Sign In | Register

Cotton Candy Fragrance Oil

Cotton Candy Fragrance Oil
Description:

Cotton Candy Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is a blend of fresh strawberry and French vanilla.  A Best Seller! 

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Cotton Candy Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 3.2%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Cotton Candy Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles Use 2 drops of red liquid candle dye per 4 pounds of wax or shred a small amount of a red color block into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Use red soap dye in the amount that satisfies you. Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Cotton Candy Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes
    Flash Point of Fragrance 225F
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 2.5%
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Cotton Candy Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour, no ricing, no acceleration, discolors to a light brown.  
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.5 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 33

4 out of 5 stars Yummy! 01/30/2014
Reviewer: Fernanda from Stockholm
It's not exactly like cotton candy but a very sweet and pleasant scent, I feel like eating my body butter! It's very popular with kids too! I do wish for a more burned sugar undertone to go better with the cotton candy name, but other then that it's indeed a very nice and strong scent.
5 out of 5 stars Cotton Candy 01/22/2014
Reviewer: Jennifer Sutherland from St. Paul, VA US
I used the Cotton Candy in my body sprays. It smells wonderful! The scent is perfect and last a long time. My family and friends love it. I just ordered another bottle. It is definitely one of my favorite scents.
5 out of 5 stars Take a trip to the fair! 02/03/2013
Reviewer: Julia Tennant-duff from Spotsylvania, VA US
Smells just like cotton candy at the fair! Has a great scent throw in my soy candles. Love it!
5 out of 5 stars Great! 06/04/2012
Reviewer: Laura Harris from WINNFIELD, LA US
Loved this in MP. Smells amazing!
5 out of 5 stars BEST SELLER FOR ME 04/08/2012
Reviewer: Michael Kane from Cleburne, TX US
I used cotton candy fragrance in my soy melts and in my body sprays I wasn't even set up to sell and I got three sales with this fragrance! definately a keeper! Thank you NG for another Great Product.
5 out of 5 stars Lovely fragrance 11/17/2011
Reviewer: TN from MN, US
I can't get enough of this fragrance. It's perfect in soap.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful in Cold Process goat milk soap 03/12/2011
Reviewer: A viewer from Springdale, AR US
Needs a pinch of Vanilla Stab. to knock out the brown but other than that it soaps beautifully with full goats milk. Smells just like sugar cookies. Stays light to med. tan in color. Behaves perfect and the scent sticks very well. Can be easily swirled with colors, a fun scent to work with and everyone loves it!
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful! 10/04/2010
Reviewer: Veronica Rice from Salem, OR US
I loved the sweetness of this FO. Very nice. I mixed it 50-50 with NG's Pink Sugar in a body spray and the result was devine! Sweet with just a hint of candy and sugar. When I wear this scent to work people always say they smell cotton candy and it makes them crave it! I also made a body spray with just the Cotton Candy and it turned out very nice and sweet.
3 out of 5 stars no vanillin but turns brown 08/24/2010
Reviewer: Emily Abbot from Seabright, Nova Scotia CA
I was sooo excited when I smelled this! It is to die for so foolishly I soaped (CP) a tripple batch, added TD because I wanted lighter colors and added raspberry pop mica and blueberry pop mica. No vanillian so safe right? Not right because it turned brown and the bars all look dirty and old.
4 out of 5 stars Love it 08/20/2010
Reviewer: jchambers from atlanta,ga
Could be just a bit more stronger but great in soy wax!
5 out of 5 stars YUMMY 06/25/2010
Reviewer: Jodi Schmidt from Dover, PA US
This is dead on Cotton Candy. Yummy!! Great hot and cold throw in 100% soy. Thanks NG.
4 out of 5 stars Dead On! 05/03/2010
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Oak Grove, KY US
Wow this scent smells just like real cotton candy, not the fake cooton candy body sprays. It is an amazing scent just wish it was stronger.
5 out of 5 stars Another Winner!!! 04/06/2010
Reviewer: C. Dawson-Dingledein from Upstate, NY US
Excellent!! Fun Sweet Fragrance! Sells well at the shows!
5 out of 5 stars BEST Scent Ever!!! 11/13/2009
Reviewer: Tia Miller from Ohio
I LOVE this fragrance!! It is my signature smell. Please disregard my previous bad review of this. It has really grown on me and I can't leave the house without it!! I get soooo many compliments. A MUST HAVE.
4 out of 5 stars Strawberry milk 03/18/2008
Reviewer: Irena Yniguez from Hebron, IN US
Smells to us like strawberry milk or a milkshake...still a nice scent but didn't think it smelled like cotton candy
4 out of 5 stars Wonderful Scen! 02/13/2008
Reviewer: Rachel Zecevich from Jacksonville, NC US
I love this scent! Its smells great and made me hungry! Love to smell it burning!
5 out of 5 stars cotton candy 02/13/2008
Reviewer: Jodi Underwood from Aoma, WV US
it smell just like real cotton candy
5 out of 5 stars Wow! 02/02/2008
Reviewer: Stephanie Bruns from Krotz Springs, LA US
This really does smell like Cotton Candy! It cp'd *beautiful*. I colored with a titch of neon pink. 24 hours after pour, scent is still nice and wonderful. Held up alot better than any other cotton candy I've ever tried. Very light beige discoloration so far.
3 out of 5 stars mixer 01/09/2008
Reviewer: Leslie from Port Arthur, TX US
I think next time i will mix this with something else. I didnt think it was very strong.
5 out of 5 stars The Best 11/08/2007
Reviewer: Cresa Fontenot from Dayton, TX US
After trying other Cotton Candy Scents, this one is the best. There is not a season for this one. Used all year round, it is a great seller!
4 out of 5 stars Right on 09/27/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from Springfield, IL US
This smells JUST LIKE the real thing. But for some reason it's not a big seller for me. I really enjoy this scent, though.
5 out of 5 stars SIMPLY THE BEST! 09/03/2007
Reviewer: Kristi from GA US
The FIRST TRUE Cotton Candy fragrance I've found! Strong and true and does not discolor my CP soaps. WAY TO GO NG!
5 out of 5 stars FINALLY 07/13/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from Birmingham, AL US
I almost did not try this scent because I've been so disappointed by other companies. Finally a true Cotton Candy scent. It's WONDERFUL.
4 out of 5 stars Great fragrance 05/08/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from Kansas City, MO US
This is a great fragrance for mixing! I used in several different mixtures and each one turned out really strong.
4 out of 5 stars Very nice scent for B&B products..... 03/17/2007
Reviewer: Amanda Ronco from Baltimore, MD US
This is the best out of 3 different cotton candy scents I have tried. It is very soft and sweet. It is great for B&B products. Very popular too. However, I have not had much luck with it when it comes to candles. I use Joy Wax and it doesnt have a very strong throw. Will probably require a good bit of cure time and maybe that will work. It does smell good in the lotions!!!
5 out of 5 stars To die for. Used in CP soap 02/03/2007
Reviewer: Donna from Beaver Dam, WI US
Oh man, I am weak for cotton candy and this really does it for me. It is the real deal. Smells just like it and lasts a long time. .5 oz per lb of oils is fine. One of my best sellers.
5 out of 5 stars Very Pleased! 09/07/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Brown from VA US
I had a customer request a Cotton Candy fragrance. I was heisitant and not at all sure how Cotton Candy would smell in a candle... but, who am I to complain b/c this scent is AWESOME! My husband has declared this as his favorite out of all of the scents that I currently carry, and I must say that I am incredibly pleased with it myself. Makes me think that I'm back at the fair!
5 out of 5 stars By far the truest cotton candy I've ever used! 06/11/2006
Reviewer: Jen Olsen from Cedar Rapids, IA US
This is definitely like the real thing. All of the other cotton candy oils that I've used have either smelled way too sweet or not at all true to real cotton candy. The NG version smells very true out of the bottle and has a strong, but not over-powering, cold and hot throw. It takes me back to summers as a child spent at local celebrations! It has just the right amount of sweetness and makes your mouth water for the real thing. You will not be disappointed by this oil!
5 out of 5 stars Super Scent! 05/14/2006
Reviewer: Tammy T from PA US
This is a great seller during the summer months. Takes you back to childhood days. This is very sweet and a super true scent. Love it NG!!
5 out of 5 stars YUMMY 03/14/2006
Reviewer: Dena Elliott from Killeen, TX US
customers can't get enough of this one! Smells exactly like the real deal,,without the calories~
5 out of 5 stars *EVERYONE WHO SMELLS IS HOOKED * 01/26/2006
Reviewer: Malinda Lewis from Hilham, TN US
THIS SCENT IS AWSOME IN POTPURRI AND CANDLES. MY CUSTOMERS OUR HOOKED ON THAT SWEET BUT NOT OVER THE EDGE SWEET SMELL OF COTTON CANDY, IT HAS BECOME MY #1 SELLING FRAGRANCE. PEOPLE OF ALL AGES CAN'T GET ENOUGH OF THIS ONE. PEOPLE TELL ME ALL THE TIME WHEN I BRING CANDLES INTO A ROOM, THEY CAN SMELL THE COTTON CANDY OVER ALL THE SCENTS. A #1 MUST HAVE! YOU WILL LOVE IT.
5 out of 5 stars YUMMY 11/29/2005
Reviewer: Stephanie DeChant from Elyria, OH US
This scent will take you back to those childhood days when going to the carnival and smelling the sweet scent of Cotton Candy!
3 out of 5 stars Great for summer 09/07/2005
Reviewer: Sara Shannon (saraangel20@sbcglobal.net) from Port Huron, MI US
This is a great scent, but it smells more like strawberries with a hint of cotton candy. It's a wonderful, soft scent.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.50
4 ounces $ 7.60
8 ounces $ 9.70
16 ounces $ 14.29
5 POUNDS $ 64.95
10 POUNDS $119.90
25 POUNDS $274.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items