Sign In | Register

Peppermint Patty Fragrance Oil

Peppermint Patty Fragrance Oil
Description:

Peppermint Patty Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is the aroma of creamy peppermint and vanilla with a strong down of bitter sweet chocolate.

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Peppermint Patty Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Peppermint Patty Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 5 drops brown liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded brown color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products No color

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Peppermint Patty Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 200F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 1% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    Yes 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Peppermint Patty Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.  

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour.  No ricing, no acceleration.  Discoloration to a butterscotch.  Soaps great! 
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 31

5 out of 5 stars Perfect! 07/06/2014
Reviewer: Shelby Crandell from Simi Valley, CA US
A customer requested a mini loaf of soap and wanted a peppermint patty scent. This FO was spot-on! NO A. Discolors dark but that's what I wanted. Left a small portion of batch unscented to make a green middle layer. Really strong scent. Has mellowed out a bit while curing. Very pleased.
5 out of 5 stars Smells Like The Real Thing 05/13/2014
Reviewer: Alisha from TX US
This is excellent and smells just like a peppermint patty! In cold process soap it discolored to a tan brown and was easy to work with. After 8 weeks of curing the scent is still strong.
5 out of 5 stars Catch the Sensation 02/19/2014
Reviewer: Nikki Blubaugh from Rockville, MD US
I was looking for peppermint scent that would compliment my chocolate candle line. This is the one! Smells exactly like a peppermint patty and my clients love, love the scent. I can't keep this one in stock. Works perfectly in soy wax. Thank you NG!
5 out of 5 stars Dead On and Strong! 05/19/2013
Reviewer: Katherine Hoxit from Brevard, NC US
If I could give this FO 10 stars I would! It is amazing! I've actually had this FO in my stash for probably close to a year and I just used it! I did not know what I was missing! I mixed in just a little bit of peppermint essential oil and WOW! I can smell everything! The chocolate, the mint are dead on and strong. My whole house smells like mint chocolate chip ice cream. My soap is curing out now, and I swear it feels just like I've eaten a peppermint patty all day long. A must have!
5 out of 5 stars ♥ LOVE THIS ♥ 05/03/2013
Reviewer: Onita Mangini from Massillon, Ohio US
OMGoodness! Between using the peppermint patty mold and this fragrance making wax tarts, you seriously can not go wrong. You will have so many people grabbing at these to try and eat them. The throw when melting is just delicious, it will really make your home smell like you are making the real peppermint patty candy.
5 out of 5 stars Nice!! 05/03/2013
Reviewer: Tammy from Jasper, IN US
Nice & strong in cold processed soap. Stays a long time. Turns brown & smells yummy!!
5 out of 5 stars If you like the Candy, then try this Oil 03/05/2013
Reviewer: De Parker from Clarksville, TN US
I think this was another Oil that was on point. I remember the smell of peppermint patty as a child and this scent sticks in CP waaaaaaay past curing.
5 out of 5 stars Exactly what I hoped it would smell like 12/09/2012
Reviewer: Candice Chen from Singapore, Singapore SG
I’ve given up on looking for a fragrance oil that smells like dark chocolate, because they all lack the tart, musty and almost-savory bite (from cocoa absolute) that makes a true cocoa scent. Peppermint Patty, however, was a very pleasant surprise. The mint manages to add some of the depth back, and emphasizes the darker tones in the chocolate. Use a light hand when mixing this with other fragrance oils and you’ll find this delivers a better cocoa note than other “pure” chocolate fragrance oils. I’ve found it to be very strong, and utterly delicious all on its own in body products of course. The bonus is it doesn’t fall apart or smell “plasticky” when diluted in alcohol for sprays.
5 out of 5 stars Awesome Fragrance 06/29/2012
Reviewer: Cynthia from Glendale Heights, IL US
This fragrance is amazing! It smells exactly like a peppermint patty. I made hot process soap colored green, off white and used cocoa powder to make the brown and it came out perfect!
5 out of 5 stars WOW!!! Fantastic scent! 04/11/2012
Reviewer: Carolina Girl from Charlotte, NC US
I am not usually a fan of chocolate type scents but this one is absolutely incredible. It did darken to a beige color so be prepared. This one is a keeper for me!
5 out of 5 stars Excellent in CP soap 10/06/2011
Reviewer: Theresa from Gastonia, NC US
I added some cocoa for a dark color, the scent is just like a peppermint patty, very natural and delicious smelling!!!!
5 out of 5 stars Definately a favorite! 01/25/2011
Reviewer: Mary S from Chardon, OH US
Great scent & one of my most popular! Smells just like the real thing. Great hot/cold throw in soy.
5 out of 5 stars Can't get enough! 12/18/2010
Reviewer: Buffy Anderson from Everett, WA US
I can't get enough of this, it's a favorite and I'll be back to get this over and over again. I love Peppermint (dark) Chocolate and this is like the real thing. It's strong and yummy and I put it in Body Butter.
5 out of 5 stars Peppermint Patty 11/24/2010
Reviewer: Montrese Butts from Miami, FL US
I purchased this FO last week. Not being a chocolate fan, I know I have chocolate lovers. This was a BIG hit with my customers! I made this in Joy Wax & the hot & cold throw were amazing! The peppermint & chocolate are blended very well. This is a WINNER NG! Thanks
5 out of 5 stars Simply Divine!! 11/02/2010
Reviewer: Karen Hriniak, Sun Harbor Scents from Greensboro, NC US
Smells just like the peppermint patty candy!! Used this in m&p soap and sugar scrubs...fantastic and a big hit!! I renamed it Peppermint Bark for the holidays. You won't be disappointed in this one!!
5 out of 5 stars Oh My Gosh!!!! Divine! 09/02/2010
Reviewer: Kelinore from New Albany, OH US
I purchased the smallest size of this to try out and see what I thought. Well, I've had the oil alone in my warmer and the entire house smells just like a York peppermint patty. This is a very strong scent. I can't wait to make tarts out of this.
5 out of 5 stars cooool 03/24/2010
Reviewer: SDNC from Philadelphia, PA US
when sniffing this, please dont try to eat, for sure you would want to if you are a fan of york peppermint patties
5 out of 5 stars Awesum 09/02/2009
Reviewer: Latanya Washington from Cleveland, OH US
I made this scent in soy candles and OMG! First off the scent linger for 2 days after even making the candle. It's very strong and makes my belly rumbles with hungry!
5 out of 5 stars soaps 11/16/2008
Reviewer: Sarah Fildes from Sarasota, FL US
I make a soy soap and used this scent for a peppermint patty soap and it is fabulous and smells just like a peppermint patty and is nice and rich and does not fade!
5 out of 5 stars Just like candy 08/23/2008
Reviewer: Christina from FPO AP, US
This smells just like the candy. Strong hot and cold throw. Great fragrance NG!!!
5 out of 5 stars Outstanding blend of mint and chocolate 08/07/2008
Reviewer: Lisa Maillet from Midlothian, TX US
This does smell just like a York peppermint patty! I've used it for tarts in soy and parasoy, and gotten good throw with each, and it makes a scrub that smells so good, you're tempted to eat it. This one is a keeper!
5 out of 5 stars Smells just like York peppermint patty 07/15/2008
Reviewer: Linda M from Rockford, MI US
Wonderful fragrance that is highly recommended. I will be ordering more for my fall soap orders.
5 out of 5 stars Reminds me of Andes mints 03/18/2008
Reviewer: Warming Delights by Ang from Caldwell, ID US
This scent is amazing! When pouring my home smelled of it for days. You could not smell the other scents I was working with. I got this as a request from a customer and now I am in love with it myself. You will not be disappointed, try it. Great chocolate and mint!
5 out of 5 stars A definate keeper! 01/18/2008
Reviewer: Michelle Moore from Lexington, MO US
I've been using this fragrance in my soy candles for a couple years. For a Christmas craft show, I made wax dipped bears, white, scented in Peppermint Patty...they sold out in no time. I will definately be back for more. Just like a York Peppermint Patty!!
5 out of 5 stars To Die For 01/15/2008
Reviewer: lecheri from New Brunswick, Canada
This scent really is to die for. Smells SO much like the real thing, a real winner!!!
5 out of 5 stars Love it 10/18/2007
Reviewer: Diane Neugebauer from Georgetown, PA US
So yummy smells like the real thing.A keeper.
5 out of 5 stars Peppermint Patty 08/31/2007
Reviewer: Robin Dawson from Spartanburg, SC US
Another "true to life" scent. When I opened the bottle for the first time. My mouth started watering. Reminds me of my all time favorite Andee's chocolate/mint after dinner mints. You could drink this awesome fragrance. If you like chocolate and mint. This is a MUST HAVE!
5 out of 5 stars Could use a bit more chocolate 07/18/2007
Reviewer: Lynda from Birmingham, AL US
This smells just like a York Peppermint Patty. I think it would be good in both bath products and candles. I think it could stand a touch more of chocolate but otherwise it's perfect.
5 out of 5 stars Smells like the real thing 11/07/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Goble from Rantoul, IL US
I was suprised on how this smelled the real thing. Love it. This is going into my collection. Used in 100% Soy wax. Great hot and cold scent throw.
5 out of 5 stars Good enough to eat??? 03/23/2006
Reviewer: A viewer from Missouri
This smells true to its name-sweet and yummy. I made a batch of CP soap and one of my sons seriously asked me if we could eat soap because it smells good enough to eat!
5 out of 5 stars York Peppermint Patty 11/16/2005
Reviewer: Karen H from New York State
This scent smells so Yummy you just want to eat it. Stong hot/cold scent throw. I made tarts with this scent and my friends thought they were candy. This is one to try!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.75
16 ounces $ 14.49
5 POUNDS $ 66.25
10 POUNDS $124.90
25 POUNDS $284.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items