Sign In | Register

Witches Brew Fragrance Oil

Witches Brew Fragrance Oil
Description:

Witches Brew Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is a secret blend that is mystical...try some.

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Witches Brew Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use .5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use .1%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use .5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Witches Brew Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 8 drops black liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded black color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products No color

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Witches Brew Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 145F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 1% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications- Witches Brew Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Not for CP soap 
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 22

5 out of 5 stars Different 09/17/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from IL US
I have to agree with Briana Auclair on how different this scent is. When I first poured I smelled peppermint, then black licorice, coffee, chocolate. I am impressed with it and I would re-order again. I made 8oz. wooden wick candles using the palm pillar wax.
5 out of 5 stars Out done 10/10/2012
Reviewer: 4EmaniMonet from Jacksonville, FL US
I was totally outdone when I got this fragrance, it smelled different each and everytime I smelled it. Works well in MP, and my testers(my family and friends) said they loved the scent...Great for Halloween
4 out of 5 stars Want to baffle a group of people? Try this! 09/19/2011
Reviewer: Briana Auclair from Attleboro, MA US
This scent will probably never be mainstream, I don't sell a lot of it (in 100% Soy candle form) but I can say this much, it is an amazing way to draw in people. I get customers talking by whipping this out and saying, "What do you smell?" - I am a weekly vendor at a farmers market and I have a teenage boy who comes up without fail every week and opens it right up and sees "what it smells like this week", it was coffee the first week, pine last week and chocolate this week. He says there has to be some sort of personality test or emotion gauge that goes with this scent. I'm inclined to have him test his theory for a school project. I'm interested in trying it in soap, even though I don't make soap, just to see what kind of scent it takes on. It is an amazing blend with some sweetness and spicy notes, but its also got some earthiness to it that makes it so intriguing. Don't take my word for it, order some and see what you smell! :D
5 out of 5 stars I fall for fall!!! 08/22/2011
Reviewer: Tammy from Jasper, IN US
Definitely a fall fragrance! I smell a lot of cinnamon. Nice & strong scent. Soaped well in CP soap. No problems!
5 out of 5 stars Very different... 01/29/2011
Reviewer: Chantel from Lake Stevens, WA US
I was excited to receive a 1 oz. sample of this and smelt it right away. Out of the bottle it smelt almost like coffee, to my mother it smelt like burning caramel. Inside natural soya milk melt and pour soap, the scent changed and it was hard for both my mother and I to put a finger on what it was. It smelt like a caramel vanilla coffee, with cinnamon and just a tiny hint of lemon. Almost every time I smelt it, it seemed different. It is indeed very mystical. I loved testing it out and would be happy to buy more soon.
4 out of 5 stars diff but great 12/01/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from Dandridge, TN US
This scent is diff. to me it had a hint of coffee but it was a great smell i didnt think it would be when i first got it i smelled it out of the bottle and it smelled like cat pee but after making a small batch of paraffin wax candles it became a great scent and the scent throw was great hot and cold just another example of have to make the product before jugding.
4 out of 5 stars Different 11/04/2010
Reviewer: C Logan from Warren, CT US
I love how the reviewers all smell something different with this one. I caught more of a cinnamon and citrus scent. It's not bad just different.
5 out of 5 stars I was wrong 07/14/2010
Reviewer: perfume a holic from Tampa, Florida
I ordered this fragrance "unsmelled", and hated it when it arrived. I now think that the problem was that it really doesn't have a great initial smell out of the bottle. I really didn't use it until I was looking for some leftover oil to use on my floors (okay, I make my own floor cleaner). What I found is that once it "spreads" you can really get a good idea of what it really is. I now love this one, and will be doing candles with is this fall. Just shows me that you can really judge a fragrance too quickly and miss a good one.
5 out of 5 stars Superb 12/02/2009
Reviewer: Pauline Buncic from Lisbon, OH US
This is the best one I have ever tried, my customers love it too. Excellant throw in soy 464 and 444.
5 out of 5 stars Witchy Wonderful! 10/29/2009
Reviewer: Susan/Karen Wampler/Weaver from Dublin, VA US
This scent is awesome! It is a perfect fit for my witchy sscents!
2 out of 5 stars Witches Brew? 08/25/2008
Reviewer: Jennifer Stevenson from West Lawn, PA US
Most of my customers were dissappointed in this fragrance. It doesn't smell like the spicey/patchouli/licorice blend they were looking for. This fragrance is a bit more like chocolate/licorice/spice - much the way a tootsie roll would smell with spice.
3 out of 5 stars Okay Scent 08/04/2008
Reviewer: Kjersti Wasiak from Tucson, AZ US
This is definitely a mystical scent and I do love using it in my witch and other halloween soaps, but personally I can barely stand the scent. Out of the bottle it is almost toxic. In the soap it is not as bad, but too me it is almost as overpowering as Patchouli, which I entirely stopped using because I cannot stand it. This does at least have a little bit of a sweetness to it, but not enough in my opinion.
5 out of 5 stars I love this one 04/25/2008
Reviewer: Ariel Brand from Corvallis, OR US
I thought it would be sweeter (or like a dirty hippy) but I was happily suprised that it is so mystical! It mixxes just perfectly with the other magical and even man smells! I love the dark base notes and the lingering middle notes and has a very "witches cottage" feel to it. Wonderful!
3 out of 5 stars Witches Brew 04/14/2008
Reviewer: Jackie Sample from Bossier City, LA US
this fragrance oil is not true to the supposed original essential oil scents of patchouli, cedarwood, and cinnamon leaf, and it's way too sweet. More than half the people who tested it did not like it at all and I thought it stunk. I've blended it with the EO's (leaving out any extra cinnamon for safety reasons) and have come up with a custom blend true to the original scents. Everyone LOVES my custom blend FO/EO! I will use this up and then stick with essential oils for their true aromas and therapeutic values. This fragrance oil is safe to use in MP as I have tested it and I ahve open sores from cuts and sensitive skin but used a medium ratio for scenting. This FO and my blend are not safe for pregnant women due to the cedaroood oil being an abortificant.
4 out of 5 stars Witches Brew 04/07/2008
Reviewer: Lorrie Hundley from Jacksonville, FL US
It's a sweet scent that takes you back to the candy store. A combination of all in the store. Great to mix in incense.
5 out of 5 stars Halloween!!!! 03/26/2008
Reviewer: Stephanie Bruns from Krotz Springs, LA US
Know what this smells like?? When you (or the kids!) get back from Trick or Treating, and you stick your head in the bucket and smell all that candy? The combination of Halloween Candy has it's own unique scent. THIS is *exactly* what this wonderful fo smells like. It's not just a candy corn, and it's not a candy apple, and it's not caramel....it's a combination of all things Halloween. I even shoved it under my husbands nose and said here, smell this. What's it smell like? He got this perplexed look on his face, walked around for a minute and lit up! He said "This smells like Halloween!!!" I dont think that nostalgic scent could be captured any better than this! Cant wait to get this in soap!!
5 out of 5 stars Excellent Year Round Product! 09/25/2007
Reviewer: Ellen White from USA
This is a best seller year round for me. It smells a bit like patchouli and a bit like dragon's blood. Customers love it! It works great in all of my tarts that I make and candles. This is one of my favorite scents to buy from NG! Keep up the great work!
4 out of 5 stars Grows On You 08/02/2007
Reviewer: Diane Baker from Leonard, TX US
When I first recieved this, I was a little hesitant but the fragrance does grow on you. I ordered it for one of my customers and they absolutely love it. Don't add too much dye or it weights the wax done a bit.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful 02/23/2007
Reviewer: Jennifer Mercer from Houston, TX US
I thought this was yuck, but made it for my father who has cancer. He wanted to pass them out to his dr's everbody is still talking about how good this is.
4 out of 5 stars Great FO for Halloween & Fall! 03/05/2006
Reviewer: Theresa from Potosi, MO US
I ordered this FO for my fall line and it is a wonderful scent. Smells kinda earthy, but I think I smell some black licorice too. Very mystical! Great throw hot or cold in soy and joywax.
5 out of 5 stars I love this version! 02/19/2006
Reviewer: Amber from Abilene, TX US
I am not a fan of Yankee Candles version of this as theirs is very heavy with patchouli. I love this version. It is the perfect Autumn scent! Reminds me of all my favorite Fall things from falling leaves, the scent of the crisp Autumn breeze, spices & candy. It is a top seller!
2 out of 5 stars Disappointed 12/30/2005
Reviewer: Amanda Stillwagon from Leechburg, PA US
I sell a ton of other supplier's versions of this. I have always known this scent to be more of an earthy, herbal scent. I was very disappointed when I got this here and it had a very fruity, sweet smell.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.75
16 ounces $ 14.49
5 POUNDS $ 66.25
10 POUNDS $124.90
25 POUNDS $284.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items