Sign In | Register

Buttercream Fragrance Oil

Buttercream Fragrance Oil
Description:

Buttercream Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is a Yankee duplication.  The aroma of buttery, buttercream frosting with hints of vanilla.  A Best Seller!

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Buttercream Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Buttercream Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles Use 1 drop of brown liquid candle dye per 4 pounds of wax or shred a small amount of a brown color block into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products No Color

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Buttercream Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes
    Flash Point of Fragrance 260F
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 8.2%
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Buttercream Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    No acceleration, no separation.  Good Scent.  Discolors to a dark chocolate.
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.


Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 46

5 out of 5 stars Back Again! 07/04/2014
Reviewer: Taleda - Bliss Body & Bath from Las Vegas, NV US
I'm not sure how many times I've ordered NGs Buttercream but I'm back again! I love it and use it in everything without problems. Oh I expect a darkening but I tend to incorporate that into the theme of thing I'm making so no biggie. Its rich, strong, sweet, buttery, lasting in Lotions - including NGs Yogurt Base! My Whipped Creams & Scrubs, HP Soap, M&P, when I've used it for Cupcake frosting or soap drizzles everyone asks if its REAL frosting! Excellent blended with every other FO and EO I've put with it. Enjoy!
5 out of 5 stars Yummy Scent! 06/09/2014
Reviewer: Mrs. Daniel Young from Independence, KY US
This is one of my new favorites for making custom blends. I love the mix of NG Lavender FO and Buttercream and just finished a batch of sweet orange essential oil and buttercream. The buttercream definitely darkens to a chocolate color in our CP soap but that can simply be worked into the design. No other problems at all and the scent holds extremely well. Really, really glad I ordered the 16oz of this initially, it should last me another month or so at the rate I'm using it.
1 out of 5 stars Not that great in anything 04/12/2014
Reviewer: Hilary Lardin from Jacksonville, FL US
I have used this at 10% in lotion and the fragrance fades quick after you use the lotion. I used this in palm container wax tarts and the scent fades fast after it melts. I have used this in soy 464 at 1.5 oz per lb of wax and it has almost no cold throw and absolutly no hot throw. I was thinking it was the wax but now I believe it's the fragrance oil. I have not used it in CP soap yet, but with it discoloring to a dark brown I cant figure out what to do with it design wise. I don't really like the scent to begin with.
5 out of 5 stars A little light 01/21/2014
Reviewer: Tammy from Jasper, IN US
turns dark brown in cp soap. A little on the light side but I kinda expected that. Soaped up very nice though. Can use it with other fragrances.
5 out of 5 stars Best buttercream! 12/13/2013
Reviewer: Kayla from Monroe, NY US
I love this scent. It smells exactly like buttercream without the over powering scent of vanilla. I used it scented soy candles, and they had such a beautiful scent. This scent is great!
3 out of 5 stars Meh 10/29/2013
Reviewer: Macy Beswick from Tallahassee, FL US
This buttercream is just okay. It's not as strong as I'd like, I should have put more in my candles. It's also artificial smelling. It could be better.
4 out of 5 stars Good Buttercream 02/03/2013
Reviewer: Julia Tennant-duff from Spotsylvania, VA US
I like this buttercream... It needs to be a little more creamy though.. It is a very yummy scent though just needs something else. Maybe I will try mixing with something else? Will definetly buy more and try
3 out of 5 stars Changes scent in CP 08/30/2012
Reviewer: Mitch from Arizona
I loved this OOB and in MP soap. However, when I mixed it in a batch of CP soap, the scent transformed into just a sweet scent. Reminded me of brown sugar. it discolored to a deep brown (which was expected). Hard to call this one buttercream in CP due to the vanillin content turning it so brown. Fantastic scent in other products though.
5 out of 5 stars The Best Buttercream Scent EVER!!! 04/08/2012
Reviewer: Elaine Mills from North Carolina US
NG did an Amazing job creating this Buttercream scent. Used tonight as frosting for my Cupcake Tarts and my Son came to the kitchen because he thought I had baked and was frosting real Cupcakes! The Buttercream Oil honestly smells good enough to eat! Great Job NG! I will definitely use this to frost all of my Cupcake tarts and will order the 16 oz bottle soon. Absolutely, Love it!!!
4 out of 5 stars yum-o 06/09/2011
Reviewer: Christina Steele from Bellingham, WA US
made delicious scented wax melts
5 out of 5 stars smell great 01/28/2011
Reviewer: PAMELA HOLLY from FRESNO, CA US
Never tried it in my soy candles, only as topping on my cupcake candles.
5 out of 5 stars Well Done! 09/22/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from Pennington, NJ US
Used in M&P Base. Discolors to a dark brown, but smells wonderful. Smells very close to Buttercream Frosting. Warm vanilla mixxed with creamy butter and powdery sugar. Excellent bakery scent!
5 out of 5 stars Great seller! 04/09/2010
Reviewer: Heart-n-Hand Candle Co. from Knoxville, IL US
This has been a great seller in soy candles for me. Try it!
3 out of 5 stars Buttercream 04/05/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from MO US
Fragrance Strength: Soft! I used For Body Butter & Lotion. You must incorporate another fragrance to enhance Buttercream then you can have a winning combo. This fragrance is so soft I decided not to use in my Soy Candles. A few times of fragrance strengths that's not what you expect, you learn how to create your Custom Blends! I now call myself a connoisseur of CUSTOM BLENDING!
5 out of 5 stars Smells just a like birthday cake 03/05/2010
Reviewer: Prestina Qualls from Knoxville, TN US
This is one great fragrance, smells wonderful! Very true to its name. Will be great as a mixer as well.
2 out of 5 stars Not an exact dup 10/07/2009
Reviewer: Rebekah from Louisiana/Texas
One of my dearest friends loves loves loves Yankee Buttercream, so when i gave her a air purifier/humidifier with this scent. She said it was a great dup, but missing the deeper complex scent of Yankee. Once side by side, I had to agree this one is much heavier on sweetness, yet nice. 2stars because it fades extremely extremely fast on oil burner & air pur/humid.
4 out of 5 stars Nice. 09/14/2009
Reviewer: Janet Johnson from Mesa, AZ US
This is a nice butter cream. It's got a nice strength OOB but for me its missing the deep richness you smell from a true butter cream frosting that I was hoping for. Still a keeper and probably a fantastic blender.
5 out of 5 stars Top Seller 08/19/2009
Reviewer: Janine from Pittsburgh, PA US
This is one of my top sellers! It smells soooo good! It actually smells just like the yankee version. The throw is strong and it just smells yummy!
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful 03/30/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from MS
This is wonderful! My customers love it!
5 out of 5 stars Yummy!!! 02/09/2009
Reviewer: Rebecca Lower from Dry Ridge, KY US
This is our first purchase of buttercream, and it is simply wonderful. The aroma is mouth watering. Thanks NG.....
5 out of 5 stars Mmmm Yummy ! 10/15/2008
Reviewer: Shannon Postill from Wales Twp, MI US
This blows away Any Vanilla i have tried... Very strong and Mouth Watering ! Its hard to get a rich buttery vanilla.. this one rocks !
3 out of 5 stars Something changed 10/03/2008
Reviewer: Ken Busch from Oklahoma City, OK US
This has been a overwhelming favorite for a couple of years now. I have family, friends and customers that can't wait for my buttercream cycle. However, this most recent shipment is far different from the last that I purchased. completely different scent, different flash point. Not the same mouth watering fragrance as before.
5 out of 5 stars Repeat Buyer Of This Scent 09/27/2008
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Oak Grove, KY US
I have purchased this scent over and over and it is great. I make buttercream candles, and I mix this scent with other scents to make b-day cake, sugar cookies, snickdoodle cookies, and a couple others, it's a great scent to have around.
4 out of 5 stars yummy 07/13/2008
Reviewer: Michele Bartoto from Wellington, OH US
it has a wonderful scent throw i really love it
3 out of 5 stars Buttercream turns a tan 07/03/2008
Reviewer: Tami Stern from Ely, MN US
It turns a pinkish tan within 1 week. But i think its one of the best butter creams i have smelt. But if you mix it with light pink, it will turn a bad tan color
4 out of 5 stars typical butter scent 06/04/2008
Reviewer: London Cromwell from Sandusky, OH US
This is your standard, run of the mill, butter candle scent. Smells common, but very nice. I tired of this one easily.
5 out of 5 stars The BEST ever! 04/17/2008
Reviewer: Melissa Gallant from Cocoa, FL US
Everyone who smells this fragrance loves it - men and women alike. It smells warm and creamy - this scent is great for weddings and would complement the wedding cake perfectly!
4 out of 5 stars Sweet but not too strong!! 04/16/2008
Reviewer: Mel from Oklahoma
This has a really good sweet smell, just like frosting, but it's not too strong! Customers really like this one!!
5 out of 5 stars Yum!! 03/17/2008
Reviewer: Warming Delights by Ang from Caldwell, ID USA
Wonderful duplication of Yankee. I have always loved this scent and the way it makes my house smell.
5 out of 5 stars Love it!! 03/03/2008
Reviewer: Charlene Wray from Grande Prairie, Alberta CA
I absolutely love this fragrance! Makes me hungry everytime I use it! Smells like buttercream and makes my mouth water!
5 out of 5 stars Not fake, not alot of butter... 01/29/2008
Reviewer: Jen Hoehn from Utica, IL US
This buttercream doesn't smell like alot of the buttercreams I've smelled. Most have that "fake" plastic scent or worse yet - too much butter YUCK! This one is perfect - exactly what you would expect if you dug your finger into the frosting of a beautiful white wedding cake. My mouth is watering...
4 out of 5 stars If you want butter this is it! 01/23/2008
Reviewer: LeeAnn from Pingree, ID US
This fragrance just doesn't do it for me! There is nothing wrong with it and it definately smells like buttery frosting but it just is not one of my favorites.
5 out of 5 stars The best! 12/28/2007
Reviewer: Leslie from Port Arthur, TX US
This one is my fav so far. I love how creamy it is!
5 out of 5 stars Great scent 10/19/2007
Reviewer: Tara Linne from Springfield, IL US
Smells just like yankee!!!! smells like buttercream frosting, great scent throw!!!!!
5 out of 5 stars Great for all seasons 09/16/2007
Reviewer: Leslie from Princeton, WV US
I am soo glad I finally tried this one. My customers are loving it. Nice creamy smell that warms the house. Great again NG
5 out of 5 stars Right on the money 09/08/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from Birmingham, AL US
This scent is a stronger version of Yankee Candle Buttercream. It's sweet, buttery and delicious and great in bath and body products.
5 out of 5 stars Excellent! 09/01/2007
Reviewer: Robin Feltner from Cincinnati, OH US
This smells excellent in a whipped body butter lotion. In candles, it makes the entire house smell as if it's a bake shop. Can't say enough good about this one...it's that good! Highly recommended.
5 out of 5 stars I Love this scent!!!!!!!!!!!! 02/06/2007
Reviewer: Susan from Dunedin, FL US
I use 1.5 oz to 1 lb soy wax and the throw is fanstastic!!! Smells great Hot and Cold and with all the different ideas I have read about I will be buying more very soon!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5 stars add a little 11/17/2006
Reviewer: Zelphia Plunk from Texarkana, TX US
I like to add a little touch of this to my cookie/cake scents. They all smell good, but this just adds a special touch.
5 out of 5 stars great throw 11/08/2006
Reviewer: Sherri from MI US
This is a great fo! Throws great in JS 50/50 and in soy.
5 out of 5 stars Love it! 11/03/2006
Reviewer: Sherri from Millstone, KY US
I used 1.5 oz in 1 lb. of 100% Soy Wax. It cured for 24 hours. I just had started burning it and the melt pool isn't even 1/4" deep and I smell it already. It's really a lovely scent and one I would definitely buy to use.
5 out of 5 stars YUMMY 08/09/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Goble from Rantoul, IL US
I liked this one. Great dupe of YC much better actually. This is a must have. Will be back for more. Used in soy wax.
5 out of 5 stars A Great Mixer 11/24/2005
Reviewer: Wanda Anthony from PIne Bluff, AR US
I use this fragrance to enhance the smell of some Vanilla scent I have. It really makes the candles smell more like vanilla. I use three parts vanilla to one part buttercream. I also mix it in with the "Cinnamon Buns" fragrance and customer really like that too. I haven't tried it along yet.
5 out of 5 stars Perfect! 11/16/2005
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Philadelphia, NY US
There isn't much to say about this scent except that it is exactly what it is suppose to be. It is a very strong buttercream scent that smells just like vanilla frosting. My favorite scents aren't frosting and cake scents, but my customers love this scent!
5 out of 5 stars Great Dupe 08/20/2005
Reviewer: Tara (info@tarascandlecottage.com) from FL
Smells exactly like the Y***** version of this. Very sweet I use this one for the frosting on my cinnamon buns and cakes but is great just by itself.
4 out of 5 stars Great scent throw 08/10/2005
Reviewer: Sara Shannon (saraangel20@sbcglobal.net) from Port Huron, MI US
This is a great fragrance that smells like vanilla frosting.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.75
16 ounces $ 14.49
5 POUNDS $ 66.25
10 POUNDS $124.90
25 POUNDS $284.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items