Sign In | Register

Cinnamon Sticks Fragrance Oil

Cinnamon Sticks Fragrance Oil
Description:


Cinnamon Sticks Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is the aroma of freshly ground cinnamon bark. A Best Seller!

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Cinnamon Sticks Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use .05%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use .01%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use .05%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Cinnamon Sticks Wholesale Fragrance Oil: 

    Candles Use 5 drops of red plus 2 drops of brown liquid candle dye per 4 pounds of wax or shred an ample amount of a cinnamon color block into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Use red soap dye in the amount that satisfies you. Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Cinnamon Sticks Wholesale Fragrance Oil: 

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 210F
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0%
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Cinnamon Sticks Wholesale Fragrance Oil:   Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.  

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour.  No ricing, no acceleration.  Discolors to a pale yellow.  Stays strong during cure.  Great cinnamon scent on its own or mixed with other scents.   
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.


Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.5 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 44

5 out of 5 stars strong cinnamon 04/09/2014
Reviewer: shortcake from IA US
i always order "the big one" of this one. its strong and very true to cinnamon aroma. great by itself or for mixing my own scent combos for my candles.
5 out of 5 stars Strong 01/21/2014
Reviewer: Tammy from Jasper, IN US
Great smelling cinnamon! Perfect for cp soap. It does remind me of red hots! Scent lasts & lasts!
5 out of 5 stars yum 11/17/2013
Reviewer: LH from OH USA
Great candle. Smells great. Haven't tried it in soap yet, but it will be worth the dollar--such a small amount in needed!
5 out of 5 stars A strong cinnamon scent hooray 09/29/2013
Reviewer: Jennifer Cressy from Mishawaka, IN US
I used this product in candles. I really like how strong it is.
5 out of 5 stars I was disappointed 07/08/2013
Reviewer: Jennifer Schnittker from Butler, PA US
When I first got this fragrance oil. It smelled more like Red Hot Candies, than Cinnamon. However, I went ahead, and made it. I named it Red Hots. I sold OUT of them in my soy shot tarts the very first day I had them...MUST ORDER more...It was truly a surprise!
5 out of 5 stars Great All around scent 02/10/2013
Reviewer: Mudderpwee from White Sulphur Springs, MT US
I got this scent to make a CP Kitchen soap. Didn't want alot of spices just cinnamon, and it is great, and people love this soap. During the holidays I had people request a plain old cinnamon candle/tart, and this scent is what they wanted.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderfully strong! 11/10/2012
Reviewer: Amy from New Albany, OH US
This fragrance is exactly what I was looking for. It smells just like cinnamon sticks and is very strong at 10% in my paraffin candle.
5 out of 5 stars Great product! 07/17/2012
Reviewer: Amanda Cline from Mohawk, WV US
My customers absolutely LOVE this scent! It is very strong & has a true cinnamon smell. I use this oil with soy wax tarts. One tart has lasted as long as 5 days with this scent oil. I use 1 pound of wax per ounce of oil. Amazing oil, & a best seller!
5 out of 5 stars Goes Hard! 06/15/2012
Reviewer: Tranise Toliver from Monroe, LA US
This scent goes hard in the paint (jargon). I love it. It is strong, pure, and perfect. I love NG oils and soaps.
5 out of 5 stars One Of The Best Cinnamons Ever 02/12/2012
Reviewer: Jonathan Hoke from Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948
Used NG Cinnamon Sticks Oil in GF Soy 464. Made tarts and candles with this. Very strong scent throw. A great cinnamon for year round. I will keep this one on hand.
5 out of 5 stars Sttong Scent 02/02/2012
Reviewer: Rhonda Klee from Elmira, NY US
My customers love this..it is very strong in tarts, and inscense..great job
5 out of 5 stars Great in CP 09/03/2011
Reviewer: A viewer from Canada
Love this Cinnamon!! Behaves well in CP. Stays strong during cure, only slight discoloration to a pale yellow. This is great mixed with other scents or just on it's own!! Love it!!
5 out of 5 stars As close to Real as you can get! 07/23/2011
Reviewer: Naomi Terry from Quathiaski Cove, BC CA
I use both Essential Oils and Fragrance Oils in my CP Soap. Cinnamon Sticks is so very close to my Cinnamon Essential oil. I love it and so do my customers!!
5 out of 5 stars Cinnamon Stick Rocka 01/16/2011
Reviewer: Barb Gibson from Kent, OH US
I get so many requests for this scent both in candles and scent trays. I have also mixed Clove for a Cinnamon Clove scent and it is a huge success. You will not be disappointed in this product!
1 out of 5 stars Jar candles don't stay lit 01/12/2011
Reviewer: Sugar Bush Primitives from Alma, MI US
I have been having the same problem as Jo Tyra. I love this scent, but my jar candles do not stay lit. I have wicked up and my candles still go out. I finally cut the amount of fragrance in half and the candles stay lit, but the flame is very weak and the melt pool is terrible.
5 out of 5 stars STRONG! 05/26/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from Franklin, PA US
This is one of the strongest cinnamons out there! I love using this one for my prim candles & then roll them in real cinnamon. I can smell my cinnamon candles whenever I walk into a room that has them in it. FANTASTIC!
5 out of 5 stars Strong, long lasting scent! 04/01/2010
Reviewer: Laurie from Hampton, VA US
Excellent throw in soy. Very strong cinnamon scent, something that most other types don't have. This is a definite keeper.
1 out of 5 stars I'm so very surprised.. 01/29/2010
Reviewer: Jo Tyra from New Castle, IN US
I have bought this scent for a couple of years, and everyone loved how strong the scent was...but last fall, something was wrong. I blamed everything but the scent and experimented in every way imaginable. Finally, the last thing I expected...it was the scent. I called customer service and talked with them, got another bottle of scent thinking mine had somehow gone bad, but it smelled the same as what I had at home. This is the only scent that my candles tunnel and the wick burns down and goes out on it's own. The smell is sweeter and not as strong as the great scent everyone loves. Customers calling and complaining. Yet, have been told nothing has changed, but IT HAS!! NG needs to take a close look at this. Have asked and requested, and NG wants me to send them a sample of the good stuff...if I had it I would. I used it, and went on to the bad stuff, now I had to discontinue selling this scent and customer are unhappy. Thanks for nothing, NG. NG response: I am sorry you are unhappy, but we did everything we can do. We replaced your scent, offered to credit you for it, had our perfumist run specs on the last 4 batches of cinnamon sticks that we purchased from him and they all fell within the specs listed on the msds sheet, and offered to have your old cinnamon sticks analyzed as well. After selling more than 4000 pounds of cinnamon sticks this Christmas season, we had no other complaints. We will be glad to accomodate you. Please let me know what more we can do.
5 out of 5 stars loudest cinnamon yet 01/08/2010
Reviewer: DAVENA from DANIELS, WV US
From the time I smelled this I new it would be great and it was a hit.this is one of my favorites.I have tried many cinnamon scents that are just very light but not this one!It is the best!!!
5 out of 5 stars Yummy! 11/12/2009
Reviewer: Susan/Karen Wampler/Weaver from Dublin, VA US
This reminds me of the holidays at my grandma's house. I LOVE this scent!
5 out of 5 stars right on the money 05/25/2009
Reviewer: Robert Dembinsky from Manassas, VA US
A perfect cinnamon scent...very powerful, I love it. Can't wait to mix it with some other FOs. Great job, NG!
5 out of 5 stars Another WOW! 03/20/2009
Reviewer: Stephanie Bruns from Krotz Springs, LA US
I'm glad I listened to the other reviewers in this one. This really is the truest cinnamon I've ever smelled. I cpoped this one today, in a mix with the Clove FO. 20grams clove and 8 grams of this Cinnamon Sticks. It's fabulous! Discolored to a sort of peachy color when removed from the oven. Fragrance stayed very strong throughout cooking process. No acceleration! This blend together smells FABULOUS! Husband already claimed the batch for himself!
5 out of 5 stars The Best "True" Cinnamon Fragrance 12/02/2008
Reviewer: Deb from Mound City, MO US
I love this Cinnamon Fragrance! It is without a doubt the truest Cinnamon Fragrance I have found. It has a very bold and definite Cinnamon Scent throw. Everyone loves it and one of my best sellers! Smells great in petroleum based wax, soy and also reed diffusers.
5 out of 5 stars Perfect "Cinnamon Sticks" FO 11/21/2008
Reviewer: Shane, Flickwick Candle from Smyrna, TN US
I'm still finding myself smelling this FO over and over again because I'm surprised it resembles actual Cinnamon sticks so much. Great job NG, this is a great FO. The cold throw alone (using IGI 4630 paraffin container blend) fills the entire room! Will hopefully have the same success in soy... Will definitely be adding this to my FO line permanently.
5 out of 5 stars A must have! 11/05/2008
Reviewer: Lori from Flora, IL US
I love this Cinnamon stick FO!Great stand alone fragrance or as a mixer.Very true,not fake and no candy smell.Like a real cinnamon stick!Love it!You did it again NG!!
5 out of 5 stars Mother loves it 11/04/2008
Reviewer: Jolien Pascarella from Salamanca, NY US
My mother loves this scent so it has to be good. lol she is a very fussy person. I had to hunt around for something she would like. She loves cinnamon and this cinnamon stick is great.
5 out of 5 stars A good cinnamon stick scent. 11/04/2007
Reviewer: Sarah from Chesterton, IN US
I really like this scent because it smells very much like a true cinnamon without being overpowering. Although I like this scent I would have to say that Home Sweet Home is a little better of a cinnamon scent for me. I would still purchase this again for a true cinnamon scent.
5 out of 5 stars Love it 08/28/2007
Reviewer: Zelphia Plunk from Texarkana, TX US
This is the best FO. I like to mix it with vanilla. Try it sometime. Perfect All year.
5 out of 5 stars WOW! 07/16/2007
Reviewer: JESSICA SALAS from FORT WAYNE, IN US
This is a knock your socks off Cinnamon scent! I have tried several other cinnamon scents from other suppliers and this is the best I have found! Thanks NG!
5 out of 5 stars Doesn't smell like candy 06/11/2007
Reviewer: Kristen Ramsey from Mechanicsburg, PA US
I love this cinnamon scent because it smells like cinnamon, not like Red Hots Candy! This is always a favorite, and is very strong. I pour at 1 oz per # in 100% soy.
5 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT fragrance! 04/22/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from Kansas City, MO US
This is my top seller for reed diffusers! Works awesome in soy paraffin blend candles too...used 1.5 oz per lb. Customers love this fragrance and so do I. Has a great hot or cold throw.
4 out of 5 stars Excellent Strong Scent 09/20/2006
Reviewer: Kimberly Luther from Maple Heights, OH US
Excellent selling fragrance. Great cold and hot sent throw. Only downside is that it tends to seep out of Parfin wax. Works excellent in soy/parffin blends.
5 out of 5 stars SOLD OUT! Cinnamon Sticks 100% Soy Candles 09/19/2006
Reviewer: A viewer from TEXAS
I sold out of NG's Cinnamon Sticks this past week-end! And I have many more requests for this wonderful fragrance! Very Strong when burning and Very Strong on the Cold Throw! Everyone who picked these candles up bought them! I will make three times as much for October and I expect to sell out then! Thank you NG for Cinnamon Sticks! It will stay in my line all year!
5 out of 5 stars Wow 09/16/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Brown from VA US
At first, I thought it was going to be weak, but the longer it cures, the stronger it is. I had a request for a very cinnamon scent, so I certainly think the customer is going to be pleased, b/c this is really strong! Used in soy wax, with a ratio of 1.5 oz's per lb.
5 out of 5 stars GREAT 03/14/2006
Reviewer: Tammy T from PA US
Love this cinnamon. Works well in my soy tarts and electric candles!! Gotta try this one!!
5 out of 5 stars Gotta Love this 11/28/2005
Reviewer: Stephanie DeChant from Elyria, OH US
This scent is for the true cinnamon addicts! Very strong throw in Joy and MP145. A must to your fragrance line!
5 out of 5 stars Cinnamon Lovers 11/16/2005
Reviewer: Karen H from New York State
This is a great scent for the cinnamon/spice candle lovers! Has an incredible hot/cold scent throw. This is one that reminds me of Christmas!
5 out of 5 stars Strong Throw 11/10/2005
Reviewer: Tonya from AL
This scent is very strong and reminds me of Christmas. I love it! This scent is dead on! I will keep this one in stock!
5 out of 5 stars Fantastic Throw in 100% Soy Candles! 10/19/2005
Reviewer: A viewer from Pflugerville, TX US
This is a wonderful true cinnamon aroma! Great throw in 100% soy! This will remain in my fragrance collection all year!
5 out of 5 stars Top Seller Scent 10/11/2005
Reviewer: Randy Bruer (makingscents4u@swbell.net) from Allen, TX US
We offer many cinnamon candles (cinnamon sticks, red hot cinnamon, cinnamon, cinnilla, etc) but without a doubt Cinnamon Sticks is our top seller. This fragrance has a great scent throw and your customers will love it!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5 stars Great! 10/05/2005
Reviewer: Darlene Renna (BellaCandela@twcny.rr.com) from Philadelphia, NY US
I love this scent. Great strong scent throw. I highly recommend this scent to anyone who is in doubt. Smells exactly like its name.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful 09/27/2005
Reviewer: A viewer from Timberville, VA US
This is wonderful ,great scent throw.Can't make it fast enough.
5 out of 5 stars Awesome 09/16/2005
Reviewer: Rhonda G. from Indianapolis, IN US
My customers love this! I can't keep the wax melts stocked in this scent. Great scent throw, great cold/hot throw in jars. I like this better than the red hot cinnamon. Used in J223 wax.
5 out of 5 stars This Fragrance is awesome!! 08/01/2005
Reviewer: Theresa at Scented Addictions Candles (theresaleann@centurytel.net) from Potosi, MO US
If you love cinnamon fragrance, this one is sure to please the nose! Strong, lovely fragrance with great scent throw. Customers love it. Great blending scent for vanilla or apple. Makes me wanna get the cinnamon redhots candies!!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.50
4 ounces $ 7.50
8 ounces $ 9.50
16 ounces $ 13.95
5 POUNDS $ 63.75
10 POUNDS $119.90
25 POUNDS $274.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items