Sign In | Register

Green Tea Fragrance Oil

Green Tea Fragrance Oil
Description:

Green Tea Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is the aroma of warm steeping green tea leaves. An absolute wonderful soap scent.

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Green Tea Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Green Tea Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 3 drops green liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded green color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Green liquid soap dye in the amount you desire.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Green Tea Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 200F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsiblity to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Green Tea Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Amazing fragrance, no ricing, no acceleration, scent lasts for a long time without fading.   No discoloration.
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 18

5 out of 5 stars Wonderful 09/30/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from Michigan, US
This is a great, clean scent and is amazing to work with in CP soap. No acceleration, discoloration, etc. Not crazy floral like some "tea" fragrances. Very happy with this one!
5 out of 5 stars Smells great 08/04/2013
Reviewer: SHELIA from Dover, DE US
I mixed Green Tea and Mango Papaya together for a lovely CP soap. Was absolutely delicious. I was able to do a 3 color swirl, but since I mixed can't tell you if Green Tea accelerated or discolored.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful! 12/23/2012
Reviewer: LH from OH USA
This is amazing. I absolutely loved it. Did great for me. No discoloration or ricing at all. I did a loaf of this alone and a loaf with half green tea and half fresh bamboo and the one with bamboo sold out in record time!
5 out of 5 stars Love it! 07/21/2012
Reviewer: Laura Harris from WINNFIELD, LA US
Very nice, comparable to competitors' for a much better price! I love this mixed with NG's Fresh Bamboo for CP salt soap, very spa-like. Thumbs up!
5 out of 5 stars A Favorite 08/28/2011
Reviewer: Stephanie Gomez from Biscoe, NC US
I've been using this one for a long time and I love it. It's a very pleasent, mild scent that works great for lotions, CP soaps, body washes, etc. My customers always want a nice Green Tea Soap made with this scent.
5 out of 5 stars Pleasantly Surprised 03/30/2011
Reviewer: Sharon Warren from Hammonton, NJ US
I found this to smell very similar to actual green tea. I work with herbs on a regular basis, and this is as close as it gets. I am making a batch of hot process chamomile and green tea soap right now and it smells wonderful. Thank-you Nature's Garden!
4 out of 5 stars Not very tea like. 03/24/2011
Reviewer: Charlene Rodriguez from Sylmar, CA US
So this scent does not remind me of the scent of green tea at all. And I should know because I drink a lot of it. I was actually drinking green tea today when I got my FO in the mail. When I took it out at first I didn't like it because it was not at all what I thought it would be. But I decided to use it anyway and see how it came out. I was actually pleasantly surprised. Even though this does not smell like Green Tea it is still a very lovely scent. I think I will keep this in my soap line. I used it with the soya milk MP soap.
5 out of 5 stars Great! 03/01/2011
Reviewer: Tiffany from Texas
This is a great fragrance but I wouldn't call it Green Tea. I think there is too much floral in it for that. I still really like it and am going to order a big one! I used it in Cp soap. No A and No D. Very white bar.
5 out of 5 stars perfect 09/24/2010
Reviewer: Mystik Muses from Louisville, CO US
I switched from another comapny and was happy I did. This is perfect for my green tea with honey soaps, the honey sweetens out the scent just the right amount, it's like a hot cup of green tea, love it.
4 out of 5 stars very pleasant 08/13/2009
Reviewer: Daphne Wang from San Jose, CA US
a little too floral for green tea, but still very nice
4 out of 5 stars One of my favorite scents! 08/04/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from MI US
I loved this in my soy candles! It is one of my favorite scents. It has a pretty and clean smell and is slightly sweet smelling but not too strong. The only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars is because it needs to be slighty stronger. I love this scent!!
5 out of 5 stars Sf 06/30/2009
Reviewer: Sarah Fildes from Sarasota, FL US
I had been looking for a nice, not overwhelming green tea fragrance and this is a true winner, Light, nice sexy green tea vibrant calm scent
5 out of 5 stars Amazingly true scent! 08/01/2008
Reviewer: Linda Schlosser from Owego, NY US
I used the Green Tea fragrance oil in cold process soap in a ten pound mold using four ounces of the fragrance oil. Everyone in my family loves this scent. The scent couldn't be more perfectly matched. It smells like I have a cup of hot green tea sitting next to me, it's that identical. I added Snapple Mangooo Green Tea to the batch as an exfoliant. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who likes the smell of green tea.
4 out of 5 stars nice 07/23/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from Wantagh, NY US
its light and delicate but lasts. i wish it was a little more tea and a touch less green, but lovely!
5 out of 5 stars NICE 07/16/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from Birmingham, AL US
This scent is a little different from what I expected but it's very nice. It smells like light green tea and a very mild floral scent. This should be a good seller for me.
5 out of 5 stars Used in Soapmaking 02/03/2007
Reviewer: Donna from Beaver Dam, WI US
This fragrance is to die for. It is so addicting somehow. I can't get enough of this one. I used dill weed to 'garnish' the soap both in CP and MP to look like some green tea in it. It also gives enough green color that you don't need to add more color (except in MP). As always, the fragraces lasts forever without fading. No seizing, LOVE this one. LOVE it. .5 oz per lb of oils is what I use.
5 out of 5 stars Yum - not green at all 04/25/2006
Reviewer: Jen Hoehn from Utica, IL US
Normally green teas turn my stomach because they smell so...well, green. This one is actually a delicate perfumey green tea that is great by itself (but we use it in a blend).
5 out of 5 stars Yes! 12/01/2005
Reviewer: Stephanie DeChant from Elyria, OH US
NG, you out did yourself on this fragrance. The scent is strong in my Joy! The cold/hot throw is superb!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.75
16 ounces $ 14.49
5 POUNDS $ 66.25
10 POUNDS $124.90
25 POUNDS $284.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items