Sign In | Register

Carrot Cake Fragrance Oil

Carrot Cake Fragrance Oil
Description:

Carrot Cake Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is a buttery spice blend with hints of peach, coconut, carrots, cinnamon and warm vanilla.  A Best Seller!

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Carrot Cake Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 1%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 1%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 1%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Carrot Cake Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles Use 6 drops of orange/coral plus 1 drop of brown liquid candle dye per 4 pounds of wax or shred a small amount of an orange and brown color block into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Use orange/coral soap dye in the amount that satisfies you. Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Carrot Cake Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes
    Flash Point of Fragrance 245F
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 5.90%
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Carrot Cake Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour, no ricing, no acceleration, perfect orange color when added to the soap which then turns to a medium brown color after cure.
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.


Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 28

2 out of 5 stars Really Sad 04/05/2014
Reviewer: Alecia H from Central, NY US
This smells incredible OOB and when I was pouring I wanted to drink the wax it smelled so good. BUT even after a month curing there is no hot throw at all. I was really disappointed because it started out so promising (464 blend)
5 out of 5 stars Really nice and not too strong 05/08/2013
Reviewer: Jaimee from Pell City, AL US
This is a perfect mix of spices and cream cheese icing. It's not overpowering at all. I don't like carrot cake but I like this scent. I made soaps and body butters at Easter with it and everyone loved them.
4 out of 5 stars So light out of the bottle 03/19/2012
Reviewer: Aimee Anderson from Roswell, GA US
Gets stronger and better in cp soap. I really love the notes in this one. It was so hard to smell in the bottle I wasn't even sure I'd try it. Glad I did, it gets better!
2 out of 5 stars Weak hot throw in soy wax 12/11/2011
Reviewer: Aimee from Macomb, IL US
I really thought I would like this but it had a very weak scent throw in my Ecosoya CB 135. The Carrot Cupcake you sell has a extremely strong hot throw instead so I will be purchasing the Carrot Cupcake instead.
5 out of 5 stars A Favorite! 12/17/2010
Reviewer: Buffy Anderson from Everett, WA US
I wasn't interested in ordering this, but recieved it as an extra and fell in love. This is fabulous, spicy and just great for bath soap...love it.
5 out of 5 stars Outstanding bakery scent! 12/30/2009
Reviewer: T.C. from Jefferson City, Mo US
This is another great seller for bakery lovers.The cake and spice float nicely on the vanilla.This oil has a stong,lingering throw in soy or palm wax.
5 out of 5 stars best scent ever 09/22/2009
Reviewer: Kathy Rainey from Union City, IN US
This is the best carrot cake around,scent is so GOOD!!!! a must try.
5 out of 5 stars AMAZING! 08/24/2009
Reviewer: Meagan from APO, AE US
This fragrence is true to life. I smell buttercream, spice and raisins. Very strong hot and cold throw.
5 out of 5 stars Mmmmmmmm! 08/19/2009
Reviewer: Janine from Pittsburgh, PA US
This is a winning scent! It smells really good! It has a strong throw in my soy blend candles. I just ordered a larger bottle of it. I had this one burning at work and it smelled the entire office with yummy smelling carrot cake. Eneryone was asking what it was. I love it:)
4 out of 5 stars Strong scent throw... 08/01/2008
Reviewer: Shandy Byrd from Sullivan, MO US
This was a very strong, nice scent. I think it may be a little too strong. It seems like it makes me cough because it's so strong and so sweet smelling.
5 out of 5 stars Oh My Goodness!!! 01/18/2008
Reviewer: A very happy customer from NJ US
I give this scent RAVE reviews! I sell about 1000 candles a week and this scent hit the top of the charts.It smells so nice and strong, just like you walked into a hometown bakery at their prime baking time. Its a very rich baking smell. you are gonna love ~ love ~ love this scent if you like the food group smells.
3 out of 5 stars smells good 12/08/2007
Reviewer: Andrea from Brazil, IN US
This is a wonderful smell. If you are using metal tins for candles this scent will make your tins rust. I have never had any other scent do this only carrot cake.
5 out of 5 stars Spot On Fragrance 10/17/2007
Reviewer: lecheri from New Brunswick CA
This is one of the truest carrot cake fragrances I've had. I really am a big fan of this F/0.
3 out of 5 stars Mixed feelings 09/27/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from Springfield, IL US
After reading the excellent reviews on this one, I bought this fragrance about a year ago. Out of the bottle I didn't like it at all. In the candle it still didn't appeal to me. One year later, they are still sitting on my shelf. I guess I'm missing something???
5 out of 5 stars Dead on carrot cake! 09/01/2007
Reviewer: Robin Feltner from Cincinnati, OH US
This scent nails it. It smells exactly like carrot cake...even in a blind "smell" study with my family. Excellent.
5 out of 5 stars The Absolute Best 05/17/2007
Reviewer: Zelphia Plunk from Texarkana, TX US
There is no other as good as this. It just makes you want CAKE. A best seller for those whom favor Baked scents
5 out of 5 stars can't go wrong 03/14/2007
Reviewer: Katheryn Honaker from Gray, TN US
This oil is a must have! Can't make enough and I have sent a total of 35 candles in this to my husband's platoon in Iraq. It covers up all the yucky "manly" smells in there and reminds them of home....will not go anywhere else for this and has been a major money maker for me!
5 out of 5 stars REAL carrot cake scent! 02/16/2007
Reviewer: Mark R. from Janesville, WI US
I don't make candles but use the oils in my oil diffuser. This carrot cake is amazing. Sometimes I add a couple drops of cinnamon or vanilla and it makes the whole house smell good. Everyone asks, why does your house always smell so good? What do you use? They all want to buy it.
5 out of 5 stars WONDERFUL! 08/25/2006
Reviewer: JESSICA SALAS from FORT WAYNE, IN US
This is so wonderful! Add a tad of buttercream and this is delish! Very true carrot cake scent!
5 out of 5 stars Yummy! 08/07/2006
Reviewer: Candace Baker from Newark, OH US
Very true scent, nice amount of cinnamon.
5 out of 5 stars One of a kind 04/21/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Goble from Rantoul, IL US
This smells just like the carrot cake. Excellent scent throw in 100% Soy Wax.
5 out of 5 stars Awesome scent! 02/12/2006
Reviewer: Kelly Byler from Goshen, IN US
I recently made tarts out with this fragrance. This is an incredible scent! It has a very strong and realistic scent when it burns. If you really want to go the extra mile on this one, spread on a top layer of joy wax made with the buttercream scent. I make my tarts in a muffin tin so they even look like little cakes. It is out of this world!
5 out of 5 stars FINALLY 02/07/2006
Reviewer: Dena Elliott from Killeen, TX US
A true carrot cake,,I've been looking everywhere for,,,finally! You will love this one,,heavy bakery scent! One of my fav's so far!
5 out of 5 stars Awesome Scent 01/16/2006
Reviewer: Kim Wittenmyer from Parma Hts, OH US
This scent is very strong (hot and cold) and everyone who has smelled it loves it. I sell a lot of this fragrance and would recommend it to anyone who wants a great bakery scent.
5 out of 5 stars Yummy Carrot Cake Scent 11/16/2005
Reviewer: Karen H from New York State
This scent has an incedible hot/cold throw. This is one of my favorites. Smells like freshly baked Carrot Cake from grandma's kitchen.
5 out of 5 stars Yummy 11/03/2005
Reviewer: Kim Limon from Lindale, GA US
I sold out of another fragrance and went home and tried to temp. replace it with this one. Went to an outdoor flea market and lit a tart, and people came to this booth who could smell it down the road...I sold out of my tarts...This is a very strong and yummy fragrance...and just think it was a backup :) A Keeper....Makes me hungry!
5 out of 5 stars YUMMMMMM 09/19/2005
Reviewer: Jennfer Batts (Battsknox@aol.com) from Knoxville, TN US
I have tried alot of Carrot Cake scents, and none can hold a candle (no pun intended) to THIS carrot cake! Keeps my customers coming back time again. I always come back for this scent, it is the BEST on the market! Thanks for all the great work.
5 out of 5 stars DELICIOUS! 09/16/2005
Reviewer: Tonya (rices5@bellsouth.net) from Alabama
Wow!!! I just started making candles and this was an excellent scent to start off with. I put the candle on a warmer and soon the aroma of a freshly baked carrot cake was all throughout my home. Works wonderfully in Joy Wax!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.75
16 ounces $ 14.69
5 POUNDS $ 67.25
10 POUNDS $126.90
25 POUNDS $289.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items