Sign In | Register

Clove Fragrance Oil

Clove Fragrance Oil
Description:

Clove Fragrance Oil   

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is a strong natural clove with hints of other spices like cinnamon and ginger. A Best Seller!  Due to a world wide shortage of natural clove oil, our clove fragrance oil (which contains natural clove essential oil) has gone up substantially in cost. 

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Clove Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels NOT BODY SAFE
    Lotions & Perfumes NOT BODY SAFE
    Cleaning Products NOT BODY SAFE

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Clove Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles Use 4 drops of brown plus 3 drops of red liquid candle dye per 4 pounds of wax or shred an ample amount of a brown and red color block into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products NOT BODY SAFE

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Clove Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes
    Flash Point of Fragrance 230F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0%
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Clove Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    NOT BODY SAFE
    Perfumes NOT BODY SAFE
    Bath & Body Products NOT BODY SAFE
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.


Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 3 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 20

5 out of 5 stars oh my, clove! 04/09/2014
Reviewer: shortcake from IA US
yes this is CLOVE! i have many customers that love this in my candles alone but come the holidays i mix it with others (pumpkin, orange, ect) for amazing holiday scents. very strong!
5 out of 5 stars Smells great! BUT... 03/05/2013
Reviewer: Sonja Moran from Somerdale, NJ US
I did not realize it was not skin safe until after I purchased it and already put it in my soap! :( thank god I sold NONE yet by the time I realized this. so sad because the soap smelled amazing. would be great in candles! I know for next time.
5 out of 5 stars WOW 11/26/2011
Reviewer: Zelphia Plunk from Texarkana, TX US
What can I say...It does not get better then this. Just need a little dash of FO. Perfect for mixing your own scents
5 out of 5 stars Fantastic! 07/25/2011
Reviewer: Izabela Mroczko from Cincinnati, OH US
This is an awesome fragrance! Smells just like cloves! Love it! Fantastic cold and hot throw in soy wax. Amazing mixer! I mixed it with fresh ginger and also with cinnamon and it's da bomb!
5 out of 5 stars The best clove oil in my opinion 03/09/2011
Reviewer: Brenda Nelms from Azle, TX US
This is a wonderful clove oil, it is just about a dead ringer for clove essential oil at a fraction of the price, makes wonderful candles, alone or mixed with apple, sweet orange or vanilla, it's a big hit! You won't be disappointed..
5 out of 5 stars Good seller in soap! 06/04/2010
Reviewer: Barbara Miller from Westfield, PA US
A little touchy to work with in cold-process soap but well worth it. I can't keep this one in stock.
5 out of 5 stars Very cleansing scent 11/12/2009
Reviewer: Susan/Karen Wampler/Weaver from Dublin, VA US
This scent has a very cleansing feel. Great for anyone who mediatates as well.
5 out of 5 stars Love it 05/25/2009
Reviewer: Robert Dembinsky from Manassas, VA US
Clove...one of my favorites and this is as good as it gets. Perfect by itself, but I can't wait to try mixing it. A new favorite at a great price.
5 out of 5 stars My all time favorite!! 03/26/2009
Reviewer: The New England Tattered Saltbox from New England
I love the smell of cloves. I use essential clove oil and this one. It is super strong, which I love. Mixes very well with cinnamon, orange, apple pie and other fruit blends. It is one of my best selling scents. Go for the big bottle, it is more then worth it.
5 out of 5 stars Another WOW! 03/20/2009
Reviewer: Stephanie Bruns from Krotz Springs, LA US
So I really like Clove for blending. This Clove though, it's definately a true clove, but slightly less pungent and maybe sorta earthy. Very strong FO. I want to soap this again soon, but all on it's own. I cpoped this one today, in a mix with the Cinnamon Sticks FO. 20 grams clove and 8 grams of Cinnamon Sticks. It's fabulous! Discolored to a sort of peachy color when removed from the oven. There was NO acceleration when mixed into a medium trace soap. Fragrance stayed very strong throughout cooking process. No acceleration! This blend together smells FABULOUS! Husband already claimed the batch for himself!
5 out of 5 stars Very Nice 02/22/2009
Reviewer: Brenda from Gonzalez, FL US
I use this for blending and it works very well in my blends. I'm very happy with this fragrance.
5 out of 5 stars Love this one! 11/05/2008
Reviewer: Lori from Flora, IL US
NG clove is the best!Strong but not offensive.Great stand alone or as a mixer.This is just one of those staple oils that you cannot run out of!Very good throw in para/soy blend wax at one oz per pound.could probably back off a tad but Oh my!Its wonderful this time of year!
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful!!!! 10/02/2008
Reviewer: Warming Delights by Ang from Caldwell, ID US
This fragrance smelled so good and strong. My mother in law wanted to steal my samples of it. I used in 100% soy at 6%. Great for this time of year.
5 out of 5 stars Your gonna love it!!! 09/11/2007
Reviewer: TPCM from PRIMITIVE NEW ENGLAND
I can not express to you how great this scent is! Very strong...use in candles or soaps! It is WONDERFUL!!! Buy it and you will love it! Promise!!
5 out of 5 stars Great Clove Scent 03/25/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from PA Countryside
Yummy Cloves with honey undertones. Perfect scent!
5 out of 5 stars Definitely Clove 03/21/2007
Reviewer: Katheryn Honaker from Gray, TN US
It's right on the money for this one. I did not sell any of them by itself though so was a little disappointed. Used with others though to create some or add to and it worked out well anyway. I used it in soy and has a wonderful throw.
5 out of 5 stars TRUE CLOVE 10/09/2006
Reviewer: Cynthia Starke from Jefferson City, MO US
Natures Garden is the only place I buy clove B/C it is the best! It is strong but it blends so well with orange or apple for a top selling fall scents. Very good scent throw cold/hot. Great for Potpourri too!
5 out of 5 stars Great Clove 09/25/2006
Reviewer: Lisa from Westminster, MD US
Strong & true, this one is a great mixer in candles for fall/winter in both Joy & my pillars. Had a request in the store to CP it, and it became my new best selling soap! Scent holds well and discolors slightly to a pale tan in my recipe. A keeper!
5 out of 5 stars good blender 01/16/2006
Reviewer: Kel from Windsor Heights, IA US
Few of my buyers like this scent alone, as it is quite strong, but mixed with a smooth vanilla in a 2:1 van:clove ratio it is a hit.
5 out of 5 stars Clove 11/10/2005
Reviewer: Jenn Shirey from Pennsylvania, USA
Dead on clove fragrance. Wonderful alone or as a mixer.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 3.00
4 ounces $ 8.99
8 ounces $ 13.99
16 ounces $ 18.99
5 POUNDS $ 89.95
10 POUNDS $179.90
25 POUNDS $449.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items