Sign In | Register

French Vanilla - ORIGINAL Fragrance Oil

French Vanilla - ORIGINAL Fragrance Oil
Description:

French Vanilla Original Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is a Yankee duplication. A rich French vanilla aroma! A Best Seller!

Please note:  Over the years, we have had many customers request that we carry a French Vanilla that is not as thick as our Original French Vanilla.  In order to satisfy the customers who requested a French Vanilla that is not so thick in consistency, we now carry French Vanilla New Improved as well.  You will find this new scent by clicking here. 

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  French Vanilla - ORIGINAL Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  French Vanilla - ORIGINAL Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 1 drop brown liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded brown color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products No liquid soap dye in the amount you desire.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  French Vanilla - ORIGINAL Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes
    Flash Point of Fragrance  200F
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.)  10.6%
    Gel Wax Compatible No

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications- French Vanilla - ORIGINAL Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.  

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour.  No ricing, no acceleration, no separation.  Scent is light in soaps.  Discolors to a dark chocolate.   
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 25

3 out of 5 stars Pleasant scent but could be stronger 06/14/2014
Reviewer: A viewer from Miami, FL US
I like this scent but for my candles i just wish it was stronger
5 out of 5 stars Smells amazing! 03/27/2014
Reviewer: Hunter Love from Brookhaven, MS US
This FO smells amazing OOB and also in my lotion bars. I haven't gotten around to CPing it yet, so I don't know how well it performs in that, but it does quite well in my lotion bars. Definitely going to be a staple scent, I think.
5 out of 5 stars My favorite vanilla scent 07/31/2013
Reviewer: Terry Davis from Seattle, WA USA
Although this scent is thick, it is one of my top selling scents in roll on perfume and candles. My line could never be without this scent. Customers adore it!
5 out of 5 stars Great Scent 09/03/2012
Reviewer: Tracy H from MA US
This is a great vanilla scent. Used with Vanilla White Color stabilizer and color was a light tan in my GM CP soap.
4 out of 5 stars Great scent 07/21/2012
Reviewer: Laura Harris from WINNFIELD, LA US
This was a brilliant vanilla in goat's milk CP. Immediate very dark brown discoloration. Has cured to a pleasant, softly sweet scent at around .60 oz ppo.
5 out of 5 stars A great mixer! 03/21/2011
Reviewer: Hannah Crawford from Portage, WI US
I bought this french vanilla to compare to another french vanilla that I get elsewhere, and even though this one is alot sweeter, it's not super strong. But I just ended up mixing it with my other french vanilla to make my own, and it smells great! I also used this to mix with a bunch of different scents to come up with my own. Works great in my smelly jellies!
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful Scent 04/06/2010
Reviewer: Keri S. from Tooele, Utah
I ordered this scent to mix w/ orange to make orange creamsicle soap and I made a few bars with just the french vanilla w/o knowing how I'd like it and I ended up LOVING it. Makes a great smelling soap. Smells exactly like French Vanilla. Wonderful job NG. Very pleased.
3 out of 5 stars BEWARE - not a good choice for lotions 11/24/2009
Reviewer: Jo Tyra from New Castle, IN US
Mixing this with goatsmilk base for lotions is not a good idea. Within days, the lotion not only turned dark brown, it broke down a thick lotion so thin that it ran like water. May work better in other bases, but not with goatsmilk lotion base.
5 out of 5 stars Perfect 05/25/2009
Reviewer: Robert Dembinsky from Manassas, VA US
Vanilla is one of my favorite scents of all time, so I am a vanilla snob. Many times, vanilla FOs are way to sweet smelling, but this is a true vanilla. Perfect by itself or for mixing with other FOs.
5 out of 5 stars Smells great 03/19/2009
Reviewer: Jerry Karmany from Miles, TX US
This fragrance smells great, not to strong. Most older woman like.
5 out of 5 stars good vanilla scent 02/17/2009
Reviewer: Pat from Ft Wayne, IN US
my customers really like this one
3 out of 5 stars OK 11/04/2008
Reviewer: Jolien Pascarella from Salamanca, NY US
I have another vanilla fragrance that is better then this one. I made candles with this vanilla and my other and gave them to a customer to try and he liked the other one a lot better. Not the best french vanilla.
5 out of 5 stars GREAT VANILLA 09/13/2008
Reviewer: April Spinelli from Phoenix, AZ US
THIS IS A GREAT SMELLING VANILLA! VERY STRONG BUT NOT OVERPOWERING. SMELLS YUMMY AND CREAMY! WHILE RE ORDER THIS ONE!
5 out of 5 stars Fabulous French Vanilla 07/02/2008
Reviewer: Cloud 10 from Allegan, MI US
Out of all the scents I use for candles, this one is flying off the shelves. Such a true, pure french vanilla. It's a must have for me.
3 out of 5 stars used in candles& soap 05/11/2008
Reviewer: Phillip Russell from Meraux, LA US
not the best smelling French Vanilla
4 out of 5 stars nice 01/08/2008
Reviewer: Darlene from Irmo, SC US
This does smell like French vanilla. But i have smelled better vanilla scents before. Good scent throw in j223 1.5 oz per lbs
5 out of 5 stars Thick, yummy French Vanilla 12/04/2007
Reviewer: Ambrosia Bath & Body from Idaho Falls, ID US
The best French Vanilla, even better than Yankee Candles'! A must have for any candle collection!
5 out of 5 stars rich 09/16/2007
Reviewer: Linnette Mcannally from MCCOMB, MS US
This french vanilla is amazing. It is thick and rich with a magnificent scent throw. Nothing else compares.
5 out of 5 stars Love it 08/28/2007
Reviewer: Zelphia Plunk from Texarkana, TX US
This is the BEST French Vanilla available. The Scent throw is strong and true
4 out of 5 stars Not bad for Vanilla 07/11/2007
Reviewer: Lynda Smith from Birmingham, AL US
Vanilla is a difficult scent to get correct. This is nice but it could be stronger
5 out of 5 stars That's more like it. 07/09/2007
Reviewer: Lynda Smith from Birmingham, AL US
I've tried so many Vanilla fragrances from other venders and threw most of them out. This is by far the strongest and truest scent of Vanilla out there. Trust me, I've tried them all! Used in bath products.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful! 02/22/2007
Reviewer: Angie from Los Angeles, CA USA
This is an awesome vanilla and like others have said, better than Yankee's. Great hot & cold throw in V-1.
5 out of 5 stars BETTER THAN YC 10/04/2006
Reviewer: A viewer from IL US
This is a great scent. Better that YC French Vanilla. Used in 100% Soybean wax. Great hot and cold scent throw. All my customers who love vanilla love this one.
5 out of 5 stars A TRUE FRENCH VANILLA 06/27/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Goble from Rantoul, IL US
Love this one. Smells better than the YC.This has a sweet smell to it. I about died when I added it to my wax. It is soooo sweet!!!! I used this in 100% Soybean wax. Awesome scent throw hot or cold.If you have any customers that love vanilla they will love this one.
5 out of 5 stars OMG This is good!!! 04/20/2006
Reviewer: Tammy T from PA US
I love this french vanilla!! It will make your eyes roll to the heavens! Great throw in soy wax. Thank you NG. I finally found a good french vanilla!!!!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.99
16 ounces $ 16.99
5 POUNDS $ 79.95
10 POUNDS $159.90
25 POUNDS $389.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items