Sign In | Register

Nag Champa Fragrance Oil

Nag Champa Fragrance Oil
Description:

Nag Champa Fragrance Oil

This wonderful fragrance oil by Natures Garden has the aroma of incense; patchouli, sandalwood, and dragon's blood working together to create this wonderful blend.

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Nag Champa Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Nag Champa Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 1 drop brown liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded brown color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products No color

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Nag Champa Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 265F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 1% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    Yes 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Nag Champa Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.  

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    A very nice Nag Champa!  Not too overpowering, not too medicinal, not too powdery.  Perfect Pour, no ricing, no acceleration.  Discolors to a light beige color.
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 32

4 out of 5 stars A hippie favorite 04/28/2014
Reviewer: Pat from Lake Havasu City, AZ US
I hate to order from NG due to high shipping charge. That being said...YOUR Nag Champa is sooo good That I am ordering more. 1 more star if it held a little better in CP soap.
5 out of 5 stars Gotta love nag 01/21/2014
Reviewer: Tammy from Jasper, IN US
This is one I got a lot of requests for. Nice strong scent! No problems but it does discolor.
5 out of 5 stars Amazing & realistic 01/15/2014
Reviewer: Tiggy from Evesham, Worcestershire GB
This is a dead on dupe for the Satya Sai Baba incense. Amazing hold in CP soap, no struggles at all. A customer favourite!
5 out of 5 stars Excellent in Soy wax candles 12/11/2013
Reviewer: Stephen Joyner from Burbank, CA US
I was a little skeptical in trying this fragrance for soy candles since it is an incense but it throws the best smell ever. I would highly recommend this fragrance and will but it again.
5 out of 5 stars Intoxicating! 12/09/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from Over the Rainbow
I wish I had bought a big bottle! This is the best Nag Champa I've tried. I made a room spray out of it. House smells amazing! I will be buying a bigger bottle next time!
5 out of 5 stars Love this scent 06/22/2013
Reviewer: Nichole Stark from White Bear Lake, MN US
I purchased a large bottle of nag champa and made incense. My husband is in heaven since I have decided to make them. I even had plenty left to make tea lights.
5 out of 5 stars WOW! 03/08/2013
Reviewer: Michelle P. from Indianapolis, IN US
This is the best Nag Champa! I could smell this all day! Got it to make tarts, again wishing I would have gotten a larger bottle! I would love this for my soaps too. This is one of my favorites!
5 out of 5 stars My favorite 02/15/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from US
My favorite nag champa of the 3 brands I tried. Smells just like incense.
5 out of 5 stars Just right 06/06/2012
Reviewer: Leah from Ohio
Not too strong, but a very well balanced nag champa. Did well in CP soap and lotion. Light brown in cp soap matched the earthiness of scent.
5 out of 5 stars Spot On! 12/01/2011
Reviewer: Karen from St. Louis, MO US
I was blown away by how exact the fragrance is to Nag Champa. It may smell more like Nag Champa, than the real incense does! Very strong in soy wax. I only ordered a sample and will be buying a full order soon!
5 out of 5 stars great scent! 04/10/2011
Reviewer: Chelsea from Sierra Vista, AZ US
I had only smelled this scent in the cheap incense from walmart lol. I bought this because a customer requested soy tarts in this scent. It has a great scent throw in soy and really is a great scent!
5 out of 5 stars great in candles 03/27/2011
Reviewer: Mary Davis from Dewittville, NY US
Loved the fragrance had a great sent throw in a large room. I hate buying fragrances that are so faint that you can not smell them. This one was great.
5 out of 5 stars Great scent 02/11/2011
Reviewer: Denise Osborne from Chandler, OK US
I like this one and the scent lasts very well in cp.
5 out of 5 stars perfect scent for CP soap 12/18/2010
Reviewer: Theresa Neumayer from Gastonia, NC US
Smell just like Nag champa all the way! Is a keeper, both men and women love it. Turns the soap a pretty brown.
5 out of 5 stars Authentic!! 06/18/2010
Reviewer: Lynn Armstrong from Maryville, TN US
Very authentic Nag Champa! My customers love it!
5 out of 5 stars Awesome! 05/01/2010
Reviewer: Izabela Mroczko from Cincinnati, OH US
I love it. very spicy and earthy FO. Excellent cold and hot throw in soy candles
5 out of 5 stars True Nag Champa 03/30/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from MI US
Smells just like the real nag champa incense! Does great in lotions and perfume oils.
5 out of 5 stars Love this one. 03/24/2010
Reviewer: Christine Hobbs from Toledo, OH US
I had heard of this fragrance but wasn't to interested in trying it, then had a customer request so I purchased it. Glad I did, throws well in soy and reminds me of my hippie days when I used to burn incense. Glad I tried it.
5 out of 5 stars NICE 01/06/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from HEART OF DIXIE
I do not like Dragons Blood at all. That is why I am surprised that I love this scent. I am not in to patchouli but this blend works together so well. It's soothing.
5 out of 5 stars Excellent! 09/07/2009
Reviewer: Janet Johnson from Mesa, AZ US
I love NG Nag Champa. I've tried this scent from other companies but NG is by far the best for this fragrance. Customers tell me often it is the best Nag Champa they've smelled as well.
4 out of 5 stars A very powerful scent 02/10/2009
Reviewer: Deb from MO. US
I have mixed feelings on this fragrance. I have never smelled Nag Champa before and bought this per a customer request and after reading the reviews I decided to give it a try. I may have used too much fragrance oil. I used 1 1/2 ounces per pound of soy blend. It has a very strong scent throw from a unlit candle. I do intend to burn one myself and decide if adjusting the amount may help. So far only one has sold. My customers that know this scent agree it smells like a true Nag Champa fragrance. I haven't tried it in the 100% soy yet. I do like the fragrance myself and think it would be fantastic as an incense!
5 out of 5 stars Excellent! 01/08/2009
Reviewer: Julie from Pennsylvania USA
One sniff of this oil took me back to my afternoons spent in a local "new age" bookstore! My son tends to burn the authentic Nag Champa incense and this is an excellent rendition of the original! With an added hint of Patchouli this will make an excellent body/hand lotion or cream for my son! Highly recommend this one if you are looking for an authentic Nag Champa!
5 out of 5 stars Just like the real thing! 11/21/2008
Reviewer: Christine from Fleetwood, PA US
I use this Nag Champa in my ecosoya advanced wax and it smells awesome! Just like the real thing. Great scent throw, I love it!
5 out of 5 stars The best Nag Champa! 08/25/2008
Reviewer: Jennifer Stevenson from West Lawn, PA US
This is a fantastic fragrance that smells very much like the real thing! I use this is cold-process soap, and my customers love it. The scent lasts and lasts....
5 out of 5 stars excellent! 11/05/2007
Reviewer: Amanda Aboulhosn from Chesterfield, VA US
I'm also having a hard time keeping this one in stock. This is a great scent, hot or cold...and you can smell it all over the house! I've already sold out of my Nag Champa tarts and candles, with requests for more!
5 out of 5 stars A great oil for candle and incesne! 09/25/2007
Reviewer: Ellen White from USA
I can't keep this oil in stock. My customers love the scent whether it be tarts, candles or incense. It flies off the shelf. I would highly recommend it to any candle or incense maker! thanks NG!
5 out of 5 stars So similar to the incense!!!! 06/01/2007
Reviewer: Nikki Bond from Robinvale, Victoria AU
I too am a massive fan of the Nag Champa incense and this is absolutely fantastic. Has a good strong hot and cold throw in soy wax -and in tart form, the smell lasts forever!!! I can imagine it in almost anything. People would go crazy for it in creams amd perfumes. You could create an entire line of different products based purely on this scent. FANTASTIC
5 out of 5 stars WOW I LOVE IT 03/07/2007
Reviewer: a magic forest from Phoenix, AZ US
WOW I LOVE IT It smells just like the incense in the magical shops, it smells wonderful mixed with sandelwood for added strength as well, holds super in soap bases and lotions
5 out of 5 stars Just like you're burning the incense 02/02/2007
Reviewer: Tina Wood from Milford, MA US
I use the incense sticks all the time and ordered this and it is dead on!!! It is strong and perfect and I love to smell it in the shower. Holds so strong in MP soap! Definitely a favorite!
5 out of 5 stars nothing better 11/15/2006
Reviewer: Donna from Hillsboro, MO US
I have just recieved this and it smells so good. It's stong ,but works great for making lotions . My customers will love this.
5 out of 5 stars all time fav 07/17/2006
Reviewer: Robin Wilson from Anna, IL US
this scent is really strong, long lasting in my melt and pour soap. One of my best sellers.
5 out of 5 stars Lingering spiciness 02/23/2006
Reviewer: A viewer from Littleton, MA US
I did a lot of meditation for while back, and the ashram I visited used this scent in incense form. To this day, I smell it and relax. It's long lasting and quite nice in lotions and soaps.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.99
16 ounces $ 14.99
5 POUNDS $ 69.95
10 POUNDS $138.90
25 POUNDS $346.25
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items