Sign In | Register

Chocolate Covered Cherries Fragrance Oil

Chocolate Covered Cherries Fragrance Oil
Description:

Chocolate Covered Cherries Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is the aroma of sweet maraschino cherries smothered in milk chocolate, with a dry down of French vanilla.

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Chocolate Covered Cherries Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels NOT BODY SAFE
    Lotions & Perfumes NOT BODY SAFE
    Cleaning Products NOT BODY SAFE

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Chocolate Covered Cherries Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles Use 6 drops of red liquid candle dye per 4 pounds of wax or shred an ample amount of a red color block into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products NOT BODY SAFE

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Chocolate Covered Cherries Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 175F
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 1% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Chocolate Covered Cherries Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    NOT BODY SAFE 
    Perfumes NOT BODY SAFE
    Bath & Body Products NOT BODY SAFE
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.


Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 19

5 out of 5 stars In Love ♥♥♥♥♥ 05/03/2013
Reviewer: Onita Mangini from Massillon, Ohio US
This smells identical to Chocolate covered Cherries, IDENTICAL. This is a must have if you like sweet smelling candles or wax tarts.. This one will not disappoint you.
5 out of 5 stars Love, love, love! 02/11/2013
Reviewer: Jennifer Ferguson from Canal Winchester, OH US
I used this in soy and it worked out well! This scent makes me happy!
5 out of 5 stars Bath & Body products 01/31/2013
Reviewer: Jaimee from Alabama
This literally smells like a box of chocolate covered cherries. It didn't discolor my soap either. Made soap and body butter with it and its a hit!
5 out of 5 stars Yummy!!!! 01/09/2011
Reviewer: Amy Johnson from Greenville, SC US
This smells awesome!!! I love the smell of tart cherries and a hint of chocolate with it. I put it in my oil burnere and it is smelling up the entire house. i will definitely order it again.
5 out of 5 stars Fabulous! 11/15/2010
Reviewer: Decadent de'Lights from Frisco, TX US
Chocolate Covered Cherries is fantastic! You can smell the chocolate and the cherries. So close to the real thing! I make aroma bears with it. The cold throw is very strong.
5 out of 5 stars Right On The Money!!! 02/10/2010
Reviewer: Monique Johnson from Drayton Valley, Alberta CA
This is exactly what it says it is! Chocolate Covered Cherries! MMMMM!!! I recommend EVERYONE buy this!
5 out of 5 stars Smells like the real thing 01/25/2010
Reviewer: Melody Wilcox from Vinton, IA US
I made a candle in soy wax with this oil and burned it after 24 hours of curing. The throw was unbelievable. Natures Garden's oils are the best.
5 out of 5 stars So yummy! 12/02/2009
Reviewer: Pauline Buncic from Lisbon, OH US
My son loves this scent. I make him his own candles and his room smells so good!
4 out of 5 stars Most realistic scent 06/20/2009
Reviewer: Kathleen R from WV US
This is the exact scent of Chocolate covered cherries when you bite into them! Not my fave scent, but my sister loves this and says it's perfect!
5 out of 5 stars The best 01/24/2008
Reviewer: Brandi Price from Kansas, OK
OH MY GOSH!!!!! This is a must have scent. Just tested it yesterday and this will definately be a keeper! I tested this in my bathroom and within minutes I could smell it in my breakfast nook. It smells so good it's like you are almost eating them when you smell this candle. You must try this one!!!!
5 out of 5 stars Great 10/18/2007
Reviewer: Diane Neugebauer from Georgetown, PA US
Smells just like the real thing. people love it and cant belive how much it smells like the real thing.
5 out of 5 stars Very sweet smell 08/28/2007
Reviewer: Zelphia Plunk from Texarkana, TX US
If you like a sweet scent, this is for you. Alot of my customers like the baked scents and they are crazy over this one
5 out of 5 stars Great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 07/26/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from Birmingham, AL US
I can't stand the taste of chocolate covered cherries but this was great right out of the bottle. I mixed this with shea butter as requested by a customer and wow does it smell good. It threw off a strong scent when still in melted form that filled the room. when the shea butter cooled and hardened it smells exactly like chocoalte covered cherries. I may make some for myself and can't wait to see how it does in other products.
5 out of 5 stars Love that smell 03/21/2007
Reviewer: Katheryn Honaker from Gray, TN US
I hate chocolate covered cherries, and was a little "iffy" on this one, but have had requests for this one. I have yet to burn it, but oh does it smell wonderful in the bottle and even better in the wax. Reminds me of smelling the box of candy itself. Hoping this will be a hit with my cutomers!
4 out of 5 stars Wonderful Scent! 03/03/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from Houston, TX US
This was just yummy in 1 oz. per lb. 100% soy. It's very strong OOB, and almost off-putting...but don't let that discourage you. Absolutely delightful!! It softens and is deep and delicious!!
4 out of 5 stars Identical! 02/23/2007
Reviewer: Kristen Brown from VA US
Can't say that this is my favorite, b/c it's not.. I don't even like to EAT Chocolate Covered Cherries, BUT it's a HUGE hit with my customers. In fact, I started out just offering it for Valentine's Day and have decided to keep it on longer b/c it was SO popular! I have a feeling people would be really mad at me if I didn't! :) Used ratio of 1.5 oz. per lb. of soy wax.
5 out of 5 stars Wow!! Smells so real! 01/16/2007
Reviewer: Stephanie Jones from Oak Grove, LA US
Wow! I can't believe how real this one is. It's smells so much like the real thing that I get a craving for the chocolate covered cherries. You smell the sweet richness of the chocolate and also the sweet tanginess of the cherries. I've got to say, you won't want to bypass this one.
4 out of 5 stars Really great fragrance 12/25/2006
Reviewer: A viewer from Kansas City, MO US
This smells just like the box of chocolate covered cherries you buy! Hot or cold does a great job. Used in paraffin soy blend.
5 out of 5 stars Smells so Good you could Eat It 04/11/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Goble from Rantoul, IL US
I really loved this one. It smells just like the real thing. Excellent scent throw in soy wax. LOVE IT!!!!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.75
16 ounces $ 14.49
5 POUNDS $ 66.25
10 POUNDS $124.90
25 POUNDS $284.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items