Sign In | Register

Coconut Cream Pie Fragrance Oil

Coconut Cream Pie Fragrance Oil
Description:


Coconut Cream Pie Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is a rich, creamy vanilla base with notes of coconut, butter, with a hint of fresh baked.  A Best Seller!  An NG Original Fragrance!

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Coconut Cream Pie Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Coconut Cream Pie Wholesale Fragrance Oil: 

    Candles We suggest not coloring this scent.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products We suggest not coloring this scent. Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Coconut Cream Pie Wholesale Fragrance Oil: 

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes
    Flash Point of Fragrance 300F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 9% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    Yes

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Coconut Cream Pie Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.  

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour, no ricing, no acceleration, smells delicious. Discolors to a dark chocolate color.
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 48

4 out of 5 stars Lovely Scent, but not for CP Soap 04/16/2014
Reviewer: Linda P. from Columbia, MO US
This was a truly lovely scent from the bottle, but alas did not survive the CP method. FO was added at cooler temperatures, but didn't make it through the gelling process. Is very faint now.
5 out of 5 stars Smells good enough to eat! 04/05/2014
Reviewer: A viewer from TX US
I ordered a sample of this f.o.& it is good enough to eat! It is definitely going into my candle line. It has a good hot & cold throw. Smells very warm & homey!
5 out of 5 stars Delicious 04/02/2014
Reviewer: APRIL BROWN from Enhaut, PA US
This item has attrached so many customers to our pie candles. The smell alone makes this nearly good enough to eat.
1 out of 5 stars Disappears in Cold Process Soap 03/15/2014
Reviewer: Hilary Lardin from Jacksonville, FL US
Fragrance smelled great when I mixed it in my soap but after sitting all night there is absolutely no scent. It just up and flew away. I soaped at a low temp and the batch is even turning brown this morning. I know my soap did not reach the 300 degree flash point or I would have had a soap volcano or a crack, both of which were not there this morning. Do not CP with this scent!
5 out of 5 stars Home run!!! 12/11/2013
Reviewer: Barbara Smith from Newport, RI US
NG has knocked it outta the park with this one! I'm in coconut heaven. Smells amazing! Great CT/HT in C3 Soy candles & tarts I'm wandering the house looking for the baked goodies. We'll def be adding this one to our line!
5 out of 5 stars Customers love it!!! 08/10/2013
Reviewer: Anna from Lincoln, AL US
Customers love this scent! We use it in MP soap and we get tons of orders for it. The scent is true to the name. I would make sure to add some vanilla stabilizer to your batch though. It tends to darken some over time. It has been a proven seller for us for 8 years running!
5 out of 5 stars simply yummy 05/27/2012
Reviewer: A viewer from TX US
I have sold many candles with this fragrance, and they love this fragrance. Smells yummy enough to eat.
3 out of 5 stars Weak in CP, not enough coconut 03/22/2012
Reviewer: Megan from CA US
Not quite enough coconut in this one, but it's still a nice creamy bakery scent. Unfortunately it does fade in CP.
3 out of 5 stars Fades in CP 01/21/2012
Reviewer: Catherine Witt from Deerfield, MI US
Not a strong coconut scent, and fades in cp.
5 out of 5 stars Smells JUST like it 01/09/2012
Reviewer: divabody from CA
This scent I wish was drinkable! It is soooo good. I used it in Soy wax and all my body products and can't get enough! HUGE seller!
4 out of 5 stars Nice pie scent 09/24/2011
Reviewer: A viewer from CA US
A nice creamy pie fragrance, but the coconut note is very light and disappears in soap.
3 out of 5 stars Nice creamy scent, but not enough coconut 08/24/2011
Reviewer: A viewer from NJ US
Used in a CP Soap sample. This smells like a nice creamy pie, but there's only a touch of coconut. It's a nice scent, but I'd prefer there to be more coconut. Maybe if you mix it with a coconut it would be better. Discolors slightly, but no other problems.
5 out of 5 stars Crazy for this Coconut Cream Pie!! 07/23/2011
Reviewer: Naomi Terry from Quathiaski Cove, BC CA
Excellent Coconut Cream Pie Scent. Smells warm and creamy. No acceleration in CP soap although does darken. One of my favorites!!
5 out of 5 stars awesome! 06/07/2011
Reviewer: Christina Steele from Bellingham, WA US
one of my faves is awesome in soaps
5 out of 5 stars Yummy 06/06/2011
Reviewer: Jennifer Perry from Kingston, NY US
Very nice, creamy coconut scent. Used in MP and my family loves it.
5 out of 5 stars One of my favorites! 11/18/2010
Reviewer: Juli Black from Bothell, WA US
You HAVE to try this FO! I love coconut, but I was really impressed with just how well this was blended. You can really smell notes of vanilla cream and fresh baked pie crust. Beware though! You'll be hungering for the real thing everytime you use it! Used in M&P and laundry detergent.
5 out of 5 stars WoW! 11/11/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from Midwest
I loved this right from the bottle! It's fabulous in candle tarts and I will continue to purchase this one!!
5 out of 5 stars the best... 05/18/2010
Reviewer: Tina Rouzes from Cape St. George, Newfoundland CA
This coconut cream pie is so creamy...I absolutely love this one.
5 out of 5 stars Love Pie! 01/29/2010
Reviewer: Janine from Pittsburgh, PA US
This is a very yummy scent with a great throw! Love it! I pretty much love everything NG sells!
5 out of 5 stars Smells So Good! 01/18/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from Carneys Point, NJ US
Another great FO. I burned this in my effusion lamp and the smell is fantastic. You can actually smell the sweetness of the fragrance.
5 out of 5 stars Nice creamy coconut 01/15/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from US
A great creamy coconut scent and has great throw
5 out of 5 stars great 11/30/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from Lily, KY US
This scent is one of my best sellers,never quit selling this one!
5 out of 5 stars Smells just like the real thing! 06/04/2009
Reviewer: JBA from Amite, LA US
I used this oil to make room sprays The scent carried very good! And I agree with the other reviewer...don't judge it straight out of the bottle! You really don't smell the creamy and pie crust notes until you mix it up and spray it!
4 out of 5 stars Smells great in soap! 05/19/2009
Reviewer: Trish Williams from Ambler, PA US
This FO has a very 'classic' Coconut Cream Pie smell as opposed to a fresh coconut smell. The sweet notes worked well when I mixed this with NG's Gardenia and the result in M&P soap was very good. I got a medium-strength smelling soap and you could tell it had a coconut smell to it. In an oil burner the smell is strong at first but fades quickly. I'd use this FO to compliment another FO rather than using it on its own.
4 out of 5 stars Very Nice Bakery Scent 01/19/2009
Reviewer: Diana from NEPA US
Do not judge this scent by how it smells OOB--to me, it smelled like, of all things, rubbing alcohol. Since I didn't think NG would make an FO that smelled like rubbing alcohol and name it "coconut cream pie", I made it into a lotion to see if it improved at all. After a few days of sitting in the lotion base, the coconut cream pie notes really came out. It is quite a sweet, foody bakery scent of which the coconut is one part. As another reviewer commented, it is not a suntan lotion coconut--it is most definitely a dessert coconut. I am glad I gave this scent a second chance--despite my initial impressions it is most definitely a keeper. Sorry I didn't order more. Aside from how it smells OOB, the only other drawback is that it is a bit weak. (I don't soap, so I can't tell you how it would perform there.)
5 out of 5 stars The best! 11/05/2008
Reviewer: Lori from Flora, IL US
This is the best Coconut Cream Pie I have ever smelled.Very true!Every time my aunt comes for a visit I have to have this one poured up and burning and extras made for her to take home!She loves coconut cream pie and makes killer pies.It doesnt get any more real than this.If it passes for the real thing with her nose its good!
4 out of 5 stars Rich and creamy... 10/03/2008
Reviewer: Julie Minshull from St. Lazare, Quebec CA
coconut pie! I can't detect much crust scent, but it sells well for me just the way it is! It is a bit light on both cold and hot throws, but just so pleasant, it's been a keeper for me for years! My Mom's favorite too! This one needs 10% in my Soy Wax Blend.
1 out of 5 stars SMELLS LIKE French Vanilla To Me 02/28/2008
Reviewer: Louise Evilsizer from Norfolk, VA US
I used this fragrance in my tarts and it smells just like French Vanilla. My customer was very unhappy. And so am I. Will buy this fragrance somewhere else.
5 out of 5 stars yummy 11/29/2007
Reviewer: Dee Patton from Buhl, ID US
This one is my biggest seller and i love the real coconut fragrance...I have three setting around in my house and everyone always says yum what smells so good..My husband says it always smells like food in our house...But this is a really good true scent to the real thing...
5 out of 5 stars Best Seller 08/25/2007
Reviewer: Jessica from Winfield, IL US
This is one of my best sellers! To me, it's not true coconut, but still smells good. It turns CP soap dark brown, but everyone loves it. I can never keep it in stock!
5 out of 5 stars Super Coconut 07/31/2007
Reviewer: Tammy T from PA US
This is a super scent! Very light when you first smell it but is very pleasing! This will be my new coconut scent! Keep up the good work NG!
5 out of 5 stars Very good 07/26/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from Birmingham, AL US
I actually didn't like this right out of the bottle becasue I did not smell the coconut. When I made a body butter the scent of Coconut Cream Pie was definitly there. This is a yummy scent and makes you crave more.
5 out of 5 stars Smells So real 06/27/2007
Reviewer: Kelly from Glen Burnie, MD US
I have tried tons of Coconut Fragrances and this is the only one that actually smells like sweet coconut! Wonderful in My Pie Candles. Excellent hot and cold throw.
4 out of 5 stars Light and Creamy 05/07/2007
Reviewer: Dawn from Murfreesboro, TN US
This is one of my better sellers! My customers love the summery smell!
5 out of 5 stars Love It 05/06/2007
Reviewer: Kathy Harris from Marietta, GA US
I use this in my oil burner. I live in a townhome and the neighbors come over to see what I am baking!!!
4 out of 5 stars Coconut lovers 04/07/2007
Reviewer: Smoldering Wick from River Falls, WI US
This is a nice scent, some remind me of sun tan lotion, not this it is a good fragrance to add to your summer line. I use all soy! works great!
5 out of 5 stars Best seller!!!! 04/01/2007
Reviewer: Barbie Fleming from Ringgold, GA US
This has to be my favorite. I burn this all the time and never get tired of it. You will not be disappointed. Everyone loves this!!
5 out of 5 stars More please 03/21/2007
Reviewer: Katheryn Honaker from Gray, TN US
I ordered two large bottles at Christmas and am down to half a bottle left. Could not keep up with the orders on this one and is my absolute favorite. Some companies have an alcohol smell to it, but NG's is perfect. I recently got a sample from another company and there is no comparison on NG's product! A must have in your line and will not be disappointed.
5 out of 5 stars A KEEPER 08/14/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Goble from Rantoul, IL US
This is for the coconut lovers. I love this. My customers just love this.A keeper.
5 out of 5 stars Ahhh!!!! 08/02/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Brown from VA US
Love it, love it, love it. Perfect! Actually smells like a coconut cream pie... not fake at all! A keeper for my line!!!
5 out of 5 stars GREAT FRAG. THIS IS A MUST HAVE 06/27/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Goble from Rantoul, IL US
Love this fragrance. I ordered this for my grandma. It has a rich and creamy smell. Awesome scent throw hot or cold. Used in 100% Soybean wax. This is a must have fragrance to add to your collection on scents.
5 out of 5 stars Great Scent 04/01/2006
Reviewer: Mary Clark-Ortiz from Aliso Viejo, CA US
I love the smell of this fragrance. It is just the right amount of coconut and cream. When I first burned the candle I was a little disapointed because I couldn't really smell the scent. I came back a little later and the whole room was filled with the warm scent of coconut cream pie. This one is a keeper.
5 out of 5 stars Try this combo!! 02/21/2006
Reviewer: Mona Gomez from Tucson, AZ US
The Coconut Cream Pie is great by itself, but for a wonderfully different scent, try mixing half and half with Fresh Peach. I discovered this by accident, pouring leftovers into the same jar. It is wonderful--one of my absolute favorites. It's sweet and creamy--hard to describe but very nice!! (I call it Coconut/Peach Parfait)
5 out of 5 stars Get me a fork!! Yummy! 01/08/2006
Reviewer: Tanya Z. from Victoria, TX US
This one is my all time favorite. Buttery & coco nutty! Almost always burning in my home!
5 out of 5 stars Perfect! 12/09/2005
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Philadelphia, NY US
Nature's Garden made this scent perfectly, it smells exactly like coconut cream pie. I almost didn't purchase this scent and I would have been so mad if I didn't. It is a great scent and I recommend everyone to try it, you will not regret it at all. I just purchased it a few days ago and already have 8 orders for it so obviously the customers love it also!
5 out of 5 stars Customer's Love this! 11/29/2005
Reviewer: Stephanie DeChant from Elyria, OH US
This scent is highly requested by my customer's! They love the hot/cold scent throw in my Joy Candles! And it doesn't take much of this fragrance to get that wonderful throw!
5 out of 5 stars This scent deserves 10 stars!!!!!!! 08/15/2005
Reviewer: Jessica Nawal (jessica@captivatingcandles.com) from Strongsville, OH US
This is a huge seller for me, my customers cannot get enough of it. This will make your family think you made them the real thing. Wonderful scent throw hot & cold(Soy). A bakery favorite & oh so YUMMY.
5 out of 5 stars This one is sure to please the coconut lover! 08/01/2005
Reviewer: Theresa at Scented Addictions Candles (theresaleann@centurytel.net) from Potosi, MO US
This is a highly requested bakery scent by my customers.They can't get enough. Great coconut and bakery scent with a very strong scent throw hot or cold. I have this one burning in my living room now, smells sooo good!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.70
8 ounces $ 9.80
16 ounces $ 14.39
5 POUNDS $ 65.45
10 POUNDS $121.00
25 POUNDS $277.35
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items