Sign In | Register

Tinsel Fragrance Oil

Tinsel Fragrance Oil
Description:

Tinsel Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is a refreshing new Christmas fragrance that blends pomegranate, strawberries, raspberries, with a subtle hint of fresh peppermint leaves and fresh vanilla. An NG Original Fragrance!

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage: Tinsel Wholesale Fragrance Oil: The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Tinsel Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles No color
    Bath/Body Products No color

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Tinsel Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 195F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 2% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications- Tinsel Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour.  No ricing, no speed of trace.  Soaps beautifully!  Final discoloration is a yellowish tinge. 
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 19

5 out of 5 stars Love 02/08/2013
Reviewer: VP from Yonkers, NY US
I'm loving this scent. It's a nice sweet peppermint and it's a great mixture. I use it in 464.
5 out of 5 stars 100% Worth Five Stars! 12/13/2011
Reviewer: Kelly Jarvis from Nashville, TN US
This is the perfect combo of sweet and minty. I was not sure what to expect when I ordered it, but the reviews were so good that I had to. I did not long how strong it was while pouring my soy candles, but ones they cured they burn smoothly and less a little minty punch but it's just right. The description given for this is dead on. I highly recommend this FO.
5 out of 5 stars In Love!! 11/18/2011
Reviewer: Amanda Cannon from Centre, AL US
It smells sweet, and pepper minty. Truly is a beautiful combination. Soaps very well in CP, and smells amazing in bath and body products. I'll defiantly be buying more as soon as I run out of what I already have.
5 out of 5 stars Excellent!! 01/27/2011
Reviewer: Sheri from Gunn, Alberta CA
I have made this in M&P soap; a bubbling bath salt; and body spray: Excellent reviews from customers for the fragrance! Even after Christmas; customers are still ordering it! A definite keeper for year-round!
5 out of 5 stars awesome 12/10/2010
Reviewer: Charessa Witham from Pomona, KS US
Awesome in soy. Would be awesome as a soap scent. Highly recommended all year long...
5 out of 5 stars ONE OF THE BEST! 11/16/2010
Reviewer: Stephanie Dietelbach from Leavittsburg, OH US
I love this scent!!!! It is so unique and refreshing. I received it as an aroma bud and loved it otherwise I probably never would have ordered it. The name is not really indicitive of the wonderful smell. Perfect balance of mint, vanilla, and berry. I will keep this year round!!
5 out of 5 stars Enchanting.... 11/08/2008
Reviewer: Bambi Gerry from Abbot, ME US
When I first purchased this scent last christmas, I wasn't sure what to expect. I loved the freshness of it and so did my customers.The scent is very well balanced. It was a huge holiday hit, especially for those that do not like the typical heavier spicey holiday scents. I was able to sell it all year with a simple name change. Now that christmas season is approaching people are asking for the scent. So I think it will be a huge hit this season too.
4 out of 5 stars Didn't think about tinsel... 10/05/2008
Reviewer: Cloverleaf Candles from Columbia, TN US
I didn't really think about tinsel OOB, but once the candles cured for about 24 hours, the smell really reminded us more of Christmas Candy. Our customers seem to agree and love this scent in our soy candles.
5 out of 5 stars Not your average Christmas scent 08/07/2008
Reviewer: Lisa Maillet from Midlothian, TX US
This one was a surprise hit for me last year. I wasn't sure what to expect when I ordered it, but I just love it, and my customers did, too. It throws well in soy, and it's a good balance of the fruit notes and mint. The mint makes it something just a little bit different for the holidays, and I think it would do well year round if renamed. I don't find any one note to be really overwhelming. It also makes a lovely sugar scrub.
5 out of 5 stars wonderful 07/01/2008
Reviewer: Robert Dembinsky from Manassas, VA US
Don't let the name fool you, this is not a strictly holiday scent! Love it, lots of layers of scent, with that smooth mint at the base.
5 out of 5 stars Love it, 5 stars! 06/14/2008
Reviewer: April P from MO US
Great scent and can't wait to use it again next holiday time!!!
4 out of 5 stars ok 06/09/2008
Reviewer: GINA from Menomonee Falls, WI US
this scent is similar to NG's hippy christmas, only missing a few things. still a nice minty scent.
5 out of 5 stars Very nice scent! 11/02/2007
Reviewer: Irena Yniguez from Hebron, IN US
This is a lovely mix...a nice sweet mint. Calming and fresh.
5 out of 5 stars I like this one 10/12/2007
Reviewer: Roberts from West Valley, UT US
This scent is nicely balanced without a overwhelming spice scent, really pleasant in 100% soy tarts.
5 out of 5 stars Tinsel Fragrance is wonderful 08/18/2007
Reviewer: Rick Southey from Bullhead City, AZ US
I love this scent. It's definitely not just a holiday scent. I'll use it year around as a spa scent. That touch of mint is what makes this fragrance so unique. Very relaxing,calming scent, IMO. I can't wait to play with this one tomorrow
5 out of 5 stars LOVED IT AND CUTE NAME TINSEL 11/22/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Goble from Rantoul, IL US
I had to order this because of the name and what was in it. The peppermint and the berries. This is awesome. LOVED IT!!! KEEPER FOR ME!!! Great hot and cold scent throw in 100% Soy wax.
3 out of 5 stars What's in a name. 10/20/2006
Reviewer: Paula Kostman from Ohio, IL US
This one really smells good. However the name just didn't sell it. Changed it for next show and sold out. Nice hint of peppermint, not over powering
5 out of 5 stars First time use 09/16/2006
Reviewer: Zelphia Plunk from Texarkana, TX US
This was the first time that I have tried this FO. I really like the fresh fruit and peppermint mix.
5 out of 5 stars Can't get enough 11/09/2005
Reviewer: Sara Shannon from Port Huron, MI US
If you haven't tried this yet, you absolutely have to!! It smells so fruity with a just a touch of the peppermint. I am renaming this to use year use round because it's so popular.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.75
16 ounces $ 14.49
5 POUNDS $ 66.25
10 POUNDS $124.90
25 POUNDS $284.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items