 out of 5 stars Awesome OOB 01/31/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from MI
Smells wonderful out of the bottle. I purchase alot of samples by the reviews and have Never been disapointed. Can't wait to get this in soap and candles :)
5 out of 5 stars Very Floral 09/29/2007
Reviewer: Bobbi from San Antonio, TX US
This is a very nice floral scent. I can smell daisies, and lots of other flowers blended in, it also has a great throw.
5 out of 5 stars One of my favorites! Strong scent. 09/20/2007
Reviewer: Lora Edwards from Wooster, AR US
I got this scent free when I purchased my smelly jelly kit. I absolutely love it. I can smell the gardenia which is also one of my favorites. I would highly recommend this fragrance to anyone. Great for soy candles, smelly jelly, and I also use this scent for my body massage candles.
5 out of 5 stars A must have! 09/20/2007
Reviewer: Stephanie from Raymore, MO US
I purchased the 1 oz. size, just to try out in a batch of cp soap. Sold every bar I made on the first day of putting it out on the table! Will definitely be back for more.
5 out of 5 stars Really good 07/25/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from Birmingham, AL US
I was making MP soap and my mother who is very picky could not get over this beautiful floral scent. It's strong but not overpowering. I bet it's even better in candles.
5 out of 5 stars Best Floral Scent Ever! 06/22/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from KS US
My customers love this scent in candles and crystal rock potpourri--and so do I! Very strong cold and hot throw at 1oz pp in soy. Can't go wrong with this one for floral lovers.
5 out of 5 stars Amazing 07/13/2006
Reviewer: Jill Haley from East Bethel, MN US
I received this fragrance as a sample with the smelly jelly kit I ordered, as soon as I got it I had to order more. I absolutely love it! I thought my other fragrances were good, but they don't compare to this.
5 out of 5 stars Excellent Floral Scent! 05/02/2006
Reviewer: Jack Burke from Pearland, TX US
Like walking through a Flower Market! Each flower beckons to you... buy me, buy me! Both the cold & hot scent throw are amazingly strong with only 1 oz scent / lb wax. Our first purchase from NG & we are very pleased!
5 out of 5 stars Another great floral combo. 03/06/2006
Reviewer: Paula Kostman from Ohio, IL US
For sure you can smell all the different flowers. A nice blend with not one more powerful than the other. Great Spring scent.
5 out of 5 stars French Market 02/16/2006
Reviewer: Cora Surber from Cosby, TN US
Very strong throw in candle. You can smell many different types of flowers each time you smell the candle.
5 out of 5 stars Excellent floral scent! 11/16/2005
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Philadelphia, NY US
This is the strongest floral scent I have ever had! It is definately a keeper on my best sellers list! I had many costumers ask for a floral scent with many flowers in it and this is the best ever! When you smell it you see not a flower but a whole floral arrangement! Excellent scent and floral scent seekers this is the ONE!
5 out of 5 stars Strong floral fragrance 08/05/2005
Reviewer: A viewer from TN
This is a very strong nothing but floral fragrance. It has incredible throw at 1 oz per pound, but doesn't take much in lotions for a nice lasting fragrance.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.50
4 ounces $ 7.60
8 ounces $ 9.70
16 ounces $ 14.29
5 POUNDS $ 64.95
10 POUNDS $119.90
25 POUNDS $274.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items