Sign In | Register

Christmas Splendor Fragrance Oil

Christmas Splendor Fragrance Oil
Description:

Christmas Splendor Fragrance Oil  

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is the wonderful Christmas combination of apples, oak, balsam, fir, and pine, with a background of cinnamon and clove. Many of our customers carry this scent year round because it is a best selling scent for them; rename it Country Splendor for year-round sales. A Best Seller!

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Christmas Splendor Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels NOT BODY SAFE
    Lotions & Perfumes NOT BODY SAFE
    Cleaning Products NOT BODY SAFE

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Christmas Splendor Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles Use 7 drops of red and 3 drops of black liquid candle dye per 4 pounds of wax or shred a small amount of red and black color blocks into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products NOT BODY SAFE

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Christmas Splendor Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes
    Flash Point of Fragrance 210F
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0%
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Christmas Splendor Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    NOT BODY SAFE
    Perfumes NOT BODY SAFE
    Bath & Body Products NOT BODY SAFE
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 39

5 out of 5 stars Amazing!!! 12/27/2012
Reviewer: Cynthia from Illinois
This scent is absolutely amazing. I made my sister and I wax tart melts with this wax and it is just awesome. It's spicy, but not like a typical spicy Christmas scent. I love this and my sister loves it. She said it reminds her of a really good spicy tea. I don't know, but I just love it!!
4 out of 5 stars sold out 12/03/2012
Reviewer: Cynthia Anderson from Hagerstown, MD US
I agree with other reviewers, it isn't a traditional Christmas scent to me, but it does have a warm, fruity scent. I sold out of this candle at my last 2 holiday shows, so it does appeal to customers.
5 out of 5 stars Strong scent throw in soy! 10/12/2011
Reviewer: Aimee Coursey from Macomb, IL US
I absolutely loved this scent, however wasn't a big hit with my customer's. I don't think it smells like christmas at all. The scent reminds me of when I walk into a candle shop...I renamed this scent Candle Shoppe. I will definitely order this one again for me!
4 out of 5 stars --------------nice----------------- 12/08/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from Deep in the South
I was looking for Christmas scents, ordered this due to the ratings, its very nice, fruity & clean but not exactly a Christmas scent. The name could easily be changed and would absolutely leave no trace of a holiday scent behind. Used in soy candles, it was not a good seller, but it smells ---nice!
5 out of 5 stars Don't Miss Out On This One!! 12/05/2010
Reviewer: Erica Fitzgerald from Akron, OH US
This is a must have! The apples and spice and smokiness work so well together. Awesome throws in soy. Definitely a favorite for the season!
5 out of 5 stars Excellent throw in Soy! 10/09/2010
Reviewer: Laurie from Hampton, VA US
This is the absolute best holiday scent I could have chosen. Love it.
5 out of 5 stars Great seller for 7 years in soy candles 10/01/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from US
This has been a consistent seller in soy candles for Christmas and throughout the year. Of course, highest sales are from October through February, but the homey spicey aromas are good for all year, and many people buy this fragrance throughout the year.
5 out of 5 stars christmas favorite 01/18/2010
Reviewer: Audra Brennan from Mishawaka, IN US
Of all the Christmas scents, this seems to be my customers favorite. It has a very warm, rich cinnamon smell that fills your house.
5 out of 5 stars Perfect! 12/18/2009
Reviewer: Izabela Mroczko from Cincinnati, OH US
This truly is a best seller!. I use it in my soy candles and my customers love it. It's a perfect scent all year long. Just re-name it! NG, please don't ever get rid of that fragrance oil.
5 out of 5 stars This is great. 11/26/2009
Reviewer: Cait from Plains, PA US
This is another best seller of mine!! It really does smell like the holidays.
5 out of 5 stars Not just for Christmas 11/24/2009
Reviewer: T.C. from Jefferson City, Mo US
Not your average Christmas scent.Fruity and spicy enough for all year with just enough balsam to make it a great Christmas scent.A stong seller all year for me!
5 out of 5 stars Perfect Christmas and Fall aroma 11/04/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from The South
Has your apples, cinnamon, with hints of woods and pine. Throws great in soy, and the cold throw is wonderful. This fragrance is a great seller in a soy candle. And a good seller during the year. So if you have candles left after the cold weather is gone, they will still sell.
5 out of 5 stars Sooooo Reminds Me of Christmas 10/28/2009
Reviewer: Erica Fitzgerald from Akron, OH US
I don't know what it is, but this really reminds me of xmas!!! It has a light apple scent mixed with spice. It is a great scent and has great hot and cold throw in soy. Love it!!
5 out of 5 stars Great Scent 09/03/2009
Reviewer: Melissa Gallant from Titusville, FL US
This is the first time I have used this scent. I got a sample and made a few for a couple of my loyal customers. The reaction was great and I am including it in my Christmas line-up.
5 out of 5 stars Great Scent! 12/10/2008
Reviewer: J Adams from Amite, LA US
A great all around Christmas scent. Works well in room sprays.
5 out of 5 stars best seller 05/23/2008
Reviewer: K Snyder from RI US
#1 selling scent at Christmas time! Great scent throw in soy.
2 out of 5 stars NOT TO MY LIKING 02/28/2008
Reviewer: Triple C from Warren, OH US
Just moved my business to NG products and tried several FO scents and this was not to my liking. Good cold throw but very lite on hot throw. Did find several other xmas FO's to my liking.
5 out of 5 stars Christmas Splendor 11/13/2007
Reviewer: Theresa Wells from MI US
This is a year round best seller. From Oct to Feb. I call it Winter Splendor. from March to Sept. I call it Michigan Outdoors. Throws great both H & C great in wax dipped bears and reed diffussers. Can't say enough good. BTW I have smelled other suppliers and NG is a KEEPER :)
5 out of 5 stars Why did I wait so long? 11/08/2007
Reviewer: Kipling Mitchell from Waterville, ME US
I bought this a while ago, but didn't like the scent from the bottle. I finally made a batch in Joywax and the fragrance is much more complex and delicious in the wax! I predict this will be a big seller!
5 out of 5 stars :) 10/27/2007
Reviewer: Myriam Arsenault from Saint Hubert, Quebec CA
When I smelled this one my forst though was when I was small kid, remember those fish like candies, spicy and sweet well it's the same thing, sooo nice and strong, great Christmas scent, highly recommended and awsum throw with REEDS.
5 out of 5 stars Very nice fresh scent! 08/25/2007
Reviewer: Irena Yniguez from Hebron, IN US
Its a lovely mixture! My son picked out the pine while I picked up on the apple in it right away...its a great blend of fruity and outdoor freshness...
5 out of 5 stars Great Seller from Texas Soy Candles 03/19/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from Pflugerville, TX
This fragrance oil in soy candles continues to sell at the Texas Market Shows. It has the "home type" aromas that people are searching for and has a very strong scent throw in a large area. It consistently performs and sells. Thanks NG
5 out of 5 stars Very nice scent 03/05/2007
Reviewer: Cindy @Heart-n-Hand Candle Co. from Knoxville, IL US
This is a very nice scent for the holidays, not too overpowering. Thanks NG!
4 out of 5 stars very pleasant and clean smelling 01/20/2007
Reviewer: Tracy from Oklahoma City, OK US
I think this smells very fresh and clean and the slightest bit sweet. It's a nice mixture and I like it.
4 out of 5 stars Great fragrance. 12/29/2006
Reviewer: A viewer from Kansas City, MO US
This was a really nice fragrance mixture. Great for the holidays. Not overwhelming but still nice scent.
5 out of 5 stars Superb! 12/11/2006
Reviewer: Jeffrey from Sandusky, OH US
Fantastic. Smells a lot like a cozy hot spiced cider with just a SLIGHT hint of pine. Could easily see this one selling year round with a name change. Great throw in 100% soy
5 out of 5 stars LOVED IT!!! 11/07/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Goble from Rantoul, IL US
I liked this one because you really couldn't smell any of the pine. You can smell more of the apples and spices in it. This is a great seller for me. I will be renaming once x-mas is over. Used in 100% Soy Wax. Great hot and cold scent throw.
5 out of 5 stars I will never stray again! 11/05/2006
Reviewer: Soy Candle Maker from TX US
I will admit I strayed. I went with a Cmas Splendor from a closer supplier. Their product was a tiny bit cheaper and I saved a bit on shipping, but it just was not the same AT ALL. This is a year round seller for me, with a rename outside the holidays.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful scent throw in Soy Candles! 06/10/2006
Reviewer: A viewer from Texas
Christmas Splendor continues to be a top seller in soy candles all throughout the year. After Christmas I change the name. It has a great scent throw even in an open room with high ceilings! Thank you Nature's Garden for this great find!
5 out of 5 stars it rocks 01/16/2006
Reviewer: Kel from Windsor Heights, IA US
If I had to carry only a few scents this would be one. Great seasonal seller, and many people request it year round. Cannot ever have enough of this.
5 out of 5 stars True to its name! 12/29/2005
Reviewer: Ramona King from Tunnel Hill, GA US
Everyone that smells this scent says "it smells like Christmas". Cant go wrong with this one. Just enough spice, a must try!
5 out of 5 stars Renaming this one. 12/25/2005
Reviewer: Kim Limon from Lindale, GA US
This is just a year around scent. I've colored it orange, and will rename it Country Cabin. Customers love this scent!!
5 out of 5 stars A must! 11/28/2005
Reviewer: Stephanie DeChant from Elyria, OH US
This scent will be one of your top seller's all year round! At christmas time, this fragrance creates the right atmosphere of holiday cheer!
5 out of 5 stars BUY THIS ONE!!! 11/16/2005
Reviewer: Vera Bennett from Algood, TN US
You won't be sorry!! Wonderful scent throw, and great for all year, I renamed it and made it orangy in color. Works great with Joy wax.
4 out of 5 stars A year round scent! 11/16/2005
Reviewer: Sara Day from Holland, MI US
This scent is a great scent all year round. It sort of reminds me of mulled cider but with a touch of pine in the mix. Strong & spicy!
5 out of 5 stars Not just for Christmas 11/10/2005
Reviewer: Jenn Shirey from Pennsylvania, USA
I sell this one year round due to it's popularity with my customers.
5 out of 5 stars The perfect Christmas fragrance 11/04/2005
Reviewer: A viewer from Boise, ID US
Finally, the Christmas fragrance I've been looking for. This is a must this season!
5 out of 5 stars #1 Christmas Soy Candle 10/19/2005
Reviewer: A viewer from Austin, Texas
This is a highly requested soy candle aroma for fall, and all through the year. It never fails to make a great impression! These sell well at market shows in south Texas.
5 out of 5 stars Great all year. 08/13/2005
Reviewer: Jami Daugherty (jami@paradisecandlesandgifts.com) from Staunton, VA US
This scent actually sells really well for me all year. I just renamed it and since then I can't keep it in stock. It is definately a very country type scent and will always be on my list.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.75
16 ounces $ 14.69
5 POUNDS $ 67.25
10 POUNDS $126.90
25 POUNDS $289.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items