Sign In | Register

Hummingbird Fragrance Oil

Hummingbird Fragrance Oil
Description:

Hummingbird Fragrance Oil

A hummingbird may be the smallest bird, but it seems to get the most attention! We at Natures Garden have created this fragrance oil based on that fact. This fragrance begins with top notes of tart kiwi, middle notes of lilac and tiger lily, with fresh based notes of pineapples and pears.  A Best Seller!  AN NG original fragrance! 

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Hummingbird Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Hummingbird Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 2 drops purple liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded purple color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Purple liquid soap dye in the amount you desire.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Hummingbird Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 200F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 1% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Hummingbird Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.  

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Acceleration, no ricing, no separation.  A really good fragrance.  Smells wonderful!  No discoloration.   
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 31

5 out of 5 stars beautiful and robust fruity top note 06/30/2014
Reviewer: Sharon Proctor from Kentwood, MI US
i used this fragrance using 5 color spoon swirl. although there is some acceleration, its not overwhelming. It still gives you time to be creative. it has more of a thicker pudding consistency shortly after trace. i love this and will make more bath items with it.
5 out of 5 stars beautiful and robust fruity top note 06/30/2014
Reviewer: Sharon Proctor from Kentwood, MI US
i used this fragrance using 5 color spoon swirl. although there is some acceleration, its not overwhelming. It still gives you time to be creative. it has more of a thicker pudding consistency shortly after trace. i love this and will make more bath items with it.
5 out of 5 stars amazing 08/18/2013
Reviewer: Bryce Jenkins from Hobbs, NM US
I went back and forth debating if I should buy this. Boy am I glad I did. I made a candle and it sold before it cooled and cured. This is an amazing scent. I cannot get over how great it is. Ill be ordering a large bottle and make sure I keep a candle back for myself.
5 out of 5 stars Great for Spring/Summer 07/26/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from PA US
This did accelerate trace in my soap recipe so be prepared to work fast. Still was able to do a 3 color loaf. This smells amazing in cured bars!
5 out of 5 stars REPETITIVE SELL OUT 07/08/2013
Reviewer: Jennifer Schnittker from Butler, PA US
This fragrance oil cannot quite be described, but it is amazing!! I sell out of it every week! it is one of my most popular in my soy wax 464!! Great job, and will keep buying this one. Thanks!
5 out of 5 stars PERFECT! 06/07/2013
Reviewer: Sherry- XOXO's by Sherry Rene from Jackson, MO US
I wish I had bought this one sooner! My first time using it, I made several soy candles, soy tart bars, and smelly jelly jars. I sold every single item listed above in this scent at 1 craft event. People call me requesting this one all the time!! It smells amazing and is now my "signature" scent for my "On Kuehn Hill" Soy Candle collection!
5 out of 5 stars SHOCKED AND AMAZED!!!!!!!! 05/08/2013
Reviewer: Jaimee from Pell City, AL US
OMG when I opened the bottle I instantly fell in love! Wish I could give it 20 stars! I agree with the previous review that the description doesn't do this justice. This has been my #1 selling scent this spring. All my customers have fallen in love with it too! I use it in bath and body products and it has been a pleasure to work with.
5 out of 5 stars Relaxing scent 04/01/2010
Reviewer: Laurie from Hampton, VA US
This scent is wonderful in soy. It's like a breath of fresh air combined with a wonderful aroma of floral. Amazing.
5 out of 5 stars WOW 12/21/2009
Reviewer: Izabela Mroczko from Cincinnati, OH US
This is a truly amazing scent. It's fresh and has a tint of sweetness. I just love it and so do my customers. I use it in my soy wax candles. I canot stop smelling it!
4 out of 5 stars An ACUTAL HUMMINGBIRD tried to eat the candle! 06/01/2009
Reviewer: Donna Garner from Gregory, MI US
Hello everyone! At a recent outdoor craft show, I had a Hummingbird scented candle open on the table. An ACTUAL HUMMINGBIRD flew into our tent and tried to eat it by sticking its beak into the candle! The candle wasn't lit (thank goodness) but that bird sure got the attention of our customers! AWESOME!
5 out of 5 stars Yummy Scent 04/12/2009
Reviewer: Melissa Grinstead from Montgomery, AL US
I admit it...I bought this fragrance because I had bought a hummingbird soap mold and thought they'd pair nicely. The description just does not do this scent justice. It's very fruity, and a little goes a long way. This will be one of my keeper scents!
5 out of 5 stars Great Scent 02/15/2009
Reviewer: Beverly Short from Alvarado, TX US
I always like to try the "Best Sellers" and this was one that sounded like it would be good and it definately was. It's light, but has just enough scent to fill the room. Really I would say this is a floral scent. Worth a try.
5 out of 5 stars A Keeper 01/26/2009
Reviewer: Debra Cox from Elkhart, TX US
This is a great scent. It is unusual, and really popular. People are in to Hummingbirds. I am always looking for something new. This one is it.
5 out of 5 stars Hummingbird 01/13/2009
Reviewer: Oma623 from GEORGIA, U.S.
Had to try this because of the name, and so glad I did...nice and fruity, but the florals come thru so pleasantly..great with tarts, wonderful throw. Great scent, very pleased.
5 out of 5 stars Lovely! 11/15/2008
Reviewer: Janice G from Downers Grove, IL US
Made in bath & body products - it is beautiful, strong and carries well. The florals in this scent really shine through even though this is more of a fruity scent. Very refreshing and a hit with customers!
5 out of 5 stars Beautiful Floral Scent 10/27/2008
Reviewer: Sally Miller from Plains, MT US
This is really original and very nice. I have customers that just love it. 1.5 to 1lbs Joy wax. Great job NG
5 out of 5 stars beautiful! 06/29/2008
Reviewer: Robert Dembinsky from Manassas, VA US
Really liked this one...it's very fruity and I think I smell raspberries in there, although I don't see that listed in the description. At any rate, it's wonderful.
5 out of 5 stars Beautiful Scent for M&P yogurt soap! 03/23/2008
Reviewer: Cynthia Mendenhall from Kenton, OH US
This is the first scent that I used to make my very first batch of M&P soap ! It smells wonderfully pleasant! I love it! It smells so refreshing, not too strong but strong enough. Very pleasant! Thanks NG !
5 out of 5 stars So pretty! 03/14/2008
Reviewer: Carol Bandy, CJ's Candle Corner from Seagoville, TX US
I really love this one! Strong, yet not overpowering. Adding this one to my fundraising line. Thanks NG!
5 out of 5 stars New fav 02/29/2008
Reviewer: Nadine Hielscher from Hanford, CA US
WOW WOW WOW! This is the nicest scent yet. It's my new favorite. All that come into my home comment on how great it smells and asks what it is. Captivating, alluring, totally WOW! Thanks NG:) I'm back for more.
5 out of 5 stars So good 07/13/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from Birmingham, AL US
This is the nicest scent. It kind of fruity and kind of floral. The combo work well together.
4 out of 5 stars Floral and fruity 05/16/2007
Reviewer: Tara Wood from Houston, TX US
Nice mix of florals and fruit. Very pretty...will do well in B&B products.
5 out of 5 stars great 04/15/2007
Reviewer: Zelphia Plunk from Texarkana, TX US
This is another unique FO that really throws a great scent. Kinda sweet but nice.
5 out of 5 stars Heavenly 08/05/2006
Reviewer: Rhonda from Vancouver, WA US
This is a great fo. I have a customer that has been hooked on this and it is the only fragrance she buys. I am looking to try this one in cp soap. You really outdid yourselves on this one! Thank you
4 out of 5 stars Hummingbird 08/01/2006
Reviewer: Patricia Abel from Crossville, TN US
This is a different scent, fruity, sweet. Has very strong scent while burning.
5 out of 5 stars Hummingbird 02/28/2006
Reviewer: Karyn from Lovell, WY US
This fragrance is wonderful in candles and is awesome for lotion and solid perfume.
3 out of 5 stars B&B Products 02/19/2006
Reviewer: Amber from Abilene, TX US
This hasn't flown off the shelves. It's super-duper sweet. Overly sweet really and not many people have really fallen for it.
5 out of 5 stars Hummingbird 02/16/2006
Reviewer: Cora Surber from Cosby, TN US
This smell is not a powerfully strong throw but once it starts burning, it throws well and smells up your home. Unusal smell, I think would be great in bath & body items.
5 out of 5 stars Most unusual, great seller 01/13/2006
Reviewer: Malinda Outland from Norman, OK US
I bought this on a lark and am I glad! I just love the smell, it is very unique and throws like a demon. I'm looking forward to trying in my MP soap. Just delicious!
5 out of 5 stars Very nice 08/13/2005
Reviewer: Jami Daugherty (jami@paradisecandlesandgifts.com) from Staunton, VA US
This scent is very unusual but I love it. It is very fresh smelling with its mix of fruity and floral. It also draws a lot of attention because customers always ask what a Hummingbird smells like. I definately recommend it as part of a spring line but I sell it very well all year.
4 out of 5 stars A unique scent 07/31/2005
Reviewer: Karen N from midwest
A really nice & unique fruity floral that sells extremely well for me in bath bombs.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.75
16 ounces $ 14.49
5 POUNDS $ 66.25
10 POUNDS $124.90
25 POUNDS $284.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items