Sign In | Register

Vanilla Pear Fragrance Oil

Vanilla Pear Fragrance Oil
Description:

Vanilla Pear Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is one of our favorite fragrances! A sophisticated blend of French vanilla and juicy sun ripened pears. Outstanding reviews! A Best Seller! AN NG original fragrance!

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Vanilla Pear Wholesale Fragrance Oil: The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Vanilla Pear Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 1 drop green liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded green color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Green liquid soap dye in the amount you desire.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Vanilla Pear Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 240F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 3% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications- Vanilla Pear Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.  

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour.  No ricing, no acceleration.  Discolors to a chocolate.  Scent holds well in the soap.  Absolutely Yummy! 
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 21

5 out of 5 stars OMG 08/18/2013
Reviewer: Bryce Jenkins from Hobbs, NM US
I cannot begin to express how much I love this scent. I bought it on a curiosity whim, and now I am back for a giant bottle. This is going into everything: room sprays, candles, sachets, dipped bears, shave soap, and anything else I can come up with. It is divine!
5 out of 5 stars Soaps beautifully 04/09/2013
Reviewer: Liz from Vandalia, IL US
I made just a simple 2 color CP swirl, using a little cocoa powder to help the browning~ I did not scent the second color, which was a green pear color. The browning didn't intrude on the green either and it smells so amazing! I had no acceleration or ricing with this one, and it became a nice deep chocolate color.
5 out of 5 stars Good Stuff! 02/12/2012
Reviewer: peafarm from SD
Vanilla comes out more than the pear, but I am very happy with the scent. I used in CP and feel the scent is holding well after 4 weeks. Discolored to brown as expected and is absolutely yummy!
4 out of 5 stars Smells good 03/22/2011
Reviewer: Angela Weatherbee from Dennard, AR US
I thought that this was a well balanced blend, and couldn't wait to make soap. Maybe it was operator error but I can't smell it at all in my soap. I may up the % next time. It would make a nice linen spray, and probably a body butter too.
5 out of 5 stars Quite Pleased 03/22/2010
Reviewer: SB from PENNSYLVANIA
I used this to make cp soap. No A but there was D. Soap aged to a medium tan. I used 1 ppo because I was concerned that I wouldn't be able to smell it at .7ppo. I was very pleasantly surprised at how great this came out!
5 out of 5 stars Love Pear! Love Vanilla! 03/01/2010
Reviewer: Megan Zimmerman from Lansdale, PA US
Match Made In Heaven!
3 out of 5 stars nice 12/23/2009
Reviewer: Izabela Mroczko from Cincinnati, OH US
I was looking forward to receiving this FO. I love pear scents. When I opened the bottle with oil I was very dissapointed. The scent is very weak. I used it in a soy wax candle and still didn't smell it until I left the jar closed overnight. The candle smelled pretty good, there was the pear and vanilla but still not srong enough for me.
5 out of 5 stars Mmmmmmmmmmmm! 04/21/2009
Reviewer: Janine from Pittsburgh, PA US
Smells wonderful! You can smell the FRENCH vanilla & pear equally. I emphasize French vanilla because the vanilla in this one is not like a creamy vanilla. It has a good throw hot & cold in soy wax. It is sweet smelling, but not too sweet. I would definately buy this fragrance again. Smells good!
5 out of 5 stars Ummmm..... 03/16/2009
Reviewer: Shelley Peters from Belle Vernon, PA US
I took a chance and decided to try the Vanilla Pear. I couldn't wait to get it out of the box to smell it and I was NOT disappointed. It smells delicious!
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful Scent 02/04/2009
Reviewer: Kathy Pavlik from Lower Burrell, PA US
I was so excited to get this scent-and I was not disappointed. Perfect mixture of both Vanilla and Pear-and strong too!
2 out of 5 stars weak scent 12/09/2008
Reviewer: Diane from China, MI US
ordered this after reading other reviews, dissapointed that very poor scent throw hot and cold. I used this in 100% soy, won't reorder
4 out of 5 stars not as strong as i had hoped 06/09/2008
Reviewer: GINA from Menomonee Falls, WI US
after all these rave reviews, i went ahead and bought a lb. after a good cure, i lit a soy candle and could only smell it within a foot of the candle. not as strong as vanilla silk, it was pretty weak for me.
5 out of 5 stars THE SASSY FOR VANNILA PEAR AWSOME SCENT~~~~ 03/13/2008
Reviewer: Clara Herrera from San Antonio, TX US
You will love this Vanilla Pear. This one sells fast. It has strong scent. You can smell the great vanilla scent with a touch of Pear. Great for starters. Everyone loved it!! Five stars in my book. ***** rate it 1-5
5 out of 5 stars Just like the name 07/09/2007
Reviewer: Lynda Smith from Birmingham, AL US
This is great. You can smell fresh pears and vanilla and it's awesome. Nice and strong too.
5 out of 5 stars Awesome 04/11/2007
Reviewer: Stephanie from Schenectady, NY US
This is the best vanilla pear scent. I could not believe it went through my entire downstairs. It's was super strong in my paraffin blend. Love it! I will be adding this today to my line.
5 out of 5 stars My new Favorite 04/07/2007
Reviewer: Smoldering Wick from River Falls, WI US
This is so nice, I love this scent. It does very well in soy, throw is awesome. This is a keeper for the summer for sure.
5 out of 5 stars One of my favs! 12/11/2006
Reviewer: Jeffrey from Sandusky, OH US
Definetly one of my favorite NG scents. Wonderful throw in 100% soy, but not overpowering... mild vanilla sweetness with the perfect 'twang' from the pear makes one absolutely delicious scent. Can't wait to pour this one again!
5 out of 5 stars Best Seller 09/10/2006
Reviewer: Zelphia Plunk from Texarkana, TX US
Absolutely beautiful scent. Clean and crisp smell, just the right touch of pear and vanilla mix.
5 out of 5 stars great alternative to vanilla 06/21/2006
Reviewer: Kim Wittenmyer from CLEVELAND, OH US
This scent is terrific. It's a great alternative to vanilla. Customers love it because it's strong but not overpowering. I sell out quick.
5 out of 5 stars My favorite 09/24/2005
Reviewer: Lisa from Northern Illinois
This was one of the first scents I tried when I started making candles...it's the one that got me hooked! I love everything about this one!
2 out of 5 stars This one is a little weak..... 09/11/2005
Reviewer: A viewer from elyria, OH US
I had high hopes for this one but was a little disappointed. I tested in Joywax and was weak. Barely any cold throw at all, and the hot throw was nothing to speak of. I hope it fares better in bath & body products!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.75
16 ounces $ 14.49
5 POUNDS $ 66.25
10 POUNDS $124.90
25 POUNDS $284.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items