Sign In | Register

Blackberry Jam Fragrance Oil

Blackberry Jam Fragrance Oil
Description:

Blackberry Jam Fragrance Oil

WOW....what a wonderful fragrance oil by Natures Garden!  A well-rounded blend of ripe and tart blackberries with base notes of vanilla and fresh greenery. Great for making candle pies!  A Best Seller!


Want to make your very own homemade blackberry jam?  It is super easy, just follow these directions.

Ingredients   Five cups crushed blackberries, Do Not puree   Seven cups sugar, One package fruit jell pectin

Directions   First, very carefully measure out the berries.  Then, place the berries into a very large pot.  Slowly, add the pectin to the berries in the pot.  You must stir constantly.  Heat the berry and pectin mixture on high, continuing the constant stir until the mixture comes to a full boil.  Next, pour all seven cups of sugar into the pot.  Stir.  Keeping the stir going, bring the mixture back to a full boil once again.  Allow this full boil to continue for exactly one minute.  After the minute is up, remove the pot from heat.  Next, ladle the mixture into your jars leaving one fourth inch space at the top.  Wipe the rim of the jars, place the canning tops on firmly, and set aside until all of your mixture is gone.  Place all of the jars in canner with very hot water.  Make sure that the water is one inch above the tops of the jars.  Allow the jars to continue in the water bath for 10 minutes.  After the 10 minutes is up, remove the jars from the water, and allow the jars to sit untouched for 12 hours.  After the 12 hours are up, you may open and enjoy.

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Blackberry Jam Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 3.3%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 3.3%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 3.3%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Blackberry Jam Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles Use 4 drops of purple plus 1 drop black liquid candle dye per 4 pounds of wax or shred an ample amount of a purple and black color block into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Use purple soap dye in the amount that satisfies you. Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Blackberry Jam Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes
    Flash Point of Fragrance 205F
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0%
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    Yes

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Blackberry Jam Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Slight acceleration.  No ricing.  Scent stays very true.  Lovely!  No discoloration. 
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.


Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.5 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 30

3 out of 5 stars Sorry NG... 09/27/2013
Reviewer: Kara Kelsey from Charlotte, NC US
Let me started by saying that I am a huge NG fan and this FO smells wonderful OOB... but after soaping, it has a prominent synthetic/plastic note to it on the base note of my soaps. They still smells okay and you can still smell the blackberry scent but not sellable as far as I am concerned. I really wanted to like this one!
5 out of 5 stars Behaved wonderful in CP 09/07/2013
Reviewer: Laura Harris from Rossville, GA US
Behaved wonderful in my bastille recipe for a slab swirl, super strong fragrance at .5oz PPO.
5 out of 5 stars love it! 03/25/2013
Reviewer: Sherry- XOXO's by Sherry Rene from Jackson, MO US
I use this for my soy candles. It is amazing!! It is a favorite for my customers!!
5 out of 5 stars Great one... 02/12/2013
Reviewer: Vito Halagić from Samobor, Croatia HR
Once i got CP soap with this FO as a gift... the same day i ordered some from NG :D Love it...stays ture and fresh in CP...
5 out of 5 stars Excellent & Authentic 01/07/2013
Reviewer: Kristen Pero from Arlington, MA US
Really smells so true to scent, good throw in soy/paraben blend, if you like this you will love the blackrasberry vaniella too!
4 out of 5 stars YumE! 01/01/2013
Reviewer: Stacey from Grove City, MN US
What a wonderful fragrance! Not too sickly sweet at all. Has a great tangy tart note to it. Does great in CP and lotion. Amazing in lotion. A keeper for sure!
5 out of 5 stars WOWZA!!! 10/04/2012
Reviewer: Heather Campbell from Abbotsford, British Columbia CA
I have never ordered this scent until 2weeks ago and seriously? Its the best scent I have ever smelt! I used it to make Liquid Soap and my hands smell wonderful! Need to purchase at least a 16oz bottle of it!!!
5 out of 5 stars mmm mmm Juicy! 04/14/2012
Reviewer: Phoebe Poehner from Portland, OR US
What a juicy and yummy scent! I love it. Mixes well with many other scents. I've used it in soy wax and M&P soap, both turned out great
5 out of 5 stars Awesome in anything it is in! 03/18/2012
Reviewer: Jennifer T from Sand Springs, OK US
I make this in candles, wax melts, cold process soap, and liquid soap. It does not disappoint. Stays true in soap and has a great throw in candles/wax melts.
5 out of 5 stars Sweet and Strong 11/26/2011
Reviewer: Zelphia Plunk from Texarkana, TX US
This is one of my Best Sellers. Everyone loves this FO. Strong and Fresh throw
4 out of 5 stars Good Scent 09/21/2011
Reviewer: Naomi Terry from Quathiaski Cove, BC CA
I am very pleased with the result. Made in CP soap. Was hoping for a stronger Blackberry and did get a little floraly scent but is a nice clean fresh scent that has been selling well!
5 out of 5 stars Love it! 07/29/2011
Reviewer: Christina from Fox River Grove, IL US
I don't smell any floral in this one, just strong sweet berries. Excellent throw in soy and stays strong in HP soap. It is a keeper for me!
4 out of 5 stars Yum! 02/10/2010
Reviewer: Monique Johnson from Drayton Valley, Alberta CA
Where is the toast?!?! I love this one! It smells good enough to eat!!!
4 out of 5 stars Smelled good 01/17/2010
Reviewer: Mary from TN
This has a very good smell but needs to be a little sweeter to be a jam for me. Customers really like it. Will be a good seller
3 out of 5 stars dissapointed 10/30/2009
Reviewer: KaTHY RAINEY from Union City, IN US
I made smelly jellys with this one, added extra scent and still didn't get stroung enough smell. did notice the floral is stronger that the blackberry.
4 out of 5 stars Smells Great 11/04/2008
Reviewer: Jolien Pascarella from Salamanca, NY US
I really like this fragrance but it doesn't smell like jam, it smells floral. It is a great smelling scent but maybe the name should be changed. I made some tarts with it and they smelled up my house.
5 out of 5 stars Sweet and Juicy 07/26/2008
Reviewer: Shannon Keenan from Schenectady, NY US
This smells just like Blackberry Jam! Sweet and juicy smelling. It isn't overpowering but far from weak. Holds up great in cp soap with no acceleration. I also used this in a lotion, alittle goes a long way.
5 out of 5 stars Blackberry is Delicious! 04/25/2008
Reviewer: Ariel Brand from Corvallis, OR US
As soon as I opened this I knew I would be ordering more very soon! It is a very ripe, juicy and extremely sweet blackberry smell and smells great mixxed with huckleberry and cranberry! It makes me hungry!
5 out of 5 stars Super yummy! 04/05/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from Knoxville, TN US
I used this oil in some aroma beads... Boy do they smell wonderful! Very sweet berry scent with a hint of floral. I love it!
5 out of 5 stars A bit too floral 12/29/2007
Reviewer: Irena Yniguez from Hebron, IN US
I really do like this scent but it is a bit too floral to be jam scented. I renamed it Blackberry Fields and it is great!
4 out of 5 stars Great! 12/28/2007
Reviewer: Leslie from Port Arthur, TX US
Smells great! My husband is a huge fan of this one.
5 out of 5 stars ~~So Sweet~~ ! 11/06/2007
Reviewer: Shannon P. from Wales Twp, MI US
The moment i opened up my Sample Size of this i knew it was a keeper... wow ! It is such a Sweet Scent but not TOO sweet, it has such a great Blackberry scent that i was looking for. I love it ! Will be ordering MORE !!!!!!!
5 out of 5 stars Yummmmmmmmmmmmm 07/13/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from Birmingham, AL US
This was so good I could have drank the bottle. There is a touch of vanilla and greenery but this has a true Blacberry Jam scent. it smells like Smukers Jam.
4 out of 5 stars Greenery scent just a little too strong 10/31/2006
Reviewer: Zelphia Plunk from Texarkana, TX US
I noticed that the greenery scent was a liitle too strong, however FO smells wonderful. Just add a touch of vanilla. Makes is perfect
2 out of 5 stars Throw 10/06/2006
Reviewer: Sue from CA US
I was really anticipating this scent with such rave reveiws here but in parafin it doesn't throw well enough to be on my list. I don't know what everybody else is using.
5 out of 5 stars Strong 08/09/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Goble from Rantoul, IL US
This one is strong. I liked though. Used in soy wax. Will be back for more.
5 out of 5 stars Blackberry Jam 03/28/2006
Reviewer: Rachael Stakelin from Georgetown, KY US
Wow! What a scent this one give off. Just like baking the pie yourself. Great smell and the husband enjoys it too. :-)
5 out of 5 stars Best Blackberry 12/29/2005
Reviewer: Ramona King from Tunnel Hill, GA US
I really like this scent. Smells just like the name says. Sells well in candles. If you like fruity, this one is a keeper!
5 out of 5 stars Blackberry Jam 10/18/2005
Reviewer: A viewer from NH
Why does Blackberry Jam have a greenery/floral smell...I want all berry smell! It's an awesome scent just disapointed with floral undertones..
4 out of 5 stars Smells just like Blackberry Cobbler 07/31/2005
Reviewer: Karen N from midwest
A must for the berry lovers. To me this scent smells just like a blackberry cobbler with a good strong throw.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.50
4 ounces $ 7.60
8 ounces $ 9.70
16 ounces $ 14.29
5 POUNDS $ 64.95
10 POUNDS $119.90
25 POUNDS $274.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items