Sign In | Register

Patchouli Fragrance Oil

Patchouli Fragrance Oil
Description:

Patchouli Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is an earthy aroma of true herbal patchouli.

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Patchouli Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 3.4%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Patchouli Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 1 drop brown liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded brown color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products No liquid soap dye in the amount you desire.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Patchouli Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 216F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Patchouli Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour, no ricing, no acceleration, discolors to a cream, really, really nice unisex fragrance.   
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 38

5 out of 5 stars Wonderful patchouli 05/08/2014
Reviewer: Stephanie from New York
It works fine in CP soap. It can accelerate a bit. It did with me only in a blend with another FO that doesn't accelerate. On its own it behaved better. It doesn't discolor. Lots of colors and blends possible with it!
5 out of 5 stars Great FO! 03/11/2014
Reviewer: Kaysha Mangum from Austin, TX US
This Patchouli FO is great! True to a Patchouli EO, but cheaper! I use this in CP soap, and it does accelerate a bit, but I know that and am prepared and work fast with it. It's one of my favs!
1 out of 5 stars Not Patchouli 02/06/2014
Reviewer: A viewer from Los Angeles, California US
This does not smell like patchouli at all - in the bottle or in pure soy. It has a strange sweet, almost fruity scent and patchouli fans I've given this to say the same thing. I thought it was a little inexpensive for Patchouli and clearly this is why. I'm very disappointed as I bought 32 ounces and can't use it :-(
5 out of 5 stars Patchouli Lover 10/22/2013
Reviewer: ShOpNsHeBa from Gulfport, MS USA
Just made my first batch of MP with patchouli.... WOW!! I really love the scent, very relaxing too me. Thanks NG!!
3 out of 5 stars Faded in CP 10/22/2013
Reviewer: Michele Lavallee from Billerica, MA US
Loved it OOB. Soaped like a dream! No A or D and lots of time to swirl. After 2 week cure scent has faded to almost nothing at a 1oz per lb use.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful earthy scent! 08/22/2013
Reviewer: Vanessa Robley from Cranston, RI US
I got a lot of requests from my customers to do a Patchouli scent so I bought this. I was worried because Patchouli done wrong can be just plain awful!! But this scent is beautiful! It is relaxing and earthy. I use soy wax and when I tested this candle after about an hour the scent filled the whole room. But not in an over-powering way. It made me feel very relaxed, as if I was sitting in a nice garden of Patchouli. It smells very clean too. Not like some of the other companies where you can smell some sort of strange almost alcohol scent in their FOs. From my experience all of Natures gardens scents smell fantastic. I am in the process of switching over to strictly Natures Garden scents because I have only had positive experiences with them! :) Thank you Natures Garden for another wonderful scent. :)
1 out of 5 stars total miss 06/09/2013
Reviewer: Conrad Mascarenas from Greenwood Village, CO US
Smells nothing like patchouli! Used it in my CP soap and it smells like cheap perfume.
5 out of 5 stars Right on!! 05/03/2013
Reviewer: Tammy from Jasper, IN US
This is a strong fragrance! I have many people requesting it!! Soaps nicely & doesn't discolor!!
5 out of 5 stars True Patchi 03/01/2013
Reviewer: Taleda - Bliss Body & Bath from Las Vegas, NV US
I'm a child of the '60s so I know Patchouli. With the cost of Patchouli Essential Oil prohibitive I have found that NGs Patchouli Fragrance Oil is perfect! I've bought many many Patchouli's that "claimed" to be the best, the one, the only, fragrance oil suited as a substitute - but they all missed the bar and some didn't even come close. If you are a serious Patchi lover - then this is it. I've used it for everything - including incense sticks and my buyer raved about them! It is lovely alone but fabulous blended especially with citrus oils and other fruit oils. There are two other specific NG FOs I blend it with that knock my clients out - but unfortunately I can't share! That's my secret! This will be my 3rd 16oz bottle since mid-last year ... mmm can't hardly wait to start blending! PLEASE never change the formula!
5 out of 5 stars I will never buy any other patchouli! 02/23/2013
Reviewer: Andrea Hart from Hot Springs, AR US
I think this is a very true patchouli. Performed wonderfully in CP, and fragrance is still strong after the cure. I will be buying this again...and again...and again!
4 out of 5 stars Mild but nice 01/07/2013
Reviewer: Christine from Blandon, PA US
I do not think this is a true patchouli scent. It is too mild. However, it is a nice scent. Except for in the incense... I don't know why but when I tried this with my incense sticks it smelled absolutely horrible while burning.
5 out of 5 stars Nice! 12/18/2012
Reviewer: A viewer from NC US
Highly requested scent for our CP soaps and glad we finally made it. Mild scent but nice, patchouli lovers really seem to like it a lot. Holds up well.
4 out of 5 stars either love it or hate it 06/18/2012
Reviewer: gourmetsoapboutique.com from Roswell, GA US
for patchouli fans i think this is a hit. performed well in my cp soap. just a tad to citrus scents helps fragrance stick.
5 out of 5 stars Perfect Patchouli 02/27/2012
Reviewer: Andrea Hart from Hot Springs, AR US
I bought this for a customer who requested a "nothing but patchouli" soap. I used it in CP and it performed perfectly. Absolutely love it!
4 out of 5 stars A Pleasant Patchouli 02/12/2012
Reviewer: Jonathan Hoke from Kill Devil Hills, NC
Used in GB soy 464 for tarts and candles. Not sure what a true patchouli is supposed to smell like, but this one is nice and soft. Not at all overpowering like others I have smelled.
5 out of 5 stars Best Seller 06/19/2011
Reviewer: Naomi Terry from Quathiaski Cove, BC CA
Customers have been requesting Patchouli for months. Soon as I made this I sold out! Everyone loves it!! Excellent for CP soap!
1 out of 5 stars This doesn't come close 12/08/2010
Reviewer: Cottage By The Creek from Kerhonkson, NY US
Doesn't smell one iota like Patchouli. I wear real Patchouli oil and this doesn't even come close. I typically go with NG for all my FO, so I made the mistake of buying a 16 oz. bottle of this. Can't go by what it smells like in the bottle so I poured it..wasted wax, time, etc... smelled horridly BAD in soy. Any chance you might consider re-formulating this? May I humbly suggest NG try a local Apothecary, New Age or Wiccan/Pagan Shoppe and ask for Patchouli Oil. If you don't have anything close by, I can send you some of the oil I get from Woodstock and Salem and see if you can copy it. I haven't found anywhere that sells a Candle FO that smells anything like real deep, rich, warm Patchouli. Customers ask for it, believe me, if it did smell like it is supposed to, I would pour it in a NY Minute!
5 out of 5 stars Great Scent 10/07/2010
Reviewer: Nicole Schubert from Meta, MO US
I love the smell of this patchouli oil, it worked great in my goats milk soap. Will be buying more!
1 out of 5 stars poor patchouli 04/06/2010
Reviewer: Keri S. from Tooele, Utah
Out of the dozen+ scents I ordered this was the only one that I was disappointed in. It doesn't smell like patchouli oil at all to me. Customers have mixed reviews. Some love it and others can't stand it. The true patchouli oil users were the ones that didn't like it much. Thanks anyway for giving it a try. One out of 12+ isn't too bad of odds. I love all your other scents.
5 out of 5 stars This was a hit! 12/31/2009
Reviewer: Billie Conrade from Binghamton, NY US
This fo was a huge hit in my hot process soap. I made 14 bars and they were gone within a week. People went crazy for this, they said it smelled just like the patchouli they remembered.
2 out of 5 stars Patchouli FO does not work in cold process soap 07/06/2009
Reviewer: Kendra Morgan from Glen Saint Mary, FL US
This patchouli is great for incense and smells good OOB, but does not work in cold process soap making. I've been told by a few customers that it doesn't smell anything like patchouli (but I don't care much for patchouli myself)...this is tolerable compared to other patchouli fragrances I've had.
3 out of 5 stars Not Patchouli to me. 03/28/2009
Reviewer: Deb from MO US
This FO doesn't smell like true patchouli to me. I understand patchouli oil has gone through the roof, but I was hoping for a closer match and this isn't it. I can detect the "dirt" scent that others have described. A outdoorsy scent, very strong OOB but calms down some in wax. I use both a petroleum based wax and 100% soy. I haven't tried this in the soy wax. I have customers who love this scent and I get a lot of repeat buyers for this, so I will continue to make candles from this FO. while I continue looking for a truer patchouli scent. I did see that Tibetian Amber contains patchouli oil, might have to give it a try!
1 out of 5 stars Don't use in CP 03/27/2009
Reviewer: Daniel Collinsworth from Centreville, VA US
I used this for a batch of CP soap.... out of bottle it just smelled like dirt, in the finished soap it smelled like mud and beer.
1 out of 5 stars Bummed out 02/22/2009
Reviewer: Charla Ruby from Mobile, AL US
I had several request for this fragrance,when i smelled it out of bottle it was great,all though after i made my H.p. soap it was SOOO faint even after i used 4&half oz. Patchouli is normally a strong fragrance! NOT this one :-( Wish you could make it stronger smelling!
3 out of 5 stars Nice but very perfumey 09/27/2008
Reviewer: Sharon from Pennsylvania
I didn't dislike this fragrance which I used in MP soaps, but it is not at all like REAL patchouli. It was very perfumey/cologne like, I was looking for a more earthy fragrance. I'll bet it's great in inscences!
4 out of 5 stars Dirt? 09/27/2008
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Oak Grove, KY US
I had alot of requests for this scent and the customers loved it, but I personally thought it smelled like dirt that I played in when I was a kid.
5 out of 5 stars favorite patchouli 09/26/2008
Reviewer: GINA from Menomonee Falls, WI US
most patchoulis i have sampled smell like powdery mud. (and ive tried quite a few.) this one has a green, woodsy quality and is awesome! i love it.
5 out of 5 stars Rich & Woody 07/06/2008
Reviewer: Suzanne from Minnesota
This scent is absolutely stunning in incense. It's very rich and complex, textured and beautifully woody. Burning the stick reveals the earthy, smoky fragrance.
5 out of 5 stars Great scent... 04/15/2008
Reviewer: Rhonda from Manor, TX US
I didn't know what to expect, since I got this for a custom order, but it's nice. Not at all sweet, and not overwhelming...I'd buy it again.
5 out of 5 stars So! 80's 04/07/2008
Reviewer: Lorrie Hundley from Jacksonville, FL US
This is a very good seller to a lot of my customers they say "I know its so 80's but I love it" So who am I to say different.
5 out of 5 stars Good Scent 12/26/2007
Reviewer: Bonnie Jackson from Lawrence, KS US
I have sampled about 5 other patchouli scents, and they all smell terrible, even the essential oils. NG has the best smelling, truest smelling patchouli out there. It wins, hands down.
5 out of 5 stars TRUE SMELLING SCENT 09/25/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Goble from Rantoul, IL US
Ordered for a customer of mine. Myself do not like the scent. Excellent hot and cold scent throw in soy wax. If you like the clean smelling fragrances this would be one of them.
5 out of 5 stars nice scent 09/24/2006
Reviewer: Tami Stern from Phoenix, AZ US
The best scent i have smelled for patchouli. Great for relaxing long bath
5 out of 5 stars Great throw 09/02/2006
Reviewer: Sherri from
This is a great patchouli fo. My customers love this one. Not sweet. The real stuff. Throws great in soy wax.
5 out of 5 stars Patchouli 04/21/2006
Reviewer: Rachael Stakelin from Georgetown, KY US
This is a great scent. Men and women both love it.
5 out of 5 stars Excellent 12/07/2005
Reviewer: Stephanie DeChant from Elyria, OH US
A true dupe of Patchouli! Great for the winter seasons! Customer's love it!
5 out of 5 stars Customers Love It 11/13/2005
Reviewer: Shelly Olsen from Elkton, VA US
I can't keep this scent in stock during the winter months. Customer's love it!! Exact duplicate. Great hot/cold throw in paraffin wax tarts.
5 out of 5 stars Memories 08/22/2005
Reviewer: DAYDREAM (byoung@oregontrail.net) from Milton Freewater, OR US
Brings back memories. Patchouli duplicate. Customers love this scent in lotions with a pinch of lavender. Flies off the shelf.www.daydreamdelights.com



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.75
16 ounces $ 14.49
5 POUNDS $ 66.25
10 POUNDS $124.90
25 POUNDS $284.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items