Sign In | Register

Peppermint Fragrance Oil

Peppermint Fragrance Oil
Description:

Peppermint Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is a very crisp, clean, true peppermint scent.

Did You Know? Peppermint works on indigestion.  Actually, peppermint is not only one of the oldest, but also the best tasting solutions for these problems.  Other home remedies that peppermint tops the list on are relief of gas and aiding in healthy digestion.  Several studies show that eating peppermint after a meal will decrease the time that food sits in your stomach.  The less time that food is there, the less problems that will occur.  How does peppermint do it?  Peppermint has the ability of stimulating the gastric lining of the stomach.  This in turn produces the proper enzymes which aid in a quicker digestion.  So pass on those dinner mints!  As if peppermint did not do enough, it can also be used as a mouse deterrent.

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Peppermint Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Peppermint Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles No color
    Bath/Body Products No color

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Peppermint Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 200F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Peppermint Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.  

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour, no ricing, no acceleration, no discoloration, excellent scent retention. 
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 25

5 out of 5 stars Very strong 08/25/2014
Reviewer: A viewer from PA US
This smells very strong OOB and performed well in my CP soap recipe. No A or D. Used less fo than normal and scent was still strong. Smells pretty identical to my peppermint EO soap. Great alone or for blending.
5 out of 5 stars Gorgeous in CP soap 10/16/2013
Reviewer: Menatullah Wahby from Dubai, Dubai AE
Wonderful in CP. No discoloration or acceleration and the scent kind of sweetens as it cures. Scent retention is great! perfect for the holidays.
5 out of 5 stars Perfection in Peppermint 08/09/2013
Reviewer: Bee from Huntsville, TX US
I made a mistake - I only got a sample size! Used this is CP soap and it behaved like a dream, smells fabulous, and I NEED MORE lol :) When people heard how good it came out, most of the batch was presold before I even cut it! Headed off to order more now...
5 out of 5 stars Just right not too strong 06/28/2013
Reviewer: Jennifer Cressy from Mishawaka, IN US
I used this product in candles. I mix one ounce peppermint with 160z of sinus relief. This mixture really helps clear up stuffy noses.
5 out of 5 stars Sticks! 01/14/2013
Reviewer: Katie W from PA, US
Made a straight peppermint soap for the holidays. It was a customer favorite. Smells just peppermint. Be careful when sniffing OOB, its strong! Soaped CP @ 0.5ppo and it stuck forever. Still smells great months later
1 out of 5 stars disappointed with CP results 12/17/2012
Reviewer: Linda from Jefferson City, TN US
I tried this after reading the good reviews, but it didn't hold up at all in CP soap. I used the maximum amount and you can't tell I put any scent in the soap at all. It faded completely during the cure.
5 out of 5 stars Fabulous! 10/20/2012
Reviewer: Denise Jackson-Gunter from Durham, NC US
I made a batch of CP soap with this FO and the results were outstanding. The fragrance held on perfectly, no seizing, ricing, acceleration, or morphing of the two colours I used - red and gold. You've got a winner here with this FO! I'd definitely use it again!
5 out of 5 stars spot on peppermint 05/10/2012
Reviewer: Sarah from Gilmanton, NH US
Excellent peppermint FO. All the great peppiness without the burn that can happen when using EO's in CP soap (had some bad experiences using other people's products with the EO). Soaps beautifully in CP.
5 out of 5 stars strong 11/02/2011
Reviewer: Tammy from Jasper, IN US
This is a perfect peppermint! I made shampoo bars with it & it performs great stays white in cp soap. Nice strong scent. A winner!!
3 out of 5 stars Bath and body products 10/20/2011
Reviewer: Brenda from Canovanas, PR US
This FO performs great in shower gel, m&p soaps, and lotions love how clear it is. Really dissapointed in the throw on 100% soy. The reviews on NG website were great but I had a few of my customers tested and they could not get any throw on it. If anybody has any feedback is greatly appreciated
5 out of 5 stars Super strong and true! 12/15/2010
Reviewer: Christina from Fox River Grove, IL US
Rarely do I cut back on a fragrance oil in my mixes - I always want my soaps and candles as strong as possible. This is the only oil from NG that I use at lower concentrations because it is so strong. The perfect peppermint!!
5 out of 5 stars Nice and fresh 12/07/2010
Reviewer: Brenda E. from Yucaipa, CA US
This is a nice minty scent that isn't too sweet. It works nicely even with milk soaps. It doesn't color the soap at all and is strong without being overpowering.
5 out of 5 stars perfect for the mint fan 05/15/2010
Reviewer: Robert Dembinsky from Manassas, VA US
I admit it, I am a big fan of mint scents. This one is terrific, and it makes my home smell so clean without smelling medicinal. Love it!
5 out of 5 stars Love it!! bold mint! 10/04/2009
Reviewer: Sue Miller from Newark, DE US
I was looking for a bold mint and this is exactly what I got with this scent. Really love it. Performs beautiful in mp soap.
5 out of 5 stars Strong and True Peppermint! 04/06/2009
Reviewer: Julie from Pennsylvania, USA
A very strong and very true Peppermint fragrance! I don't know that I would use it alone when creating my bath and body products but will definitely use it when creating blends! I'm very happy with this purchase!
5 out of 5 stars Great Peppermint FO 11/24/2008
Reviewer: Shane, Flickwick Candle from Smyrna, TN US
Just created a batch of candles with this FO alone. All I can say is "awesome". A very powerful peppermint, hot and cold throw are amazing in paraffin. This is a keeper for sure if you're looking for a pleasant and strong peppermint FO.
5 out of 5 stars Love Peppermint 09/12/2008
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Oak Grove, KY US
I love this peppermint, because it is strong enough to just use as peppermint even though I usually buy peppermint to mix with other scents to make a bunch of scents such as; jack frost, apple mint, candy cane, and a few others.
5 out of 5 stars Perfect Peppermint 04/25/2008
Reviewer: Ariel Brand from Corvallis, OR US
Absolutely perfect peppermint for all year around not just christmas. I got a big bottle of this and I am super happy with this! It makes everything fresh and has a strong flavor. I used in in my soap and my husband LOVES it! True peppermint and a little sweet.
5 out of 5 stars Strong, Minty 03/22/2008
Reviewer: Warming Delights by Ang from Caldwell, ID US
This scent is very strong. It was a request from a customer. I used it to make smelly jelly and I think I will offer it in my candles soon.
5 out of 5 stars Very strong and crisp! 12/29/2007
Reviewer: Irena Yniguez from Hebron, IN US
This is a great strong and clean and crisp scent. Makes the house smell very Christmassy! True peppermint!
5 out of 5 stars Very minty 12/08/2007
Reviewer: Maya from St Paul, MN US
This is a wonderfully pepperminty fragrance. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a mint smell.I used it in a green tea soap MP soap. It turned out great.
5 out of 5 stars TRUE TO IT'S NAME 09/26/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Goble from Rantoul, IL US
Loved it!! Ordered for a customer. This is strong in the bottle. Excellent hot and cold scent throw in soy wax. Will be back for more.
5 out of 5 stars Can't wait to start these 09/15/2006
Reviewer: Zelphia Plunk from Texarkana, TX US
The FO smells just like a true peppermint.
4 out of 5 stars Yowza!!! 06/30/2006
Reviewer: Leann Oppel from Altoona, PA US
Bought this for a special request and didn't think I was going to like it but...This will be my new wake up bar! Very strong and invigorating! Try it for a morning "wake up" call!
5 out of 5 stars More then 5 Stars! 12/07/2005
Reviewer: Stephanie DeChant from Elyria, OH US
This is an awesome strong hot/throw FO of peppermint! Simply to die for for the peppermint lovers!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.75
16 ounces $ 14.69
5 POUNDS $ 67.25
10 POUNDS $126.90
25 POUNDS $289.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items