Sign In | Register

Country Christmas Fragrance Oil

Country Christmas Fragrance Oil
Description:

Country Christmas Fragrance Oil

A truly fantastic fragrance oil by Natures Garden which is a blend of bayberries, cranberries, and apples, with spicy nuances of nutmeg and cloves with a top note of orange zests. A Best Seller!

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Country Christmas Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use .05%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use .05%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use .05%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Country Christmas Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles Use 5 drops of red liquid candle dye per 4 pounds of wax or shred a small amount of a red color block into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Use red soap dye in the amount that satisfies you. Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Country Christmas Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes
    Flash Point of Fragrance 190F
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Country Christmas Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    A super strong scent, Perfect Pour, no ricing,  no acceleration, discolors to a beige, a perfect seller for the holidays.
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 3.5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 19

3 out of 5 stars Not very strong in CP soap 10/16/2013
Reviewer: Michelle S. from Williamsburg, VA US
Smelled good OOB, but after going through saponification, it has lost most of its charm. Added 0.5 oz/ppo. Mostly detecting a mild pine scent, and not much else. Perhaps better in melt and pour.
3 out of 5 stars Riced on me 01/07/2013
Reviewer: Tracy H from MA US
Nice smell riced as soon as added to my CP soap.
4 out of 5 stars i like it 04/19/2011
Reviewer: Robert Dembinsky from Manassas, VA US
Would have rated it a 5, but it smells like a lot of other NG FOs...so not a big thrill, but still nice. I use it in an oil burner and it's very pleasant.
5 out of 5 stars Northwoods Experience 02/13/2010
Reviewer: Janet Archer from Northern Forests of Mn
Undescribable. Too good to be true. Very natural and hard to leave behind. Country Christmas had to be packaged from the crisp air of a Log Lodge Christmas Vaction.
5 out of 5 stars I didn't think I was going to like this...... 12/19/2009
Reviewer: Jo Anne G. from Arvada, CO US
but the more I burn the candles I made the more I like it. I agree with the last reviewer, the scent eventually mellows and the pine smell is softened by the other fragrance notes. I initally used this in IGI 4630A, but I'm going to try it in soy or a soy blend next!
5 out of 5 stars I disagree 11/24/2009
Reviewer: T.C. from Jefferson City, Mo US
Although reviews are usually very helpful,I strongly disagree with most reviews here.The bayberry does give a strong evergreen note to this oil but with a 24 hour cure in soy,the other notes come through as well.It has a strong,lasting throw in soy wax and really dazzles in Aroma Beads.
1 out of 5 stars not so 11/26/2008
Reviewer: Keith Borell from Warren, OH US
not as described at all. overpowering. not happy at all
5 out of 5 stars soaps 11/16/2008
Reviewer: Sarah Fildes from Sarasota, FL US
I personally really like this and so do many family members and frineds. Scent of berries, spice and a lsight pine I also smelled. I think it is a nice christmas scent and not overwhelming.
3 out of 5 stars Blegh 04/25/2008
Reviewer: Ariel Brand from Corvallis, OR US
To me, this scent is not really at all like what the description sais. I havn't tried in in my products yet but it goes well with other blends from this company.
5 out of 5 stars COUNTRY CHRISTMAS 05/16/2007
Reviewer: Mary Mumm from Winchester, KY US
A TRUELY WONDERFUL BLEND OF FRAGRANCES. MAKES MY HOME SMELL DEVINE. MY CUSTOMERS LOVE THIS IN SOY CANDLES.
1 out of 5 stars country christmas 02/25/2007
Reviewer: Tami Stern from Phoenix, AZ US
Disappointed in the description of this scent. very strong in the pine scent. Not like the description said it was like.
3 out of 5 stars A Very Strong Pine Scent 11/22/2006
Reviewer: Christina King from Liberty Lake, WA US
I was hoping to smell a little more of the cinnamon,orange or just about anything besides the overpowering scent of pine. It is not what I thought it would be, although many customers do like it in candles. I had to add some orange, vanilla and a dab of cinnamon to balance it out and it worked out great. A little goes a long way.
2 out of 5 stars Spicy pine 11/07/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Goble from Rantoul, IL US
Not what I was expecting from this fragrance. Doesn't smell like any of the berries. It smells like pine. Used in 100% Soy wax. Great hot and cold scent throw.
4 out of 5 stars spiced pine 10/13/2006
Reviewer: Zelphia Plunk from Texarkana, TX US
This FO throws a strong pine scent. Although when mixed with wax, scent mellows out and turns out quite pleasant.
5 out of 5 stars Keeper! 12/29/2005
Reviewer: Ramona King from Tunnel Hill, GA US
If you dont like pine, dont get this one! I love it! Sells well during Christmas. Strong hot and cold throw.
3 out of 5 stars strong 10/11/2005
Reviewer: A viewer from Northern Illinois
Disappointed in the description and actual smell of the oil. Reminds me of pine and is very strong. Although I didn't like it at all the customers liked it in the potpourri and as a spray for Christmas time...because of the strong pine scent.
5 out of 5 stars Disappointing... 09/22/2005
Reviewer: Tonya (rices5@bellsouth.net) from AL
This just wasn't a favorite of mine. It reminded me of Pine-Sol instead Christmas.
5 out of 5 stars Excellant Scent Throw. 08/15/2005
Reviewer: Jessica Nawal (jessica@captivatingcandles.com) from Strongsville, OH US
WOW, this scent is so strong I can literally only burn it 30 mins at a time. Fills the whole house with a nice pine fragrance. Will purchase again for the holidays.
4 out of 5 stars Very Strong! 08/15/2005
Reviewer: Heather Walter (heather@countrykiddies.com) from Elsberry, MO US
This scent is very strong. I tried it in Cp and it worked great! It was dark in the oven but did lighten up to a beige color after cooling. I only used a half ounce per pound in the soap and it is still strong! This one will be a hit during fall and winter!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.75
16 ounces $ 14.49
5 POUNDS $ 66.25
10 POUNDS $124.90
25 POUNDS $284.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items