Sign In | Register

Hillbilly Homebrew Fragrance Oil

Hillbilly Homebrew Fragrance Oil
Description:

Hillbilly Homebrew Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is the aroma of mulled cider with woodsy notes of oak, cinnamon bark and cloves, with hints of wildberries. A Best Seller!  An NG Original Fragrance!

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Hillbilly Homebrew Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels NOT BODY SAFE
    Lotions & Perfumes NOT BODY SAFE
    Cleaning Products NOT BODY SAFE

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Hillbilly Homebrew Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 5 drops orange plus 1 drop brown liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded orange plus brown color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products NOT BODY SAFE

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Hillbilly Homebrew Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance No nitro musks 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 170F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 1% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Hillbilly Homebrew Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    NOT BODY SAFE
    Perfumes NOT BODY SAFE
    Bath & Body Products NOT BODY SAFE
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 62

5 out of 5 stars amusing scent 04/11/2014
Reviewer: shortcake from IA US
everyone loves this one and they always get a chuckle out of the name lol! its strong in my candles and a great year round seller.
5 out of 5 stars Best 10/29/2013
Reviewer: Macy Beswick from Tallahassee, FL US
Great scent, it could probably pass for fall or winter! Works well in joy wax candles!
5 out of 5 stars great year round scent 10/09/2013
Reviewer: Todd Williams from Sidney, IL US
Using this in candles & melting tarts and it's been a huge hit with our customers. Another one of our staple fragrances.
5 out of 5 stars Great 10/26/2012
Reviewer: Cassandra from Kamiah, ID US
I used this in a room spray and I love it. It smells just like fresh apple cider. It is the perfect autumn apple scent.
5 out of 5 stars Best Seller for 3 years and counting! 09/20/2012
Reviewer: Indigo Works Candles, Body & Bath from Mt. Morris, MI US
This fragrance has been in our top 5 Best Sellers for the past 3 years and it's not about to end yet! Orders are starting to pour in for our Fall sales! It has a great hot and cold throw in our Palm line and performs wonderfully in Soy as well. Am going to try it in incense this year to see if it's just as amazing in those too! Thanks NG for another awesome product!
5 out of 5 stars This scent is the BEST Fall/Holiday scent ever!! 08/20/2012
Reviewer: Christy M. from Missouri, USA
This scent is THE reason, Nature's Garden is my favorite place to buy my fragrances. Oh my! This MAKES Fall! You know that feeling you get when you see the trees change colors, you feel that cool crisp Autumn air? This is the scent that brings that indoors! It makes you want a Fall latte from your nearest coffee shop. I have burned this in my home and office and I get non-stop compliments! This is my #1 Fall seller.
5 out of 5 stars Best Seller for Fall! 05/25/2012
Reviewer: Ashka Candles from New Philadelphia, OH US
This was our best seller for our fall 2011 line. The name was a huge hit. OOB and in soy wax both smelled AMAZING. Had a great scent throw in our soy!
5 out of 5 stars no scent 09/08/2011
Reviewer: Christianne MacKinnon from Torrington, CT US
I'm new and rely on the reviews to buy fragrances so far everything has been right on. Love strong scents. I bought the 16oz in this because of the reviews and even oob there is no scent. tried a batch of candles still nothing. fountain of youth now that is super and strong. What can I mix with this so i can use it any suggestions . My Autumn Magic is barely there too. I don't know maybe it's me and fall scents. I still kept the rating up there cuz everyone else can't be wrong.
5 out of 5 stars love it 08/13/2011
Reviewer: Christine Hobbs from Toledo, OH US
This fragrance is 5 star...it throw great in soy wax. This is one of my top sellers.
5 out of 5 stars great! 07/11/2011
Reviewer: Izabela Mroczko from Cincinnati, OH US
This is an awesome scent. Great throw in soy wax. Long lasting as well. Great combination of all scents. I am sure it will be a great seller!
5 out of 5 stars Customer Favorite 11/11/2010
Reviewer: Shelli Brown from Albion, MI US
My customers really enjoy this one. It has good hot and cold throw in Joy wax. Stays popular throughout the year too.
5 out of 5 stars Hillbilly Brew FO review 10/4/2010 10/04/2010
Reviewer: Sharon Harbison from Brighton, IA US
This is probably my alltime favorite FO from NG! I love it in soy & also works great in my burners whether it be electric or tealight. Keep up the good work NG!!
5 out of 5 stars One of my favorites! 09/30/2010
Reviewer: Monica Henson from Grover, NC US
I love this FO! I received my order from NG yesterday and could not wait to try it! I used it in soy container wax and it smells GREAT! Can't wait to see what family and friends think about it.
5 out of 5 stars Mulled Cider 03/05/2010
Reviewer: Michelle Tomlin from Statesville, NC US
This is an awsome mulled cider fragrance. My customers love it and they love the fun name. This works really well in soy tarts.
5 out of 5 stars Hillbilly homebrew 12/28/2009
Reviewer: LCMN from Minnesota
This is the best oil for a mulled cider scent. My customers love it. Works awesome in pure soy wax.
5 out of 5 stars AMAZING 10/28/2009
Reviewer: Erica Fitzgerald from Akron, OH US
This is truly amazing. GREAT fall scent. Definitely lots of cinnamon and spice. Great in soy.
5 out of 5 stars My favorite Fall Scent 10/18/2009
Reviewer: Little Wizard from Miami, FL US
This is the best apple cinnamon scent that I have come across. OOB it is just the best fall scent for me. I can't wait to put it in wax.
5 out of 5 stars Great Scent 09/21/2009
Reviewer: MARY F DOYLE from LINCOLN, IL US
Original bought for name and again NG has come through with a winner. It works great in soy.
4 out of 5 stars Great Fall scent 09/07/2009
Reviewer: Janet Johnson from Mesa, AZ US
Stocking up my winter scents and this is a nice one. I love apple anything. Similar to applejack and peel but not quite as spicy.
4 out of 5 stars very good scent throw 07/25/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from OK US
I made this in soy wax and used 10 oz to the one oz. sample I got from you. when i made it the first time i ordered it. i love this scent it is a good scent throw and it smells great. i think it will sell here in Hillbilly country.
5 out of 5 stars awesome scent 07/10/2009
Reviewer: Toshua James from Harrah, OK US
i love this one and i love the name and so do my customers!! i was expecting this to be a tart kind of smell like apple cider can be sometimes but NO WAY, NG this is an awesome scent smells just like that great brew grandpa used to make in the fall time. i use it in soy wax and it throws good.
5 out of 5 stars terrific scent 06/07/2009
Reviewer: Robert Dembinsky from Manassas, VA US
I love this FO, but it is almost exactly like another one that I ordered from NG a while back (can't recall which one). Because of that, Hillbilly Homebrew was not a big surprise for me, but I still like it.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful! 04/29/2009
Reviewer: Sabrina from Butler, IN US
Based on reviews I got this fragrance and they were right! I have been looking to replace a fragrance from another supplier that is no longer available that my customers just couldn't live without and while this one isn't an exact dupe, I am sure this will be an even better replacement! I can't even describe it, I thought this would be great for fall but I think this would make a wonderful all year long fragrance!
5 out of 5 stars Smells like the real thing 01/26/2009
Reviewer: Debra Cox from Elkhart, TX US
A guy that makes home brew just had to pick this one up. He says it smells just like real homebrew. He uses apples and cinnamon is his. It is a great seller for me. Don't change the name. The customers love it.
5 out of 5 stars Great Name! Great Scent Throw! 11/25/2008
Reviewer: Deb from Mound City, MO US
Everyone loves this scent! Catchy name! Reminds me of a mulled cider. It has a great scent throw in soy too!
4 out of 5 stars Hillbilly Homebrew 11/15/2008
Reviewer: Carol Long from Denham Springs, LA US
First of all let me say that I bought these scents for an oil burner and mixed them with DPG. I really like the scent;my daughter loves it. It isn't too overpowering and yet isn't weak either. It has a woodsy apple scent that is very appealing. There is something about it that I don't just love which is why it got 4 stars. I think it would be a great soap scent though.
5 out of 5 stars One of my best sellers! 11/14/2008
Reviewer: Kimberly from Oakland, CA US
I love the name! I love this scent! But most importantly, my customers can't live without it! I can't say enough about how good this fragrance smells in candles.
5 out of 5 stars the BEST! 11/11/2008
Reviewer: Christina H from FPO, AP, US
I love this scent. Its very spicy and makes me thing of the Christmas season!! Ive gone through almost my whole bottle so im on my way to reorder. Excellent h/c throw in my C-3
5 out of 5 stars Best Seller for me 11/11/2008
Reviewer: Christine Hobbs from Toledo, OH US
This is a great fragrance, I love the apple woodsie fragrance. Works well in soy. Has a very nice throw hot or cold.
5 out of 5 stars What a great name! 10/08/2008
Reviewer: Sarah C. from Raytown, MO US
This is a wonderful and fun scent. This is a favorite among my friends who live in the country. My absolute favorite spiced apple cider punch type fragrance. Very high quality scent that works well in soy (Used Golden 464 at 6%), and has a great throw hot and cold. Such a fun fragrance and makes me smile every time I light my candle.
5 out of 5 stars Homebrew 10/05/2008
Reviewer: Cloverleaf Candles from Columbia, TN US
Being in Tennessee, I think our customers expected some moonshine or something from the name, but everyone who smells it loves it. I can't make candles fast enough for the demand!
5 out of 5 stars Mmmm 09/17/2008
Reviewer: Melanie from Eldorado, IL US
So spicy and yummy!
5 out of 5 stars Smells like Autumn! 09/11/2008
Reviewer: Deb from Missouri
This smells just like mulled cider! And everyone loves the name! It's scent throw is great, both hot and cold!
5 out of 5 stars Wonderfully Strong 08/21/2008
Reviewer: Beverly Langston from Shreveport, LA US
This is a definite winner, perfect for fall and the holidays!!!
5 out of 5 stars wow 06/19/2008
Reviewer: Kyle Kennedy from Mount Vernon, OH US
i would have to say that i was unsure about this one but when i got it i was very pleased with it and it has been on of my best sellers and it will be one that i will be buying again the smell is a very fall like smell not to strong just right good job with this one
5 out of 5 stars very strong 06/09/2008
Reviewer: GINA from Menomonee Falls, WI US
this one to me smells more like apple cider than ng's mulled cider. it is very rich and strong in soy.
5 out of 5 stars Customers love the name 11/13/2007
Reviewer: Theresa from MI US
One of my best sellers. Great H&C throw. great for bears and diffussers. Customers reorder this one a lot
4 out of 5 stars Very nice 11/12/2007
Reviewer: TrainerAW from Jacksonville, FL US
This scent is wonderful. When a candle is burning, it smells just like someone is making some wonderful hot cider type drink in the house.
5 out of 5 stars Great for fall 10/24/2007
Reviewer: Amanda Aboulhosn from Chesterfield, VA US
This is actually one of the best fall scents I've come across. It's gentle on the nose, but strong enough to please any customer. It's a very nice, warm, cozy fall scent.
5 out of 5 stars Terrific! 10/06/2007
Reviewer: Teresa Skornia from Rosebud, MO US
I can't keep this one in stock. It sells like hot cakes! Has a great throw in soy wax and the aroma is awesome.
5 out of 5 stars I'd give it a 10 if i could 09/16/2007
Reviewer: Leslie from Princeton, WV US
This is one my customers favs. Perfect strong sweet cinnamon scent. Customers want this one year round
5 out of 5 stars Awesome Seller 09/12/2007
Reviewer: Holly N. from Goshen, KY US
This one sold out in no time. I live in KY, lots of hillbillys I guess. Great aroma for the fall and holidays!!
5 out of 5 stars Amazing Scent! 04/20/2007
Reviewer: Andrea Desilets from Woonsocket, RI US
This scent is just amazing, it throws extremely well in naturewax v1. The hot throw is just amazing. You can really smell the mulled cider and the underlying spices are delicious, it reminds me of autumn at my grandfather's apple orchard. If you love mulled cider like I do this is definitely a scent for you!
5 out of 5 stars Name is an attention getter 01/30/2007
Reviewer: Zelphia Plunk from Texarkana, TX US
I love the name. That alone draws people to smell the candle then the scent sells it. Great sells with this one.
5 out of 5 stars Love this scent 11/27/2006
Reviewer: Cheryl Bryant from Evening Shade, AR US
This is a must have. Guys and gals both love this scent. One of my big sellers. Throws great hot and cold in 100% soy wax
5 out of 5 stars A favorite 10/12/2006
Reviewer: Valerie Shaver from Carlisle, PA US
You can really smell the mulled cider in this one! The additional spice scents don't overpower it! A must have and makes great smelly jellies!
5 out of 5 stars Hillbilly Homebrew 09/13/2006
Reviewer: Cynthia Detmers from Knoxville, IL US
This scent is fantastic, a great year around seller for me...a must have for your customers.
4 out of 5 stars Great Fragrance 09/11/2006
Reviewer: Curtis from Arkansas
This ia a great scent OOB. Great for FALL through Christmas and could go through the Winter. I did find this smells the same as Apple Jack -N- Peel from a Texas candle supplier.
5 out of 5 stars A MUST HAVE 08/09/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Goble from Rantoul, IL US
Loved this one. Well, layered fragrance. Will be addding the to my line. You must get this one! Excellent scent throw in soy wax.
5 out of 5 stars Great fragrance 08/07/2006
Reviewer: A viewer from Kansas City, MO US
This fragrance is great! The mulled cider smell is so wonderful. Hot throw was awesome in a paraffin/soy blend candle, cold throw was good too. A votive size candle did a large area, it was amazing.
5 out of 5 stars Absolutely incredible! 08/01/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Brown from VA US
An absolutely incredible fragrance. The name catches your attention first, but it's new to my line and already at the top of my "request" list from my customers. This will stay in my line!!
5 out of 5 stars A Real Winner!! 06/25/2006
Reviewer: Jack Burke from Pearland, TX US
We LOVE this Homebrew! The name is fitting to the scent which has an exciting mulled cider aroma. The only thing missing in this product is the ability to drink a jug of it! Great cold/hot throw with 1 oz/lb parafin.
5 out of 5 stars fab scent 03/12/2006
Reviewer: Bambi Gerry from Abbot, ME US
This is a fabulous scent. I can't keep it on the shelf.During holiday season I can't keep up with the orders. For me it has a nostalgic note to it, My grandpa would make mulled cider at xmas and this is a perfect copy of the scent of Grandpa's cider. I love it !!
5 out of 5 stars Unique Smell 03/03/2006
Reviewer: Cora Surber from Cosby, TN US
This smell is so different. Great in wax. A seller for sure.
5 out of 5 stars WOW 01/31/2006
Reviewer: A viewer from Navarre, FL US
I love this Scent. My customers love it also. They laugh at the name but when they smell it you can tell that they love the scent. I am glad that I order this one.
5 out of 5 stars A definite must have... 12/01/2005
Reviewer: Sara Shannon from Port Huron, MI US
This is an excellent holiday scent, but does great all year round. I'd recommend this scent any day!
5 out of 5 stars Hillbilly 12/01/2005
Reviewer: Lora Logudice from Port Orchard, WA US
This is one of the best scents ever! A must have scent in your collection.
5 out of 5 stars Love this scent! 12/01/2005
Reviewer: Stephanie DeChant from Elyria, OH US
This scent is a must to add to your collection of FO's. The name nor description does this scent justice! It can be used year round, but a top seller for the holiday seasons! YOu won't regret purchasing it!
5 out of 5 stars Hillbilly Homebrew 11/30/2005
Reviewer: Amanda Hoxie from Battle Creek, Mi
This is one of my favorites!! This is a top seller for me due to the smell and the name. Smells great in Soy wax great cold and hot throw
5 out of 5 stars My favorite.. 11/03/2005
Reviewer: Kim Limon from Lindale, GA US
My personal Favorite..I love the smell..I want to keep it all for me, and a big seller! People try it for the name and keep it for the wonderful smell! Can be used all year around and Smells just wonderful!
5 out of 5 stars Must Have Scent!!!!! 10/05/2005
Reviewer: Darlene Renna (BellaCandela@twcny.rr.com) from Philadelphia, NY US
You have to buy this scent! I purchased it with doubts but it is so great! Everyone loves this scent and the name also. The description just doesn't do this scent justice. HIGHLY RECOMMEND YOU TO BUY THIS SCENT!
5 out of 5 stars I rename this one....but it sells great! 09/11/2005
Reviewer: A viewer from elyria, OH US
People love it!! I used this in Joywax as well as smelly jellies and I sold out!!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.75
16 ounces $ 14.49
5 POUNDS $ 66.25
10 POUNDS $124.90
25 POUNDS $284.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items