Sign In | Register

Hot Cocoa Fragrance Oil

Hot Cocoa Fragrance Oil
Description:

Hot Cocoa Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is the aroma of warm hot chocolate with melted marshmallow topping. A Best Seller!

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Hot Cocoa Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Hot Cocoa Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 5 drops brown liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded brown color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products No color

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Hot Cocoa Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 220F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 2.5% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Hot Cocoa Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour, no ricing, no acceleration, slight discoloration to a deep brown, a wonderful scent.   
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 35

5 out of 5 stars Love this Cocoa scent 03/15/2014
Reviewer: Kimberly from Meridian, ID US
This one soaps up wonderfully in CP! I made this soap up with real cocoa powder and cocoa butter, then topped it with Toasted Marshmallow! It has been very popular and I sold out of it really fast to rave reviews. I will be making this again. I had plenty of time to play with the soap and scent really sticks for a long time! It does discolor but that is okay with this scent.
5 out of 5 stars Really good 12/23/2013
Reviewer: Nina Woodcock from Louisville, Kentucky US
I usually hate chocolate fragrance oils but this hot cocoa smells really good. I sold enough to warrant reordering it. My 464 worked well with it. I also used 4 drops brown per pound if anyone wanted that tip.
1 out of 5 stars Barf! 10/30/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from Dallas, tx
Used this in paraffin @10% in a wax tart. Cold throw was not great...smelled powdery, dry, and artificial. Melted it in a closed room and came back 30 minutes later. I literally gagged. Its so artificial and just...gross. Do not recommend for wax melts at all!
5 out of 5 stars Awesome 12/27/2012
Reviewer: Cynthia from Illinois
I made a GW 444 Soy candle with this fragrance and it is perfect. It smells so good the whole room smells. It has a great throw and smells better than cocoa!! I love it!! It is absolutely worth buying
5 out of 5 stars Better than the real thing! 05/06/2012
Reviewer: Stacy from CA US
It is crazy how delicious this smells. It smells better than real chocolate and identical to hot chocolate. Performs perfectly in CP soap.
5 out of 5 stars THE BEST! 03/22/2012
Reviewer: Heather Campbell from Abbotsford, British Columbia CA
I wish I could give this scent 10 stars! It smells JUST like Hot cocoa/chocolate! I made some soap with it and used the Toasted Marshmallow for a topping, WOW! Highly recommend it!
5 out of 5 stars Delicious! 01/26/2012
Reviewer: Sydney Barnette from Granbury, TX US
OOB, this scent smells milk chocolatey and AMAZING. I mixed this with NGs cherry scent, half and half, and made some great smelling chocolate cherry soaps. Its strong, yet not too overpowering. You wont be disapointed with this one :)
5 out of 5 stars Bathing in Hot Cocoa!! 12/20/2011
Reviewer: Naomi Terry from Quathiaski Cove, BC CA
Perfect in CP soap. Smooth and creamy, darkens to choclate. Smells divine! Super Scent!
5 out of 5 stars Warm and Chocolaty! 12/13/2011
Reviewer: Kelly Jarvis from Nashville, TN US
This is a perfect Hot Cocoa FO! I poured it tonight in my soy candles and just love it!
5 out of 5 stars Unbelievable! 11/04/2011
Reviewer: A viewer from OH USA
Look no further if you need a great hot chocolate scent! This one is it! Fabulous hot & cold throw. I HAD to have a cup of hot chocolate after using this oil...lol
5 out of 5 stars Completely edible! 09/22/2011
Reviewer: Lauren from San Francisco
Could not have asked for a better Hot Cocoa fragrance! It is warm, chocolatey and creamy. Discolored to a rich dark brown and behaved perfectly in CP soap. After pulling the soap out of insulation, the whole room smelled like a cozy cup of cocoa. Really wonderful!
5 out of 5 stars Yum!!! 08/22/2011
Reviewer: Tammy from Jasper, IN US
Great chocolaty cocoa scent, not weird at all!! Turns dark in my CP soap. Great fragrance!!!
4 out of 5 stars Great for holidays! 01/30/2011
Reviewer: Mary S from Chardon, OH US
Great scent for winter! Worked good in soy--made novelty candles in hot cocoa mugs for the holidays.
5 out of 5 stars Perfect hot cocoa 12/15/2010
Reviewer: Christina from Fox River Grove, IL US
It is very hard to find good chocolate fragrance oils that don't have that weird flat tone to them.... this one is perfect! Really smells like cocoa and performs perfectly in soy wax. Sold great during the holidays... wondering if it will continue
5 out of 5 stars Best Seller of the Season 12/09/2010
Reviewer: Susan Straub from SAYVILLE, NY US
Just Love this scent. Made Palm Wax Candles in Xmas Coffee Mugs with Marshmallows and sold 100 of them in a week. Made Great Xmas Presents for Teachers & School Bus Drivers.
5 out of 5 stars Excellent in CP Soap 10/29/2010
Reviewer: Sandra Solis from Minot AFB, ND US
Had no issues in CP soap except slight discoloration after 12 hours, although I do expect it to turn a deeper brown due to the vanilla content. A wonderful scent that is holding true during the cold process method.
5 out of 5 stars Yummy Smell 01/25/2010
Reviewer: Melody Wilcox from Vinton, IA US
Poured this in soy wax and it threw great after just 24 hours of curing. This scent is right on.
5 out of 5 stars Yum! 12/30/2009
Reviewer: T.C. from Jefferson City, Mo US
This oil is so realistic that I crave Swiss Miss after pouring it every time!
5 out of 5 stars yum 12/21/2009
Reviewer: Izabela Mroczko from Cincinnati, OH US
This smells like real hot cocoa. I just want to eat it. I use it in soy wax candles. Everybody loves it :-)
5 out of 5 stars yummy! 11/19/2009
Reviewer: Lindsay Poitra from Yakima, WA US
smells exactly like a hot cup of cocoa. just made a hot cocoa w/ marshmellows, sure to be a big hit. :)
5 out of 5 stars absolutly drinkable 12/09/2008
Reviewer: Ronald Givens from Wahoo, NE US
I have sold so many of these i cant keep up. I use coffee cups with santas and put little marshmellows on top. Its the real deal
5 out of 5 stars Mmmmm.. 11/04/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from SAN LUIS OBISPO, CA US
If you like chocolate and Hot cocoa, you will love this one. Smells like the real thing. Ideal for cold winter months to warm up your home.
5 out of 5 stars Awesome 11/04/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from USA
This one's great for making "Hot Cocoa & Marshmallow" candles! Some of my customers told me they had to make some "Hot Cocoa" to drink after smelling this one!
5 out of 5 stars Relaxing 09/27/2008
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Oak Grove, KY US
I love this scent! It smells just like a cup of hot cocoa. I had many orders put in for this scent, because it's a great holiday or Winter scent, even my daughter asked for a Hot Cocoa candle for her room :)
5 out of 5 stars True hot cocoa 08/19/2008
Reviewer: Monica Montgomery from California, PA US
This is a true hot cocoa smell. Very good seller for me last fall. Smells just like the real thing and has an excellent cold and hot throw.
5 out of 5 stars Awesome scent! 05/23/2008
Reviewer: Sharon Layton-Marshall from Tylerton, MD US
This FO has a great scent that holds well in soaps. I combined this one and Candy Cane--smells just like a peppermint patty and they fly off the shelf.
5 out of 5 stars Smells DEAD ON 01/29/2008
Reviewer: Jen Hoehn from Utica, IL US
It is dead on to the fancy hot cocoas you can get in the coffee shops. Hot, chocolatey and full of creamy goodness. You can't go wrong with this scent. Everyone brings their coffee mugs in so I can pour them a cup!
5 out of 5 stars a cup of cocoa 11/14/2007
Reviewer: John Vreeland from Belleville, NJ US
this fragance make me want to make a cup of some hot cocoa thats how good it is.
5 out of 5 stars Outstanding 09/08/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from Birmingham, AL US
This creamy cocao scent is great in bath and body products. It smells just like hot cocoa and I am very pleased.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful! 08/25/2007
Reviewer: Irena Yniguez from Hebron, IN US
I wanted to drink this when I smelled it! Very real hot cocoa smell and could not believe how well you could smell the marshmallows!
5 out of 5 stars Incredible 05/16/2007
Reviewer: Tara Wood from Houston, TX US
This one's a winner!! Absolutely yummy in soap and b&b....very creamy and decadent.
5 out of 5 stars SMELLS LIKE THE REAL DEAL 11/21/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Goble from Rantoul, IL US
I couldn't get over how much this smells like the real thing. Used in 100% Soy wax. Great hot and cold scent throw.KEEPER
5 out of 5 stars Smells so good 09/24/2006
Reviewer: Zelphia Plunk from Texarkana, TX US
This FO makes you want to kick back and relax. Strong scent throw.
5 out of 5 stars Spectacular 09/21/2006
Reviewer: Zelphia Plunk from Texarkana, TX US
Excellent winter FO. I expect great sells with this one.
5 out of 5 stars Smells like the real thing! 09/11/2005
Reviewer: A viewer from elyria, OH US
Great in MP145 or Joywax! Excellent hot/cold throw!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.75
16 ounces $ 14.49
5 POUNDS $ 66.25
10 POUNDS $124.90
25 POUNDS $284.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items