Sign In | Register

Cucumber & Melons Fragrance Oil

Cucumber & Melons  Fragrance Oil
Description:

Cucumber & Melons Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is an aroma of sweet and sour cucumber and a deep green oily note with hints of violet, with a background of sweet, freshly sliced honeydew melon. A Best Seller!

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Cucumber Melons Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 4%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 4%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 4%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Cucumber Melons Wholesale Fragrance Oil: 

    Candles Use 1 drop of green liquid candle dye per 4 pounds of wax or shred a small amount of a green color block into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Use green soap dye in the amount that satisfies you. Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Cucumber Melons Wholesale Fragrance Oil: 

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 200F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Cucumber Melons Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour, no ricing, no acceleration, scent is awesome, fresh, clean, and crisp, a great addition to your cp line. No discoloration.
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 55

5 out of 5 stars approved product 08/26/2014
Reviewer: Makeisha TRI 5969 from MIAMI, FL US
I made CP soap with this and I love it , it smelly lovely ture to it scent, a very good seller for me. I did wax tarts and I love it here to. It slow down trace in my soap which was not bad so I had alot of time to work with this soap.
5 out of 5 stars Beautiful Scent 02/25/2014
Reviewer: Erin Lomore from Renfrew, Ontario CA
Used this in CP soap & it worked well. No acceleration & was able to do a column pour without any problems. Love the smell of this one!
3 out of 5 stars A bit too subtle 09/30/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from Los Angeles, CA US
This smells great OOB. I used it at a rate of 1.0oz/ppo in CP soap. After it set it had a very odd smell reminiscent of linseed oil. But I have sort of come to expect a "rough period" for CP until it cures. A week later it smells good. The off smell is gone. The melon smell is very diminished. It has a very clean smell that is primarily cucumber. I don't really detect any sweetness at all which is sort of a bummer. Another issue I have is that the smell is very very subtle. I am concerned that in a couple months the smell won't hold up. I guess only time will tell. Won't reorder for CP. I suspect this would make a nice lotion.
5 out of 5 stars Summer time Favorite! 08/09/2013
Reviewer: Bee from Huntsville, TX US
I use this one in lotions and CP soap - another fragrance that does so well in soap too, leaves you plenty of time to play, swirl, and design your soap! Total best seller for me, and one of my summer time go to scents for sure!
5 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT 07/08/2013
Reviewer: Jennifer Schnittker from Butler, PA US
I have smelled several versions of Cucumber & Melon, and have tried several myself. I truly enjoy this one, as do my customers, You can smell each and every aspect. First thing you will smell is the cucumber. then mid notes of Melon. very nice, and sells very well. Whether in M&P soap, or in 464 Soy was
5 out of 5 stars Scent for all ages 06/03/2013
Reviewer: Trudy Bowler from Wixom, MI US
Everyone from my 63 year old mother to my 16 year old niece love this fragrance. I use in a salt body scrub and it's a top seller with women of all ages.
5 out of 5 stars Great summer scent 05/20/2013
Reviewer: Autumn from Pittsburgh, PA
I get both the melon and the cucumber, but the melon is what I get first. I very much enjoy this scent, while my guy is not a fan at all. It is bright, fresh, clean and light. A great girly scent. Soaps nicely.
5 out of 5 stars Highly Requested 05/13/2013
Reviewer: Naomi Terry from Quathiaski Cove, BC CA
Perfectly behaved in CP soap. Softer scent but a favorite of customers!
5 out of 5 stars Very Popular 04/01/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from Kalispell, MT US
I love this one and so does everyone else.Ive made in HP and the scent is nice and strong but fresh strong not overwheming.Definate repurchase
5 out of 5 stars Nice Spa Scent 03/17/2013
Reviewer: Dana Huff from Worcester, MA US
This scent performs perfectly in CP soap. No ricing, acceleration, or discoloration. It is a great spa scent and pairs well with my cucumber yogurt soap.
5 out of 5 stars Cucumber scent is great 02/10/2013
Reviewer: Mudderpwee from White Sulphur Springs, MT US
I love that you can smell the cucumber in this fragrance. It behaves very nice in CP soap, and sells real well in lotions, creams, candles, & tarts. A great scent
4 out of 5 stars Fresh 07/21/2012
Reviewer: Laura Harris from WINNFIELD, LA US
Very fresh equal balance of cucumber and melon to me, was great in whipped shea body butters.
3 out of 5 stars Love this in the bottle 01/10/2012
Reviewer: Tasha from Central, SC US
Love the scent in the bottle but fades greatly in CP soap. Will try another recipe to see if I get the same results.
4 out of 5 stars Good scent 09/28/2011
Reviewer: Sarah from Bakersfield, CA US
Good scent, but mainly smell cucumbers with a little bit of honeydew. Not very strong in my lotions so I think I'm going to up the percentage of this FO.
5 out of 5 stars Great in CP 07/31/2011
Reviewer: Sacha from Northern Alberta Canada
Love this. Scent is still strong after 4 week cure. No Acceleration. Very very slight discoloration (if you can call it that) almost can't tell.... just a dulling of the white. Very Nice Scent!! Glad I got the Large Bottle!!
5 out of 5 stars I love this one! 07/23/2011
Reviewer: Tammy from Jasper, IN US
Didn't think I would like as much as I do but this one is like a sweet cucumber to me! I used it in wax tarts & I love it!!!
5 out of 5 stars The Best Cucumber Melon 09/13/2010
Reviewer: Forget Me Not Soap Shop from Saskatoon, Saskatchewan CA
This scent is fantastic, crisp and clean, it rocks in CP soap and room spray, scrubs, lotions etc. My customers love this scent, it is a keeper.
5 out of 5 stars love it 02/02/2010
Reviewer: KaTHY RAINEY from Union City, IN US
A very clean scent great for summer
4 out of 5 stars 4 1/2 Stars... 01/31/2010
Reviewer: Erica Fitzgerald from Akron, OH US
This is a true cucumber melon, is exactly what I was looking for and is really a fantastic fragrance. It is not as sweet as the cucumber cantaloupe. It is a weaker fragrance than most of the ones I have tried from NG, though, but it is effective. I used 1 1/2 oz per pound in 100% soy. Cold throw is pretty light and hot throw is a little better, once you have a full burn pool. I have 2 tealights in my bathroom, which is a small full bath, and I left the door open and it did fill that space. So it is worth it, if you really love this fragrance, which I do.
3 out of 5 stars Now what I expected 10/29/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from NC US
This one was ok in my soy/paraffin blend. It is a light scent that smells mostly like sweet melon. I was hoping for more cucumber.
4 out of 5 stars Very melon-y 04/13/2009
Reviewer: Kirsten Makein from Edmonton, Alberta CA
More melon than cucmber. In fact, I don't smell any cucumber in it. Pleasant smell but not as expected. Smells like watermelon candy.
4 out of 5 stars cucumber and melons? 07/06/2008
Reviewer: Shannon Keenan from Schenectady, NY US
This smells like watermelon gum. Works well in cp soap.
3 out of 5 stars Close, but not quite 07/03/2008
Reviewer: Christine Fisher from Colorado Springs, CO US
This is very close to what my customers have been wanting, but it's not spot on. If they haven't tried other cuc & melon candles they like it. If they have something "in mind", this isn't it.
2 out of 5 stars smelt better versions 06/04/2008
Reviewer: London Cromwell from Sandusky, OH US
Sucks, way sweet. Not clean. I've smelt better cucumber melon.
5 out of 5 stars Crisp and refreshing! 05/23/2008
Reviewer: K Snyder from RI US
True to it's description - liked by everyone - especially good for summer line of candles
5 out of 5 stars Nice fo... 04/09/2008
Reviewer: Cindy Detmers Heart-n-Hand Candle Co. from Knoxville, IL US
A very nice blend, not too over powering...I have customers who love this.
5 out of 5 stars Amazing scent 04/09/2008
Reviewer: Angel Justice from Allegan, MI US
This frgrance is not only clean and crisp -- it's true to it's scent. The throw is amazing, cold and hot. It's becoming my bestseller.
4 out of 5 stars Very refreshing scent 04/04/2008
Reviewer: TracyLouWho from Grant Park, IL US
This works well in Advanced Soy Wax... going to try it bath salts & body lotion too. Very refreshing and uplifting scent. Another staple for my stock!
5 out of 5 stars I was surprised! 03/14/2008
Reviewer: Carol Bandy, CJ's Candle Corner from Seagoville, TX US
I have never been a lover of anything melon, but this one has made me change my mind! It is very clean and fresh. Love it!
5 out of 5 stars LOVE IT 12/31/2007
Reviewer: Rena Blain from Alpharetta, GA US
This scent has such a refreshing smell. I use it in my CP soap and people love it!!
5 out of 5 stars GREAT 12/08/2007
Reviewer: Donna Perez from Lauderdale Lakes, FL US
Smells just like I thought it would.
5 out of 5 stars :) 10/27/2007
Reviewer: Myriam Arsenault from Saint Hubert, Quebec CA
AWSUM !! Just like the real thing. Has a wonderful throw, not too strong not too weak, ideal for a bedroom or bathroom as far as reeds are concerned, a best seller !!
5 out of 5 stars Nice/Clean 10/27/2007
Reviewer: Teresa Skornia from Rosebud, MO US
This has a very clean scent. You can smell the melons and has a great throw in soy.(it's a definite keeper)
5 out of 5 stars Freshly cut I see 09/10/2007
Reviewer: Nadine Hielscher from Hanford, CA US
Just like freshly cut melons and cucumber. Crisp and clean. So good you could eat it;) TY NG:)
5 out of 5 stars LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT 06/11/2007
Reviewer: Kristen Ramsey from Mechanicsburg, PA US
Love it! Love it! Love it! This is so wonderful. Exactly what I was hoping it would be. Perfectly balanced and refreshing. Started by pouring in soaps, sold out and have requests for candles as well. Reordered today!
5 out of 5 stars cucumber melon 04/25/2007
Reviewer: John Vreeland from Belleville, NJ US
I have found that the cucunber melon is far superior than many others, several of my customers have complimented me as they love this candle.
5 out of 5 stars Great cucumber & melon 04/03/2007
Reviewer: M Wilson from Milan, OH US
As stated before, the cucumber is stronger in this, which makes it a good sell. Not too sweet. Used in 100% soy.
3 out of 5 stars Not too impressed 02/25/2007
Reviewer: Brittany Roberts from Bridgeton, NJ US
This scent smells okay cold...But we've actually had some customers give this scent back, because they didn't like the way it smelled burning...In natures garden soy wax. Does seem to be doing better in lotions though.
5 out of 5 stars Cucumber Melon 02/24/2007
Reviewer: Pandora Wesson from Valley, AL US
I had almost given up on candle making until I found NG scents. Everything else I tried had a chemical smell to it - very unpleasant. I was thrilled when I got my first order from NG - this cucumber melon is delightful! My first order was three days ago - my second was placed today!
5 out of 5 stars Used for soapmaking 02/03/2007
Reviewer: Donna from Beaver Dam, WI US
This is a lighter scent higher on the cucumber note than the melon which is what I wanted. Ligher scent does not mean weak. It is still long lasting and as with all Natures fragrances I use about .5 oz per pound of oils sometimes less. The fragrance never fades over time.
5 out of 5 stars Best Cucumber Melon FO! 01/28/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from Kansas City, MO US
I have been searching for the best Cucumber Melon FO and I found it....blended just right for the perfect harmony. I cant keep this on the shelves!
4 out of 5 stars Not too sweet 12/11/2006
Reviewer: Jeffrey from Sandusky, OH US
My customers love this one... stronger on the cucumber note than the melon, which is what is selling it for me. Not as sweet as your typical Cucumber Melon fragrance... but terrific throw in 100% soy. Not run-you-out-of-the-room strong... but carries a fresh, clean scent nicely.
4 out of 5 stars Pretty good throw 10/30/2006
Reviewer: Shane Self from Cookeville, TN US
I like the sent but, to me it's not very strong. Myself, I like strong scents!!
4 out of 5 stars Crisp! 10/26/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Brown from VA US
Very nice, very crisp, and very cool! It's a favorite among many of my customers! Used ratio of 1.5 oz's per lb of 100% soy wax.
5 out of 5 stars Best seller 09/16/2006
Reviewer: Zelphia Plunk from Texarkana, TX US
My customers and I love this scent. So fresh. Love it...
4 out of 5 stars Relaxing Scent 08/01/2006
Reviewer: Patricia Abel from Crossville, TN US
This smells cool and clean. Has good hot and cold throw.
5 out of 5 stars NG 100% Soy Wax 05/02/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Goble from Rantoul, IL US
This reminded me of the B&BW scent but it didn't smell just like it. In the bottle it smells kind of weak until you put it in your wax. Very clean smell though. I liked it over all.
4 out of 5 stars Nice 03/14/2006
Reviewer: Tammy T from PA US
I like this scent but wish it was a bit stronger. It throws good in my soy products though.
4 out of 5 stars Relaxing Scent 01/26/2006
Reviewer: Cynthia Rowe from Kenton, OH US
This one is a very relaxing scent. Cant wait to try it in the lotion.
5 out of 5 stars buy it 01/16/2006
Reviewer: Kel from Windsor Heights, IA US
Clean scent. People who favor fruit and flower smells often love this. Have to carry this for spring/summer.
4 out of 5 stars Cucumber Melon 12/18/2005
Reviewer: Sara Shannon from Port Huron, MI US
I think this smells similiar to the B&BW scent, although it's not dead on. It's an enjoyable, summery scent.
4 out of 5 stars Great scent! Very clean, yet slightly sweet! 11/16/2005
Reviewer: Sara Day from Holland, MI US
Very clean & fresh, yet slightly sweet. This scent does NOT smell like the BBW scent in case that is what you are looking for. Worked wonderfully in soy & was very strong.
4 out of 5 stars Nice for bath & body 10/16/2005
Reviewer: Karen N from midwest
Very nice scent for bath & body but to light for soy. Smells more like cucumber than the BBW version.
3 out of 5 stars Nice for bath and body products! 09/20/2005
Reviewer: Scented Addictions Candles from Potosi, MO US
I really like this one in bath salts and lotions. A great soft summer scent!! But, I tried it in soy candle wax at the max amount per pound and it wasn't strong enough for my customers. I mixed it with watermelon scent and everyone loved it.
5 out of 5 stars Great in bath & body items! 09/11/2005
Reviewer: A viewer from elyria, OH US
I've used this in lotions, MP, bath bombs and milk baths and people can't get enough of it. A very pleasing scent!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.75
16 ounces $ 14.49
5 POUNDS $ 66.25
10 POUNDS $124.90
25 POUNDS $284.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items