Sign In | Register

Jack Frost Fragrance Oil

Jack Frost Fragrance Oil
Description:

Jack Frost Fragrance Oil

A wonderful Christmas fragrance oil by Natures Garden. A crisp clean peppermint aroma with hints of vanilla bean. Many of our customers sell this fragrance year round by renaming it Buttermint Candy.

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Jack Frost Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Jack Frost Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles No color
    Bath/Body Products No color

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Jack Frost Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 200F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 2% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Jack Frost Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.  

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour, no ricing, no acceleration, discolors to a light caramel, scent is minty, fresh, and clean.  
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 27

4 out of 5 stars could be all yr round scent.. 12/11/2013
Reviewer: Shelly Ogilvie from Taylor, PA US
I loved this one. The both fragrances together are great. Not to over powerful not very weak either. It's a great hot and cold throw. However the scent didn't last :( long. Ugh, so I only gave a 4 star. Other than that it is a great scent..
5 out of 5 stars nice icey peppermint 10/05/2013
Reviewer: Joe Van Kleef from Marshfield, WI US
i love this scent for making melts,scented sachet bags and room sprays.It has a very pleasant icy peppermint smell...
3 out of 5 stars OK Jack 03/05/2013
Reviewer: De Parker from Clarksville, TN US
I kind of liked this scent and soaped some snowmen cupcakes but the people that had the chance to smell it, wasn't too fond of it. Reminded me of a scent from my past but if the customers don't like it, then I may not buy it again this winter.
5 out of 5 stars Hmmmmm 02/10/2013
Reviewer: Mudderpwee from White Sulphur Springs, MT US
A very pepperminty smell with some vanilla. Great seller in candles and tarts. Had to work with it some in my CP soap, as it accelerated quite a bit, but now I have this worked out. It does discolor in my recipe to a medium brown.
5 out of 5 stars love this one 09/10/2012
Reviewer: Cassie from Wichita, KS US
I received this as an aroma bud and I really like it. I have always mixed peppermint and vanilla and this will make it much easier for me!
4 out of 5 stars A liiiittle too minty... 05/25/2012
Reviewer: Ashka Candles from New Philadelphia, OH US
The peppermint is pretty overpowering in this one. The hint of vanilla is very slight. Was a very VERY strong scent throw in soy wax.
5 out of 5 stars Great winter mint 10/08/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from Pennington, NJ US
Used in CP soap and I really like it. It is VERY minty, but yet not overpowering. Smells very clean and fresh. It would also be great to help clear the sinuses if someone has a bad cold. It gave me not problems, but did discolor to a light caramel which I find annoying for a mint scent. All in all I like this scent.
5 out of 5 stars Refreshing 03/05/2010
Reviewer: Michelle Tomlin from Statesville, NC US
This is an awesome scent!!! Very refreshing. This is one of the one's that my husband will actually ask for me to burn. Now that says something.
5 out of 5 stars yummy 10/30/2009
Reviewer: KaTHY RAINEY from Union City, IN US
Made in tarts smelled wonderful peppermint not to strong,with a faint hint of vanilla.
5 out of 5 stars Crowd pleasing awesome Jack! 10/04/2009
Reviewer: Sue Miller from newark, DE US
Love love this scent. Buy it in large size. But be sure to use vanilla stablizer in mp soap because over time it will brown your soap. One of my favorite all time NG scents.
4 out of 5 stars Pink Discoloration 01/08/2009
Reviewer: Lifelace from Canada
I normaly would have given this fragrance 5 stars. It's truly wonderful and a perfect blend of Peppermint and Vanilla. The big problem with this is that is discolored my white M&P soap to pink! It took about 1-2 weeks but then my little white <> soaps turned pink. :( In candles though, not an issue!
5 out of 5 stars Great Christmas Scent! 12/10/2008
Reviewer: J Adams from Amite, LA US
Long Lasting Great scent of peppermint and a hint of vanilla. Perfect for those who want a light peppermint scent and not the overpowering scent of peppermint candles made with the essential oil of peppermint. Great For Room Sprays!
1 out of 5 stars xmas??? 11/26/2008
Reviewer: Keith Borell from Warren, OH US
Jack Frost? Winter name but only scent I got was peppermint and you can buy that year round. was a nice smell tho.
5 out of 5 stars Perfect for snomen soaps! 11/19/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from NH
I made snowmen shaped melt & pour soaps with this scent, and they came out so cute and smelling so yummy! It's a nice clean scent and the peppermint in it is not over powering! Excellent!
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful! 10/15/2008
Reviewer: Susan Rogers from Alexandria, NH US
This scent smells just like Christmas! I made soy candles with it and my daughter said,"Hey Mom it smells like Christmas in here!". Very popular scent. I have tried other distributors and they don't compare to NG. Now that I have found this here, I will only order scents through Nature's Garden. Please don't get rid of this one!
5 out of 5 stars Christmas Mint Candy!! 09/27/2008
Reviewer: Sharon from Pennsylvania
This fragrance is what brought me to purchase from NG! I absolutely love this fragrance in a MP soap I call Christmas Candy and it is a customers' favorite. Please don't ever give this one up, I can't find it anywhere else!
5 out of 5 stars Wow this is strong 09/06/2008
Reviewer: Katherine Baker from Las Vegas, NV US
Everytime I make incense with this I have to dry it alone since it is so strong. If I don't everything around it smells like peppermint. This is a great scent though. I have a lot of repeat orders for it.
4 out of 5 stars lovely 07/23/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from NY
very smooth, crisp, but not too crisp. take hot and cold and throw them in a bottle: ta da! gunna make a great holiday smell.
3 out of 5 stars Soft minty scent 07/03/2008
Reviewer: Christine Fisher from Colorado Springs, CO US
It's not exactly what I was expecting, but it's nice. Maybe more vanilla and not as "crisp" as I thought it'd be.
5 out of 5 stars Smooth Mint Fragrance 05/09/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from IL US
This fragrance is not a sharp mint. It is a very mellow and smooth mint fragrance. It's very nice, but I may try a stronger mint next time.
5 out of 5 stars Surprisingly Smooth 12/11/2006
Reviewer: Jeffrey from Sandusky, OH US
Terrific throw in 100% Soy. Cold throw is extremely strong on the peppermint, but hot throw really brings out the vanilla and balances it out to a nice, smooth scent.
5 out of 5 stars Loved it!!! 11/07/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Goble from Rantoul, IL US
This smells just like Jack Frost from YC. Love how smooth the scent is. Used in 100% Soy wax. Great hot and cold scent throw. This is a KEEPER.
5 out of 5 stars Great throw 09/26/2006
Reviewer: Sherri from Dafter, MI US
This scent was amazing. Not to overpowering but a great blend of vanilla and peppermint. It kinda reminded me of a York peppermint patty.
5 out of 5 stars Finely Blended 09/16/2006
Reviewer: Zelphia Plunk from Texarkana, TX US
You can smell the peppermint and vanilla mix equally. One does not over power the other. Highly suggest for you to try.
5 out of 5 stars Oh My! 09/16/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Brown from VA US
This has to be one of my favorite scents hands down. It is very strong and smells up the entire house! Nice for Christmas and winter and I can see myself and my customers buring it year round! A keeper!! Used in soy wax with a ratio of 1.5 oz's per lb.
5 out of 5 stars Excellent Fragrance 11/10/2005
Reviewer: Jenn Shirey from Pennsylvania, USA
This is a blow your doors off minty fragrance. Not only alone, but makes a wonderful mixer with chocolate, spearmint, pine...and many more scents!
5 out of 5 stars Nice For Christmas 07/31/2005
Reviewer: Karen N from midwest
A wonderful Christmas scent, I usually mix it with chocolate.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.75
16 ounces $ 14.49
5 POUNDS $ 66.25
10 POUNDS $124.90
25 POUNDS $284.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items