Sign In | Register

Country Bumpkin Fragrance Oil

Country Bumpkin Fragrance Oil
Description:

Country Bumpkin Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is a wonderful complex blend of apples, candied yams, marshmallows, sweet cream butter, brown sugar, nutmeg, crushed cinnamon bark and fresh cloves.  Bring the country home to you.  An NG Original!  A Best Seller! 

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Country Bumpkin Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use .05%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use .05%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use .05%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Country Bumpkin Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles Use 6 drops of orange/coral plus 1 drop of brown liquid candle dye per 4 pounds of wax or shred a small amount of an orange and brown color block into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Use orange/coral soap dye in the amount that satisfies you. Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Country Bumpkin Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes
    Flash Point of Fragrance 145F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 1.0% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Country Bumpkin Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.  

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    No ricing, no acceleration, discolors to a reddish orange.   
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 43

5 out of 5 stars Perfect Fall Scent 08/13/2014
Reviewer: Mrs. Daniel Young from Independence, KY US
We used this scent in our fall line of soaps. It worked perfectly in cold process, no ricing or acceleration. OOB it smelled very strong and powerful, so I wasn't sure how the soap would be, but it has cured to a wonderful fall scent in our soaps. Glad I ordered a large bottle, we have lots of new items in mind for it!
5 out of 5 stars One of the best! A favorite of mine! 08/02/2014
Reviewer: A viewer from TX US
I just got my f.o. sample & made a candle and this scent is out of this world awesome! I have many fragrances in my candle line but this one is at the top. Very homey smelling.....cinnamon, apples, sweetness, spices all in one. Can be used anytime of year but excellent for the holidays.
5 out of 5 stars Perfect!! 04/26/2014
Reviewer: Tiffany from Castle Rock, CO US
One of my favorite scents by far! Perfect in soy wax
5 out of 5 stars AMAZING scent!!! 04/08/2014
Reviewer: Krista Tramill from Hattiesburg, MS US
My first time ordering from NG, and I ordered a few scents; SO VERY HAPPY, and I am now a returning customer!! I bought this particular scent because of the reviews and the description - made me think back to a mid-November time at grandma's house! Perfect arome of spices and fruit, and it lingers throughout the house after making my batches!! Used in 100% soy wax, and just so so perfect. Please don't ever stop selling this!!
4 out of 5 stars Good Winter Scent 03/05/2013
Reviewer: D. Parker from Clarksville, TN US
I used this in CP and I could really smell the apple and cinnamon. I would probably buy it again.
5 out of 5 stars Love It 12/27/2012
Reviewer: Cynthia from Illinois
I have bought this fragrance oil several times and I just love it!! I bought it for my neice who loves pumpkin type scents. It is amazing and worked perfectly in soy wax candles and tarts! I have also used in lotions and its amazing.
4 out of 5 stars Smells delish! 09/01/2012
Reviewer: Virginia Trujillo from Chandler, AZ US
This is a great seasonal scent for Fall. It smells like an Apple Dumpling. My soap discolored to a medium golden color which is quite nice and matches the fragrance. It behaved very well in CP soap. I'm giving it 4 stars because I used .75 oz ppo and though it is still fragrant, it did lose some of its punch after cure.
5 out of 5 stars Smells like Granny's home cookin'! 03/13/2012
Reviewer: Holly from Columbiaville, MI US
I bought this one based on reviews. The moment I smelled it oob the first thought that popped into my head was memories of being in my grandma's kitchen during the holiday season. You can smell each and every fragrance note distinctly, and the combination smells absoultely delish together! This is a keeper, and has been selling well for me. I will keep this one in my candle line year round! Thank NG! You guys are the best!
3 out of 5 stars Srong throw in Ecosoya CB 135 12/11/2011
Reviewer: Aimee from Macomb, IL US
This has a very strong throw in soy wax but I wasn't personally fond of the smell. I would have liked more of a spicy smell and it is very fruity.
5 out of 5 stars lovely for fall 11/02/2011
Reviewer: Tammy from Jasper, IN US
I used this scent in cp soap & it performs nicely. Turns a tan color & is perfect for fall.
5 out of 5 stars soy 09/15/2011
Reviewer: Bonita Cavender from Nashville, TN US
We have had this is the past and it is a top in our fall sales.
4 out of 5 stars Smells like Thanksgiving... 10/07/2010
Reviewer: Jayne Lynn Armstrong from Maryville, TN US
This fragrance smells so good I use it all year round. But it is perfect for the holidays...smells just like Thanksgiving in a bottle. Great in smelly jelly jars and soy tarts!! Very strong scent throw!!
5 out of 5 stars Perfection in a bottle! 10/14/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from Franklin, PA US
One of my favorites - not only for the smell, but for the name too:) You can smell the spices, but they're not overpowering. You can definitely smell the fruit,too. Great fall scent!
5 out of 5 stars Soy Candle 08/26/2009
Reviewer: J Churchill from Oneonta, NY US
A very sweet aroma, definelty smell the sweetnes of sugar & marshmallows, I also have used this in M & P soap and love it. A very strong scent I find I dont need to use as much
4 out of 5 stars very strong 07/25/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from OK US
I used this in soy wax and it is very strong i used 10 oz of wax and the one ounce of scent sample i got from the company. i will be buying this in the fall.
5 out of 5 stars SMELLS AS GOOD AS THE NAME IS CUTE! 03/16/2009
Reviewer: JMA from Ohio
We love this scent!!...Our customers love this scent...Cannot keep it in stock!
5 out of 5 stars Very Aromatic, Good & Strong 01/24/2009
Reviewer: Beverly Langston from Shreveport, LA US
This is one of my favorite scents from NG as it has wonderful layers of different scents as you burn it!
1 out of 5 stars 2nd Time I purchased this 10/22/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from IL US
I bought this one a year ago. I reordered it and it smells nothing like the first one I had. This one smells really orangey verse before you could smell the yams,marshmallows, and cloves. Not now. This is the first scent I have bought from here that I am rather disappointed with. If you all changed the formula you need to go back to the old one. This one just sucks and I don't like it!!That is why I gave it a 1 star! I buy all of my fragrances from here.
5 out of 5 stars soy candles, great throw 09/25/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from the great state of TEXAS!
Great aroma, great throw! Next will try on my customers and let you know if the cold throw will sell to the customers....but my test shows Aplus!
5 out of 5 stars Unique scent 08/19/2008
Reviewer: Monica Montgomery from California, PA US
This is a very unique scent and quite hard for me to describe other than it is the perfect fall scent with just the right combination of spice. Good seller for me last fall.
5 out of 5 stars Incredible!! 06/28/2008
Reviewer: Robert Dembinsky from Manassas, VA US
Wow....couldn't believe how great this one is. Destined to become one of my favorites. Very deep and dark smelling, if that makes any sense. Reminds me of applewood pipe tobacco. Definitely recommended.
5 out of 5 stars great fall scent 05/23/2008
Reviewer: K Snyder from RI US
You can smell each ingrediant individually - great warming fall scent!
5 out of 5 stars This scent rocks!! 04/17/2008
Reviewer: RACHEL HANEY from JEFFERSON CITY, MO US
This is one of my favorite scents, smells like the Claire Burke, Apple Jack Peel, scent sold at JC Penney's. Kind of like spicy apple cinnamon...It is awesome!!
5 out of 5 stars country bumkin 02/13/2008
Reviewer: Jodi Underwood from Aoma, WV US
everyone loves it
5 out of 5 stars Fall in a bottle 09/27/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from Springfield, IL US
One whiff of this fragrance and I'm ready for fall. This is so wonderful. Spicy and kind of apple ciderish. It's a keeper.
5 out of 5 stars Yum! 09/26/2007
Reviewer: Ramona King from Tunnel Hill, GA US
This is like a kicked up sweet potatoe pie. Smells great!
5 out of 5 stars Not what I expected! 08/14/2007
Reviewer: Jandre Sherwood from Spokane Valley, WA US
But in a good way, mostly...When I first took this out of the box and sniffed it, I said "pee youuuu!" it wasn't what I expected, but! once I got it into a candle, it smells very comparable to the YC Farmhouse Apple. DON'T let the inital smell put you off!
5 out of 5 stars Fall is here! 06/28/2007
Reviewer: Tresa Habetz from Jennings, LA US
This FO didn't smell like I thought it would and at first I couldn't decided what I thought about it. But the more I smelled it, the more I loved it. This seems to be everyones reaction when they smell it. This scent definitely says FALL. Great throw too! This will deinitely top my fall line this year.
4 out of 5 stars Relaxing Scent 06/20/2007
Reviewer: Sheryllyn Lambert from Fredericksburg, VA US
Although not a favorite of mine my husband took an instant liking to it. It reminds me of an outdoor craft festival in the fall.
5 out of 5 stars COUNTRY BUMPKIN 05/16/2007
Reviewer: Mary Mumm from Winchester, KY US
OK HERE IS THE BEST REVIEW I CAN GIVE ON THIS ONE. I MAKE CANDLES AND MY HUSBAND HATES THEM ALL....BUT HE LOVES THIS FRAGRANCE. I MADE SOME ONE MORNING AND HE WALKED IN THE HOUSE AND SAID WOW!!! WHAT IS THAT, I REALLY LIKE THAT ONE. SO IT MUST BE A REAL WINNER.
3 out of 5 stars Must just be me... 12/11/2006
Reviewer: Jeffrey from Sandusky, OH US
Must just be me and my nose, but this one was definetley not a favorite of mine. I'm not a fan of sweet potatoes, and that's the strongest note here. Ended up giving my testers away, and the recipients loved them. Winner for them, not for me.
5 out of 5 stars Country at its best 10/20/2006
Reviewer: Paula Kostman from Ohio, IL US
Made this scent in both Joy wax and smelly jelly. Scent didn't hold well in smelly but the candle is awesome.
5 out of 5 stars Great for fall 10/08/2006
Reviewer: Cindy from Knoxville, IL US
This is a great scent for fall, has been a good seller so far. Smells like you are in the country in the fall. Give it a try !
5 out of 5 stars LOVED IT!! 10/04/2006
Reviewer: A viewer from IL
This one is a seller for me. Everyone that smells it has to have it. They also get a kick out of the name. When burning you can smell the different layeres. I think this scent is AWESOME!!This one is a keeper for me.
5 out of 5 stars Very strong and wonderful! 10/03/2006
Reviewer: A viewer from Kansas City, MO US
Really a great fall fragrance. Strong! Threw hot and cold. I swear you could smell all the wonderful layers to this fragrance. Used in a paraffin soy blend 1.5 oz.
4 out of 5 stars Great for people who love only "Spicy "Scents 09/11/2006
Reviewer: Zelphia Plunk from Texarkana, TX US
Excellent scent for those that only like spicy scents.
5 out of 5 stars YOU MUST GET THIS ONE!!! 08/14/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Goble from Rantoul, IL US
My customers love this one. It is a well layered fragrances. Very fun. This is a keeper in my book.
5 out of 5 stars Great! 08/02/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Brown from VA US
A great fragrance... I could hardly wait to get it in wax after smelling it in the bottle. Perfect for fall, and even all year round!
5 out of 5 stars Great scent throw, very homey scent 07/02/2006
Reviewer: Prestina Qualls from Knoxville, TN US
This is a keeper. But in my oppinion it should only be used for a seasonal scent. But I would definately recomend everyone try this one.
5 out of 5 stars AWESOME FRAGRANCE!!!!! 05/03/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Goble from Rantoul, IL US
This is one of my top sellers. I love this scent because it is so well layered. I think I will have to keep this all year round. Enough though I think this would make an excellent collection to the fall lines. You have got to try this! I used this in NG 100% Soybean wax.
5 out of 5 stars Fall Scent 03/30/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Goble from Rantoul, IL US
When I first read the descption. I'm like I woder what this will smell like. I had to buy just so I can try it out. I love it!!! To me this smells like a seasonal scent. You can smell the spices in it.
5 out of 5 stars Counrtry Smell 03/03/2006
Reviewer: Cora Surber from Cosby, TN US
This is country as country can get. Love it.
5 out of 5 stars you've gotta try it! 02/07/2006
Reviewer: Dena Elliott from Killeen, TX US
This scent is so layered,,suprised me~ Initially you smell spiced, sugared apples,,then the candied yams,,marshmellows and spices! I know this one will be flying off my shelves!!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.75
16 ounces $ 14.49
5 POUNDS $ 66.25
10 POUNDS $124.90
25 POUNDS $284.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items