Sign In | Register

Apple Crisp Fragrance Oil

Apple Crisp Fragrance Oil
Description:

Apple Crisp Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is the aroma of a red juicy apple combined with buttercream and cinnamon with a base note of a baked oatmeal cookie.  We have provided a recipe for this scrumptious dessert below: 

3-4 c. apples, chopped
3 tbsp. flour
1 c. sugar
1/2 tsp. nutmeg
1/2 tsp. cinnamon
1 c. brown sugar
1 c. oatmeal
1 1/2 c. flour
1/2 c. butter

Combine apples, white sugar, 3 tablespoons of flour, cinnamon and nutmeg. Blend well and place in 9"x13" greased baking dish. Combine brown sugar, oatmeal and 1 1/2 cups flour. Into this mixture, cut butter and mix until it becomes crumbly. Spread over the apples. Bake at 375 degrees for about 40 minutes or until apples are tender. Serve hot or cool with cream or ice cream.

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Apple Crisp Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 1%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use .5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 1%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Apple Crisp Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles Use 3 drops of burgundy, plus 3 drops red, plus 1 drop of brown liquid candle dye per 4 pounds of wax or shred an ample amount of a burgundy, a red and a cinnamon color block into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Use burgundy soap dye in the amount that satisfies you. Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Apple Crisp Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes
    Flash Point of Fragrance 200F
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 2.75%
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Apple Crisp Wholesale Fragrance Oil: Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    No major acceleration. Nice aroma. Discolors to a tan color. 
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.


Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 22

4 out of 5 stars Yummy 02/02/2013
Reviewer: Julia Tennant-duff from Spotsylvania, VA US
This scent smells very much like apple crisp smells. I made a candle for my sister who requested the scent. Smelled great in the jar!
5 out of 5 stars Tested in CP Soap 04/11/2011
Reviewer: Christine Cunningham from Pennington, NJ US
I love this scent! Beautiful apples & spice. Wish it could be used in higher concentrations for soap becuase it smells great!
4 out of 5 stars Mmmm! 12/01/2009
Reviewer: Janine from Pittsburgh, PA US
This is a nice apple scent with a strong throw in my soyblend. I noticed my flame was bigger in this scent. I am not sure if it was from the red coloring or the fragrance. But many people have liked this one.
4 out of 5 stars my husband didnt think he liked the smell of apple 08/11/2009
Reviewer: Ashley Murdock from Lucas, OH US
...until i got this scent. it was a little harsh smelling straight out of the bottle..as most are since they're concentrated..but it smells glorious in my candles!!
3 out of 5 stars Not Stong 01/10/2009
Reviewer: Zelphia Plunk from Texarkana, TX US
I liked the name of the scent, however the scent throw was not very strong. My customers complained
5 out of 5 stars GREAT 12/03/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from Birmingham, AL US
Smells like bakes apples with a struesel topping sprinkled on it. Tried it in bath products and turned out great. Not too strong with the spices which is good.
5 out of 5 stars Smells Fantastic! 09/11/2008
Reviewer: Amy Stone from Anniston, AL US
At first, out of the bottle, the smell is a bit chemical and harsh. I had my doubts. But when I used it in my soy/paraffin blend candles, the smell was out of this world!! The scent mellowed to a deep apple scent, with hints of buttery crumb topping. It is truly delicious!
5 out of 5 stars TOP Seller.... 08/12/2008
Reviewer: Carlena Krueger from Jackson, NE US
This is another 'TOP' Seller for me....I make wickless in SOY & they just fly off my shelves....I have one going on a warmer at craft shows & you can smell it throughout the building - its that good!!
5 out of 5 stars Great 03/15/2008
Reviewer: Angie Hansford from Caldwell, ID US
This one is wonderful. My whole house smelled like it after pouring. Wonderful apple smell.
5 out of 5 stars THE GREATEST APPLE SCENT~~~~ 03/13/2008
Reviewer: Clara Herrera from San Antonio, TX US
This Apple Crip scent is great! It smells like apple jacks. It has a a great smell. It was one the best selling and favorites. I sold out fast. great for starters. Five stars in my book*****
5 out of 5 stars Great smelling 03/03/2008
Reviewer: Charlene Wray from Grande Prairie, Alberta CA
This one is true to it's name! Great smelling and selling too!
5 out of 5 stars Selling great 12/07/2007
Reviewer: Leslie from Princeton, WV US
I wanted alittle something different. My customers love spicy scents all year round. This one (according to my faithfuls) takes the cake. They love. Can't keep it in stock.
5 out of 5 stars Should be a "Best Seller" 10/22/2007
Reviewer: Deb G./Friendtown Candles from SW Ohio
I can't understand why this is not a best seller! This apple scent is warm and throws very well in 50/50 and Ecosoy. I make dessert candles with this and keep them on the shelves. A must have in my book!
5 out of 5 stars Great apple scent! 07/30/2007
Reviewer: Irena Yniguez from Hebron, IN US
This is a great apple scent! Very fresh and relaxing! I need to order more...very good seller!
4 out of 5 stars very home warming scent 05/25/2007
Reviewer: Trisha from Greenville, PA US
wonderful scent. perfect house warming scent. use in gw444 and has an outstanding throw. perfect addition to any candle line.
5 out of 5 stars Smells great! 05/02/2007
Reviewer: Suzann James from Leeper, PA US
This is the very first scent we ever tried and we have always carried this apple scent. If you are looking for a great apple scent, this is a good one to try.
5 out of 5 stars Apple Crisp is YUMMY 02/11/2007
Reviewer: Christina Roome from Virginia Beach, VA US
Throws very well in Palm Wax. I love this scent and my customers have gotten some samples of it and love it as well!
5 out of 5 stars Nummy! 11/25/2006
Reviewer: Sherri Cook from Millstone, KY US
Just like a spiced up apple pie. Very crisp apple fragrance and is sure to be a favorite! Great throw in 100% soy wax. :)
5 out of 5 stars my absolute natures garden favorite 09/24/2006
Reviewer: Pam Kelly from Union Star, MO US
I always love apple smells but this is my favorite & I buy some every fall.I always use every drop.
5 out of 5 stars Great Scent 04/21/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Goble from Rantoul, IL US
I like this one. Even though it smells just like my Hot Apple Pie. It may have a different smell once burned. I use this in 100% Soy wax. Excellent scent throw.
5 out of 5 stars Must have 04/20/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Goble from Rantoul, IL US
I love this fragrance. After I made it I wanted some Apple Crisp. Great scent throw in Soy wax.
5 out of 5 stars A must have scent for candles 11/29/2005
Reviewer: Jonna Woods from Baltimore, MD
This is one of my best selling candle scents. I sell apple crisp alamode triple layer candles with two layers of apple crisp, and one layer of vanilla silk. Customers are buying them as fast as I can make them!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.75
16 ounces $ 14.49
5 POUNDS $ 66.25
10 POUNDS $124.90
25 POUNDS $284.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items