Sign In | Register

Best Friends Fragrance Oil

Best Friends Fragrance Oil
Description:

Best Friends Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is a wonderful aromatic blend of boysenberries, elderberries, strawberries, guava and pomegranate with a down of soft vanilla.  A Best Seller!  An NG Original Fragrance!


Here is a wonderful quote about best friends!  

"Everyone hears what you say.  Friends listen to what you say.  Best Friends listen to what you don't say."  -Anonymous

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Best Friends Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Best Friends Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles Use 2 drops of teal liquid candle dye per 4 pounds of wax or shred a small amount of a teal color block into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Use teal soap dye in the amount that satisfies you. Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Best Friends Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes
    Flash Point of Fragrance  205F
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.)  3%
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Best Friends Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Soaps great, no ricing,  no acceleration, discolors to a brown. 
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 45

5 out of 5 stars Love it 06/04/2014
Reviewer: Nikki from Rockville, MD US
I really like this scent as it reminds me of a perfume I used as a teenager. Its a sweet, innocent, fun smell. Strong throw hot and cold in 464 soy wax.
5 out of 5 stars Smells great 09/07/2013
Reviewer: Michelle from Pembroke, NC US
Although this is not my absolute favorite scent or something I'm dying to order again (I'm picky), it is a great scent & deserves 5 stars. Smells kind of like a sweet cherry-ish scent, has a great throw, & although it is pretty sweet, I did not find it to be headache-inducing. Just sweet enough without being too sweet, & it worked great in my M&P goat's milk soap. I also mixed it with other fragrances in room spray made from the odor eliminator base, really gave the spray a nice kick. So great scent, it just doesn't quite do it for me on it's own but I think most people would really like it
5 out of 5 stars Love it!! 12/07/2012
Reviewer: Melissa from Detroit, MI US
This has a geat smell and love the cold and hot throw! This a bestseller for me for sure.
4 out of 5 stars great sweet scent 10/17/2012
Reviewer: Cynthia Anderson from Hagerstown, MD US
I thought this would be popular only with the young crowd, but i've sold multiple bottles of body spray in this scent to physicians at the hospital where I work -- who knew?
5 out of 5 stars great fragrance 09/14/2012
Reviewer: Cynthia Anderson from Hagerstown, MD US
I thought this would be something only popular with the young crowd, but everyone asks what the scent is when I wear it myself at work. It's a great fruity scent I use in my body sprays. Long lasting.
5 out of 5 stars Powdery berry 06/03/2012
Reviewer: Brooke from VA USA
Very nice powdery berry. I don't like the smell of most berry FO as a lot smell fake, but this one is really nice. My daughter and her friends love it in roll-ons and the name is so cute. Reminds me of a candle my mom used to have when I was a kid.
5 out of 5 stars Awesome Scent! 10/27/2011
Reviewer: Sherrie from Tillamook, OR US
This is a wonderful scent. Nice and strong in tarts. Everyone here loves it!!
5 out of 5 stars Reminds me of Sweet Tarts 06/12/2011
Reviewer: Beth from Asheville, NC US
Worked great in bath bombs.
5 out of 5 stars pleasantly surprised 03/16/2011
Reviewer: Erica Fitzgerald from Akron, OH US
I was hesitant to try b/c I don't care for fruity scents but the reviews pulled me in and so glad they did! Very complex, fruity but powdery and floral all at same time. Throws really well in soy. Everyone loves it. Will be buying bigger bottle! Have to try it u haven't already!
5 out of 5 stars Tweenage Girls LOVE this 10/19/2010
Reviewer: Rosealie Carey - Butler from Butler, IN US
I made a batch of body spray for my Daughter and her Best Friend. They wore it to school and all their friends wanted to order some. I even had a mom ask me to make soap and bubble bath for her Daughter for Christmas. They Love it and are buying it!
5 out of 5 stars Very nice smell 05/27/2010
Reviewer: Tina from Cape St. George, Newfoundland CA
This is another nice fragrance that is very popular.
4 out of 5 stars PLEASANT, BUT NOT MEMORABLE 02/28/2010
Reviewer: Sonja Petrone from Newberg, OR US
The scent throw was mild and not destinct. It is nice, but not something I would order again.
5 out of 5 stars top seller 02/21/2010
Reviewer: Victoria from Valparaiso, IN US
I sell out of this at every show. People really like the smell but they LOVE the name.
5 out of 5 stars keeper 11/07/2009
Reviewer: KaTHY RAINEY from Union City, IN US
this scent is wonderful,very light have big plan for all kinds of products with it. I think it will be a favorite with teens.
5 out of 5 stars Best Seller 07/26/2009
Reviewer: Carolyn from Clarksville, TN US
I live in TN and I have to say this is my best seller. I use soy blend for tarts and Candles and this FO has a GREAT throw.I set up at the Downtown Market and I had a lady come Yest. and buy everything I had made in it.. Bestfriends is the one FO I always sell out of :)
4 out of 5 stars NOT BAD... 06/07/2009
Reviewer: Dawn Bruce from Wheelersburg, OH US
This scent was not to bad. I myself liked it but have not had to many other people purchase it yet. Maybe it will catch on soon
2 out of 5 stars It is a little too sweet 05/20/2009
Reviewer: Deb from MO US
The scent throw in soy blended wax is very good and the name is a good selling point but I don't get a whole lot of repeat buyers for this one. It has a very distinct berry fragrance but is awfully sweet and overpowering. I think I may add a little vanilla FO and see if that helps.
5 out of 5 stars OMG!!!! 01/19/2009
Reviewer: Mckey from Yoakum, TX US
I just recieved this fo today not knowing what to expect because of the name, but this is by far my new favorite and will be a permanant addition to my line of aroma bead ornaments....
5 out of 5 stars Our #2 Fragrance! 12/15/2008
Reviewer: SMB Staff from Florida
This fragrance occasionally sneaks into our #1 selling spot each month but is a constant #2 (only behind another NG - CoCo Mango). A MUST HAVE!
5 out of 5 stars awsome 09/29/2008
Reviewer: Nychole Utter from Hannibal, NY US
This is one of my and my familis favorite scents. Soft, not too strong but enough scent. I've used it in sopa and candles and it smells great.
5 out of 5 stars Gorgeous scent! 09/14/2008
Reviewer: Megan from CA US
This is probably the best berry scent I've soaped yet, sweet & juicy. It had no acceleration or discoloration and is sticking very well.
5 out of 5 stars REALLY nice scent 08/21/2008
Reviewer: Beverly Langston from Shreveport, LA US
This is wonderfully strong scent, and perfect for year round!
5 out of 5 stars Best Friends great fragrance 08/11/2008
Reviewer: Jerry Turner from Elyria, OH US
great addition to your line
5 out of 5 stars I love this fragrance! 08/05/2008
Reviewer: Deb Simmonds from Mound City, MO US
I read the reviews on this fragrance and decided to give it a try and I am so glad I did! This is really a great seller and one of my favorites. It has a definite berry scent but not too sweet, and has a great scent throw in soy.
5 out of 5 stars Delightful 03/18/2008
Reviewer: Warming Delights by Ang from Caldwell, ID US
This scent smells great OOB and in wax. But when it is burning OH MY it is so wonderful!!! Sweet, berries, just right! Great job NG! A definite keeper.
5 out of 5 stars Best Friends = Best Seller 03/14/2008
Reviewer: Shandy Byrd from Sullivan, MO US
This is probably my favorite scent right now. I sold out of this in the first day. Everyone seems to love it! This one is definitely a keeper!
5 out of 5 stars AWESOME 03/09/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from MS US
My customers love this fragrance!
5 out of 5 stars Love it 03/03/2008
Reviewer: Charlene Wray from Grande Prairie, Alberta CA
Great scent throw...I love this scent! Great mix of fruit smells with the vanilla! I also love the name!
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful 12/28/2007
Reviewer: Leslie from Port Arthur, TX US
I made this one for my best friend and everyone loves it!
5 out of 5 stars Hurray!! 12/17/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from New Castle, IN US
Best scent around!! Everyone likes this scent over all other scents we've tried! Great scent for starting out in candle making. Just the right mixture!!
5 out of 5 stars one of best sellers 12/04/2007
Reviewer: Lorrie from Cheektowaga, NY US
One of my best sellers... Very popular with teenagers
5 out of 5 stars Awsum 10/27/2007
Reviewer: Myriam Arsenault from Saint Hubert, Quebec CA
Loved it. It was just what I expected, fruity, nice smeel and excellent throw with REEDS, should be a best seller. Will be back for more.
5 out of 5 stars Best Friends 08/01/2007
Reviewer: Mary Mumm from Winchester, KY US
This is absolutely marvelous. Works well in candles and bath & body products. Wonderful fruity fragrance. Highly recommend this one.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful scent! 07/21/2007
Reviewer: Irena Yniguez from Hebron, IN US
This is perfect! Berries and other fruit plus vanilla is a very relaxng scent! A highly requested fragrance!
5 out of 5 stars Everyones favorite. 07/09/2007
Reviewer: Lynda Smith from Birmingham, AL US
I LOVE this scent. It is fruity yet not too fruity. You can smell berries and other fruits yet there is something so unique about this fragrance. I had to order more as this was the most requested. Used in bath products and it smelled wonderful.
5 out of 5 stars Lovely fragrance! 06/24/2007
Reviewer: Irena Yniguez from Hebron, IN US
This is a favorite of everyone I sell it too, as well as myself and my family. You can't go wrong with this one! A must try! I keep this in stock always! A perfect blend as is everything from NG!
5 out of 5 stars AWESOME 02/15/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from AL
My customers love this fragrance! I sell out of everything in this ~ candles, lotions, soap, and air fresheners! Hot and cold throw are awesome in J223 wax!
5 out of 5 stars Love it 11/08/2006
Reviewer: Sherri from MI US
Amazing scent throw in 50/50 blend and in soy. i love this fruity scent. Better then expected.
5 out of 5 stars Awesome 10/30/2006
Reviewer: Andy A from Palm Springs, CA US
Both hot and cold throw in soy is awesome. Nice clean and refreshing scent. This one is a keeper, just like a best friend.
5 out of 5 stars Wow So pretty 07/18/2006
Reviewer: Katie Sullivan from Maplewood, MN US
I love this scent its so pretty and it is very berry like. This one has taken off with my customers. This one really is a keeper!
5 out of 5 stars Awesome! 05/02/2006
Reviewer: Christina Roome from Virginia Beach, VA
This is one of my favorite scents from NG. It throws great in soap and body butter. Soap turns a little brown on you, but so worth it. My customers love this scent!
5 out of 5 stars The Best! 04/28/2006
Reviewer: Rebecca Overy from American Falls, ID US
This is MY favorite of all of the scents I currently carry.Hot and cold throw are awesome in pure soy. This is definately a keeper!!!
5 out of 5 stars Love this scent! 04/07/2006
Reviewer: Kyla Huffaker from Prairie City, IA US
Very strong summer scent. Throws great in soy wax, and loved by those who like strong berry scents. Awesome combination!
5 out of 5 stars Great Scent 01/05/2006
Reviewer: Jeanine Tuttle from Minnesota
This scent is really nice, it's definitly a keeper.
5 out of 5 stars Best Friends...best scent! 08/23/2005
Reviewer: Tracy at Bittersweet Country Candles from Honey Brook, PA US
This is a favorite of all my customers! Fabulous scent throw warm or cold in soy. Top of my list, top most requested scent. A sure fire winner!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.75
16 ounces $ 14.49
5 POUNDS $ 66.25
10 POUNDS $124.90
25 POUNDS $284.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items