Sign In | Register

Alyssum Fragrance Oil

Alyssum Fragrance Oil
Description:

Alyssum Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is the wonderful aroma of freshly picked alyssum flowers. Alyssum flowers are some of the most romantic, fragrant flowers you will ever smell.  A Best Seller!

Did you know?  Alyssum seeds are easily dispersed by the wind.  This is due to the seeds being small and light weight.  This is why alyssum flowers have a tendency to spreading wild.  Once planted in a yard, after one year, they can be found in cracks of sidewalks and even in gravel driveways.

 

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Alyssum Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Alyssum Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles Use 2 drops of purple liquid candle dye per 4 pounds of wax or shred a small amount of a purple color block into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Use purple soap dye in the amount that satisfies you. Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Alyssum Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance No Nitro-Musks
    Flash Point of Fragrance 200F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 6% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    NO

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Alyssum Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour, no ricing, no acceleration.  Very pretty fragrance.  Chocolate brown discoloration after cure.  Scent stayed nice and strong.   
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.


Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 28

5 out of 5 stars Wonderful 02/08/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from US
Wonderful light floral scent. A keeper. Does discolor to light brown in cp soap but its worth it.
5 out of 5 stars beautiful fragrance 06/17/2011
Reviewer: Tammy from Jasper, IN US
Turns brown in CP soap but I like brown soaps! This is a keeper!
4 out of 5 stars Soft... 06/12/2011
Reviewer: Beth from Asheville, NC US
but I love it. I added a tiny bit to my body butter and it gave it a light flowery scent.
2 out of 5 stars Turns dark in C.P. soap! 03/19/2011
Reviewer: A viewer from Springdale, AR US
The scent is nice and I have a few customers that really like it and I really like it myself but it turns really dark brown yellowish. Made with full goats milk, maybe it doesn't like milk. I hope it does better in lotion!
3 out of 5 stars Too weak... 02/10/2011
Reviewer: Dutchy from Vlissingen, The Netherlands
This scent is amazingly delicate and feminine, a little too light for my likings though, for CP.
5 out of 5 stars Great candle scent 11/11/2010
Reviewer: Shelli Brown from Albion, MI US
I have lots of requests for this one. And I even like it myself. Great hot and cold throw in Joy wax.
5 out of 5 stars Loving This Scent! 09/25/2010
Reviewer: SMW from Hammonton, NJ US
I really enjoy this scent! Held up perfectly in hot process soap. This is one that I will buy for myself, regardless if my clients like it or not. Great job NG!!!!!!
3 out of 5 stars A little musk? 09/06/2010
Reviewer: Paula Kostman from Ohio, IL US
This scent has an awesome scent throw for smellies and aroma beads but I think it has a hint of musk. Customers love it and was a great addition to our line.
5 out of 5 stars Lovely 09/03/2010
Reviewer: Bibi from Germantown, MD US
This is a beautiful fragrance oil, it's great in perfume oils and aroma beads.
3 out of 5 stars ok 02/02/2010
Reviewer: KaTHY RAINEY from Union City, IN US
made tarts,and it's ok a little strong for me has a nice floral scent but to sweet
5 out of 5 stars Lovely! 11/10/2009
Reviewer: T.C. from Jefferson City, Mo US
I think I have a new favorite floral.I find this oil to throw very well in soy wax,hot or cold.Such a beautiful fragrance!
5 out of 5 stars Flowers are great 09/01/2009
Reviewer: Susan Accord from Macon, GA US
I love flower scents. I just think that they are beautiful, and this scent is right up there. It is a perfect duplication of the real thing. Works just beautifully in goat's milk lotion. A wonderful scent for a winter line because it scentfully takes you to spring.
1 out of 5 stars disappointed 07/25/2009
Reviewer: Nancy Dodson from OK US
when i got this sample I thought it was the best flower scent i had every smelled.. i made it up in soy wax and when i burned it i could not smell it unless i was sitting next to it in a chair. very disappointed. sorry..
5 out of 5 stars A Customer Favorite! 04/09/2009
Reviewer: Deb from MO US
I keep saying that I am not a floral fan in my reviews but again NG has come through with a truly lovely FO. I didn't know what to expect when I ordered this scent but because of previous reviews decided to give this a try, and it payed off! Customers love it, I have a hard time keeping this one on the shelf! It has a slightly sweet and soft scent throw that is quite lovely. I use a soy/petroleum blend and 100% soy and I think it may perform slightly better in the blended wax but I get great feedback from my soy candle customers. Also I would like to Thank all those that take the time to leave a review. It truly helps me in making my FO choices easier! Thanks to NG for giving us this format to share opinions!
5 out of 5 stars perfumy, but nice 08/06/2008
Reviewer: Robert Dembinsky from Manassas, VA US
I don't usually tend to care for the flowery scents, but this one is great....very sweet smelling. Very strong, too...a little goes a long way!
5 out of 5 stars Soft and feminine 08/02/2008
Reviewer: Margaret from Reading, MA US
This is a beautiful fragrance. It has that soft, slightly honey sweet essence of true alyssum flowers. I used this in a goat's milk M&P base at 3ml/8oz with excellent results. The scent really lasts too.
5 out of 5 stars If you like Joop for Women, this is it 07/07/2008
Reviewer: Suzanne from Minnesota
Back in 92 or 93, I was a big fan of the perfume Joop - this FO smells just like that perfume - out of the bottle and burned in incense. The incense gives it more depth and character, slightly sweet and powdery with that nice earthy tone that incense always has.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderfully, unique floral! 07/04/2008
Reviewer: Sara Day from Holland, MI US
One of the best floral scents I have ever smelled & I don't even like floral scents :D Sort of musky in a way but sensual & slightly sweet too. Performed well in soy.
5 out of 5 stars best scent ever 05/31/2008
Reviewer: Lisa Uselman from Indianapolis, IN US
I tried this in my oil burner. This smell so good and is long lasting. The next day the oil was still smelling in the burner when I turned it back on. A perfect summer or spring scent!!
4 out of 5 stars A pleasant scent 05/15/2008
Reviewer: Michelle Anderson from Aliceville, AL US
I like this scent. I put it into lotion, and when I wear it, everyone asks where I purchased it. A totally awesome scent for bath and body baskets.
4 out of 5 stars Out of the ordinary flowery scent 04/21/2008
Reviewer: Tracy from Grant Park, IL US
I experimented with this scent over the weekend in Advanced Soy wax... good hot/cold throw. This flowery scent is lighter than say floral bouquet and I can't wait to try it in bath salts and lotion.
4 out of 5 stars Awesome 02/12/2008
Reviewer: Olethea Williams from Roslyn, PA US
Great in CP. Nice for a smokey kind of flower scent.
5 out of 5 stars Absolutely Fantastic!! 09/30/2007
Reviewer: Connie from Phoenix, AZ US
This fragrance is so soft and flowery without being "over the top" sickenly sweet. It has a wonderful aroma that just makes you want to breath deep.
5 out of 5 stars THE BEST FLORAL SCENT EVER 07/13/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from Birmingham, AL US
I like fruit scents and sweet dessert type scents. I ordered this as a friend requested I add some florals to my line. This is the BEST SMELLING FLORAL EVER. It is just as described, romantic. If you don't try this you will forever regret it.
4 out of 5 stars reminiscent of women 01/16/2007
Reviewer: Stephanie Jones from Oak Grove, LA US
This scent is a very nice scent. It does have the floral scent women like. But, let me say that it almost has a sweet edible scent to it also. It's soft and luxurious. I really enjoy it. I feel any woman will like it also.
4 out of 5 stars Great Floral 07/11/2006
Reviewer: Katie Sullivan from Maplewood, MN US
I am not the biggest floral person but I enjoy this one. It has a nice pretty sweety scent. But not enough to make you feel icky. Its wonderfull. And my floral and not floral customers alike enjoy it.
5 out of 5 stars Very Feminine 07/04/2006
Reviewer: Terrie Sonnier from Beaumont.TX US
This scent is flowery without being over powering.Its delicate but not too much.One of my favorite flower scents.
4 out of 5 stars Super Floral Fragrance! 11/16/2005
Reviewer: Sara Day from Holland, MI US
I should start by saying: I am not a floral fan at all & this one is not that bad. It is very strong. It is slightly musky & perfumy to me but yet is very classy & elegant. Not like any floral I have ever smelled. I was definitly pleased with my purchase of this scent. I had never even heard of this scent before in regards to the flower or the oil :)



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.75
16 ounces $ 14.49
5 POUNDS $ 66.25
10 POUNDS $124.90
25 POUNDS $284.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items