Sign In | Register

4 Leaf Clover Fragrance Oil

4 Leaf Clover Fragrance Oil
Description:

4 Leaf Clover Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is a wonderful floral ozony blend of clover, green grass, with hints of fresh cut wisteria. Your line would not be complete without "the luck of the clover".  NG Original Fragrance!

Did you know?  The four-leaf clover is an uncommon variation of the common three-leaf clover. According to superstition, such leaves bring good luck to their finders, especially if found accidentally. Approximately 1 in every 10,000 clovers has the four-leaflet form. Clovers can have more than four leaflets. The most leaflets ever recorded is eighteen. According to legend, each leaflet represents something: the first is for hope, the second is for faith, the third is for love, and the fourth is for luck. Legend also holds that if a lady hangs a four-leaf clover on her door, the next man to come in will become her husband.

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  4 Leaf Clover Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin WaxMaximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & IncenseMaximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath GelsMaximum Use 5%
    Lotions & PerfumesMaximum Use 5%
    Cleaning ProductsMaximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  4 Leaf Clover Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles2 drops green liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded green color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body ProductsGreen liquid soap dye in the amount you desire.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  4 Leaf Clover Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free FragranceYes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance210F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) .04% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    Yes 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  4 Leaf Clover Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Moderate ricing, slight acceleration, pretty workable, and so worth it, awesome scent, no final discoloration, scent nice and strong after cure.   
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body ProductsPerformed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 31

5 out of 5 stars Not just for St. Patrick's Day! 03/24/2014
Reviewer: Scarlet Krempetz from Niles, MI US
My customers love this so much in my soy candles and wax melts that I was asked to keep it in stock all year around! I love it too!! : )
5 out of 5 stars Delightful and Fresh! 03/14/2014
Reviewer: Jennifer Moore from River Falls, WI US
I bought this with the intention of having it available for St. Patricks’ Day, but it is so light, fresh, and clean smelling I might keep it in the rotation through mid-summer (at least). I find the fragrance hard to describe, but it smells like spring (at least spring in the upper-Midwest). It is a slightly green, young grass, and clover scent with just a hint of floral – it is a must try!! I pour GB464 candles and at 6% it was nearly perfect throw for me (though I might try 7-8% next round).
5 out of 5 stars One of my favorites 07/22/2013
Reviewer: Tracey Worts from Kansas City, MO US
I can't really describe how it smells, fresh, sweet, summer, but I love it and so do my customers. Works wonderful in a lotion.
5 out of 5 stars Oh WOW 05/03/2013
Reviewer: Onita Mangini from Massillon, Ohio US
This smells amazing. But do use it lightly when using for soap,in soap it seems to be very very strong. My customers and I both love the scent, but if someone orders this made in soap, the fragrance may be so strong to sensitive noses and cause headaches. So my suggestion is make a soap bar for someone you know who has a sensitive nose, to find your perfect mark as to how much to add to what ounces.
3 out of 5 stars Green smelling and riced 03/02/2013
Reviewer: Laura Cooper from Wellington, FL US
This is a very green and clean type smell, like grasses, trees, and florals. I could see this one as a gender neutral or guy fragrance. In CP it riced for sure and needed some serious beating into submission, but the bar turned out just fine.
5 out of 5 stars Great scent in CP, but a little tricky 07/17/2012
Reviewer: Page Jackson from Boise, ID USA
I used this in CP soap and it had moderate ricing, but I stick blended it to smoothe it out. Nice strong scent in my finished soap.
5 out of 5 stars So Fresh & Clean! 03/19/2012
Reviewer: Aimee Anderson from Roswell, GA US
Love this scent and so did friends and family. Most noted how it reminded them of Irish Springs Soap. Strong out of the bottle and stayed strong in soap.
5 out of 5 stars YES!!!! 02/29/2012
Reviewer: Sandra Robinson from Doylestown, PA US
YES!!! This scent did aromarize(if there's such a word..lol) my house. It's a beautiful sweet aroma. Not overpowering. I use an oil burner and it got my place smelling fantastic with a quickness. I love this scent..Glad I purchased two of these in 4oz sizes..oh yeah by the way the 4oz sizes bottles are nice generous sizes..thx NG..
4 out of 5 stars LOVE IT! 06/07/2011
Reviewer: Christina Steele from Bellingham, WA US
VERY NICE SCENT VERY CLEAN AND GREEN MADE AWESOME PERFUME OILS WHEN MIXED WITH SWEET ALMOND OIL
5 out of 5 stars Nice clean scent 04/26/2011
Reviewer: Kim KELLEY from Three Rivers, MI US
Another one that is a great seller. In diffusers, soy tarts, & candles. A very good scent for spring CLEAN but I sell all year.
5 out of 5 stars St. Pats day delight 03/19/2010
Reviewer: HOLLY MCCAHERTY from Flora, IL US
Loved the great "green" scent. Makes me think of spring!
5 out of 5 stars First Order W/This Scent 02/02/2010
Reviewer: Karen Weaver from Dublin, VA US
Really nice fragrance when used for incense.
5 out of 5 stars A great green scent 12/30/2009
Reviewer: T.C. from Jefferson City, Mo US
This scent really does remind me of sweet clover.Performs equally well in soy,palm and Aroma Beads.
5 out of 5 stars REALLY NICE! 09/28/2009
Reviewer: Charles Grantland from Parkville, MD US
This is a great scent. As soon as the first one started to melt it filled the whole house with a fresh clean scent. I used this in Ecosoya PB to make tarts, but I'll add this one to my candles as well.
5 out of 5 stars Great 03/30/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from MS
This is a great seller year round!
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful Aroma! 03/16/2009
Reviewer: JMA from Ohio
We thought we would order this for a special St. Patricks Day scent...But it smells terrific!...It has been a great seller, we decided to keep it year round!
4 out of 5 stars Accelerated 08/27/2008
Reviewer: Megan from CA US
A lovely scent, but boy did it move fast in CP even soaping cool with full water. I'd recommend it for HP or M&P, but if you're going to CP it be ready to move like the wind- it riced up the second it hit the oils.
4 out of 5 stars nice 06/27/2008
Reviewer: Robert Dembinsky from Manassas, VA US
This one is nice, but I must agree with some of the other reviewers...I would have liked it to be a little more earthy. Still, it's a good clean scent.
5 out of 5 stars Very pretty 06/04/2008
Reviewer: London Cromwell from Sandusky, OH US
A nice pretty scent. Like a green floral.
5 out of 5 stars Lucky 04/07/2008
Reviewer: Lorrie Hundley from Jacksonville, FL US
I make incense with 4 Leaf Clover Fragrance Oil, and it's fantasist. Like smelling fresh cut clovers.
4 out of 5 stars VERY CLEAN SMELL! 06/27/2007
Reviewer: Heather Montgomery from Saltillo, PA US
I made sample tarts with this scent. It was very clean and fresh smelling. The whole house smells up and it almost smells like soap. I'm getting a headache but it could be the strongness of the scent or the high squeals of all the kids running around. But, it's a fresh clean scent.
3 out of 5 stars Very clean 06/11/2007
Reviewer: Kristen Ramsey from Mechanicsburg, PA US
This is a very clean scent. I sold out of all of the tarts I poured - to one person though. She just really loved it. I expected a much earthier, nature-type scent. It really smells like a clean soap scent. I probably will not re-order since there are other clean soap scents I like better. The short of it - nice & clean, recommend for soaps not candles, 3 stars because not what I was expecting.
5 out of 5 stars AWESOME 04/16/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from MS US
Awesome clean type fragrance!
4 out of 5 stars Clean, Ozony 04/07/2007
Reviewer: Kristen Brown from VA US
Very clean and ozony type scent. Not sure if I want it burning in my house all the time, simply b/c I'm not big on the "ozony" type scents, but if you are a big fan of those you'll love this one. Used in soy wax, with ratio of 1.5 ozs per lb.
5 out of 5 stars 4 leaf clover a must for everyone who want clean s 03/07/2007
Reviewer: A Magic forest from Phoenix, AZ US
This is the best scent of any clover i have smelled ever. It smells a cross between fresh rain and clean laundry with a hint of white rose scent. Works wonderful in soy glycerin and the new milled soap base that NGC carries
4 out of 5 stars very clean soapy scent 01/16/2007
Reviewer: Stephanie Jones from Oak Grove, LA US
This scent is perfect for bath and body products. It smells very clean, it will have you saying "aaahhhh." I absolutely love it.
5 out of 5 stars Super Clean! 12/11/2006
Reviewer: Jeffrey from Sandusky, OH US
A terrific, clean scent... absolutely phenominal hot throw in 100% soy. Very nice, clean, and green unisex scent.
5 out of 5 stars Very strong and wonderful! 08/27/2006
Reviewer: A viewer from Kansas City, MO US
Great fragrance..strong in a paraffin soy blend...great hot throw...good cold throw.
5 out of 5 stars Amazing 07/11/2006
Reviewer: Katie Sullivan from Maplewood, MN US
This scent is great I just Adore it. and being irish i love the name :) I have gotten raves from my customers!
5 out of 5 stars Unique, unique, unique! 02/15/2006
Reviewer: Jennifer Wood from Independence, MO US
Wow, what a great scent! So bright and fresh with a great throw in soy. Perfect scent for bath products too!
5 out of 5 stars Lovely Fresh Scent 11/29/2005
Reviewer: Jonna Woods from Baltimore, MD
Excellent cold process soap scent. My customers love how fresh they feel after using this soap scent. One of my best sellers!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.75
16 ounces $ 14.49
5 POUNDS $ 66.25
10 POUNDS $124.90
25 POUNDS $284.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items