Sign In | Register

Candy Corn Fragrance Oil

Candy Corn Fragrance Oil
Description:

Candy Corn Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is a warm vanilla candy with top notes of butter with a slight down of almond.

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Candy Corn Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Candy Corn Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles Make a three layer candles with the colors of orange, yellow and white.
    Bath/Body Products No Color

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Candy Corn Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes
    Flash Point of Fragrance 210F
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 6.0%
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Candy Corn Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    No acceleration. Discolors to a dark chocolate color. Scent does not stick in CP.
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.


Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 44

5 out of 5 stars Not disappointed 08/05/2014
Reviewer: Nikki from Rockville, MD US
This is another great fragrance from NG. I wanted a true candy corn smell that was authentic, but not overpowering. This is perfect. Worked perfectly in soy wax, good hot and cold throw. Sidenote, it may be a bit sweet for some.
1 out of 5 stars Weak smelling 11/17/2013
Reviewer: Erica Levine from Salinas, CA US
I made CP with this and the smell didnt come through, I guess I should've know because on the Naturesgarden site it says the smell doen't come through on CP. I also don't think it smells like candy corn. My CP soaps ended up smelling like play dough :( I will try to use it in bath products, maybe I'll have better luck.
2 out of 5 stars Can't smell when burning 10/19/2013
Reviewer: Terri Graves from Gainesville, TX US
My customers tell me this Candy Corn is the weakest they ever bought, so I am disappointed. Had to go to other supplier to get some. Usually your scents are amazing, but this one is a dud.
4 out of 5 stars not overpowering 10/09/2013
Reviewer: Todd Williams from Sidney, IL US
Using this for candles & melting tarts and the customers just keep ordering! Not overpowering so it definitely has been a great choice for all customers.
2 out of 5 stars Very light in smell . 10/02/2013
Reviewer: Megan McFarland from Independence, MO US
I was thinking that this would have more of a stronger smell . But its nice for someone that might want a very light scent . I used it in the clamshell Tart .
5 out of 5 stars AWESOME 10/02/2013
Reviewer: Sandra from Horn Lake, MS US
If you truly like this candy, this is AWESOME! The smell is very BOLD and smell the whole room till the next day almost. I just wanted to eat the candle. I put it in a candy corn mold and all turned out awesome. I now ordereding a larger size of this for my candles!
5 out of 5 stars Great seller 01/22/2013
Reviewer: Kristen Greene from Wappapello, MO US
Smells like birthday cake to me. Was a great seller around halloween in candy corn colored candles. I went threw almost a whole 16oz bottle in one month. The left over I will use in a white or yellow candles and call it birthday cake. Great scent throw
4 out of 5 stars buttery sugar goodness! 10/17/2011
Reviewer: Eden Retherford from Las Cruces, NM US
This smelled yummy out of the bottle and even stronger in all-natural soy wax! Nice cold throw, but burned extremely well in two wick candles.
2 out of 5 stars very subtle 09/22/2011
Reviewer: Tammy from Jasper, IN US
I used this in tarts & candles & can tell there is a light scent. Wish it was stronger...
1 out of 5 stars Not good for CP soaps 09/09/2011
Reviewer: Elisa from NC from Charlotte, NC US
Out of the bottle this stuff smells great. Used it in CP soap and the fragrance disappeared almost immediately! I tried a second batch thinking if I added more fragrance I would be able to smell it, well it still disappeared immediately. Just to think I bought the big bottle based on other reviews, never again! I'm sure it will do well in M&P, sugar scrubs, lotions, etc., but if you're purchasing for CP soaps, stay away from this one.
2 out of 5 stars Too light 09/07/2011
Reviewer: Buffy Anderson from Everett, WA US
I couldn't smell Candy Corn or much of a scent out of the bottle, but figured I would make soap with it anyways. I tried and poured a lot in and still couldn't detect a scent in my soap. I asked others and nothing.
1 out of 5 stars Not Good For CP Soaps 08/23/2011
Reviewer: Dani from Cape May Court House, NJ US
Well, I bought this scent and was super excited when I got it, it smelled just like a candy corn in the bottle, but when I soaped it, it immediatly changed on me, the end product smelled nothing like candy corn, it just had a very light vanilla scent to it, it also made my colors morph and caused my soap batter to move very, very quickly. Huge dissapointment this fragrance was. I LOVE NG Fragrance oils, but this one was a huge miss when it comes to soapmaking...will never purchase again.
5 out of 5 stars Light but noticeable 10/23/2010
Reviewer: Sandra Solis from North Dakota
This is a light yet noticeable scent in Joy. It's not a scent that fills the house, but it will fill a large room with sweetness.
5 out of 5 stars Exactly like the candy! 10/11/2010
Reviewer: Louann Tibbs from Vancouver, WA US
This smells exactly like the candy! So sweet and yummy! Everyone who's tried it LOVES it! It's a big seller for Fall for sure. It does discolor, but it's worth it!
5 out of 5 stars delicious 09/24/2010
Reviewer: Mystik Muses from Louisville, CO US
I used this fragrance in melt and pour soap, envy shower gel and lotion, it smells warm and sugary in each product.
5 out of 5 stars Must have for your line! 09/17/2010
Reviewer: Izabela Mroczko from Cincinnati, OH US
This FO is simply fantastic! it's not too sweet. Does smell like candy corn. I used in soy wax candles and tarts (made triple layered like the candy) and soy body butter. It's fantastic! I keep getting orders for this scent.
5 out of 5 stars Makes me excited for Halloween! 09/05/2010
Reviewer: Elizabeth Frank from West Palm Beach, FL US
This is a wonderful warm scent, I love layering my soaps in candy corn colors. I have a hard time keeping up with orders!
5 out of 5 stars So yummy! 09/03/2010
Reviewer: Louann Tibbs from Vancouver, WA US
Mmm, I love this fragrance! I made whipped soap with this, and lotion so far and it smells divine! Perfect for Halloween!
1 out of 5 stars not strong 06/25/2010
Reviewer: Elizabeth Reese from Jumping Branch, WV US
this scent is weak i use soy very little smell in any thing used 1.5 oz per pound dont buy this if u like strong oils
5 out of 5 stars Dead on! 11/24/2009
Reviewer: T.C. from Jefferson City, Mo US
JUST like the candy!I sold out of this scent very quickly at Halloween.Next year,I will add this one much sooner in the season!
5 out of 5 stars True to its name! 10/14/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from Franklin, PA US
Love this one. True candy corn scent. I know because my four kids have been eating the real stuff since it came out in the stores for the season:) My husband thought I was baking when I was pouring my candle. He was disappointed, but I was thrilled!
5 out of 5 stars Halloween in a bottle! 10/04/2009
Reviewer: Sue from Newark, DE US
True Candy Corn scent! Works beautifully in melt and pour soap. Big fan and keep coming back for more.
5 out of 5 stars Halloween in a bottle! 09/29/2009
Reviewer: Trish Williams from Ambler, PA US
Bought this one after smelling a candy corn candle at Yankee Candle. The smell is so much like candy corn that you're tempted to eat the smell. Has a very nice buttery note and one whiff reminds me of opening a fresh bag of Brach's candy corn at Halloween. Can't wait to make some soaps for my daughter's class for their Halloween party!
5 out of 5 stars Candy Corn 09/23/2009
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Oak Grove, KY US
I love this candy corn it smells identical to the real candy. Extremely sweet smelling, but oh so yummy.
5 out of 5 stars Super Sweet! 08/24/2009
Reviewer: Karen from NJ US
I've tried many Candy Corn Fragrances out there. But this is by far the best. Great seller in my wax melts in Sept. and Oct. People even request it at other times of the year! Way to go!
5 out of 5 stars SWEEEEET SMELL! 12/10/2008
Reviewer: J Adams from Amite, LA US
Awesome Candy Corn Scent! Long lasting & SWEET! Made 3 layer candles and they were a Huge Seller! Great for soaps & room sprays too!
4 out of 5 stars Smells great! 12/01/2008
Reviewer: Angela Wiley from NE, OH US
I gave it 4 stars because my customers don't buy it,but it does smell great!
5 out of 5 stars Perfect! 11/11/2008
Reviewer: Christina H from FPO, AP, US
This is perfect for fall! Awesome hot and cold throw in my C-3. Im so glad i ordered this.
5 out of 5 stars Smells like Halloween!! 10/28/2008
Reviewer: SHAWN SCHRINER from SAN LUIS OBISPO, CA US
I love this fragrance! I made a room spray using Candy Corn and sprayed it before my Halloween party. Everyone, and I mean everyone, commented on how scrumptious it smelled in my house. It has a nice candy scent, without being too sweet and overpowering. Smells like candy corn, with a hint of vanilla. It lasts a LONG time too! This is definitely one of my favorites!
5 out of 5 stars Love the Scent, Not the Candy 10/03/2008
Reviewer: Kjersti Wasiak from Tucson, AZ US
I really hate Candy Corn the candy, but this scent is a nice sweet smelling scent. It really makes my candy corn mountain massage bars seem like real candy corn and not just soap. Caution, though, it is one of the scents that might make you hungry!
4 out of 5 stars GOOD CANDY SCENT 09/13/2008
Reviewer: April Spinelli from Phoenix, AZ US
THIS IS A GOOD CANDY SCENT, IM NOT SURE ITS REALLY CANDY CORN SMELLING BUT IT DOES SMELL LIKE CANDY.
4 out of 5 stars NOT STRONG ENOUGH 08/15/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from Birmingham, AL US
I was expecting more because the reviews. I tried this in Shea Butter and it didn't smell strong enough when it solidified. It's a nice scent but it needs to be stronger, much stronger. Maybe it will do better in candles so the heat could help throw the scent.
3 out of 5 stars yumm 01/09/2008
Reviewer: Leslie from Port Arthur, TX US
I dont know if it actually smells like candy corn but it does smell great! I will be ordering more of this one!
5 out of 5 stars Totally Tasty 10/15/2007
Reviewer: Elizabeth Collins from Dyess AFB, TX US
After making a candle with this, I had to make a special trip out for some I could eat. Excellent throw both hot/cold. I may end up needing more before the end of the month!!
5 out of 5 stars kids love this 1 10/03/2007
Reviewer: Cristy Harp from Farmington, MO US
my kids just love this scent,they keep wanting me to make them soaps and stuff.great scent
5 out of 5 stars AWESOME SCENT 09/20/2007
Reviewer: NANCY MANKA from WINTER HAVEN, FL US
I just got it a couple of days ago and I used it all on my fall candles. I am going to have to order some more tomorrow!!!great throw in pure soy 415 and used a cd wick
5 out of 5 stars AWESOME 04/16/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from MS US
I make my Halloween candles in yellow/white/orange layers with this fragrance and my customers love them!
5 out of 5 stars Smells like the real deal 02/18/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from IL US
I love the combo of all the different scents in this. I have ppl that order this all year round. Great hot and cold scent throw.
5 out of 5 stars Smells sooooo yummy! 12/01/2006
Reviewer: Christina from Palmyra, VA US
I love this fragrance. Smells just like the real thing, I can't help but get a craving for candy corn each time I make a batch! Looks awesome as a three layered candle to resemble candy corn!
4 out of 5 stars Yummy! 09/19/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Brown from VA US
Very yummy. Smells exactly like Candy Corn. I think it will be a big hit this fall, especially around Halloween!
5 out of 5 stars Smells like Trick or Treat 08/07/2006
Reviewer: Candace Baker from Newark, OH US
I used this to scent putka pods for fall. Great seller!
5 out of 5 stars YUMMY! 11/28/2005
Reviewer: Stephanie DeChant from Elyria, OH US
When I make my candy corn embeds and use this scent, I acutally have to tell my family, do not eat them, they are not real! Just like buying a bag of candy corn from the store with a stronger scent though!
4 out of 5 stars This ones scent is right on! 09/20/2005
Reviewer: Scented Addictions Candles (theresaleann@centurytel.net) from Potosi, MO US
I ordered this one to make triple layer candles (orange, yellow, white) for Halloween. And they are so cute, the candy corn scent is fabulous. Great vanilla, buttery honey. Just like the famous holiday candy smells right outta the bag. This ones a must try!
4 out of 5 stars Smells just like the candy. 08/15/2005
Reviewer: Jessica Nawal (jessica@captivatingcandles.com) from Strongsville, OH US
A halloween favorite. I do layers of orange, white & yellow(or brown) for my container candles & my votives a big holiday hit, people absolutely love it.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.75
16 ounces $ 14.49
5 POUNDS $ 66.25
10 POUNDS $124.90
25 POUNDS $284.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items